Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Munich City North This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dachauer Straße 421, Moosach, 80992 Munich, Germany

#133 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1177 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    1. The staff was brilliant, very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Too far from the center of the city. The price is too high for the location. 2. Payment system: blocked full amount 10 days before the arrival and then on my arrival the Hotel again took the full amount while the previous was still blocked and several days later after my departure the amount is still blocked! The ridiculous payment system means that I should have the double amount on my account - why should I??? Why do you block the FULL AMOUNT before the ariival ?! WHY NOT ONLY 50 - 100 euro as other hotels do!!!

    1. The staff was brilliant, very helpful. 2. Clean and comfortable. 3. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was not bad, rooms were comfortable, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilet. You need to be careful when you enter into your room, as inside of the room is one small step around 5cm lower than outside which you might hit the step so watch out! No facilities at all except a garden with tables and chairs but not been taking care of it by the hotel management. Rooms are Very expensive for this hotel which I rated it as 3 star 3 out of 5

    Breakfast was not bad, rooms were comfortable, clean and specious, the toilet was too small but it was well organized. Staff were good. The hotel location was a bit far from the city but the tram facility and location was very good around 100 meter away right side of the hotel which tokes around 20 minuets to the center with multiple stops. Super Market was next to the hotel about 5 minuets walking. No Touris attraction nearby. Good for transit purpose either for over night or couple of nights for shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    There was a balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel, only booked because all of Munich was full. Very expensive, and not much to show. Fan and light in the bathroom was really loud, internet was sub-par

    There was a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Very careful and limited access to/from property garage. Very dangerous car access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlikely Parking. parking entrance is very dangerous, outside access and parking_hotel entrance, only 1 elevator is very bussy and long time waiting. Shower is not comfort. no in-room tissue paper.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were two buildings apart, so I suggest if you have large group, you tell the hotel that you want rooms near each other.

    it was a very good experience and I may go back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a kid who made noise in the hall way in the evening. I didn't complain to anyone but it would be nice if the parents are remained by the staff.

    Staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the three nights stay. The room was clean. It is a three beds room at the fourth floor. AC was working fine. We enjoyed the balcony. The decoration is new yet there is no smell in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a paper stated that they will charge me an extra 100€ if they found the floor of the bathroom wet again. Although, it was not that much wet. I told them the problem is from the glass in the shower but they did not give me a clear answer. They even told me that I should not clean it by the towel!!!

    Very clean and comfortable beds. Very good for families. Has a metro station and a bus station nearby. Has A/C and very good wifi. You can use the PC next to the reception desk and browse the internet for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was amazing! The hotel was located just 3 mins walk from the tram station! Would definitely recommend this hotel to whoever wants to stay slightly away from the city center!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the deposit was too high about the same the room price that is the first time in my life I see this kind of deposit , your the only hotel in the world that does this kind of over high deposit and its a four star hotel with self service im very disappointed.

    The rooms are beautiful and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower leaked onto the floor.

    Nice location and very clean room. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff was very helpful. Check-in and out was very easy. Each employee with whom we interacted was very nice and pleasant. The location is very close to several restaurants as well as the train into the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free menu was really poor , even if requested 2 days before we came. Unhealthy food on breakfast in general. Parking issue, after 30 minutes of quarrel btwn receptionist and other guest, finally solved by receptionist, should be managed other way, with place blockers/keys etc. A bad shower drain in one room and very loud fan in the other room...

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrible housekeeping. Terribly overpriced for value. d.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel a lot. This hotel was the dirtiest we have found in Europe. Housekeeping left multiple non-facial hairs on the walls, sink, and door knob inside our bathroom. Certainly made us wonder what else was so improperly cleaned… Front desk staff offered chocolates as compensation. While this was nice, and we were not looking for (and did not request) more, we did find it an odd compensatory gesture. Quite an out-of-the-way location.

    Breakfast selection was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was a correct one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a correct one. Clean, with enough space for 2 adults and an 11 years old child. The location was very convenient for us, 5 minutes walking to U-Bahn and also to the S-Bahn which is going directly to the airport. Nice, quiet neighborhood, pretty far away from the city center and other touristic attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a very good location. I highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    Large room, large bathroom, very clean, comfortable beds. Internet is OK. Very good location in a quiet area. 2 minutes to subway and tram that will take you to the city center, 5 minutes to the train that takes you to the airport. 4 subway stations to Olympia Park and BMW Museum. There is an Edeka supermarket next door. 'Ziegler' bakery nearby that also offers a good breakfast and coffee. 'Alter Wirt' beer garden on the other side of the road, with a great terrace under chestnut trees. Great personnel, special thanks to Anamaria!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Kind and helpful front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not at all.

    Kind and helpful front desk. Especially the sincere guy who worked at night, we were such unsatisfied when we heard one of my booking rooks with no shower, but I understood the guy and forgave him in the end because he promise me updating the room in the next morning and I could have a shower in the next morning first.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Super, relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasn't anything I didn't like. Would definitely stay here again.

    Very cosy and comfortable hotel. Super friendly staff. Very clean. Great location for transport links around Munich, and to the lovely towns on the outskirts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Clean hotel with delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, close to public transport, a hearty delicious breakfast. Although it is situated near a busy road, rooms are very quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - the floor is wet after takin a shower and need to wipe the floor each time.

    Great breakfast and personal. Good location-U3 and S1 close to the Hotel,you can reach Marienplatz in 20min.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The hotel parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking The short distance from the metro station (U3) The kindness of the reception staff and their perfect English The good bakery next to the hotel Quality/price great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    The WLAN offer is not a "real" one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WLAN offer is not a "real" one. Free of charge for no use, no bandwidth, but you have to pay if you need to use your VPN or need a "good" connection. Not really what you expect today from a hotel to be used for business travel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    hotel was very ok, kind personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    booking.com turned out to be not flexible in booking unlike suggested: I´m fooled. you better read "the small letters" that booking.com uses.

    hotel was very ok, kind personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.5
    The location is great since I am quite familiar with Moosach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great since I am quite familiar with Moosach area, close to OEZ (Olympia Einkauf Zentraum), Moosach Bahnhof, Alt Wirt the Bayerisch restaurant and many friends there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Recommended for couples.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin bed instead of double bed in rooms. Something strange with the bath room I don't know but I think that the shower cabin should have possibility to close here it just have "half" of door =).

    Perfect soundproofing! No any noise from anyway! Really helpful staff. Everything new. Apartment style hotel with the grocery store in 1 min by walk. Small HB (Hofbräuhaus) bar by 5 min by walk. Really good breakfast. Interesting hotel design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    A good place to say in Munchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit cold even the heating unit was set to max value. Not very stable wireless internet connection, a little bit expensive.

    Very friendly and nice staff. A nice balcony, silent and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, charming location. Easy access to metro station ( 3 minutes walking slow)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Best value for money and convinience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was small but managable and clean. However after showering the floor was wet because water flow from the shower glass onto the floor instead of into the tub. Lighting is ok but could be a little bit brighter. When I did my booking it showed that we would be provided free breakfast if i pay €208 instead of €198. However after the booking the €208 option it did not include breakfast.

    Comfortable beds even for the extra bed. Clean room. Convinient location (away from the city centre but accessible to multiple trainlines and tram. Supermarket and a kebab shop literally 10 meters away. Curtains block sunlight well and room was well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value during the Weisen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in both of our rooms backed up which is annoying. Also the beds are very firm. Still, we liked it enough to stay there twice!

    We stayed here during Oktoberfest and again at the end of our trip. The value for the money was great and the easy access to public transportation made getting around super easy. There is a small grocery store a couple of doors down and a bank as well. There is even a beer garden across the street!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    See s like that the cleaning was not deep, Just a high level...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See s like that the cleaning was not deep, Just a high level One. Quality of the towels are avarage and this is the feeling of the place in all, an avarage hotel with normál price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stay from start to finish. Great location for Oktoberfest. Lovely rooms. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating even with our confusing payment methods. Will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Leonardo delivers, again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leonardo Munich North surely has an egg chef working behind the scenes of a very vivid and active breakfast team. Every single day (for 5 breakfasts in a row), the buffet was abundant and varied. Breakfast staff is quick, efficient and working with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    The car parking cast 15 euro per day which too much for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking cast 15 euro per day which too much for the whom booking it should be free. Also the give water with gas not stellar water in the room which no one use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Stuff was very friendly specially the receptionst "...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was narrow, parking rules was bad, Supposed to be free but it wasnt. There's no Lundry in hotel !! e

    Stuff was very friendly specially the receptionst " peter", He was classy dealing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay away from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to city centre. There were some troublesome people around the area at night.

    Helpful staff. Not too far from public transport stations. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay and near to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is quite small and have to wait to be seated

    The property is in the city and easy to ride the public transportation. The area surround there are stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice but full of extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cheap and I thought the price included breakfast - but it didn't. The parking in the hotel garage was not included, too. The room looked to the busy 4 lanes street. Aftermath is that the price/performance ratio was poor.

    Location near the U and S Bahn was very good. Staff was nice. The room was very clean. There was a pot for hot water with good teas and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was large, comfortable, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The room was large, comfortable, and clean. We had a locker, fridge, and kettle with some coffee and tea in the room. There are restaurants, bakeries, and supermarket just downstairs and the train station is about 5 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and allowed us late check out. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the breakfast room. Shower is not efficient. Water is easily coming out and spilling all over the floor so, at the end we had to use towels to keep it dry/safe. Guess this is easy to solve.

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this Hotel, you will truly enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did really enjoy the Sea of Spa products, it brought back memories from beloved Israel. I wish that I could purchase them somehow.

    We were very happy with our stay at Leonardo Hotel City North. The entire staff were all very accommodating, always friendly and smiling. Frau Sabine Huber was very warm and welcoming. Everything was very clean and friendly looking, very calm place. The young lady from Romania which was the housekeeper on the third floor was very hard working and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money! Amazing location near tram and train stops, market and restaurants!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view was to the parking

    everything was amazing, great value for money, room was big, comfy beds, kettle in the room with hot beverages, like instant coffee with creamer, tea, instant chocolate. little fridge and safety box. Very pleased with it! Hotel it's near to tram stop, train stop, restaurants, coffee shops, and market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff at the Leonardo Hotel Munich City North made for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    The staff were extremely helpful (the request for an early breakfast didn't cause them any problem), friendly and knowledgeable, the hotel was spotlessly clean, and it was only a short walk to the S-Bahn and the U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    excellent quality-price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every time when we took shower there was water on the floor; there was a false fire alarm at 3:30 a.m. and I've expected at least sorry for the inconvenience from the staff

    very convenient location; clean rooms; excellent quality-price ratio;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Easy to get to the business area and still managable to go to the city center quickly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    > I really hate when they put two individual sheets in the bed instead of one big one. I always end up uncovered during the evening. > Hotels should look more into environmental sustainability. It's useless to stick around papers asking for our collaboration if in the end they ignore whatever you do and change towels every day... you can do better... > I only made one request when booked that was being far away from elevators and guess which room they gave me: the only one next to the elevator (literally door-with-door). They took care of it when I complained, but I really hated when I came. It's not professional.

    > The staff was nice, while booking I asked for a room far from the elevator area, and someone probably ignored the request because I got the ONLY room just next to the elevator. However, after talking to the staff they immediately offered me an upgrade for a far more quieter area and bigger room. > The breakfast was quite good actually. I didn't miss anything and the quality was really high-standard. > Rooms were clean and tidy. Carpet was synthetic, probably allergy free, although a bit funny. Actually the rooms looked like renovated. > Location-wise is also very convenient for someone who needs to go to the business area at the Olympic area (around 20 minutes walking or light-train/u-bahn reachable) and 5 minutes to the S-bahn station where you take around 15m to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel In A Nice Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not that comfortable. The toilet was small and the light was blinking at times. (Well, flat pillows and small toilets are normal in Germany)

    Huge bedroom, comfortable for our family with kids. Very friendly and helpful hotel staffs. Good range of breakfast. Situated just across the train and bus stations. Walking distance to the grocery shops. Beautiful area! Perfekt!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    A good hotel to choose and stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking entrance is not intellegent enough. It is better to give a ticket to the driver and pay for the ticket at check-out.

    The hotel has a parking lot underground. The hotel is clean and safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    A good location with helpful staff. Very clean and correct.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left my hat at the hotel and it took 4 phone calls to reach the reception staff. There does not seem to be a direct line - you go through a central switchboard each time. This is very frustrating.

    The multi-lingual staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is served in a lovely little room and the buffet is great: salmon and scrambled eggs - my favourite! The restaurant/pub across the street is also excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    A Mixture Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be very "Aware" this hotel makes a charge against your Bank card for the Full amount , approximately a week before your stay !!! I found this to be ...1. Illegal .. 2. Inconvenient .. 3. Dam right rude of them. And to make matters worse, they did not proceed with the transaction upon my arrival. So come the morning of my departure, I was then treated like the Criminal when tried to leave !!!! This is first and last time this happens to me, whilst making reservations through this website !!!!

    The Hotel was really well presented, breakfast good, clean and good facilities . U bahn and S bahn close by, and great pub across the road for delicious evening meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    OK, but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly but could use more training, e.g. "impossible" to pay the night before departure.

    Rooms in the extra quiet rear section are surprisingly large. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Close access to good public transport and it is easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was a little pricey - but I understand this was because our stay coincided with the start of Oktoberfest.

    Close access to good public transport and it is easy to get around. The bar across the road seems to be authentic bavarian bar and the food is excellent, has a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Overall fine, but wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very unfortunate incident regarding rooms not to be ready on time, and little understanding of our situation. We waited 3 hours after check in time and were offered minimum compensation.

    Attention to detail and honest ambition that my stay was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The location is great for getting anywhere within Munich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great for getting anywhere within Munich using either the U-Bahn, Tram or S-Bahn...quick access to city center, airport and the Oktoberfest grounds. Also the room was very clean and well kept, would stay there again in future years!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is like a high pressure car wash!

    Comfortable and close to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Splendid breakfast and easy parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid breakfast and easy parking .good public transp to City center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Room s are congested
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room s are congested

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, clean and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Everything, the design, the staff the rooms! The cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    We like everything during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything during our stay. Metro is just walking distance from the hotel. There are small resto around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Air conditioning. Beds were comfortable. Clean place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Exelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast

    Staff , rooms and terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Munich !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included in the price.

    The beds were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel has no buffer between the property and the road, although the windows keep out the sound.

    very modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good area of Munich.

    Rooms were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Hotel staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Cleaning was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For park charging

    Cleaning was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Daniel was very good in customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Daniel was very good in customer care

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to be. I'll be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Good position. U-Bahn is near. So kind and friendly workers at reception. Everything is clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The light and bed are comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light and bed are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the area near the hotel but the U train is close by so it made getting to the city easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The hotel to stay if attending an event at the Olympia Park and Stadion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to Olympia Stadion. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room for three

    Breakfast was outstanding. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good price, nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good price, nice and friendly staff. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    It was clean, staff was kind and the breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was offered for a 4 persons and it was actually a tripple room.

    It was clean, staff was kind and the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Modern hotel with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from the main city

    Modern hotel with good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Polite stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Breakfast

    Polite stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and cozy. Provided mineral water and a jug with coffee and tea. Nice and comfortable place.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Munich City North traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: