Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Graf-Adolf-Platz 8-10, Karlstadt, 40213 Düsseldorf, Germany

#81 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3436 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value and good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price is too high. I like to start the day with a breakfast at the hotel but couldn’t justify €25 each.

    Good value and good quality hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very good choice for anyone wanting to see the sights of D'dorf, an attractive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above, bar in reception left unattended on several occasions and had to wait for service. A bit of a walk from D'dorf main station through an initially not very salubrious area - better research public transport or get taxi (about 10 euros).

    Location is excellent at bottom of Konigsallee (main up-market shopping street in D'dorf and centre of city). Also within 10 mins of old town which is centre of entertainment. Front desk very helpful but nearby bar often left unattended and had to wait several times for service. Underground station very close by. Overall a very good choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. The hotel is modern and greatly decorated. The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. The hotel is modern and greatly decorated. The location is perfect as it is walking distance to everything. Ruby at the front desk was extremely helpful. Extra fluffy beds and great deco!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is abit out of the way if you're coming to visit the old town. The bathroom was a little outdated for a modern hotel.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Got checked in and given keys as soon as we arrived at 10am instead of having to wait till 3pm check in time which was helpful after the early morning flight. Cleaners were in everyday making sure bedsheets were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    Great central location, just 10-15 mins from the old town and 8 mins walk from the nearest hop-on, hop-off sightseeing bus pick-up point. Reception is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable with decent bathroom/shower. Breakfast is sumptuous and the coffee is excellent. Good quality/price ratio. No negatives at all. I would certainly come back here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is too small There is no one to help you with your bags you’ve got to take them to your room by yourself

    Good location and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay was really comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi could be better. It dropped off from time to time and there were times when I could not get mail.

    The room was comfortable, not large at all but very well arranged. All that was necessary was there. Breakfast very good and starts at 06.30 - perfect! Staff - very friendly and helpful. Location - could not be better for me. If i go to Duesseldorf again, I know where to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Central, excellent staff and the friendliness barman I think I have ever experienced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass lifts on side of the hotel, I suffer from vertigo but you know that you can’t please everyone.

    Friendly helpful staff with no language barrier, taxi rank right outside the hotel and the city centre right on your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    If I were alone, I would use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a twin room for single occupancy. There was just enough room for 1 suitcase. Had I been with my wife she would not have been happy. Internet connection left MUCH to be desired. Absolutely not good enough.

    Principally, all was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great breakfast and very vriendly personnel, will certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually all was good, had no complaints.

    Hotel is in a great location by all the shops and not far from the Rhine river. Great breakfast, good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small; Bathroom is small; Booked 1 large bed (king-size) - in the reality that was a double bed. As for me it has too high price for the value (most probably because of location). For example NH city Nord hotel is much better and much cheaper but located not as good as this one if you are going to spend time in Altstad area.

    Breakfast was OK. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Back in time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was basic and gave me the sensation of the 80-90s, outdated furniture, ugly carpet Everything on the 8th floor looked like in an old movie. AC was not working Expensive for what it offers...

    Tasty, rich and diverse breakfast. Good location just at the begining of the shopping street, walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The mattress was comfortable and the location is also great,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in the old part of the building, which means the room was not a Leonardo design with modern facilities, but it was fine for one night.

    The mattress was comfortable and the location is also great, just a 10-minute walk from all shopping stores in the Königsallee street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Short stay in Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was a “courtyard” but looked more like a construction site. The other option was the busy main road.

    When we arrived our room was not ready so they gave us a free upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, not so noisy even the window was on the street, mainly because it was Easter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange smell in the lobby and at the elevator. Low quality of food at the breakfast. Room was clean but did not look and smell fresh. In the bathroom the door does not allow to be inside! You have to hide yourself between the sink and the the toilet bowl, but you can only if you are slim (room 715). That`s strange. I would not come back, there are many other hotels in the old center of the city, really better. I was disappointed with my choice of the hotel this time.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Room was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 times the room key didn’t work, had to go down with all my staff, it looks like it was normal thing to Hapoen. Not helpful staff and also not good value for money.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel but the rates charged during the Prowein Fair are much too high.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money is terrible and the bathrooms are too small and outdated. This would be a very good hotel if the rates were more reasonable.

    Location is great and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    It’s good, There’s no free water in the room + the Kitchen close at 9 pm in the night and 2 pm at da
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no free water in the room + the Kitchen close at 9 pm in the night and 2 pm at day time so no one can order any food after these times

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall nice, shame about the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a nice hotel, the shower was very disappointing. No matter what I did, the floor got very wet. It was badly designed and the temperature fluctuated from cold, to hot, to just right, but never stayed the same.

    Amazing Wi-Fi, one of the best hotel Wi-Fi services i have ever had. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very good. My room was very, very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    I would have checked out on the same day already if I could
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ve dealt with 3 receptionists and 1 guy on the phone: never experienced such bad service in my entire career as business consultant (I travel a lot spending several months a year in hotels).

    Nothing - I booked 7 nights and checked out after 2 to change the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Fun, Ed the bartender was awesome, good crowd, not too loud, people having fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door had a closet on it that squeezed, there was no real way to hold the door open so I jammed one of my shoes under the door

    Location was a priority and it was pretty good. U Bahn stops were reasonable walking distance, proximity to Konigsalle and Altsradt a plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Beds very comfortable, Great sleep. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. G
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in was a little dated in decor.

    Beds very comfortable, Great sleep. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Great choice. Very convenient location. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    the brekfast was rich, it is close to Altstad, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very ancient not renovated maybe, the lift was out of order, I had to bring 2 big suitcases to my room

    the brekfast was rich, it is close to Altstad, close to the U bahn station and the tram station,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Dusseldorf is a modern vibrant metropolitan city with everything you could need. Hotel was very Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed Duvet for single occupancy is a single one, but this is the norm for German hotel rooms. I suppose if I asked for a double I'm sure the staff would accommodate my request. The bathroom was a bit tight getting around the door, but was functional and met all my needs.

    Room was great, well equipped with large TV. Opening windows. Warm and comfortable. Great shower and bath, all modern and cleaned and maintained to a very good standard. Free Wi-Fi which does actually work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable weekend away, but some of the costs were too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was expensive and the price for Breakfast was far too expensive... We decided not to bother.

    The hotel was well located, clean and the room was very good. Overall a lovely hotel right in the centre of the city close to the main shopping street and restaurants. .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are quite outdated, in big contrast with the rest of the hotel.

    The room had an amazing view on the Königsallee, the biggest shopping street of Düsseldorf. The location was perfect, near the center, a metro station and shops. Staff extremely friendly, super fast lift, beautifull room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are too small. Had to wait for three lifts most days as they are full of people and luggage from the floors above

    Good front of house staff. Very engaged and interested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Just good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked part of breakfast buffet looked appalling! Not good. Hotel with some nice parts, but overall a bit 'faded elegance' e.g. poor carpets in room.....looked like they were from another generation. This hotel features some sort of 'mega discount' deals for weekends...so lifts extremely busy at times...long waits etc., I'd give the place about 3 stars out of 5 and at over 100 Euros a night, thought it a bit expensive, even with breakfast included.

    Rather a 'faded elegance' property with some positive points. This place seems to offer some sort of massive 'weekend' package and lifts could not cope nor checkin/checkout at times. Pleasant enough. Breakfast was good but NOT the cooked items such as scrambled eggs/bacon...they looked appalling! NOT good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fotos of the room we booked were of a modern, spatious room with a queen size bed. The actual room we got was old with a dirty carpet, 2 single seperated beds when i explicitly asked for a double. The iron didn't work either. I complained but didn't get any help even not to put the 2 beds together. When i tried to do it myself i understood why. I think they never had vacuum cleaned that part.

    Breakfast room was nice and clean. The breakfast choice was good. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Ok stay, old hotel, poor value for money. Woyld
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures very deceptive. Room was small. Hotel is old and in need of renovation. Poor value for the money.

    Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Provided exactly what I needed a hotel to provide given the nature of my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put a do not disturb sign on my door so that I could sleep in given my audition wasn’t until later. It was very noisy either Sid elf me when the staff came into clean the rooms either side. Door banging and lots of loud speaking.... just a little frustrating.

    It was all fine thank you. I didn’t eat there, but had a couple of beers. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Always fun to go to the Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have asked to have our room changed on check in, guess we were too nice. It was a room for someone handicapped, so lots of support bars in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, but small compared to the photos. Although the hotel boasted about refurbishments, apparently this room didn't get the make over.

    The Leonardo is a great location for Konigsallee shopping and especially the Christmas markets. Public transport (underground or tram) are only steps away. The breakfast was excellent and a large variety to choose from. Cozy lobby bar for a nightcap, with excellent service. We would definitely stay there again, but in a different room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.2
    only lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very small not comfirtable not cleaned well. below was vey bad cant sleep . i boomed 2 rooms but no body satisfied with this room no slipper . cuos are not ckean i will not stay with this any more

    only lication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    The staff were helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife's handbag was stolen while we were checking in. The people at the front desk helped us in particular to call the police. We later found out, in the city, that there were warnings of caution about robberies. At the Hotel they only showed up the next day. Management at any time contacted us to, at least, show solidarity and support. They only manifested themselves after mail sent by me. I consider this behavior to be inappropriate

    The staff were helpful and efficient. Excellent breakfast. Good Hotel Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, close to shopping district and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floor should have been cleaner.

    Good location, close to shopping district and old town. The extra space in the Deluxe double room was worth it. Fantastic breakfast: high quality food and I've rarely seen so much choice. Great for Sunday brunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room for disabled. Didn’t ask for it. And it wasn’t mentioned that we would be getting one. So the pictures looked completely different on booking.com than what the room looked like. When taking a shower the whole bathroom would turn into a swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Good to be there once in a while
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI restrictions. Using corporate VPN I paid extra but was not able to access. Nowadays I feel WIFI restrictions should be banned, this is something from the 1990s. I want easy WIFI, quick broadband and exceptional floor coverage. Breakfast with 25€ a little expensive, but also good. However, I would prefer the coffee shop around the block for good coffee and fresh croissant and pay 10€. But I understand that the display of offerings cost money. So granted.

    Good place, central location and convenient to get there and around. Rooms are really clean and even though the building seems to be some 15 years old, interior had a fresh up recently with modern style and decent feel. The telly was great with best HD, didn't get though all channels, but seems to be hotel standard. Mostly using just two of them anyway. The hairdryer needs to be replaced, this thing would not get any birthday candle blown off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was most enjoyable and I hope to be there again whenever I visit Dusseldorf.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the room keepers need to improve on their service. Sometimes they need to be reminded before placing the toiletries in the bathroom.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, easy access to shopping malls

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was rude at the bar counter these guys didn't have tooth pick in the whole hotel..!! even after charging Euro 550 per night they wanted additional EURO 6 for high speed internet.

    The location was good. the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    great for business and leisure! Walking distance to all the central attractions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have the breafast included in the room rate.

    Convinient location, spacious and clean rooms. Helpful staff. And the early check-in was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and checking in process was unprofessional and a chore. Service was not well delivered and the presentation of the staff and their uniform was not what I expected for the price.

    The rooms were of a good size and the bed was comfortable. The location is great for getting around the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation, and fabulous city. For its size, Dusseldorf has it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked EVERYTHING about the Leonardo Royal Hotel and Dusseldorf. We arrived after a 13 hour flight from Dubai, and too early to check in. The hospitable staff offered the sauna/gym facilities for us to shower and change our clothes ahead of check-in time. This was fantastic. We arrived back at the desk refreshed, and the desk staff soon found a room for us, well before of our check-in time. Thanks.

    We finished our trip in Dusseldorf. We started in Paris, then went to Rhodes and Turkey, staying with relatives there. We had been to each of these destinations before, but not Dusseldorf; i.e. it was our first time in Dusseldorf. The Leonardo Royal Hotel was, by far, the best hotel that we stayed in. The standard is what we have come to expect locally, in Australia. Dusseldorf is a fantastic city, with a lot of interesting history, and a vibrant community. It's one of the great small cities of the world. The accommodation at the Leonardo Royal Hotel was great. The room was good with a nice view over the city, and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel for Leisure &/or Business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in business trip and very short I stayed for one night only the location is excellent if you want to walk through the famous Konigsallee , Altstad and Rehine or to take metro to reach any other destination. the staff in front desk are all very helpful and welcoming, easy check in and out. rooms and quite and clean little.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE requested a double room and were offer one with two single beds. The receptionist told us this was a booking.com policy but he found us a double room. However when we went in there at 23.15 the bed was unmade, the bathroom a mess and the room uncleaned. The receptionist came up,apologised and moved us to a room with two single beds pushed together so it was fine in the end. However I was amazed that any room wouldn't have been prepared and checked by 23.00...

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast selection was both generous and tasty. The bed was comfortable and the shower hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    I liked how much the reception and staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were somewhat old, reminds me of hotels in 1990's. Free wifi was ok to surf but too slow for video streaming dn/up loading.

    I liked how much the reception and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Worst of our 2-week trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small ÁC not really functional, blowing around warm air. Lobby and breakfast room very noisy. Bed not at all comfortable, hard like a rock - not my type of Hotel. Not a place for vacation - could not get info on what to do in Dusseldorf, except for Walking down Konigsallee.

    Personnel was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Parking is not Van friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet floor is wooden so it is not that comfortable. Car parking is a disaster. There are 2 parking areas in the hotel. The height clearance is 2m for one of them and 1.8m for the other. My van was not suitable for the second one and the first one was not free all the nights. I prefer if the hotel can provide pre reservation for car parks so they can assure availability perior the stay

    The hotel is 3 minutes walking to konigsallee. The free WiFi connection is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.2
    OK experience but not a great hotel or value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female staff members specially at reception are rude. Not a business friendly hotel. Hotel cannot issue invoices to the customer due to some reason which makes no sense for a business traveller. No customer service at the reception some times. Breakfast is not good since same boring items everyday. Not real value for money at Euro 25. Reception staff not giving the double bed even though requested when booking and even at the time of checkout. Instead they give two single bed which is not comfortable. Door access cards need resetting multiple times because if you bring you mobile phone closer it looses all details which sounds silly in this day and age. An alarm went off in the middle of a night and disturbed the sleep and no information until you call and find out in the middle of a night which is terrible. Overall not a great hotel and just the average apart from the location.

    Good Location. Some of the staff specially male staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a great Business Hotel for its location and its proximity to the heart of Dusseldorf...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms could be better and the toilets spruced up for sure especially the towels and napkins ...even the bed linen looked a bit worn out...

    The location is fabulous and a real value for money Hotel...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Great trip to Dusseldorf - would definitely book this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff weren't the most helpful. Seemed a chore to answer questions

    Location was very good...close enough to the hub of pubs and the river to walk to and from however far enough away from the noise it generates!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Had a good couple of days in dusseldorf. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel with comfy beds, good location close to the shops, train station and river Rhine. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't purchase it, a bit expensive for €25 euros per person per day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    The reception staffs were so cooperative and friendly , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality and varieties of the room service and restaurant .

    The reception staffs were so cooperative and friendly , the cleanliness was so far good , the location was perfect .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Must repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is great, surrounded by great restaurants and cafes. the shopping street in just few steps away. The river side is awesome and again its walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking through booking.com, which had been confirmed, was not found in the hotel. Aftee showing them the confirmation, they settlef the matter well and gave us a good room.

    Main street,old town, river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was okay but reception lady directed us to the wrong elevator. Hotel is a bit old from the inside. Booking.com indicated it as a 4-star hotel, but it should just be a 3-star hotel.

    Location is very good. Hotel has a nice bar. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent location everybody was very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beer was very expensive. 7 euro a pint. Not a problem just went somewhere else for a pint. Sauna was a waste of time

    The bed was very comfortable, the reception was lovely. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly. Bathroom lovely and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    - The location is just perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The location is just perfect . Surrounded by good restaurants and shops. - The rooms are clean and comfortable. - The lobby is nice and so big. - the staff in the reception are so friendly and helpful with a great smile all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Very poor value for money. Will never go back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade the room to get a very standard one. The hotel and room were not very clean. The room was very expensive and the breakfast was too. Coffee cold and horrible.

    Staff tried to be useful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend anybody to stay in this hotel.

    Old furniture. They need to change the attitude of some of the staff at the reception. Giving them workshops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Check in delay and bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not happy about the bed we found bed bugs and they try to change the room. We complain about pillow and they change it but still not ok because I have neck problems so for that I checked out and stay in another hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 25 euros each. Parking at the hotel was 22 euros per day

    Rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. A safe, hairdryer and kettle were included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Thank you - I'll be back (again!)!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time had issues with the wi-fi access in the room (on and off, unreliable).

    Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast. And this time at a reasonable rate!! Hearty thank you to the staff there. I'll be back (again!)...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    we like it very much.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in the room looks a bit old and gives darker view to the room, but the rest was fine for a 1 night stay.

    Mostly the location very close to the center. But surprisingly found the hotel as well very nice, friendly stuff, good speaking English, good food, clean room, reasonable pricing:-).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Delighted with Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noisy but ok with the window shut so a bit stuffy at night. Couldn't use AIr con as the condensation made drips from the vent, or so we were told.

    Great location for us as we were there for Tour de France and could overlook the race on what turned out to be a very rainy stage. Even from the elevator! Other than that very closed good shopping, tram and underground very closed but we walked everywhere. Small fridge was useful. Good internet. Very pleasantly surprised by Dusselforf itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    I didn't feel safe there !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book this hotel for one of my colleague and she asked me to write this comment :"Somebody enterd to my room and search my bags when I was out and has stolen my money! I complain to hotel manager and still waiting for their investigation , I could not sleep that night , I was so scared ...."

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    I would come back with pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not use the restaurant or bar so I cannot tell you any more.

    The coffee and tea in the room was a fantastic idea. More hotels should provide this bonus. Thank you for the comfort and pleasure they gave me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Poor parking management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable. You have to wait in line at the front desk and pay to validate your parking ticket each and every time you want to take your car out of the garage and go somewhere. Very annoying, when you stay for a week and use your car for business! They say you can just ring the bell and use your same ticket repeatedly but that option never worked. Totally archaic and inconvenient!

    You have to wait in line at the front desk and pay to validate your parking ticket each and every time you want to take your car out of the garage and go somewhere. Very annoying, when you stay for a week and use your car for business! They say you can just ring the bell and use your same ticket repeatedly but that option never worked. Totally archaic and inconvenient!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Fitted our requirements very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea ,coffee. and milk was not replaced. This meant on a two day break I was eventually drinking a black decaf coffee, which is not my normal tipple.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Good restaurant and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replenishment of food used from minibar or tea bags used. Therefore could not have tea the following morning. Used water glass not removed. Surface around sink not tidied up. Bed runner not put back in place. Training needed for cleaning staff.

    Good restaurant and helpful staff. Replaced my corked wine without question.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    I booked the room on very short notice and half an hour...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay 4€ for getting a spoon to take medicine.

    I booked the room on very short notice and half an hour later I could easily check in. Unfortunately my request made via booking was not recognized (non allergenic room at least bedding). However, this was corrected immediately after inspecting the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Super value for a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed only had a single duvet although the bed was a 3/4 double.

    The check in process was quick and smooth and the staff were super, and the rooms were to a great standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The location is excellent--it is a quick walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The location is excellent--it is a quick walk to the wonderful Koenigsallee and the old town. The room was clean, bright, not cramped and comfortable. The staff were professional, courteous, helpful. Great value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Fairly good stay .what is missing is a smile on the reception staff and more helpful attitude
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    with the exception of the lady who checked me in who was extra nice and patient, other reception staff were very serious, not friendly and not helpful

    Good breakfast and service. Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pretty standard hotel in a good location. I did not eat breakfast here but instead walked about 10 minutes to Mittelstrasse, where there are great bakeries, a Starbucks, and lots of other shops, and even a farmer's market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotal, shame about the bar price's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman's unhelpful attitude and abrupt manner + the prices at the hotel bar where crazy we had 3 half's of lager and 3 small basic schnapps and paid over 28 euros! We didn't even get a thank you!

    Ok hotal in good location at a value for money rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: