Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Magdeburger Str. 1 a, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#47 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3320 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean, modern hotel. Well situated from central station via s-Bahn. It is easy walking distance to the tourist centre at Zwinger. Staff were obliging and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good value. Bar area with lounges inside and outside very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue that I had was there were three of us and so the room was a double room (for 2) and they added a nice single but now we had no room to move or open our luggage except on the bed. Good thing it was only one night.

    The bathroom was great and the room was very clean as was the entire hotel. I would stay again except for the room size. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not appear to work properly and was turned off by cleaning staff. Hot food at breakfast had been hanging around too long. Staff were efficient but not very friendly; however, it was a busy weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were TINY. Not ideal for my husband and baby. We could hardly move around in there. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the ac did not seem to cool the room.I will note when my price on booking said it included all of the taxes and fees I was charged 20+ euros more at the hotel for the Dresden City tax which was not mentioned anywhere. I thought the hotel was overpriced for what it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 nights. The complimentary toiletries (eg hair shampoo) were used up on the first night. I asked for another tube and was told this was a "gift" and I could not have another. The issue: Giving me another would have made me an appreciative guest. Would have been good customer care. Instead, you have annoyed me. Worse there was a comb packet, but no comb. Staff need to realise that it's the little things which make a stay special. I expect the normal things to meet my expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located quite a way from where we wanted to go - to eat and explore. It was a long walk. We did park our car in the parking garage but definitely needed more specific directions about how to get out of the parking garage at the end of our stay. Staff could help with that.

    Room was comfortable and breakfast was great! Staff was helpful about what we could do in the area. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok.

    Comfortable rooms in a modern hotel. Everything is in good condition and super clean. Also, I would admit an impressive sound isolation: there is absolutely no noise from the railway that is located nearby. The hotel is located in 15 mins by walk from the old city. Right next to the hotel (literally 15 meters) is located a paid parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No blackout in the room - Coffee does not taste very good (maybe better coffee beans could be used) - Restaurant menu does not have many good options, for dinner

    - 3min walk to public transport / 15min walk to most touristic places - Cleanliness - Despite there is no parking at the hotel, a public parking garage with affordable price (EUR 10 for 24h) is available just besides the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed for "two people" was really for one person and a half. Fortunately, you can also sleep on the sofa, which was my solution. No fridge in the room - for such price, I would expect one.

    Good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electrical outlet by the bed, however, receptionist provided an extension cord so we were able to plug in my husband's CPAP machine. Unusual not to have outlets by the side of the bed.

    Quiet room with comfortable bed and very nice shower. Hotel is very close to tram so easy to get around. Breakfast buffet has a big variety of eggs, meats, bread, yogurt, cereal, and fruit--it was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the Hotel is kind of around the back and not immediately obvious from the pavement.

    There is easy access to this hotel from Dresden HBF railway station either by S-Bahn to Dresden-Mitte station or Number 10 Tram to Dresden-Mitte station. It is just a very short down-hill walk to the Leonardo Hotel with the B&B Hotel directly across the road. The Bar at Reception was a welcoming sight. Breakfast was up to the usual German standard - lots of it and well attended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact you have to pay when checking in made it feel cheaper. There was a queue to check-in which would have been a lot shorter had people been able to pay when they left. After all, you still need to return the keys so...

    With the addition of a mini-bar this place would be 4 stars. It has excellent facilities, good wifi, and is very modern. Not as close to the city centre as I anticipated, but all else exceeded my expectations. Parking garage next door was only €10 per day which is less than many hotels charge and more secure. Would come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    I have stayed previously in other Leonardo hotels in other cities and been happy with my choice. This property more than lived up to my expectation. The hotel was easy to find being a short walk from Dresden Mitte station. It was well placed both for walking into historic area and also an abundance of trams. The hotel was nicely laid out, compact with a pleasant atmosphere. I was greeted on arrival at the reception by a charming young woman and found the staff overall to be very polite and pleasant. The room was perfect for my needs. The bed was comfortable and the room very quiet in spite of its proximity both to the railway lines and main road. The bathroom was nicely finished with a decent sized shower cubicle and powerful shower. Toiletries/soap were provided. The bar and restaurant area had a nice atmosphere and the breakfast buffet was excellent and had everything I wanted. I stayed for two nights and overall this hotel was perfect for my requirements. In addition, they do provide a baggage room if like me you have some time to spend in the city after you checkout. Overall,I found it very good value and perfect for my needs as a single traveller on my first visit to Dresden. I will definitely be staying again on future trips to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is as usual, it's paid, it's not that expensive, but free is free :). The WiFi works and it's available for free, but in this day and age, it's too slow and if you want a bit more speed you need to pay for it, which I personally find a bit disappointing. The TV is alright, but the channels is nothing to be excited about, all German, no way to change the language.

    We already stayed at this hotel a few years ago. It's a great hotel, pretty good location, clean, nice rooms, quiet, perfect. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and duvet were a little small. No breakfast — fair enough to keep costs down, but expensive as an extra. Half the price in town.

    Well situated, especially for airport access. Nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is correct but also nothing impressed us...

    easy to find, parking next to the building, good standard, consistent with the class of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices could have been more "lively" and varied. (Scrambled eggs get to be rather boring after the first day.)

    A very convenient and close location to both the train station (Dresden Mitte) as well as the center of the old city. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Food, Nice design, Modern, Room are fine and well equiped with nice style. Close to parking house and easy access to the area next to the river. If you order a taxi, please give your name as others might take it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable room with kettle in room which unusual in Germany. Good buffet breakfast. Situated just on edge of Alstadt but saying that easy 10 minute walk to Zwinger, and tram connection to Neustadt BF and HBF very regular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a door separating the rooms. If there were any neighbours-visitors in the adjacent room, I suppose there would be a lot of noise.

    Close to the city centre, within walking distance. Clean hotel with nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged 10 euros from my credit card I entered for booking confirmation, even I have paid all the costs at arrival with a different card. I asked what happened, and told me that it was for them to check that the card is not a fake, and the transaction will be refunded. They didn't inform me about it and now the extra currency exchange charge is deducted from my side. BAD.

    Location was good, friendly staff and the room was clean. Wi-fi was fast enough and stable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was slightly colder in our room despite the temperature setting.

    The hotel is well located. It's close to Mitte train station and 15 min walk to the city center. We enjoyed standard breakfast and free public on-street parking which is possible early in the morning/ late evening or on Sundays otherwise it's fully occupied.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast. Extremely convenient location. 3-minute walk to trams to Aldstat and from/to train station for the train from/to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center location. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an kettle in every room, which is cool and rare for hotels. Breakfast choice is not very beag but tasty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated at a busy intersection.

    Modern no-nonsense accommodation close to the city center, in walking distance (10 minutes) to the Semperoper and Zwinger. 4 minutes walk to tram stops and to the train station Dresden Mitte.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel caters to large groups of tourists that gives it a less personal atmosphere.

    For those who enjoy their breakfasts beyond acceptable expectations - this is the right hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of vinegar in corridors. Fortunately not in the rooms. Ask your cleaning ladies if they accidentally do not use cheap vinegar instead of more aromatic and expensive cleaning means. ;)

    Very very beautiful room and very good shower/bathroom! Highly recommended! Will definitely add to the list of my favorite hotels and will check for this brand in other cities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reading lights are not bright enough or in the wrong location. But usually to tired to do much reading anyway.

    The location was excellent as was the breakfast. The room was large & airy & the window/door opened for fresh air. Bed pillows & blankets were cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast is just okay, - near the busy and noisy road - slow free wi-fi connection (you need to pay for better connection)

    - very clean and modern room - close to the old town easily accessible on foot - public car park is next to the hotel entrance (10 EUR per day)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, breakfast was a little underwhelming as they seemed not to anticipate the large number of guests. Too few Brötchen!

    Everything is relatively new and in great condition. Location is fantastic for the reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The negative of being located just beside a rail station is the possibility of noise. It's nothing too bad and did not disturb my sleep, but the person traveling with me remarked both mornings on passing trains. Insulation is fair and, together with the gentle hum of the air conditioning, manages to drown out much of the noise from outside. The only other negative is the lack of outlets just beside the bed. Again, nothing too bothersome, but unexpected in a new property.

    Nice hotel and really friendly staff. Check-in was pleasant and the restaurant provided a good spot for a meal after a long day of travel. The location beside the Mitte rail station is quite convenient and proximity to tram stops is a plus (though many sites of interests can be reached within a 20/25-minute walk). The bed was comfortable and everything in the room quite clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It would be nice to have been welcomed with a smile (even if we were speaking English and not German) by the lady at the reception and also it had been nice that she had asked us if we wanted a citymap or other information. After asking ourselfs we got a map and after asking again we were explained the fastest way to get to the center. - 10 min walking to the center - Breakfastroom is a bit small for the hotel capacity

    -A bit small, but a nice and well cleaned room with a good bed -Parking for a reasonable price next to the hotel (10€/day)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's kinda nosiy during the night 'cause it's near the railways. And the wifi is slow.

    The hotel is near the Dresden Mitte station and not too far from the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is optimal for the car travellers. Car could be left in the public garage next door. Easy access of the "Altstadt" by tram or a short walk. The building is located very near to the main train lines and street traffic but the noise remains outside. Nice, clean room and bath, good beds. The breakfast area and the buffet provides good food selection and services even if it is packed with bus tourists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't able to log into Wifi neither from Laptop nor mobile phone since login page always popped up when I tried to open a webpage, although I was already logged in.

    Very good value for money, close to the train station so easy to get there from the airport. After a 10min walk you can reach the city center and shopping mall. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Stayed for business trip and would definetely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable, modestly priced hotel, with excellent facilities and staff. A few minutes walk from the centre of the city, also excellent transport close by both railway and tram. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to see an electrical socket next to the mirror , something hotels seem to always forget

    The beds were very comfortable, plenty of choice for breakfast and helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax not included in advertised cost. A big minus from such US-style misinformation.

    It was cheap for the quality of accommodation offered (at the genius rates I got).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have charged extra 6 Euros as city tax even though I made pre paid booking through booking.com. After paying a good amount as tariff, I would expect a complementary breakfast.. But they charge 12 euros for breakfast.

    The location is great. Two Tram stations are in walk able distance. Hotel was pretty decent and staffs were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen was already closed before the time announced in Room Info paper, not really friendly staff, parking a bit expensive. Room small and courtins couldn´t be closed

    generall was ok, clean and easy to check-in/check-out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was very little that we didn't like about the hotel ( see above comments on hotel location ) but City tax of 6% , on top of VAT was one dislike.

    The hotel was first rate ; the staff at all levels were always helpful even though it was exceptionally busy at the week end. Reception desk gave us excellent advice ( eg catch the tram ( across from the hotel ) to the main rail station ; it takes 9 minutes and costs two euros 40 each ). At first sight, the hotel 's location is not prepossessing ie at a busy road junction, next to a railway line, with a large multi storey car park next door ! However, on the plus side ,there is a little group of trees just outside the main entrance for drinks/coffee , and trams, buses ,local trains are only minutes away for transport to any part of Dresden/Meissen. The hotel is a 10/15 minute walk ( part through a beautiful park ) from the start of all of Dresden's main attractions ; these are absolutely stunning and kept us busy for a week ,with still more to see. The hotel is also next to a local rail station ( Dresden Mitte ) from which we went direct ( approx. 30 minutes ) to a station next to the Meissen factory & Museum which was a marvellous trip. Afterwards we walked into Meissen itself ( 10mins ) which is very old and very pretty, and had a marvellous lunch in a 500 year old pub called the Vincent Richter with its own vineyard. Back to the hotel on the train from Meissen Central direct to Dresden Mitte ! We all thought the hotel's buffet breakfast ( variety, quantity and quality ) was excellent , and at 12 euros pp was very good value. We had dinner in the restaurant twice ( exhausted from our trips ) and here too ( it was the season for fresh asparagus ) the service was pleasant and efficient. We have only praise for the staff of Leonardo Hotel Dresden who made our week's stay very pleasant indeed. we would go back again like a shot !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Only gripe was that it took forever to get served at the bar, due to coachloads of guests all calling for drinks at the same time. Ventilation in lobby area could be better. Lobby smelled badly of food as adjacent restaurant is open-plan with the lobby area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -You have to park your car in the parking building right next to the hotel. -Water pressure is weak. -This hotel looks like ibis style.

    -Room, service, breakfast is OK! Not fantastic, but it's decent hotel. -location is good. You can get Zwinger palace by walking...It takes around 5 minites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 15 minute walk to the historical centre of the city. The poor quality of the breakfast. As for the in-room tea/coffee making facility, tea bags, instant coffee, creamer, stirrer, etc. are unhygienically placed in the mug you are then expected to drink from. These items should be presented in a separate container.

    Well maintained hotel located next to Dresden Mitte railway station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is next door in a surveillance parking lot and had to be paid seperately at 10 euro a day. No hotel discount unfortunately.

    Since we had stayed in the Berlin hotel of this chain, we knew this hotel would do nicely for a city trip. Friendly staff and very rich breakfast buffet should be mentioned especially. Close to trains and roads but neither can be heard in adjacent rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that I can think of

    Great value for money, good sized room, location close to train station that has direct train to airport, decent breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really to small for me. i just did not fit and a problem for anyone above 1.80 meter.

    Nice and clean room Walking distance from center of Dresden Good breakfast Parking possibilty next to hotel (10 euro/24h)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice and quality wasn't fantastic for the price.

    Very close to Mitte train station, with tram and train stops. Room was comfortable enough, and staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little small compared to rooms size, very minor point. Nothing in reality.

    Smart new hotel near the "mitte" station, a short walk from public transport and the altstadt, although with hotels of this type there isn't too much nearby. Very smart and clean hotel. Excellent friendly staff. Bang up to date rooms and layout. Good varied breakfast with long opening times to take them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free wifi is very slow. Even with the "pro" wifi, I had problems accessing my company's online platforms.

    Travelled on business. The property has a good location, not far from the city centre and close to Dresden Fair. Very friendly staff and nice clean hotel. Parking for 10 EUR per day is next door. Good breakfast. Really enjoyed the stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain on;)

    Very nice and affordable hotel. Good location - close to a train station and only few minutes walk from the city center. Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the hotel because it was supposed to be family/baby friendly. However, apart from a baby bed with no mattress to speak of, it wasn't very comfortable to stay with our 5-month old. No space in the room or bathroom to change nappies or wash him up.

    It's a fairly straightforward hotel, no frills. Happy that there was hot water and the window can be opened. It's about 10 minutes walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean and the beds are super comfortable. They were so good that we just wanted to take them home, but unfortunately it wasn't possible :) The stuff was friendly. It is next to a rail road and sometimes you might be able to hear the trains. passing(but nothing dramatically). The breakfast was extremely good and tasty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sound proofing on the windows isn't great you get noise from the train that runs by the hotel.

    Breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hike to the city centre. Take the trams! They are so fast and comfortable :) The entrance to the hotel was not well sign-posted. We walked one entire round around the building the first time we arrived there.

    We requested a double room but they simply push 2 single beds together. Being unhappy with the uncomfortable hard line down the middle, we went to ask for an alternative arrangement. The nice lady at the counter let us see if a single room would be more comfortable for us. It was!! The single room had one large bed (1.5m wide) and a sofa bed. We enjoyed the additional floor space :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels available, no supermarket nearby.

    Very comfortable rooms and small but very practical bathroom. Close to mitte stop which is 2 stops away from central station. About 15-20 minutes walk to center. The rooms are quiet and warm. Very nice cozy lobby always full of happy people during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They attempted to charge us extra 16.5 euro for city taxes, which according to booking confirmation was included in the original price.

    Convenient location, nice/cozy/clean room room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the room and it was November!!We got a new room but it was still cold. Staff offered drink for free but we wanted more blankets which should be proactively offered and not asked by guests. Shocking thing is that they know about this for a week and the technician visit is scheduled for next week which is unacceptable. Other guests also claimed that it was cold but only while check out and the hotel didn't take care of additional heating (fans or portable radiators). In the end we got 20% of the money back but if I knew that the heating is broken, I would have asked for full refund and cancel the trip. This ruined our vacation and we are very disappointed.

    Hotel has great furniture, brand new and modern. It is very clean. Internet works fine. Bathroom has Dove shampoo which is not very usual for hotels. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean room, felt brand new as if nobody had stayed there before. My windows overlooked the railway line, trains occasionally went by but very slowly and the noise is negligible. I actually found it quite soothing (I have tram lines near my home and they make much more noise). Bathroom is spacious, huge shower and, again, sparklingly clean. Much, much more than I expected for the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only fault was no information Dreseden Mitte Station was next to hotel, as wasted €12 on taxi from Hauptbahnhof. Minor but useful point

    Friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms, good information in room, toiliteries in bathroom, excellent retaurant in hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very client oriented hotel:free fruit water and free apples at the reception, free water in the room,... Nice modern room and good location(10min by foot from the zwinger palace). Parking next to the hotel(10 euro/day) and big free parking at 5 min by foot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only glitch may me missing thin slippers which hardly anybody brings with, and nearly always a necessity.

    Location, cleanness, pay after stay, coffee and tee at the room and practically everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in a good location for sight seeing things but there's no real shops/food close by but it was not issue for me.

    Comfy room and beds. It was just the right size for me. Fantastic wifi which was a nice surprise and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would have loved to have stayed on longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice personnel, they are there to help you. The room is standard, however it meets a high standard. Good location, not to far away from the center (walking distance). Wifi is good. Breakfast was good & tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room can be affected by street noise and noise from the train tracks. I think the higher the floor, the less of a problem.

    very nice hotel. I stay here on a regular basis. Good breakfast with broad and fresh selection. Parking garage next door for €10/night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is comfortable and has all the necessary facilities. The staff were very friendly. It is abut 10 minutes walk from the historical centre of Dresden. The rooms are spacious and clean. At € 12 the breakfast buffet is also decent value. The hotel is friendly for cyclists.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to the busy street and railway tracks so be prepared for some sounds.

    This was my first stay in Leonardo and I will come back there next time. Everything was perfect, great rooms, comfortable bed, good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location near the S Bahn stop ' Mitte'. Walking distance to the City centre about 10 minutes, to the airport 17 minutes with the S Bahn. The breakfast (not included) was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the central location. All attractions within walking distance. The hotel and rooms are clean and despite the location at intersection and railroad it is quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in hotel rooms - a strange oversight considering how well equipped the rooms are overall.

    Rooms new, clean, bed comfortable. Restaurant good - breakfast very good; limited choice on dinner menu & food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt like how it says free wifi and then you get there there is the option to pay for it unless you want really slow wifi. The free wifi is just really slow, so you can't skype call your family back home. Some other hotels I stayed at had good wifi as an included feature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the nearness of the parking house, however the hotel guests could be granted with some kind of a discount.

    Breakfast OK - should answer to every taste. The hotel situated quite centrally both the old town and transportation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the room was to the train station, but it was nevertheless very quiet because of good windows.

    Comfortable room, very clean. Very good breakfast but a little expensive. City center in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff service which was professional but perfunctory, gave impression of unfriendliness. We arrived at 14:17 which was noted on our key card. It also noted that our check out time the following morning was 08:17. As we planned to leave at 06:00 I did not query it, however I have never been asked to check out of a hotel so early.

    Good location near tourist interest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast gave very bad service . We came with 4 children, and were sat at a table for 4 and told us to squeeze in, at first they also told us ot to bring in the stroller but as we didn't have enough seats we brought it in against their will!!!!

    Just what you eed for an overnight

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: