Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden- Baden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Falkenstr. 2, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#34 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2868 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Location, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came here every year, this year the hotel was super dirty. The room as well, balcony couldn’t use because of the dirt. Spiders through whole the hotel. No jokes. Screaming neighbours. Night reception didn’t do anything about it.

    Location, pool. The manager is great! The hotel was great until 2 years ago! As compensation we got the breakfast for 2 €38 Euro refunded. So that’s good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    The service was not good because there are no employees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not good because there are no employees working in the night shift to give the resident what they need ..the other thing you must tell the resident that the breakfast is charged and it's not included in the reservation and we were surprised about it because we think that it's included with the reservation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the lichtentaller allee and at a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rooms not optimally clean, corners and edges were dusty - things you ask for takes ages to get like extra pillow, ironing table and so - one of the staff was not very friendly when I asked her to send someone to check the room as it smelled bad since we checked in and she said no body is available and it must be next day and when i asked her to change the room then, she refused and said they are fully booked although there were available rooms on booking. Next day nothing was fixed although i asked again, and it ended up by us cleaning the bathroom and the smell is gone. - the shower was hanged on the side of the bath tub and was splashing water outside the tub. - noisy in the seasons - the spa closes Sunday and Monday, so u have to plan your visit if that is on ur list My advice, check ur room before u accept taking it. The hotel is not bad and location is excellant

    Very close to the lichtentaller allee and at a walking distance to the city center, rooms are spacious and large swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Located not far from Baden Baden center, this older hotel ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located not far from Baden Baden center, this older hotel , surrounded by beautiful gardens, has a very accommodating and helpful staff (especially Mr. Jaeger, the manager), large rooms, nice breakfast & its own parking.Very good value and highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely stay! Very green and beautiful. Also managed a day trip to Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was comfortable and clean. Set in beautiful gardens on the edge of town. Swimming pool and loungers in garden were very welcome after a long day walking! Vending machines with chilled prosecco in corridor also most welcome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The room was perfect, the bed very comfortable, quiet place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The room was perfect, the bed very comfortable, quiet place to rest and relax, breakfast was amazing , there are 3 coffee machines in the dinner. Very close to the most beautiful park that you walk to get to center. Parking next to the hotel. Highly recommend. One of the best places we stayed the last 3 weeks in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing we didn't like. It was a great hotel and great place, the only one disappointing thing was the free wifi was limited and you weren't supposed to stream anything on it.

    We loved this hotel and our visit to Baden-Baden as a whole. Stunning place and this hotel is within walking distance to main part of town. The pool, jacuzzi etc in the hotel is brilliant and the staff were very helpful. Nice touch having balconies on most rooms as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great clean and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Great clean and beautiful hotel. Staff was really friendly and the breskfadt buffet was amazing will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough parking space on the premise. There is also a strange "stinky shoes" smell in the hallway on the floor where my room was.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel is located in a great neighborhood very close to the beautiful Lichtentale Alle. Lovely to have a pool, jacuzzi and sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to find parking in the evening when all guests were in the hotel.

    Great location, just a short and lovely walk from the center. Receptionists spoke great English and were very helpful. Spacious room with lovely view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Einfach SUPER!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing,the people that work there also,the food in restaurant was super yummie :) there was inpool and sauna we seat there till late at night, everything was clean and the BREAKFAST amazing!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is fairly close to the center, the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality/price ratio not that great, the pool and hot tub area is very small

    The location is fairly close to the center, the breakfast is plentiful and the rooms are spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Generally OK. A day or two place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No UK plugs or adapters available

    I was very lucky one reception guy was nice and charged my phone using his USB port in his computer. Lifesaver! Saved me money!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    An inexpensive hotel; not recommended for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited, you most likely will be parking a decent walk away. Dining options are limited, on weekends there is basically nothing. Ask for food at 9.00pm your option is grilled toast, if you are lucky. Breakfast is very busy, so best to skip it and get it outside on the road.

    Rooms are comfortable but older style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for decent money - amazing location but the hotel is a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation - it's a very quiet area but one of our neighbors had kids playing and shouting all the time, another brought a dog barking every time someone was passing by. since the room was located right on the way to elevator we were not impressed by the quality of noise isolation system. Air conditioning system is a bit old and noisy; the hotel itself is a bit old and a bit worn out and outdated (room furniture, room design, balcony furniture, swimming facilities, etc). Parking space was an issue since all the slots were already taken when we arrived

    Great location, comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Most of the staff was nice and friendly and the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold and hot tub was luke warm not hot at all how a hot tub should be.The bartender was slow and not as friendly as the redt of the staff, it wasn't a comfortable environment. Also there was no bathrobes in our room.

    Most of the staff was nice and friendly and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Short stay in hotel that should be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter in bar area was mostly absent and non hygenic (He put fingers under the beer tap whilst beer is pouring in the glass to serve?! - poured ice that fell on the table back in the glass before serving etc.). Bar area was also very small. Pool area very basic for a SPA hotel. Corridors, elevators, carpets and rooms seem to be worn out/dated and could use some cleaning and some paint. Bathroom toilet was dirty and had marks.

    Large bedroom with sofa - Pool available. Friendly reception. Large parking available. Roller shutters to make the room dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Second Black Forest stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in odd place and bigger towels!

    Location was perfect and easy short walk into town. Hotel staff friendly and efficient. Large room, comfortable bed and all very clean. Super balcony in the sun. Bathroom ok but shower over bath is in an odd place. You had to stand over the plug and angle the shower unless you wanted to soak the bathroom. Small towels, I always find this strange in a good hotel but great big towels in spa, pool area, which was very welcome on a hot day. WiFi was very poor. Kept falling in and out which in this day and age is a bit odd. Dined in the restaurant which was ok but pricey. Breakfast was fab with plenty of choice and tables were cleared and food replenished efficiently. Bar food was good and good value. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was exelnt and superviced by the hotel manager hem self for quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was exelnt as we expected.

    Every thing was perfect with us at the lovely hotel Leonardo Royal Baden Baden. Exelent services in all aspects. Every body in the hotel was friendly and helpful , very good Location . We spechely Thank The Manger of The Hotel Mr. Elmar Jäger . For the exelnt welcoming us to the hotel . And we are looking forward to come back to the same lovely hotel . Thank you for the hotel staff. 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Good relaxing base for Baden Baden. You need to be fit enough for the 15 minute (ish) walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and drink is expensive. If you don't mind a short walk, you can have a much cheaper breakfast / dinner on the outskirts of town (town centre is also expensive). Room was serviced quite late on the second day, though we understand that was because they were very busy.

    Lovely hotel. Others have complained about the retro decor, but we liked it. Really good sized balcony. Convenient location for town, and gardens at the end of the road. Spacious free car park. Helpful staff who all spoke English. We arrived way too early to check in and the receptionist allowed us to leave our car there in the meantime, and showed us how to walk into town. All very professional. We had booked for one night, but liked it so much we asked to extend our stay for a second night - this was no problem, and in fact the second night was cheaper than the first.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The check in was very late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was very late.The rooms were not ready till 3 30pm. The front desk staff were very normal about it and even asked us to cancel when we told them that their check in time is 3:00pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was perfect, I would like to thank the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect, I would like to thank the professionals staff I think the management in this hotel is totally different from that in Amsterdam, They was bloody minded l don’t advise anyone to staying at Leonardo Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    1) breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    accoustics in the bathroom, all “bathing” activities of the neighbours are heard as if this is in the same room

    1) breakfast 2) location - around 10-15 picturesque walk to city center, wonderful residential area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and not too far from the city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concern would be the male receptionist who I tried to talk to upon arriving at the hotel. I wanted to confirm the reservation and store my luggage, since I arrived early. He literally shooed me away, saying he was only dealing with check out and that I’d have to come back at 2 or 3 pm. I was aware of the check in hours, but I wanted to ask my questions. I had to insist, and he then obliged. I wouldn’t describe the behavior as rude, but it was abrupt and not in keeping with a 4 star hotel.

    I liked the quiet location and that our room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Just all we needed as a comfortable stay to enjoy parks, shops, therms, conserts and Faberge museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing actually

    Quiet and green location, yet only 15 min by feet from the city center (Theater). Free parking. Good breakfast. Great personal - highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The basement gym and swimming area sections are not well differentiated and access to them may be simplified by including stairs and not only the lift.

    Easy to get to. Accessible. Located close to the wonderful alley leading you to the centre of town by following the river in the small park. Quiet yet within reach both of the centre and the surrounding walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good equipments, with a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included, and the price is too high...

    Good equipments, with a swimming pool. We got a Mountain View from our room, I was really satisfied about this point

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed how they handled my request for fresh towels. The cleaner forgot to change them and the receptionist didn’t do anything when I asked for new towels.

    All over experience was good, good breakfast, comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place a little outside of everything! Cozy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing I could mention here. I guess due to the fact that there aren't any restaurants or supermarket in walking distance, you're kind of obligated to consume stuff at the hotel-intern restaurant. Other than that, this place is great.

    I really liked the comfy bed, the balcony (yay!!), and the setting of the room. The walls are thick and the WiFi is fast enough to stream Netflix HD. I also found the staff to be really helpful, especially the gentleman at the reception. I can only recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Baden Baden !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The corridors are old and need to be refurbisched.

    Pakring free of charge, the staff is extremely friendly, the breakfast is 5 star, big comfortable rooms who all have a balcony. The mini bar is replaced by a vending machine in the corridor that offers price-quality drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking (albeit free) spaces are too small, even for our Ford Ka.

    Good size room and the bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom with all the toiletries. Nice to get slippers. The pool area looked very nice, especially the tea selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location to stay if you travel to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for to stay one night, traveling to Austria. The breakfast was various. The manager is very friendly and willing to help you giving nice tips. Staff as wel very friendly. Baden-Baden is also a nice & a cosy city for to have a meal and a drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Although some parts of hotel need renovation, generally it's a solid hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors are somewhat shabby and poorly lit (greenish light doesn't help). Restaurant in dire need of renovation (looks like a trip to the 70s). You have to pay up front. Free WiFi is rate limited, if you want to stream videos you need to pay extra.

    Nice spacey room with fridge. Huge bed. Kettle and daily replenished coffee and tea in the room. Great gym and pool. Free tea at the pool. Spa working till 22h. Direct lift from the rooms to the spa. Great location. Wonderful breakfast. Good quality of food and reasonable prices in the restaurant. Excellent looking reception area. Chocolate at checkout was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Okay stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very very smelly carpets in corridors, we literally had to hold our breath whilst going through them. also wished the reception had more info about transport, tours etc.. they seemed to know nothing

    Amazing breakfast, also opens very early which is great. Also loved the fact that the spa pool and the gym opens till late and therefore, one can make use of them giving that it is very likely that you'll to the hotel at around 19.00hrs after a day out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good not a bad thing to say

    Amazing breakfast cooked as well. Hot sausages and bacon and meatball. Cold meats and cheeses with fruits yogurts and cereals Good british TV channels. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Will definately back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Sauna, pool, and fitness are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water temperature in pool is not warm, but not bad to swim. I could not find the table tennis place here even though there are some information in Booking.com

    Sauna, pool, and fitness are very good. I can use them for free. Breakfast was very satisfied and Hotel staffs I've met are so kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything in that hotel and I want to thank the receptionist ehssan he is really friendly and kind and he is the best receptionist whech I met in my life .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Quality reasonably priced hotel, the 'hidden gem' of Baden Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable and excellent quality hotel at a reasonable price. Perfectly located for a short stroll into Baden Baden centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    My son and I stayed at this property so we could walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son and I stayed at this property so we could walk to the Christmas Market. It was only a 10-15 minute walk from the market. The breakfast was delicious- so much variety. The staff was so nice and helpful giving us directions to the market. The front desk staff also had to help me back out of the parking area since someone had parked very close behind me-she was so gracious to help. (I wish I could remember her name.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Value in Baden Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is difficult to find upon arrival. There were no maps or information on the city available in languages other than German.

    The room was large and we loved the balcony. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. Free parking and excellent wifi were bonuses! Easy to walk into Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    I loved my stay at the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I made a reservation to eat dinner Friday at 8:00pm and when we got there in time the host said that he didn't see any reservation with my information. I even have an email that confirmed that I made a reservation for that day as well.

    I loved my stay at the hotel. The facility was beautiful and was so close to everywhere we needed to go. The breakfast was my favorite of the dining. And the bartender was amazing. We loved it all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    average.nothing great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal toiletries no toothpaste or toothbrush even soap was missing. These are basic things which should be there. Room service not reachable at night.

    location not far from city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Extremely small parking slots!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small parking slots! In the morning I had to wait for other cars to be moved so that I can leave for work... Swimming pool was out of order..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    the staff is nice , the restaurant and the breakfast is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just fair. The "spa" is dissapointing, the rooms looks much better in the photos.

    the staff is nice , the restaurant and the breakfast is good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean enough. The location of the hotel is right outside the tunnel. Our GPS just did not function well and could not turn in time. We spent two nights there, everytime we used that tunnel, we needed to spend some time to loop back to the hotel.

    breakfast-- warm bread and quite a collection of different food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect; Baden Baden is stunning and this hotel is the perfect base for exploring and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired and the lighting in there way too bright.

    Location is perfect, a short romantic walk through the amazing gardens into town. The hotel itself is pretty much perfect. Breakfast is amazing and we are vegan!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and quiet. Being a short walk from city central is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable large room and bathroom. Balcony and windows with views of trees with autumn leaves. Good gym, pool, sauna and steam room. All clean with easy access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    You better go to another city if you want ot visit Europa Park or Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the housekeeping service, we stayed for 3 nights and all nights they only put new bath towels and leave the room as is!!!! I tired to talk to the manger but no chance he is not available most of the time and we tried to reach him but no luck until we checked out and to show that he is sorry for our inconvenience he gave us a 10% discount of the rate.

    Nothing really special about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    The bed was quite comfy and the rooms were nice upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though this hotel lists its parking is free, there are only about 20 free spots which makes it very difficult to find a spot if you are arriving late. I was woken up early and told to move my car who was blocking someone else's, even though this was encouraged by staff (who requested I give them the keys so they could do it themselves) On top of that, this place seems to be involved in some kind of refuge replacement program. Many children running around and loud talkers late at night made the place feel less comfortable and luxurious than it could. The rooms were nice, but housekeeping did not do a good job of keeping our room clean, leaving dirty cups, towels and hairs in the bathroom (and reusing sheets). I politely complained about this issue and was received nicely by the first staff member I talked to, but very rudely by another the following day. In the end, we received a different room, but felt horrible about complaining.

    The bed was quite comfy and the rooms were nice upon checking in. Good pool and decent paid breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, if you get it at a discounted price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud hotel guests (discussions in the hallway taking place til early morning hours; door slamming, etc.). Slow or just overwhelmed housekeeping service (rooms cleaning was taking place the entire day, til 7PM). Outdated spa/pool area. No tiles on the balcony, only dirty concrete - weird at a hotel of this class.

    Good location, spacious room with balcony, and tasty breakfast. Free parking on a large two level parking lot located right next to the hotel building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we have stayed in since beginning our European trip. Spacious, clean and well equipped, including a kettle. 15 minute walk to town through beautiful parkland and beside a small river. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.9
    Find another town, becasue there is not much activity except the nice park in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty house keeping staff, they never change the sheets or clean the rooms and the bathrooms. Also, I have complained about the housekeeping and asked to talk to the manager, but no respond at all from him. Anyway the property is very old and not clean and it's hard to find parking spot.

    The good attitude of reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    a lovely hotel, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park facilities are excellent, which was a factor in us choosing the hotel. However, some guests parked their cars (outside of the allocated bays) and blocked our cars in. Leaving no room numbers or mobile numbers for us to call. It is not much fun having to do a 30 point manoeuvre to leave. Clear signage needs to be installed. The receptionist at this point, could not understand our frustrations as we needed to leave as we had many miles (or km) to do that day

    The hotel was light and airy, for the size of the hotel, it was so quiet. The food was good and also a strong wi fi signal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food helping at dinner were large. We like to clear our plates but where unableto. That's a waste

    Third time we have used this hotel and it works for us.l

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was dirty when we arrived - hairs and soap scum in the tub and dried urine on the toilet. Hotel is understaffed so they often are too busy to answer front desk phone. It took 2 trips downstairs, long waits while staff person checked in 4 guests before I could ask him to call housekeeping, and an hour and a half wait before someone came to clean the bathroom. We almost missed our evening event. The next morning we woke late and told that day's housekeeper, who was in the hall, that she didn't need to clean our room. She thanked me profusely and literally blew me kisses - clearly an overworked employee.

    Swimming pool is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Located at the center of the city, quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place is very narrow, difficult to in the car. Breakfast is soso, plenty of food,but quality is not like German.

    Located at the center of the city, quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay, very comfortable and lots to see especially if you're driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel quite far from the town but at least a nice walk through the park. Since the hotel was full, not enough parking places available. We only ate once at the restaurant and although food was good (but menu never changed), it took an hour and fifteen minutes to be served! Cleaning in rooms could have been more dedicated as there was a smashed insect on the balcony door upon arrival. Tap in the sink leaked onto surface and ended with a pool each time. Reported it, fixed but not entirely. What I disliked mostly were the hanging of washed clothes on hangers on the balcony by 'certain guests' (and a lot of them) which shouldn't be allowed as it makes the hotel looks shabby.

    The swimming pool and the Jacuzzi were excellent, with clean big towels available in room and in spa area. The room itself was very nice with a balcony overlooking the garden and mountains as backdrop. The bed was enormous and very comfortable and I loved the soft big pillows. Free sparkling water was a nice touch. Bathrobes available in wardrobe which were very practical for the pool, plus slippers. The breakfast area was very spacious and plenty of choice. Restaurant terrace is very pretty and quite. Hotel all in all is very beautiful. I particularly want to thank one young guy at reception whom I saw only once who was very helpful and gave me a list of places to visit which otherwise 2 of them, didn't know about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable Baden Baden stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms are located in the first floor (we occupied 3 rooms), we liked the beds, rooms, etc but there was an awful smell on the first floor. There were annoying flies that roamed around the room. I understand, it is summertime and flies are common during summer, but i hope cleaning lady will check on this because guests want a relaxing sleep without insects flying around your face while you sleep.

    The rooms are spacious. Beds are extremely comfortable. Friendly staff. Free Parking. Stable wifi connection. Relaxing pool and sauna. Air-conditioned rooms give more comfort to our stay. Breakfast is very good and has a huge variety of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful Hotel with kind service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much.

    The hotel is located in peaceful place. The restaurant was great with kind service in front of a nice garden. Parking was free either street in front of the hotel and garage. The discount card for the Therme was useful. Thank you for the upgrade my family to the family room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with nice pool, sauna, jacuzzi and pictoresqe garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna and jacuzzi were working only since 4 p.m.

    Friendly staff, very esthetic with many fragments of Leonardo da Vinci paintings plus effect of charming garden ( unfortunately avalilable not from all balcony), good breakfast, clean swimming pool and fine sauna's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff terrible Not in the mood.. may be over worked U feel hotel is under staffed at all times. Restaurant not cleaned...even at 6.35 am u find floor dirty...and I watched a dead fly on window shelf for the whole 3 days I spent there. Jaccuzi out of order and no one seems to care to fix... Asking information u get too little from not in the mood people.. Am sad such a high potential hotel ends this way !!!

    Location. Room size. Neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    6 out of 10 points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was rather old, the rooms were satisfactory but not excellent. Overall not your money's worth for that price. I would give the hotel 6, maybe 7 out of 10 points. The lobby is quite nice, but the rooms and the rest of the hotel are a little run down. The breakfast offered a wide selection of foods, but not the best quality.

    The highlight of the hotel was the swimming pool and the spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    جيد
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we make check out they ask agin to pay 80 Euro more as 280 DH For minibar And we told them we didn't touch it , but they're not listening for us

    Near to penny supermarket

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great service in a comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the centre of Baden. The staff were always very professional and friendly - impressively so. We dined in the restaurant as it was too wet to go out. Local trout and new potatoes absolutely perfectly cooked. A great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice but would never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked during reservation for connected rooms but at check-in they told us they don't have any despite the fact that I put an IMPORTANT comment on my reservation page. After some pressure, they managed to find two decent connected rooms. Worst thing was trying to take the kids down to the swimming pool. I had a gut feeling to check the area by myself before taking the kids down. I was glad I did that because the moment I walked into the common changing room which leads to the pool, I was faced with a naked man taking a shower. I walked past him to the pool which had a couple of kids with their parents. How can anyone be so stupid and insensitive to allow adults get naked in an area with small children around, absolutely vulgar.

    Nice staff overall, great breakfast, location a bit far from city center but pleasant 10 minutes walk. Our rooms were quite large with two queen size beds which were nice but took much space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean room with kingsize beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening WIFI was very slow or didn´t work (due to too many users I think). Parking lots were very small.

    Comfortable and clean room with kingsize beds. Big balcony with furniture. Only 10 minutes walk to the citycenter. Staff in the reception are very kind and helpful and speaks fluen English. Large indoor swimmingpool. Breakfast was very good and with large selection. We can only recommend this hotel, and will like to stay here again :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, has AC! just plan on eating elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SO, one odd experience. After we checked in we decided to eat in at the hotel. When we went in there were only one other couple in there, otherwise it was empty. The host came up and asked us if we had reservation (which of course we didn't) and proceeded to tell us they were full and not able to accommodate us. After again noticing that the place was nearly empty I went to front desk to inquire about the policy. To their credit, they had me wait a minute and went back to the restaurant. She came back and told us we could be accommodated in 45 minutes. (Again, remember the place was empty. The wait was not a big issue and when we came back down we saw a new sign saying the restaurant was full up for the evening and was turning away hotel guest. We were seated as promised and, by the way, were the only customers in the entire restaurant. Very odd business practice to turn away paying customers in an empty restaurant.

    Liked the fact that the hotel has Air Conditioning. We stayed here on our 8th day in Germany and selected this hotel in Baden Baden for that main reason. Desk staff were great. Overall hotel experience was very good. Location is north of main shopping and restaurant area, so a 10-15 minute walk -downhill -to get to anywhere you want to be. We are getting on up in years and opted to taxi back up the hill instead of climbing it. Parking is limited, but free and in front of hotel. Not sure where we would have been sent if we hadn't found a spot in front when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location just a 15/20 minute walk through a park to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park in the street outside the hotel as the car park was full. But it is a quiet street and it was safe.

    Good location just a 15/20 minute walk through a park to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    very warm welcome and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some areas of the pool facilities were a little dated and women's showers looked very tired.

    very warm welcome and friendly helpful staff. room clean, very happy with stay. covered parking was a bonus in the hot weather!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Staff, Extremely Clean and treated with the greatest respect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...all was above expectations

    The staff was eager to help you at all times. Great restaurant and bar. Being from Texas, or ribs/steak are considered to be the best...BUT I have to say...their short ribs are fantastic! The staff was there to make you feel like you were with old time friends. I travel across the ocean several times a year, and this is my place now for workin the Baden-Baden region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel not far from the city center, welcome staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very strong WiFi in my room

    Very nice hotel not far from the city center, welcome staff, calm rooms. Breakfast was very good. Big swiming pool, jacuzzi. It's a bit warm water there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Smashing Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Top beds great sleep.Cant sit outside at night.They say it's in case of the noise for the Neighbours.But that's nothing.Bit far from the Town.But if you like a walk it's great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tree in the car park dripped resin all over my motorbike. After carrying luggage up to room and back down I noticed luggage trolley after.

    Comfortable room with comfortable bed and very clean with an excellent bathroom, friendly staff in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay to have easy acces to town with a pool ans spa on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa a real bonus but a little tired and could do with a makeover.

    Lovely hotel, very quiet and well appointed, friendly helpful staff. Good position for getting into Baden Barden by car. Really pleased we chose this hotel. Great to have a garden for lounging around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't on or didn't work. It's lacking character, felt a bit businessy if you are on holiday.

    Large room, pleasant neighbourhood. 10-15 mins into town by road, a bit longer if you take the pretty walk by the river. The pool was nice to use after a warm day. Brilliant range of TV channels and good in-room information. Lovely, large balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: