Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Petzelstr. 60, Langenhagen, 30669 Hannover, Germany

#20 of 132 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2609 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Was perfect for the purpose , have late dinner and leave...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No special points to complain.

    Was perfect for the purpose , have late dinner and leave early morning for the flight. The shuttle was availible to the airport and in took 2 min. Staff was also very polite and helpfull. Recommend for people who have an early morning flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Checking in and out was simple and efficient with friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironjng board in the room

    Extremely comfortable bed, efficient glazing blocked out airport noise. Room was upgraded at no cost Free to use computers and printers in reception enabling me to print flight boarding pass

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommendable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the room you could hear the noise of big airplanes taking off. They told me that that room could be a bit noisy and gave me some plugs for my ears so I could isolate a bit from the noise.

    It is a nice hotel, clean, cozy, with a nice staff attention. They gave me a room before the check in hour. It has free wifi, a nice restaurant and a comfortable lounge where you can stay. I have just stay for a less than a night since a have a flight early in the morning. The shuttle service to the airport is very good, specially if you have baggage a bit heavy. And the spa basket and courtesy coffee and knettle at the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    It was a very big and clean room with a good space for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very big and clean room with a good space for working. The internet was okay, the breakfast good, the gym served its purpose. The pool was a little too small for swimming, but fine and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfying, will go again if I get the chance.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, so can't think of improvements

    Courtesy bus to and from airport. It was raining, so very convenient. Breakfast was very good. Room quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lot to do around the hotel. Obviously because it's a hotel airport but we already knew that. To go into Hanover you will need to catch a 15-20 train from the airport

    Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was really friendly and accommodating. About 5 min stroll from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Air conditioning broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit in our room was broken only offered a fan on the hottest night for years. I asked if it was possible to go to another room and was told not possible. Surely there was one room free in the hotel! Unfortunately this made sleep impossible and spoilt the next day the start of our driving holiday around Germany. Otherwise I think the hotel was great.

    It was a good hotel BUT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    value for money, good for one night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old type and out of order air condition! It was hot inside, we had to keep our windows open directly to the runway...so it was loud! Problem with parking space after 10PM,

    Fantastic, clean, sound proof interior...if the air condition would be running...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location. Although can easily walk to the airport, the hotel provides shuttle for the convenience of those with luggages. The staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Stay here, you won’t regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit confusing. Wish I was informed of all the ammenenities at check in. Asked about breakfast price and he basically ignored the question. Would have loved to have known more about parking when I checked in.

    Free mini bar, excellent bartender, plenty of towels, hot water for days, check out staff was amazing and fixed my parking issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good choise!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Park Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, breakfast not included in cost of the room

    Big room with 2 small beds near 1 matrimonial bed, big bathroom...very confortable, very clean!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant is really Good both for breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is really Good both for breakfast and dinner. Nice design, clean rooms. Nice swimmingpool pool. Good value for money. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    OK - but choose the other hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "airconditioning" is a joke. A small box with a strong smell coming out if turned on. Only one towel in the bathroom very few pillows in the bed and no extra in anywhere to be found. The room is clean and the free wifi is OK

    The location is good and the hotel is at all bad. But there 2 hotels next to each other. Normally the price is the same for the 2 hotels - I have stayed at both hotels and would strongly recommend to choose Maritim Hotel instead as their room standar is a lot higher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very well located for the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs a bit rubbery.

    Very well located for the airport. 5 -10 minute walk to the terminals. They have a free shuttle service if you have luggage. Driver immediately available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Below average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No main ceiling light only tiny ones by bed - can't even look into my bag!  No aircon - too hot. Had to open windows with curtains that won't close so everyone can see me Room by the car park and entrance so everyone can see in the room and it's very noisy Website says bar with snacks open until late but was closed WiFi only free for low usage but have to pay for fast WiFi

    Staff very nice and took me to McDonald's at airport as it was the only place to have food at 11pm for miles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Typical Airport Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't really comment on all the facilities, as I arrived late, didn't eat in the restaurant or have breakfast. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and the free minibar was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel good rooms good food great pool, bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant staff were indifferent and borderline rude

    Nice hotel good rooms good food great pool, bar and restaurant staff were ok once they deigned to take notice, food was good and the location was perfect for the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Service, Great Food, Good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of television channels for an international visitor was limited. I struggled to get the temperature right in my room.

    Whilst the choice and quality of the food was fantastic. It was the quality of service and friendliness of the staff that stood out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    probably the worst Hotel I have ever visited although the competition with the Bestay hotel express
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there during the Hannover Messe. They charged me over 900 euro for 1 night the second night was over 400 euro. The poor breakfast @ 13 per person was not included. My customers stayed in the Maritiem Airport Hotel, right in front of the Leonardo Hotel. There you will find a real 4 star hotel.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean, convenient, good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had only a very short stay, but everything was as I expected. The hotel is very close to the both the airport and S-Bahn, so whether you are traveling further by plane or heading into Hanover itself, it is very conveniently located. It is also surprisingly quiet for being next to an airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy pit-stop on business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little difficult to find from the airport initially - no clear signage, but otherwise ideal.

    Comfy overnight stay and good location close to the airport. Staff were very helpful (I had forgotten my toothbrush, happy to supply me with one). Breakfast was pretty good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in Hannover Flughafen
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night at Leonardos with our 2 kids. The location is excellent if you plan to catch a plane from Hannover airport. There is a 8 minutes walk from the hotel to the airport. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot tell how good the food is. Our family room was big, had two double-beds, everything was clean. There was a boiler in the room and several kinds of tee, coffee and even some biscuits as courtesy. We will definitely come back if we have to take a plane very early in the morning from Hannover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was poor comparing to same hotel in warsaw. Checking staff must aware and confident what they talk. Breakfast was just OK for travelers out of EU.

    Cleanliness Close to the Airport Food Range

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I arrived at 22:45 only to find that they had stopped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at 22:45 only to find that they had stopped serving food, your web site states that food is severed till 23:30. I would not have booked the hotel if I had know this as I was travelling all evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    No early morning breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Often the airport hotels serve early breakfast, because most of those who stay in the hotel have early morning flights. But the breakfast in this hotel is served from 6 PM!!??

    Clean room and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very accommodating especially in the restaurant. Ask me to move from my table because there was a big party coming. When I did I couldn't find a place to sit. He shrugged and said they were very busy.

    Convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant, right at the airport and pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a non-smoking room which was smelling of cigarette smoke. Asked for a change and they obliged- I got a smaller but cleaner room, and for 1 night, that was ok.

    Excellent restaurant, right at the airport and pretty descent hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean at all! The gym equipment was poor. My room had an adjoins door to another guest room and I could hear everything in their room.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    clean hotel and comfy beds
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food prices are high and portions tiny. i was served beer that was tasting like a mixture of chemicals and vinegar. they said that the pipe wasn't used for some time. this was changed but was still charged full price for it.

    generally clean and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff quick and easy to deal with.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking pace 99% occupied from Airport Users because its cheaper than the airport parking and as such nearby no space left for hotel guests. Beds not good, mattresses too soft and cushions the worth I had for years. Intermediate cleaning first day bad second day good. Must be always good. By entry we found a lot of old hair and dirt in the bathroom. Selection of the breakfast quite limited.

    Very friendly staff quick and easy to deal with. Room size very good and no noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Good size room.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not good and I would have preferred underground or secured. No information about this when I booked.

    Good size room. We liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    250m from airport making it easy for morning flight,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did arrive late 9.40pm and although website said restaurant open to 10.30 chef was leaving as we checked in so had to walk to airport for warm meal

    250m from airport making it easy for morning flight, spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location for a transit hotel, shuttle invaluable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food at the hotel restaurant. Spacious room with toiletries. Relaxing lounge area. Airport shuttle available 24 hours a day and airport terminals 3 minutes drive away. Excellent soundproofing on rooms too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    REALLY EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY IN AIRPORT AREA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position, large comfortable and very clean room. Excellent restaurant as well, unconventional food, not the usual stuff you normally get at Airport Hotels Keep going like this!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Great for a family road trip stop off...easy to get too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system where everything is billed to your room, even if you pay cash as you go. TOP TIP....KEEP RECIEPTS as proof when it comes to check out and clear your bill, or you will end up paying again. Be careful! But staff are helpfull

    Overall great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for the purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow difficult to find the location of the airport shuttle at the airport. Indications at the Airport unclear.

    Good dinner and excellent service in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Took them because close to airport,value for money +/-,next time better in center and taking taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unmotivated staff at checkin, parking priced with 13 EUR per night(so even better to return rental car more early), interior design reminds strong to 90ties (not awful,but for 100 EUR per night I expect more),FreeWifi just for "basic" Wifi,which works not that fast - "normal" Wifi costs 6 EUR p.day(again-not in this class of hotels,please!).Soundproofing to other rooms not that well cause heard neighbors upper and beside me speaking(nice,if family with communicative kids beside you).

    Very cosy bed and close to airport (plus and minus)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for early morning departure from Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 403 did have access to both next door rooms (extension as a suite I think) and could hear residents next door.

    Upgraded to a huge room with complimentary minibar. One of two hotels at the airport and with a 4:00am start to get an early flight, only required a simple short walk across the airport road through the car park to the terminal C departures. Meal on the evening was excellent and service from desk and waiting staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    CHECK OUT DIRECTIONS TO THE HOTEL -- TAKE THE SHUTTLE, DON'T WALK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback -- and this could be serious for some travellers -- is that its precise location is not clear. I spent a good half an hour walking around the airport trying to find a sign or someone who knew where it was. You cannot really walk there without knowing the layout of the airport campus. Having said that -- the hotel provides a shuttle at all times of day or night. I used it at 5:30am, and was the only passenger. It takes 5 minutes, and was great.

    This is a stylish and very comfortable hotel, with excellent staff -- very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows way to hard,mattress was very hard and the quilts way to heavy The toilet seat was creaking a When you sat on it and the fan in the bathroom was still on half an hour after you switched the lights off

    We were offered a smoker or non smoker room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very good and comfortable hotel with very clean and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and comfortable hotel with very clean and big rooms, very good services, delicious breakfast, nice staff, fast airport shuttle... and many other good things... Thank you for the best services!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Hits the spot: convenient, modern and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent pick up service from Airport late at night - only 5-10 minutes walk but in the dark and rain I had been a little concerned. Friendly welcome from the moment you get in the car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent. Charge me less as a loyal customer?
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I didn't have to request milk for my tea in the room. There is always cream for coffee but never milk on hand. When I ask for milk the staff are happy to provide it though.

    The staff, when on top form, are excellent. Several stays at this hotelenabes me to make a good assessment. the reception staff eg the Guatamala team are superb. Alex G in the Restaurant & Bar department is particularly impressive with a prodigious workrate. I just hope the hotel chain realises this any gives the appropriate awards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Good airport hotel and good schnitzel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps not the fault of the hotel, but the signage is not good in the HAJ airport to get you to the hotels if you have not been there before. Bed was not real comfortable, but sheets clean fresh smelling.

    Check in is quick and convenient. Very clean. Not the fanciest place with minimalist room design, but well managed and very good for an airport hotel location. Nice lobby and bar area. Restaurant had very good food and the service was very good from the smiling wait staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.5
    Great experience all around.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, there was nothing that I disliked. I will certainly visit again. Last year I had to stay at the Hotel across from you and I did not enjoy it as much as I did your place.

    That the accommodation was clean, nicely furnished, the staff very friendly, that the windows opened and the lovely view of huge trees in front of the windows and that the hotel was very quiet. A pleasant experience!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I enjoyed a lot my stay at Leonardo. It has a perfect location if you use the airport; the rooms are very comfy, the breakfast is a great start for the day and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, convenient and good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked fine but was slow unless you paid a supplement.

    Very clean and quiet given how close it is to the airport (6 minutes walk). I chose this hotel as I had a morning flight and was very happy with the room, restaurant and bar. Good, friendly service from all staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice rooms / Great breakfast !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think about anything, i'm travelling often for my job, so i'm habit of hotels, also i'm very critical person, but this was simply a very good hotel

    We were with 4, 2rooms had to be booked, however between the rooms there was a door,access between both was super. Considering the distance to the airport it's very well isolated. Breakfast was super!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    4**** hotel! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge for hotel guests!!!

    We used swimming pool and my kids loved it. Big room with all essentials! Smooth check in. Buffet breakfast was excellent and worth extra money paid. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value, good location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room but instead we received 2 adjacent rooms but unfortunately the door to communicate the rooms was locked and it was not possible to open it. This is not really acceptable when you are traveling with small kids. We were then moved to another set of rooms but they had the same problem. We then were moved again and finally the door to communicate the rooms was opened. We have the feeling the family rooms do not really exist because it would be a big coincidence the price of the "family room" is exactly the price of two rooms. There was later on another family with exactly the same problem.

    Good location, expected noise but it was quiet. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for overnight stay, next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the tea and hot choc in the room, the size of the room, larger than most we have seen. Very close to the airport, great for overnight stay, 15 minutes away from the central train station by taxi. The receptionist was happy to call one for us and it came right away. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, if fulfilled what we expected and more.

    Clean and nice room. Nice people working there. Easy to park. Easy to find. Nice dinner and breakfast. The pool area was good. If going by car to South of Europe again we will book at Leonardo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient and friendly. The shuttle bus arrived very soon after the information desk made the phone call for us and we could use it to go back to the airport the next day to pick up the hire car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again if looking for close to the airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel close to the airport. Real german breakfast: cold cuts, homemade jam and eggs. Super staff. Will give you a toothbrush if you've forgot yours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel in a walking distance from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All shuttles in the morning were full, so if you have a lot of bags, you have to make a shuttle reservation in advance.

    I spent here one night before my flight in the morning. Everything was good, but I would not visit the hotel one more time. I am not sure if it is a design, or weather, it is just my feeling about it. The fitness room has 4 different exercise machines: stationary bicycles, running track and step machines. I liked sauna and swim pool. The free internet was okay, but it is not suitable for work (there is an option to get a premium connection).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    It was impossilble to get a good night of sleep before our flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff could be a little more helpfull, the guy at the reception (George or John) was kinda arrogant, I had to ask if we need a shuttle bus to the terminal even though he knows how long the walking distance was.. But then the real disappointment occured - not that I have anything against people from the middle east, but there were sooo much of them staying at the hotel and I had to get out of our room for 2 times and tell a bunch of arabs that they can't just walk down the floors in their pajamas and talk loudly at 1 o'clock in the morning!! Especially when you got only a couple of hours of sleep.. The second time they woke us up I got really pissed and they quit doing it, but we couldn't fall asleep anymore

    Great location, near to the airport, expected to be just perfect if you have an early flight like we did, airport shuttle takes you to the terminal, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient location near the airport in walking distance. They also have a shuttle which may be useful if one has a lot a luggage. Very reliable clean and good business style hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable. Didn't like the pillows, they weren't of good quality. AC old style and noisy.

    Close to Airport. Free Airport Shuttle. Very kindly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a short stay before early morning flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not very comfy and room temperature is difficult to regulate, as mentioned by other guests

    Great location with only a short walk (10 mins) to the airport; nice room service and satisfactory spa area (which was completely empty when we were there)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Not good enough for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does. Not Hold 4 stars hotel standard. Pool and sauna Ok but room was located on the road, air condition was too noisy to be used during night, bathroom equipment poor. We were not able to sleep more than 4 hours!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Staff where professional.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a litte bit better. For example egg, bacon and sousages where over cooked. Selection could be more.

    Staff where professional. Dinner was really good. It was prepared bed and boal for our dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for Hannover Airport / Sbahn station.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for Hannover Airport / Sbahn station. Good 24 hour shuttle service offered to and from the terminals but easily walkable if without a lot of luggage. Easy to check out early (nice to have coffee provided in the foyer) and check in late. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Friendly staff. Breakfast at an additional €13 per person was a little expensive but it did include a good range of hot and cold food and a choice of coffee styles from self-service machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The minibar in the room 🍺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar in the room 🍺 the rooms are very clean staff very freindly its more than a 4 star hotel enjoyed staying at the hotel , will name my unborn child afta the hotel lol

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, parking, a lot of space in the room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is an issue, people are slamming doors like crazy and the sound as well as vibration comes through the whole building

    Location, parking, a lot of space in the room, friendly staff, good facilities on the spot, including bar, restaurant and gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Ok for an airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Park Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was noisy, old fashioned - apparently non adjustable good choice at Breakfast but hot food was only warm!

    Good location on the airport - easy to reach and well signposted

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Airport Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are a little hard for me but this could be due to my preference for memory foam mattresses.

    The staff is superb, the restaurant is very good for a hotel, and the atmosphere is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Choice before you catch your flight.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the breakfast prices can be a bit lesser. Found it a bit expensive. However, it was a perfect brunch for me and my colleague.

    Excellent Service, including Airport Shuttle, Flight schedules, Sauna, swimming pool etc. Great location for early morning or late night flights. Loved it! Would love to visit again Leonardo Hotels at different lications.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Room service did not do good jobs and during our five nights...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service did not do good jobs and during our five nights staying there the room arranging was not so professional. They did not even leave us some shampoo in bathroom for four nights, for the rate of 700€ per night!!! Horrible....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Great accommodation for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but quality not great for a 4 star hotel

    Rooms with 2 large beds, great for family of 4. Pool was fun for the kids after long day of travel. Got a free upgrade with minibar included, was not bad!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Awesome Service and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airplane rush hour around 0400 for what I figure are domestic flights... Which is to be expected due to the location. Plus one will not notice if is asleep!

    The attention of the staff was outstanding! I've been guest on 5 Stars Hotels where the explanations behind a problem were exhausting if not overwhelming. Here everything happens smoothly, with a great sense of service and professional performance. Convenient location to reach out the train and 5 mins shuttle service to the airport that is already 15 mins away walking at moderate pace. Ample room and great bath tub! Restaurant and Bar in the property with a friendly bartender and kitchen open till late! I arrived after hours and they prepared a pizza for me! Simply awesome...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Yes my daughter was comfortable with the extra bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good. I asked the lady to make omelette with cheese, she did not add cheese on. When I was eating she kept looking at me,, I am sure she had realised that she forgotten something.

    Yes my daughter was comfortable with the extra bed. The rooms are so clean and they clean everyday excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Not comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt look at all as in the pictures, very old fashion. I requested 1 big bed, got 2 smallers beds instead, unconfortable mattress and pillows, noisy heating pipes. Way too expensive for the little comfort offered. Toiletries were only renewed once in my 4 day stay.

    Good breakfast, good bar staff, very clean room. Swimming pool indoorsand not crowded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    Good Stay, staff need to be more friendly. maybe language
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gave me 2 x 3/4 beds instead of King Size I had booked Drinks /Beer very limited choice Everything Self-service, including carrying luggage

    Shuttle bus to the train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Location - really close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - really close to the airport. I really liked the shuttle option, 24/7 available. Spacious and clean rooms. Really good customer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Park Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had the hotel accepted the price Booking.com had offered me, rather than ignoring it and raising the price on arrival, would have offered me the opportunity to give a Ten score..

    The room was very comfortable. actually the pillows are very good. In context, not as good as with Stena (Hook-Harwich), but a vast improvement on the bricks at the neighbouring Martim Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: