Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt 4 stars

Mailänder Str. 1, Sachsenhausen, 60598 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#124 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3653 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Nice hotel specially lady st receiption her name is victoria shd helped me alot i reach hotel st 8 but check in time was 3 o clock i was so tird i reli dont know where to go how to passmy time but this lady allowed me esrly check in she z so soft n kind heart. Location z not so good Europe z actually very dry place no bars no shops no club near by at 8 o clck people vanished like no one staying here so always prefer thailand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 floors with only 3 elevators === took us 20 minutes to go down from 7th floor to exit !!! Breakfast very nice but very crowded and loud. Parking very expansive 24 €/day ! Sink in the bathroom was blocked and water was stagnating...

    Good confortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel appeared tired and dated. In need of refurbishment. Not in a good location. Not value for money

    The bed was comfy but only single duvet provided for large bed. Expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 4 and we were given 2 double beds and extra bed. It looks like a business hotel and a big groups hotel + airline staff but we did feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service:telephone in the room doesn’t work. Pls check the device before let guest to check in. Thanks!

    The telephone in the room is defect. There is no tooth paste in bathroom which I expect to see. The parking cost is quite expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfy at all. The fabicric border around the bed was full of stains (but the replaced it when we asked for it.) Shower was in a high bathtub; dangerous for older people. Bathroom was poorly renovated; old drilling holes are still existing.....

    Staf was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service Staff don't speak enough English. I had to make sure that Housekeeping clean my room everyday

    Nice Breakfast and comfy bed. Well connected to downtown. Front Office are professional and helpful so the concierge team... Well done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the center, the selection of breakfast should be more.

    The staff were really helpful, clean property, the view of the city was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During peak hours it can take quite a while to catch an elevator both due to the size of the elevators and the number of elevators available. Guests are warned by this peak hour waiting times inside the elevator but it can be quite annoying when you arrive at the hotel, are tired, and just want to get to your room already. Another minor issue is the designs of the railings on the balcony. They don't line up properly with the railings of the rooms next door so when it's windy it sounds like somebody is screaming outside your room, which is just the wind blowing over those railings. The sound is bad enough to disturb your night sleep.

    Very helpful staff. Big variety in breakfast choices. Large comfortable bed. Hotel is situated in a nice area of Frankfurt with good connections to the city center and airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this property a couple of days ago an in all honesty it was like being catfished. The rooms looked nothing like they did online and I barely fitted in the mouldy shower which was offered. I would like to also say that there were hairs in the bathroom which were not mine? It would be great if I could ask when the carpet in my room was last hoovered or replaced? I ended up sleeping in clothing and constantly keeping my socks on.

    Nothing apart from the breakfast and the fact you offered free sweets on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel interior is outdated & could use a refurbishment. During my stay lots of other guests which made common areas very busy and noisy. Breakfast was, despite a lot of choice, not really as fresh and tasteful. Overall experience was disappointing and made me wish I had booked a different hotel.

    View from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies not clean.

    They gave us a room with separate bwds, but changed it immediately on our request. Breakfast is good.cooncectivity of hotel good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked conference, they are NOT the best in customer service. Hard to talk with people in charge, no correlation between the front desk and the event department. No apology when things got wrong. Since I travel A LOT each year and do this almost every month. I think I qualify to say that I have had a lot smoother experiences elsewhere. With that said, the conference experience itself was a little costly but all was very good once we got the show on the road.

    I am travelling 10-20 times per year, only business. I like these conference rooms and the size of it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom and bad sound isolation.

    Great view from balcony and hotel location is very good. Room was very clean and a free bottle of water and coffee/tea were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are very old. The so-called 4 star hotel is not even comparable to a modern 3 star one. The washbasin in our room is pretty dirty with unremovable stain and the water sinks too slowly. It is nice to have a capsule coffee machine in the room, but they don't provide any coffee capsule.

    Nothing special, maybe the only good thing is the view outside the window, if you are lucky to get a room facing the "right side" of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is so expensive , there is a grave yard in front of the hotel that you can park your car free of charge between 18-9 and when you ask the staff that if there is any free parking around here they say ; sorry we don’t know !!!!! that’s awful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How busy the breakfast buffet is and how old the property is... elevators are slow when it’s busy and fully booked and not enough in-house dining options/restaurants

    The gym, sauna and room sizes are generous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the wifi was not working in my room and I made a complain for 2 days and finally they solved for me. Food must have more variety.

    The size of the room, cleaning, location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High price for parking (25 Euro / day).

    Fantastic bar on the ground floor with a wide selection of beers. Bar is the right place for those who love football and beer. 10% discount on meals and drinks for members of the Leonardo Club. Bus station across the street with good links to the city center and Frankfurt fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows and curtains were dirty, the air was not fresh both on the hallway and in the room.

    Comfortable bed, warm water with good pressure, although 15th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes some effort to reach the city... But if it’s not raining, it’s a pleasure to walk there :)

    The people are super nice and the rooms are really good for that price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking isn't free and it's hard to find a place nearby Sauna wasn't working well (mostly cold) Location isn't great (in the centre) but it's between the airport and center if you have a car, it's Ok

    Cleanness Comfort View of the city’s skyline Tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit old and the design can use more modernizing.

    Comfortable accommodations and just what my family needed. Our room also had a beautiful view of the Frankfurt skyline.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! Lot of options. The beds are goods and confortables and the view beautiful. Very Nice experience. The location is ok, close to the center, but you can’t go walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is pretty not so accessible via public transport. Kind of old 80s building when you walk the corridors, even though the reception and restaurant floor looks new. The balconies are kind of old and you can't open the door. You can see that the balcony is dirty with bird poop all over.

    The break fast was really good. Room service is also amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! We had a very stylish twin room with a breathtaking view of Frankfurt skyline. It was pristine clean. The beds were large and very comfortable. There were two kinds of pillows: a feather one and a synthetic one. The location is great - you can easily reach "Party Viertel" or the city center by bus or taxi. The supermarket is located 3 mins by foot. The staff was very nice and friendly. We will definitely come back! :D

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, I needed to stay an additional night, and I was charged €490 for the pleasure. I feel that the hotel capitalised on my circumstances. The hotel is nowhere near the quality to command such prices. A very disappointing situation. I won’t be staying at a Leonardo hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You might want to skip the breakfast. Convenience style only and not to mention in quality. As being quiet big, the hotel is often visited by bus groups meaning that lobby and breakfast are rather loud and busy.

    This has been my 3rd stay at the hotel, so I knew what to expect. A friendly staf at the reception. A fair room even if not as modern as it could be. The property is a 10 Minute Bus ride from lower Zeil and about 25 Minutes from the Main station (Bus and Tram are frequent).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bartender without checking first with his collegues or from their accounts followed us claiming and insisting that we did not paid the bill though we said we did. After checking with his colleague he learned that it was already paid. He should have been such a rude person unable to even offer a decent apology. This is quite an annoying experience and wanted to share with the prospect guests to be calm if they face such an attidue from their staff...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little cold in the room,AC doesn’t work well,too noisy; Higher parking fee 24 Euro per night

    All right, big room and bed is comfortable, very nice people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very dirty. As soon as I went to the room, almost could not breathe well because of the stinky smell. we changed the room twice. Hotel staff did not handle it quickly so we should wait 30 min. Could not sleep at all thanks to noise from the corridor and the surroundings room. Impolite, not well trained staff. it was the most worst hotel that I've ever experienced.

    location was not that bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy and slightly uncomfortable, and the key cards stopped working after a while but small inconveniences didn’t cause much of a problem that’s just me being picky!

    Friendly staff, very clean and modern. The balcony provided exceptional views of the city. The sports bar was nice and provided good food. The room was spacious and bed size was larger than expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed and pillows were super soft. To cap this, it has amazing views of the Frankfurt city skyline! You don’t get that view at the Hilton or the Jumeirah (where you merely pay for the name).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel did not have a nail cutter. I had chipped my nail and wanted the nail cutter, but was not provided. Also, they do not provide an iron & stand in the room.

    The Breakfast spread was very good. The Staff was also very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was absolutely awful , way too soft and felt like the base was broken. Reported this to the front desk 2 days running and NOTHING was done to rectify the situation. In fact nobody bothered to come back to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive hotel for what is offered. The breakfast looked good on the surface but then you realise that it is such bad quality. Good amount of choice. But just bad quality. And very expensive. The bathrooms are quite old. Mostly clean, but old. The towels feel old as well. Just not what one might expect from a hotel in this price range. The corridor smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. But I think that was just someone on my floor smoking. (Non smoking hotel).

    Bed was good. Check in quick. View from the balcony was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom... nothing worth noting.

    comfortable room with good space, nice view of the frankfurt skyline, relaxed lighting and cozy feel! good food and drinks at sports bar in the lobby with easy-going atmosphere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy. The pillows were not good and the blanket was single blanket. Bathroom was old. Not brought water pressure. Not a hotel I recommend.

    Lots of choice for breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps having a map of where we were in relation to places to see and do would have been useful but our stay was super pleasant so nothing to complain about.

    Friendly staff and a well presented room. Great view from room. They even let us leave our bags with them before check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very far from mess fair as we have top at euro 50 on daily to reach at mess & then back to hotel

    lot of variety in breakfast delicious food. room was comfortable & wider good wahroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn´t look really clean... or maybe was more a matter of how old it was, that made it look... faded. There's an central air thing that has the thermostat for cold and warm, but it doesn´t work. It wasn´t until the next morning that we realize there was also a heater... by then of cousre we'd already spent the night with cold. It doesn´t have even a small fridge where to put water.

    The room was quite big, and the view was nice. It´s not an exciting place, it's not extraordinary comfortable, but it's ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service lady is horrible and just does not care the service

    Hotel location is okay and concierge people is very kind to organize taxi for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, carpet bit worn, feels a bit not so up-to-date. Could enjoy an overhaul.

    Overall just a standard hotel. Parking at site is a nice thing knowing the situation in Frankfurt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drainage of the bath tube was not fast enough. (water remained for some times in the bath tube for sometime). Offered Bathroom facilities and accessories could be better and more.

    Friendly staff and clean facilities as well as acceptable price during the PAPER World Trade fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms. Beds were comfortable to sleep on. Bus stop was in front of the hotel and the metro is about 10 to 15 minutes away by foot. Going to the city centre only takes about 10-15 minutes by bus. They also accommodated our special requests of having rooms on the top floors to get the best views of the Frankfurt skyline.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a stale damp odour and the towels were very thin. It is an older building and the bathroom in the room has seen better days.

    Good location and good size room. Only a 25 - 30 min walk into the city. Most of the staff were friendly, a few grumpy ones. Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking is rather expensive and parking in the neighbourhood can be difficult to find depending on the time of the day.

    The location is great if you prefer not to be downtown and there is easy access to public transport. Great to go for runs in the nearby forest. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building age. Lifts - there is a peak time, where you are told to expect long delays to use lifts!!! Variety of food at breakfast is poor.

    Hotel is in need of a revamp. For a 4 star breakfast is not up to scratch. We did go at a busy time, but I would not go back,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything, was one of the worst stays in a hotel I have ever had. Having to calm my partner down after she saw the first room and worried for her safety and about the hygiene in the room. When asked for a double duvet rather than two singles I was met with a puzzled look? Know your rooms. The cleaner decided to take down the do not disturb sign claiming he has to clean and he doesn’t speak English after speaking English. Bouncer looking me up and down like scum when I earn what he earns in 8 months in a month. Never again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think 24 Euro parking cost per night as a guest of the hotel is way too much! I did not see a note that would clarify that while booking the room. I would have chosen for a different hotel then.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast area on Sunday morning was very busy - could do with more tables for two people only - I didn't like having to share breakfast space with loud groups of people (they're there to have fun too but a quieter area would have been welcome). I would also like some fresh milk or the sealed small tubs of milk to be available in the room to make tea - there was only coffee whitener sachets, which are no good for tea!

    A very spacious room, rapid hassle free check-in, friendly helpful staff, very reasonably priced for a visit to the Frankfurt Weihnachtsmarkt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especailly the staff at the reception. I have been in contact with two of them and both Are very rude,cocky and try to be polite but annoying. Parking was too expensive almost half of the room charge. I was trying explain that the window is weak and wind comes in the room and he told me here is frankfurt this is normal and same happens in my home. Never ever again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no pool?Where is it?It's a huge hotel,surely you could accomodate one. The sauna is always working but not the hammam.Needs a jacuzzi.Lots of business guests and air crew here in this hotel so it needs a better relaxation atmosphere. My room wasn't cleaned even though i placed the housekeeping sign on the door since morning and when i came back,it's still not cleaned.At 4pm,i rang them to come and they came and apologised.What upsets me most is they did not refill the coffee or tea sachets nor the bath gel.Because of this,you will get a lower score from me. Location is not so ideal.

    Room is huge with balcony and windows. Wifi is speedy. Parking is free. Room service is fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were a bit small, but I realise you can't just fix that up. Also the soft-boiled eggs were hardboiled both days. But we're in the very minor things here.

    Great location in walking distance from city area, big and comfortable rooms. Great and informative staff who spoke English well. Good bar, good extra sportsbar for snacks in the late evening. Just, all round a good hotel and the value was incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extremely soft pillows, I had to put 3 pillows on top of eachother to be able to sleep well. This problem is not limited to this hotel only though, I've encountered it in several other german hotels, including renown 5 star hotels.

    The extremely friendly staff the of room service and the reception, the food in the restaurants is good, rooms are big. Nice view of the skyline depending on your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Water in the shower did not have a constant temperature . Suddenly it got too hot or cold .

    Rooms were big , good breakfast and location had good connections to public transport .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff refused to be even slightly flexible with the booking, offering only to cancel it. Booking.com tried but got the same answer. I appreciate it was expo time in Frankfurt and they could fill the rooms but the unhelpful and rude attitude left much to be desired. Breakfast restaurant gets very crowded, parking is fine but expensive. Given the attitude I would not choose this place again.

    Room was fine, plenty of space, comfortable. Breakfast was also good with excellent choice. The sports bar was a good place for a drink or dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath glass door did not work properly so the bathroom "flooded" when we used the shower. Not sure if the problem was specific to my room though.

    Large room with coffee/tee amenities (plus kettle) and comfortable beds. Staff is really kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this large hotel there was sometimes a wait for lifts in the morning. The lifts themselves are of small capacity although the signage claims otherwise. I am sure it was a one off happening but there were a group of young men staying and some made a nuisance of themselves in reception after drinking in the afternoon,they appeared to have bought in their alcohol from outside, “guests” like these reflect badly on the hotel.

    All good, we have stayed multiple times in leonardo hotels in different cities, Berlin, Munich and Hamburg and have always had a very enjoyable and hassle free experience. Staff are always pleasant,cheerful, and helpful. Breakfasts excellent and the food in the sports bar was of a good standard. Large comfortable and well equipped bedrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main switch for the lights did not work. I stayed one week before in the same hotel and it was the same problem in an other room. I ask the receptionist for help, they sent someone who promised me, that the problem will be solved during the next day, but nothing happened. Now the same situation in the other room, maybe a maintenance problem? The bathroom were very old, the bathtub had some small rust spots and the silicon seams were also very old and molded at some points. The outside parking was very expensive 24€ per day.

    Location was good. Bus station nearby and also near to downtown. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing big, only minor and solvable issues like a burnt lamp and a not-thorough cleaning under the beds (not that I always check, but if something happens to roll under the bed, then it is not pleasant to look for it and find something else...).

    It's the third or fourth time that I stayed in this hotel. As always, the quality-price ratio is high. The staff is helpful. You can park quite easily on the streets around the hotel. Even though it is on a main street, it is very silent by night. Bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old fashioned but good view. The description on line led you to believe the restaurant had a view - this was not the case.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bad experience that I parked my car at the hotel’s car park and I paid 20 Euro for one night. I don’t mind about the money that I paid but when I was getting out from the car park, was not able to open the gate. The card didn’t recognise and I’m in rough to attend the meeting. There is no service to communicate with the hotel reception.The exit of car park and reception are quite far. I did run back to reception and ask for open the gate. Horrible situation and I would suggest that should have a help assistant to communicate with the reception desk.

    I like the place that not far from the central and the hotel is clean. Staffs are polite and helpful. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very expensive and couldn't accommodate us for dinner.

    I liked the room and the view - and the fact that they offered water for their guests and a sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was no better than an average pub , room service was atrocious ! , food arrived cold and with limited and terrible options . had better stays in a two star. decor was like something out of an East German nightmare public housing complex .

    Breakfast was good for 30 Euros would hope so !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are wide and comfortable, and clean. The choice of breakfast buffet is rather wide and the staff in the restaurant quite professional and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception checked me in with wrong name, resulted in no show for the booking. ANd took me extra efforts to clarify all the mis-understandings and get refund for the no show charges - beside that, facility is pretty good for the value of money, also the breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant dinner was just average.

    We booked it last minute for overnight stay in Frankfurt. Amazing value for money. The hotel is def 4.5 star hotel. No doubt location is probably 2-3 km from the happening area but it was perfect for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the location it is written that it is near everything but it is not, the service is really poor and the bed is not comfortable I couldn't sleep for 3 nights it too big and you call it king size but it is two single beds and uncomfortable at all. the cleaning service is bad and the WiFi is not working I have called them many times and no one comes to solve the problem, also I call the room service many times and no one answer!!! it was the worst and expensive with no service, I don't recommend. when i booked it is written the room is with the view which i have booked but when i reached there they give me another room !! Many Thanks !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strong smell of dirty carpets; the white towels with gray shoe print marks; booking a taxi for 8.30 to find that the door man gave it to someone else and more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While some of the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant there are some fellows in the reception and the bar (I forgot the names) who should be told that you cannot be arrogant while providing service

    Good room and facilities were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is disproportionately expensive, 24 hours for 24 EUR, while the accommodation is overnight for approx. 90 EUR. Do not take responsibility for cars left in the parking lot. You must change the parking service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guys, really? I´ve seen and been in so many 4 stars hotels but this was the worst. Photos looks really nice, but reality was totaly different. Room was not in asked standart and hotel is really old. Sometimes you have to use a bit brute force to make some light. You can park on the street comfortly because 24 EUR for hotel parking per niqht is probably the highest price I´ve ever seen even if I compare it with München stay. Breakfast was not good, coffee was terrible, scrambled eggs was more as dried eggs, limited selection of sweet pastries, etc.

    View is nice but this is only plus with location 30 min by walk from city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. There were quite a few restaurants within walking distance from the Hotel. It was close to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked executive double room but got given a twin room. Was changed to a standard double and told it was an executive room. When asking different reception staff they confirmed it was a standard room and no executive double was available. No refund was given or offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: