Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd 4 stars

Rudower Straße 80-82, 12351 Berlin, Germany

#353 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1461 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift only goes to the 5th floor, so access to the room was via a rather inconvenient route involving steps up and down and through a couple of fire doors. We were OK with this, and to be fair, the lady on reception asked if it was all right when we checked in. The hotel was great, but if you've got a lot of luggage, or mobility problems, you should probably mention it when you book.

    I booked a comfort room and we got a very nice large room with a balcony on the 6th floor. As far as I was concerned the room had everything I like in a hotel room, ie a bath, plenty of room, the use of a fridge, a kettle and a couple of little armchairs. The beds were comfortable and we were able to sleep with the balcony doors open in the oppressive heat. The price was very good for what we got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room as I took a 19 month old with me and had to travel down 3 floors to get access to milk In the pictures you are shown a walk in shower but there is a not a shower but a bath tub No air conditioning in the room The lighting is very dim The breakfast was ok but it was not continental it had no eggs beans hash brown or anything like an English breakfast The safe did not work

    The small conservatory like area for breakfast and to sit late night a enjoy Good variety of fruit in the breakfast buffet I was given 2 plugs to use as I had English plugs and Europe use different ones

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked every second from our stay in Leonardo. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tool my booking money without any services, so pls stop sending all this foolish stuffs to answer, am really angry. Am not interested in anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed hardness level was too low.

    Our room was very nice and comfortable. This Hotel is good located between the airport and the city center. The bed is too soft for my waist so I had a pain in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The staff was friendly, the room clean and the coffee in the morning very good :) Best location if you need to reach your early flight from Schönefeld Airport, but! if you want to get to the inner city you need to count ca. 45-60 minutes travel time with bus/ metro :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room was a bit cold for me - I could here the traffic noise even at midnight

    -The staff was very nice and helpful -The room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred extra pillows and bigger towels. But those are just small issues. They didn’t by any means spoil our stay.

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. It was located on the main route from the airport and close to the bus stop for the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We specifically booked a room with a double bed. Instead, we got a room with 2 single beds pushed together. It was a total farce. I don´t think one should receive anything else than that what is said in the description for the room. After complaning politely to staff the only thing they could offer us was a free coffee as compensation. Also, the way the staff talked to us was not very professional (they rolled their eyes at us) and they put all the blame on booking.com, saying that it is not their fault if booking.com gives wrong information. Booking.com is one of the biggest platforms for hotel bookings! It was a big let down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is actually two twin beds put together, which made it awkward to cuddle! Otherwise comfortable.

    It's not in the city centre but at the cost of a short bus ride, it's extremely value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights and everything was wonderful. The hotel is great, rooms are new, clean and spacious with big bathroom and had everything we needed, even more. Heating was working properly. Wifi in hotel is free and fast. There is a free coffee and tea set in the room so you can make it yourself. We were also welcomed with vouchers for free french fries in McDonalds which is 100m from hotel. In front of the hotel is a bus station and from there you can catch bus number 171 directly to Berlin Schonefield airport. U-Bahn station is about 7 minutes walking from hotel and from there you can get to the city center. The distance of that station was not problem for us because we knew it is a bit far and we like walking. Next to the station is a big shopping center with plenty of fast food restaurants and big supermarket. All in all, the hotel is great and it's more than worth the price we payed though it's not in the city center. We enjoyed our stay and would probably come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 13 euro asked for breakfast is a HUGE ammount. I caught at least 4 spiders. Access to the 6th floor is awkward (elevator to 5th floor then stairs). The heating element was not warm enough for the weather outside.

    It was very good for the price we paid. Allthough it s quite far from city center, there is a bus station right in front of the hotel, a McDonalds nearby and the area is pleasant. The room was nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girls at the reception were very helpful. The location of the hotel is in the walking distance . If you do not like to walk, the public transportation is available all day long. In the hotel area there are a lot of markets,restaurants and pubs. I would definitely recommend this hotel by all means.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girls at the reception were very helpful. The location of this hotel is a bit far from a center , but the local transport is available all day long and you can reach the main attractions in 30-40 minutes! I would recommend this hotel for budget limited tourists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My and my girlfriend stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and we were really happy with everything - members of staff were friendly, we came back to a clean and tidy room every day and the room itself was so nice and spacious. In terms of location it was perfect - 25 minutes from/ to Schönefeld airport and 40-50 minutes from the center with quite convenient transport links.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from metro. Not so clean rooms and especially the carpet. Breakfast was nice. It closes at 10 o’clock and once we went exactly at 10:03 and although there half place was full of people who were still eating, a very rude lady didn’t let us ever to take an orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on 6th floor but elevator go till 5th floor. This room was very noisy impossible to sleep. Toilet was out of room but door have a automatic key, if you go to toilet without key will be problematic return to back to room, You can do it only asking for another key at the reception, but who go to toilet with phone? That is not good place for stay !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not at all what it looked like in the pictures. I booked a queen bed and when i got to the room it was 2 single beds matched together

    How convenient it was to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities. Linen was excellent but towels were dated. Breakfast options could have been better, not worth the money

    Friendly helpful staff and housekeeping was of excellent standards

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Definitely recommended to anyone who wants to enjoy their stay in Berlin. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. The breakfast was fantastic. The room is very clean and neat! Perfect location, near metro and bus. It was a great choice to book this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t comfy. The bath was tiny. Said it was a 20 min journey to the city centre that was incorrect. The underground was a 40 min walk away and not 0.5 miles like the website said

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearest metro station is advertised a lot closer than it actually is, 0.6km but took around 15-20 minutes to walk from there to the hotel.

    Staff were very accommodating! Helped us a lot during the short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds and big pillows. Perfect amount of space/storage and modern features. Quiet area and very close to major transport links. The staff were helpful, attentive, and did a great job of restoring the room when we were out exploring for the whole day (even my pj’s were folded really nicely!). For me, it was the attention to detail and the care given that really made this an excellent experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good and the rooms where clean and exactly like in the pictures. All in all a great deal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was here due to difficult circumstances involving a family member ill in the hospital (which is conveniently very close by the hotel). Everyone was kind, helpful and extra understanding, willing to help in any way they could. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the dining room area and front lobby are filled with natural light. I liked the bar area, where a glass of wine could be enjoyed or taken to the room. The room was simple, but clean and bright, really with everything that you really need. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully under better circumstances, and would be keen to try other Leopoldo hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t that friendly and won’t let you pay for things in small amounts of cash.

    The hotel was clean, modern and quiet although it’s next to a busy road. There are 24 hour services which I found helpful & it has a nice reastaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from city centre although easy enough to walk to station

    Easy access to and from Schonfeld airport; buffet breakfasts very good; reception staff helpful; decor bit dated but comfortable and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that the only difference between a standard and a superior room was that a superior is located to the rear of the hotel. ....no real difference at all..thought room was slightly small

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell of dishes and breakfast area were too bad , in way that we could not finish our breakfast due to bad smell, parking area was limited and limited

    price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning team don't speak english, and it was not easy to communicate with them. It was not clear when the cleaning hours, but it wasstrange to find out that we need to put the sign on the door that we want cleaning. We order a double bed room and instead we recieved a triple room, which was not convenient for a couple to sleep on seperate beds.

    The reception was generous and kind. The room was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much around the hotel However, if prepared to walk 20 minutes to Johannisthaler-Chausee U-Bahn station there's a shopping mall and of course quick access to central Berlin.

    Affordable, but you get what you pay for with "affordable"! Room was fine, WIFI worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel manager - quite nasty when we went to breakfast and tried to help ourselves to coffee from coffee machine, as no-one to ask. Told in no uncertain terms that coffee was provided by waitress service and that the coffee we tried to get was not for breakfast guests!! Should be in a different career!

    reasonably close to transport network

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds instead of double. Style of pillows; they were like large cushions, very uncomfortable. Worn out chairs in the room.

    Breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff. Good size TV

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many restaurant options in the neighborhood, could be bit warm in hot summer days

    Almost everything, nice room, free street parking, good public transport connection, helpful stuff, free extra bed for child.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothbrush kit would be nice to have

    Very comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, spacious room. Location was very good for us coming form the airport is just few meters form bus stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way out of Berlin. Need to walk 1 k to catch train to city. Need to change trains once but then it was fine. Around half hour by train but they are excellent.

    Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was further from town than I realised so it took a while to travel around. The hotel only had a restaurant that was available for breakfast so you could not order lunch, dinner etc.

    The shower was really nice and powerful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In-spite of informing that I will shorten my stay by 2 days while checking in , they were demanding the charge for the whole previously booked duration while checking out. Was late for a meeting arguing with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fair distance from the centre. Super soft mattress. Incredibly hot room.

    Good sized room, good bathroom. The bar next door, Tequilla is exceptionally cheap and does great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a bus stop for the buses that go to a) the airport b) to the central zoo through the city center. The personnel is super kind, we were offered a bigger room because we had a child, the receptionist helped to find a taxi in 3 mins at 4 AM. The breakfast sausages are different every day and very good. The place is very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in nice quiet area about half an hour from city centre. Very easy to travel from airport to hotel and from hotel into city using public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors were dark. The room needed updating. The hotel is on a busy road and the traffic and people noise went on all night. No AC so we had the windows open

    The sitting area under the glass pyramid was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not necessarily something that annoyed us, as we already knew that the hotel is a little bit far from the center, it takes a while to get there, but good bus connections to the metro.

    1. Overall a nice hotel. 2. Free parking on the street in front of the hotel. 3. There are bus options to get close to the hotel even at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to plug in cell phone and computer even though universal plugs are available

    Clean rooms, good water pressure in shower, friendly staff, close to all amenities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staffs are very kind, helpfull.. makes you feel like home. The rooms are clean and big. The bathroom has a bath, which is very good. The smell inside is very well too.. my wife and i, loved every little thing of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massively square pillow as opposed to a traditionally sized one was not comfortable. But the bed itself was great. The location is a little far out from the centre and for that reason we wouldn't stay again - purely for convenience. The chambermaid was lovely if not persistent. She kept coming into the room despite knowing we were in there (the same morning, not on separate occasions).

    The staff were very helpful in answering any questions that we had.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wish we had a mini fridge. The bathroom smelled a little like urine.

    Love the DaVinci decore throughout. The staff were very pleasant. Had a very soft bed which bothered my back and they happily changed out the mattress to accommodate my needs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from city centar, losing too much time on transportation, but it is steel a nice and quite location.

    Comfort, Bathtub, breakfast, cleanliness, staff was nice and helpful. Close and connected very good to Schoenenfeld airport. The stay was very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not close to city center as most tourist would like be.

    I paid around €111 for two nights with breakfast included, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wonder whether it is actually a four star hotel (No refrigerator in the room). Generally I would more rate it as a 3+ star hotel.

    We only stayed one night on our way to Prague, so can not tell much about the hotel. For the price though it was decent enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints at all really. My only recommendation would be the hotel upgrading the beds. Ours slumped in the middle quite a bit. The service was so wonderful, helping us with maps, accurate restaurant recommendations, bus information, it was great.

    This hotel is half way between the city and the Schonefeld Airport. It is so much more affordable to eat and sleep out in the suburbs, it was quiet and the room was huge and comfy. Transport there is very easy - from the city, take a train from Hauptbahnhof or Potsdamer Platz station to Berlin Sudz, walk through to the buses following the sign and catch the M46 towards Britz Sud for 18 stops. Hop off at the Neuve Klinikum stop. If you're not travelling in peak times the trip is only 20mins or so on the bus. From the hotel its then just one bus to the airport. The buses come every 10-15mins.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy cleaning lady. Black long hair on he bathroom sink and dirty cloth on my hairbrush and cosmetics Bathroom smelled like someone just had a cigarette there But other than that we got what we paid for :)

    The staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The floor coverings in the room (#102) had dirt spots all over. The walls need a coat of paint. The advertized safe was missing. We request financial recompensation.

    The breakfast was excellent but expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed in Berlin several times and we like the area of the location and are familiar with it. We have used the hotel for most of our stays. As usual, our room was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable - a bath as well as a shower is a bonus. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We will book again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the main road so very noisy. Needs better windows to cut out the noise. Too far from the city,need a bus and tube to get in. At least 30 mins.No fridge,ironing board or decent tea/coffee making facilities. 4euros for bottle of water. Toilet bowl was black,either not cleaned or enamel worn off,did not look nice.Had to pay for the safe.

    On the main road so bus stop right outside. Mcdonalds 2 mins away if you've not booked hotel breakfast. Easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We stayed for a fortnight and every time we left the hotel and returned we received a very friendly greeting from the Reception staff. The room was a good size, well appointed and had everything we needed. The location gave us easy access to shops, bars, eateries and public transport. We would, and have, booked again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of mini bar, had to pay for safe, no irons in rooms, no conditioner for hair - body wash/shampoo was the same pump style on shower wall.

    Room was clean and hotel had lovely conservatory area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -our room had a window to a parking lot so it was not easy to sleep with opened window.Especially in the morning

    -very nice personel who even printed our documents -room was nice and clean -excellent bus connection to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no fridge in the room.

    the hotel is situated very close to Vivantes Klinikum Neukoeln. In my case that was important and very convenient. Bus stop is right next to the hotel also. staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't have any complains with this hotel. So I don't think I can say anything that I hate about this accommodation.

    Friendly and very helpful staff with clean ambience both at the entrance and inside the room made us already refer this hotel to other friends. Together with route maps and public transport tickets, holidaying was never a strain while living in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    street side was to loud

    staf, value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is abit far from the city area

    the staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is overpriced for what it is. Room would have been better with a black out blind.

    Excellent restaurant next door. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in silent part of Berlin. 15 minutes by feet to metro station. A lot of cafees nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    We have stayed there earlier. It is located on a very quite street so like it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too big/hard :-)

    Great service :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low speed wifi

    Nice staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was not good value.

    The shampoo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was unhelpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice looking bathrooms. Proffesional and kind staff. I recommend this hotel for a business stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra towels. There was only one large towel in the room.

    Friendly staff. Close to the airport (18 euro taxi ride).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, not much to do at or around hotel, bar could have been better. Needed a closer Ubahn stop

    Bed was comfy, room was clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated....

    Location ease of public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know why, but the corridor was stinking. Bedlinen didn't smell good. Carpet dirty.

    Parking was in a good price. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: