Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Effnerstr. 99, Bogenhausen, 81925 Munich, Germany

#279 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2764 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no hot water to bathe, reflected to the front desk, had been repaired several times, it took about an hour to finally fix it, and the hot water came. It's not easy to take a bath. The location of the hotel is a bit remote. It is ten minutes away from the subway station. Shopping around is not very convenient.

    The room and lobby are clean and quiet. The bed is also comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was vast and very plentiful. Fresh pastries, fruits and many salads. Selection of eight or ten cereals. The hot buffet was full and had many options and there was also many choices of breads and rolls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, and looks dirty. Lot of things in my room were ready to change/repair/deep clean. Normal speed wifi is only for extra money. For free wifi they cut your speed if you look video on youtube. Come on! It's 2018th!

    Quiet place. Stuff is friendly. Many things are fair enough but on the edge...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, the room was tiny and way over-priced. I genuinely can't see what service or facilities the hotel offers that make it a 4*. 2-3* at best. My first day out of the hotel was spoilt when i came back at 1800 to find the room hadn't even been serviced/cleaned. I spoke to reception who arranged for someone from housekeeping to pop up and change the towels, replenish the coffee, and (reluctantly) clean the toilet and sink - very poor

    Staff on reception were excellent. Couldn't have been more welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall experience was great. The price and the level of the hotel didnt meet because of the ongoing IFAT exhibition. With normal rates it would’ve been fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing I could think of.

    Staff was really friendly and happy to help. Close to a park (English Garden) if you're into jogging. Great coffee for breakfast. Garage and spacious open-air parking (if you're traveling with a van) are available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best as the accommodation was a ways from all the tourists sites. Had to take a taxi or use public transit which was close by.

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and spoke English. They staff made me feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't one of the best, however there's plenty different types of food available

    Super clean, friendly personnel, fair price, close to M.O.C

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold and airco didn’t help (or couldn’t be changed). One towel was dirty and the trash bin in the bathroom hasn’t been emptied.

    Friendly staff at the reception. Quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free rental bikes were busy all the time... Elevator is a problem, you have to wait at the peek time...

    clean room, nice view, close to Englisch Garten. in 10 minutes walking distance to rail transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nondescript exterior matched with an unexpected Bavarian themed room which was marvellous, loved it. The hotel as a nice cozy bar. I only used the restaurant for breakfast but it sounded lively in the evening. About 10 minute walk to U-Bahn and tram, so easy to get into the city. It took about 40 minutes to get there from the airport. Hope to come back with the family as I loved the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arabellapark is a nice location, that is not too far from city center. The hotel is also reachable by public transportation. Room is really clean, even provided with bathup--not really common for single room! :) Breakfast is okay for buffet standard, although the price is quite higher than other same breakfast that I experienced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in a double room was too small even for 1 adult. There was no toothpaste

    It is a quite place, about 10 minutes from U- bahn. The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean and had everything we were looking for. There was enough space for us and are two children (4 & 6). We also enjoyed the food and servers in the restaurant, including the space outside where our kids played.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower screen was odd, it opened into the shower and didn't do a very good job of keeping water within the shower. If you are elderly or have any physical issues at all this could be a problem and would be worth checking as soon as you get there, maybe not all rooms are the same. Location was a little further from transport than some may be comfortably with, perhaps 11-15 minutes walk to the subway, few minutes from bus/tram. Was not an issue for me except it felt a little isolated late at night, in the dark

    I liked the room, I have stayed in many hotels of similar advertising and this standard was on the higher end of the scale, I've stayed in worse rooms for more money. Staff were helpful and gave me some guidance on the area/subway etc. Not disturbed by the cleaners at all, should be expected but I think it deserves a mention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was suitable, but just like all European bathrooms the tub was small.

    Easy access to parking. Close to city & Olympic Park. The bed was so comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpul, check in & out was smooth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit not friendly Limited access to the Wi-Fi

    Near by the Hospital The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in Munich which were very expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didnt work at all. I spent half an hour on the phone with the receptionist and we didnt get it to work. Shower screen is weirdly placed so when you want to run a bath you cant because it only opens inwards and you cant reach the taps that way - ridiculous construction. Location is really hard to get to if you dont have a car and there is nothing around. TV - some cables were pulled and i had to spend some time sorting that out. Duvet too warm, mattress to soft and pillows uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was broken so unusable. The hotel parking is too expensive (15E/day), but you can park on the street for free.

    Nice and clean room, very friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "free" WiFi is a joke. I was not willing to agree to the excessive Terms which required too much of my personal data for unknown 3rd parties. Strong potential for improvement !

    Everything was smooth and clean, the personnel was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left the hotel after one night of a 4 night planned stay. The room(s) had a stale smell. The walls are paper thin, I was literally able to hear the full telephone conversation of the person in the next room including the person he was speaking to. I was offered another quieter room which allowed me to hear the guests in the room above.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner on second night was really patchy on meal timing, ordered salad - it came no problem but within 3 minutes the next course then a colleagues Dorado become Salmon with a huge wait - long after we had all eaten - more than adequate food quality and choice, friendly service but lousy kitchen timings and it was quiet in the restaurant.

    location, breakfast choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Not a great location, but there is public transport nearby. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on that. The main thing that annoyed me was the bar was so expensive. Only drank there once, and then had to take out a loan! Next door is a gas station which sells drinks at a 10th of the price, so best to drink in your room or go out. No bars or restaurants close so you do have to travel or you can walk a few blocks to an Italian Restaurant on the way to Effnerplatz.

    Good value comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Place was clean and a gas station next door if you need some emergency supplies. Buses outside for trips to town or Taxis are either right there or only minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was great, clean and comfortable room with bathtub. Staff was kind and helpful. Reception worked 24hours and had printed bus timetables and city maps free of charge. View from 6th floor room was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the sign for the hotel is quite small and very low to the ground; you don't see it until the last min if you are driving there. - price of breakfast was high.. but then again, this is Munich - 10-15 min walk to the nearest subway

    + very rustic rooms with lots of wood + quiet and relaxing evening - slept well + heating worked well (was a very cold night).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location in the City of Munich: not so central but with plenty of public transport options to Munich's Downtown anyway. Wonderful breakfast, a cosy room and a very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't recommend at all the Filet Steak at the Hotel's Restaurant "Ludwig's Stüberl", it is really REALLY bad quality. The other things on the menu were ok.

    Nice rooms with coffee maker, fridge and what's also great: a safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the cleanness of the bathroom should be better controlled.

    I liked the bed, very comfortable, it offers a very good night rest. Breakfast is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a little out of the way for regular travel into the City Centre. If you don't want to walk then it requires a bus then a U Bahn to travel back and forth.

    Great facilities in the hotel, breakfast room and bar were both excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old, it’s not painted since years ago and doors needs to be renovated, bathroom needs repairs and parking is quite expensive , but guests could park free of charge nearby.

    Breakfast was good, room size was ok and room facilities were good enough. Staffs are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that friendly. Quite expensive considering how far out of the city it is - but otherwise a good stay.

    Easy to get to on public transport (especially for Ocktoberfest). Room was clean and tidy. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking 15 euro. You can easily find free parking on the street.

    Location in a good area of Munich. Not far from the center, 5-6km. Nice staff. Large and comfortable room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No porters to assist with luggage. Young, inexperienced staff. Housekeeping threw away as trash a shopping bag which contained food for our travel and presents to take home. Staff didn't seem to care about fixing this problem. Room tiny, especially bathroom. Food at restaurant poor. Ordered gnocchi--was inedible. I complained. Answer: the chef is new. No effort to compensate. Altogether an unpleasant experience.

    Parking convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group of us were camping for Oktoberfest but when it started to pour down we decided that we would prefer to get a hotel for the night. We didn't expect to find such a nice place for a good price so we were very happy with our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When I make reservation they take by cridt card and when I make check in I give the reseption all amount cash they said will refoud the money from cridt card still 600€ no make refound to my card and it was bad hotel no clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the stay. The parking price for 15€ per day despite the hotel is not in the city centre.

    The comfort of the bed. The peaceful environment of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good hotel and nice location in terms of the environment. Little bit far from the city center but you can easily get there by bus or underground. Tram from the center to the underground station is also available. Then bus, however you can also easily walk to the hotel, 10-15 minutes and nice environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, I would probably expect it to be a bit cheaper.

    The hotel is good standard. Clean and convenient. Good location, easy to go to the city by public transport. Easy to drive to the hotel and park there. Hint for the travelers - there is 15 eur/night parking in the hotel garage, but the parking on the street is free and there was lots of available spaces. As a side comment, the breakfast is one of the best I've seen in this type of hotels - very good choice of food, and the breakfast definitely worth its price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel was convenient to nothing. I wanted a bike but they said they were all rented. I did not see any of them move throughout my stay. The residential neighborhood was not friendly for anything, food, restaurants, walkability. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It also was very unpleasant smelling, old, needing renovation!!

    I did not like this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel in a beautiful location.The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was very clean. I hope to visit Munich and Leonardo Hotel again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smiling bad and wasn't clean enough. Furniture was old I think Booking.com should look again in the star category they gave for hotels because we trust this application and company behind it. I have been dealing and reserving my travels through them for along time.

    Location was not bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work. After 2 nights they finally moved me to a different room. For the price I payed I expected more. The prices for the meals in the restaurant are high compared to other places we ate in the area. The waiter was not friendly

    I don't have much to say. The hotel is OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast is of a good standard, it is in my opinion overpriced. The room was quite small but expected, I would advise booking 2 rooms for a family with children which is available and accessible inside.

    Good location for the Englisch Garten and 10min walk to the Ubahn straight into Munich centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of a good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive (15 eur/night). Staff at reception suggested to park inside, but then we discover later that there was some possibility to park on the road outside for free.

    Was very (positively) surprised to find wooden canopy bed and tiled stove in the room. 10 minutes walking to Ubahn to city center. It's a very good choice to be tourist in Muenchen and spend very little money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know pets were allowed and the hallways had a strong pet odor, not close to public transportation- in a residential area, very few restaurants in the area besides the one on-site

    Comfortable beds, clean room, staff was friendly and helpful, on site restaurant and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge available to use in room. Vending machine in lobby which was in no way overpriced. Adjoining rooms made available which makes it very family friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the halls could have been better.

    Quiet room Very clean Family friendly Very helpful staff Parking possibility Great breakfast - varied and fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast have more pork option could have some vegetables or chicken based items.

    Next to petrol station and quite area, has reasonable price and have bar as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The free internet is limited (no video streaming), which was not mentioned in the booking page. Breakfast too expensive. Not many restaurants options close (several options within a 15 to 20min walk).

    Good staff, very nice and helpful. There was the possibility of booking some turistic tour directly from the hotel staff. The hotel is very near some important conference centers (10min walking) and within walking distance of the english garten (25 min walking), the subway station (10min walking) and even the city center (approx 50min walking, but doable).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is too small and not very clean. The location is bad, far from the city center and a lot of sightseeing spots. Need to walk a lot to the nearest subway station.

    The staffs were very nice and helping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely disappointing in the reservation process, we booked for 3 adults and 2 children, Included that in the notes to the hotel, including where parking is available. When we got there accommodations were only for three adults, an extra bed was added, leaving almost no floor space to walk around. Hotel staff informed us that they did not receive the notes which advised 2 children. extremely satisfied!!!!

    Staff, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst check-in experience ever. They declined to give a room before 15:00, and at 15:00 they said the rooms are not ready yet. But after 3-5 minutes made check-ins for 7-8 different guests. This means they have the rooms but they do not want to give them to guests early. Check-out was also too long. And during our stay one of two elevators was out of order for 2 days.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Marienplatz and other city sights - but if you figure out the easy public transportation it shouldn't be a problem. It is also easy and fast enough to arrive to from the airport so the location is what you make of it.

    This is the friendliest most helpful hotel I have ever encountered. My airline lost my bag and I had zero clothes and toiletries. I was so upset and being new to the city made it worse. However, a lady at the hotel gave me perfect directions on what public transportation to take in order to get there. Once there (I believe Caroline) provided me with all kinds of toiletries including female necessities as well as a phone charger since my toiletries and adapter were lost in the bag. The next day a young man was very helpful in the receiving of my bag once delivered. Overall, this is the best hotel staff I have encountered. They went above and beyond to give me a good first impression of the German hospitality. The room was impeccable. Super comfy and actually had AC!! I'll definitely use them again. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell on the floors, in the hall,

    Breakfast, very nice and helpfull staff, free bikes, park near by, close to my office, the wooden restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were average, and the lift did not work.

    The location was really good, and you could take the hotels bicycles anywhere. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is bad, here are two examples: 1) The hotel has only 2 small elevators which are totally insufficient for so many rooms. When 4 people got in an elevator wth their luggage, that was it. One of the elevators broke down, and then it was quite annoying having to wait 5 minutes or more for the elevator. One day both elevators were broken, and we had to use the service elevator, which was really scary and bad. I would not have my employees ride in that elevator. 2) the corridors have a moquette or carpets, and they smell terribly. Clearly they don't clean them or they are old and need to change them.

    The hotel is situated in a residential area, with a nearby park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very rundown and needs a basic renovation. There is a bad smell in the hallways on the floors. 1 (of only 2) elevators was not functional during my whole 3 nights stay. The "double bed" was neither King- nor Queensize, just two only 90cm single mattrasses put together - incredibly uncomfortable! Bathroom is under water after showering due a too small shower enclosure. There is nothing in the area, no shops, no restaurants, no subway, only a bus station. The park is nearby, so that at least is a highlight, and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel suited us perfectly for what we wanted, but it is more of a Business/Conference venue than a resort hotel.

    We didn't take meals at the hotel, as Munich is full of food we wanted to try! Free Bicycle use was a brilliant bonus, allowing us to ride to the Englischer Garten., with dedicated cycle lanes most of the way. The 3 day travel card, for about £25 (for up to 5 adults!) was great, as there is a bus stop close to the hotel, with the U-bahn a few stops away. Easy to get to the city centre. Fridge & kettle in room were much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and the outside of the building wasn't exactly a treat for the eyes.

    Very nice bar/restaurant and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only highlight was the breakfast which was rich and various.

    tiny rooms with worn out furniture.the window tint was bubbled and chipped off.extremley cheap latex matress which made you sweat in the night.i never came accross more unfriendly& rude housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear street/traffic noise constantly.

    Very clean room and bedding. Great views from window. Fairly close to public transport, easy to get to the centre of Munich quickly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts costed a bit too much.

    For my purposes the location was very good. I always could easily find the hotel from the underground station. I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say :)

    Hotel located in a quite place where you can rest psychically and mentally. That was my second time stay in Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark and everything was perfect. Free bicycles for ride, shop near the hotel, park for walking. Excellent breakfast! Bus and Underground near to the hotel ( 1 min bus and 10 min underground )

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system makes a lot of noise when you turn it on.

    The rooms are always clean and comfortable, warm enough, bed is comfy too. Breakfast is super extensive and good. Location is also good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from the main station and main touristic attractions, closer underground station is 15min away when walking. Might be better suited for business than tourism.

    Rooms are nice and spacious. All was spotless. The staff is friendly and devoted to help you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overall good, althouth hams and other sliced meats weren't fresh as much as I would expect.

    Professional Staff, very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit far from the train station (10-12 minutes walk). But you can rent their bike. That helps and good experience to ride. There's also a bus stop near by.

    Cleanliness of the room. All heated even in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 10-15 min walk to nearest trams. A wee bit of a distance to the centre but easy enough to use! Not really a biggie

    Lovely clean rooms with great decor. Wifi worked well. Welcoming and organised hotel! Will leave you with zero questions! Had many facilities. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    We thought the location of the hotel was ideal for a city break to Munich. The underground station giving access to town was within 10min walk of the hotel and with the free bike hire we were local to the English garden to visit and cycle around the park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a knock on the door by the cleaning staff to clean even though it was the day we checked out (but it's not a big deal.)

    Stayed just for one night so can rate only the room: Good Wi-Fi, comfortable big bed, very good and clean bathroom. Room just as described. Very recommended hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    short list, that does not need any description: - broken tubes under the sink, that almost (with all the water coming out -number 520) - towel with rests of a lipstick, maybe jut dried but not washed - tainted meat at breakfast (with smell, poor customers) - 2 of 3 forks I tried at breakfast on the tables were dirty. At least I found one.

    there was one nice person, the woman in the breakfast room, who checked the list of customers. She smiled at least.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night there was a family next to me, and I could here them more than I wanted, but after the little guy went to sleep the hotel was quite. The noise cancelation of the walls could be a little better.

    The bed was nice, cozy. The staff was very fiendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay for a bigger room extra money. Next day I left hotel because it vas too expensive for me. And because reservation I have to pay fot 2 nights. If My reservation was 200 euro for 2 nights, why did I have to pay 260 for one night?

    Close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite far away from the Metro Station Only one plug in the whole room which was not even close to the bed Alarm was still on summertime (it was december)

    Quite big room Nice bathtub Good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small. Bed is almost too small for two persons. A 15 min walk from the subway.

    A clean hotel, fairly close to the city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: