Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Augustaanlage 4-8, 68165 Mannheim, Germany

#17 of 45 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2090 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    no fresh air the whole night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our double room you could not open the window. When I had started the ventilation of the room, I saw that it has only about ventilation recirculation function. We had no fresh air the whole night, the stay was horrible and resembles a maltreatment.

    I like the location of the Hotel. The Appartements are quite nice and with nice Bathroom. Good price-to-book ratio value for this Hotel in Mannheim Germany.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room. Friendly and helpful staffs. Clean rooms. Located near the Wasserturm, which is one of the more beautiful places in Mannheim. Quiet around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, looks quality and some really nice touches, but they need to listen to their guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite advising the reception on no less than three times, they did not fix the shower holder which had almost half missing which did not let the shower head sit securely. They provided a bottle of sparking water in the room each day, but when I left a note thanking them but asked if they could supply still instead they kept supplying sparkling. I hate sparkling.

    Nice touch with iced towels by the entrance and orange and lemon infused iced water, bar staff very friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a stay in Manneheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's one point I really didn't like and it was the fact that our room (we stayed for 4 nights) was not cleaned properly. Cobwebs were not removed in the corners of the room and a look under the bed was fuel for a nightmare (Sweets from previous guests for example)

    What I really liked was the staff who worked there. They were always very helpful and nice (Doesn't matter which stupid question we asked). Also the breakfast buffet was always filled up and there was always lots of stuff to chose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival one receptionist told me to put the air to 30° instead of 5° to get cool air. I thought it was odd but trusted her instructions. Upon arriving back in the evening our room was very hot and uncomfortable. Especially for a July day outside. Another receptionist was very kind and gave us a fan to use. We slept comfortably and had a wonderful night of rest.

    The location is amazing!! The rooms and double bed are spacious and the staff is fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and the small breakfast (4,50€) was plenty of food. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel, great location but rooms a bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building and whilst very clean and with a modern refurbished reception and restaurant, the fixtures and fittings in our room were looking a bit dated.

    It's a great location and the breakfast was good. The room was huge and although we were at the front of the hotel there was no noise from inside or outside the hotel to disturb us during the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Too hot to enjoy the stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working properly. Housekeeper didn't clean room every/one day and staff from reception came to change towels, etc. Very poor signal of WiFi.

    Cold towels and lemon water were offered to the hotel guests and we're very refreshing. Nice terrace bar. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, right in the city center, close to Wasser Turn, which is one of the main landmarks in Mannheim. The hotel bar had a nice ambiance. Breakfast was very rich in choices. Overall we enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad management - no compensation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i hated the most is that a no show costed me the whole price but the hotel only informed me of unavailability of the room when I showed up. And then the room they offered was 40 degrees centrigrade with bad airco. No compensation whatsoever.

    That is was luckily for one night only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Not all it seems
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely disappointed with the hotel considering its location. First impressions are great but then we arrived in our room. The air con was broken on a day where temperatures reached 30 degrees (not great when we had our 6 month old with us) and both the toilet seat and taps in the bathroom were loose. We complained about the issues but apparently there was nothing which could be done to solve them. I travel a lot to Mannheim for work and was hoping to use the hotel more often because of its location but now I'm not too sure.

    The staff on reception are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good and centrally located hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 22 €, we were not very hungry and took a coffee close by!

    Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim is very good located, 15 minutes with luggage to Train Station, 100 m to lovely "Wasserturm" with it's flowers and fountain, further 20 m to the pedestrian area will all Shops, restaurnants, bars, etc. Car parking is quasi attached to the Hotel and payable. Room was nice, even for a critical guest, good bed, entrance room separated, also to toilet with window and bidet. Would come any time again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    2nd stay at property would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 2 days but didn’t replenish milk shouldn’t have to ring reception for replenishment also no iron in the room

    Excellent location, rooms were clean and bed was really comfortable. Air con great as it was 30 degrees when we visited Mannheim

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff keep us until 3pm for check in,I was with my mother, Was no water for one day and when it's back was not clear water and no one give us apologies or tell anything ,

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner served on thé terrasse was cold after a few minutes. Mattress not too comfortable. Sitting arrea in the room not too confortable.

    Location. Parking. Nice Bar. Friendly staff at reception. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Not excellent, but good deal when catching a promotional offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful WiFi quality, giving the impression that the hotel is trying to push its Premium WiFi package. Breakfast with only sugared muesli. Would recommend to present simple seeds and basic, non sugared mueslis.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast with fresh fruit. Location next to the city center. Easy access to large parks and pedestrian avenue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are very loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very loud. when other people pass or talk in the floor or in the lobby you can hear it in the first floor rooms. The smoke detector is above your head and has a red flash light signalising that is works every 20 seconds. That's insane.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, big and quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    According to booking.com the deluxe room has a patio/veranda. The hotel receptionist explained this is a misunderstanding and that all rooms have only windows. I find it completely misleading. Unfortunately it is still part of the room description on booking.com although they said they will immediately correct it. Breakfast was good but the warm food could be fresher and better for the price. Especially the scrambled eggs tasted funny during the whole stay.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice luxurious hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had to leave earlier due to illness of child they indicated that they would want to help me with reducing price. Booking.com reached out and Hotel refused ... First hotel room was a sauna Internet was not working properly

    Nice luxurious hotel Change of hotel room was organised fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay but far from great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got a room that was accessible from the one next to it. A thin white door separated both rooms without any possibility to lock it. Shocking! We've never seen anything like that. Furthermore, the room we were given doesn't at all look like the pictures. It wasn't bad, but of a lower finishing standard and smaller. There were empty coffee cups and glasses lying on the floor for days in the corridor (1st floor). The breakfast is average but overpriced at 22€ . There are many coffee shops around town offering better breakfast for 15€.

    The location is excellent. Thr city centre and main attraction were reachable by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Very old fashioned decor, unfriendly staff, average...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned decor, unfriendly staff, average breakfast, average food, holes in the ceilings in the hallway, air conditioning did not work making it difficult to sleep with 25 degrees outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Location is good and partner parking garage as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old carpet with stains, window that wasnt allowed to be opened was slightly open by itself so streetnoise bathroom not finished properly still screwholes

    Location is good and partner parking garage as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast really very good: lots of selection and high...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room quite dated; not worth its price. Poor sound insulation. Toilet flush was broken and sink clogged. After complaining for 3 days, toilet flush was fixed, but sink was not; I gave up complaining for the remaining 2 days of my stay. Communication among staff members seems not to work; no explanations or updates on the repairs were provided.

    Breakfast really very good: lots of selection and high quality. Clean facilities. Located in a really nice spot of Mannheim.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room was not ready, I had to go back to ask for a different room 2. My parents had booked a room with wheelchair access. But it was impossible to access the bed with the wheelchair because there was no space next to it. Half of the room was completely inaccessible because of the angle of the roof. 3. We asked for a chair for the bathroom which never arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    nice place close to the water dam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we reserved a baby crib via booking, but it didn't work when we were there. Either the staff there forgot our notes, or the notes via booking didn't reach them.

    the price is ok, the room is clean and quite. checkin and checkout were both very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff waas verz friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled like urin, the thermostat wasn't working - 25°C+ all night, maatress way too soft, free Wifi only for checking mails - way too slow for anything else

    Staff waas verz friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    My time in Mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was very cramped.

    The hard wood floors and decor was amazing. The main lounge area was eye catching. The employees were all helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Some good some bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My supposed "deluxe" room was dark and cold. In the coldest week of the year I had a half working ancient radiator at one end of the room. I asked for an upgrade but was already in one of the alleged top rooms, so I can't imagine what the others were like! The elevator broke down. The food in the evenings was OK but nothing exceptional. My dish was not available and the manager offered something else instead but this was still a disappointment.

    Great breakfast Comfortable bed Good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.5
    Excellent Choice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all!

    This hotel is full of character. The staff are attentive and kind. The workout room and sauna are great! There is a comedy club downstairs if staying on the weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing stay this time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too long waiting queue Entering the room I had trouble finding a working light .. TV gave message : no signal Shower has several knobs to use. Result I got a cold shower as the head was pointed more or less in my direction Renovation I found superficial looking at qualities This great hotel is losing its customer centricity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Contemporary design and the local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room eas licated bext to house keeping which was noisy but not the fault of the hotwl

    Contemporary design and the local. Very friendly and attentive staff. Always trying to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    relax stay, friendly staff, close to shopping district, some negatives aspect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Some broken glass under the bed, dangerous ! - No towels in the room, we had to ask at reception - Some space between the door and the wall, so we could hear people walking in front of the door and other noises easily - We booked an upgraded room at higher rate, but we've got a standard (and kind of small) room. After asking, they agreed to change the room for us. - Elevator noise could be heard through the wall all night long - shower tap needs an update - Beds are too soft - No air flow in the bathroom, steam and smell not going away easy

    the location is close to shopping district the staff is very nice and ready to help the entrance of the hotel is lovely public parking connected to hotel (12 euros per day) Automatic machine for drink and food, very clever ! Overall, though many negatives details, it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Less to the hotel than meets the eye
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were fine at first sight, and spotlessly clean. I stayed in a room at the top floor, arrived very late (and was even given an upgrade). Windows were open so the air was fresh, but the room was cold and the heater did not work; I was then given another room, but the heater there did not work either - these were just radiators which had not been serviced for the winter: all it needed was for the air to be let out. Apart from that the breakfast was good (though for the price you would have expected fresh rolls from the bakery).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was perfect - 10 minutes from the station and 5...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms suffers from long overdue maintenance. Shower has two faucets (when did you see that for the last time?), a broken shower gel holder with no shower gel, no shelf in the shower so there is no space to put the shampoo / gel. Heating in the room is broken, toilet flush always empties the whole reservoir, sink faucets leaks, no active ventilation in bathroom so that showering for 5 minutes creates a thick fog and makes mirrors unusable. My colleague had other but similar issues in his room, so this is not a unique occurrence. 4 stars is absurd. The only thing which is 4 star about this hotel is the breakfast price (although quality of breakfast is good).

    The location was perfect - 10 minutes from the station and 5 minutes from the conference building. Lots of good restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, not heated, facilities falling apart, the beds were separated -NOT one king bed but two twins. They claimed no king bed for two people is available in the whole hotel. Shocking.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Nicely decorated room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional questions to booking via email couldn't be confirmed for three days. Hotel is rather of those large ones, the phone in the room didn't work caused some difficulties.

    Nicely decorated room. Spacy bathroom. Could feel very cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    High class atmosphere with bad draining maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 13.00 and the room was not ready, so we went and came back at 19.00 after touring the city. We got a nice room but there was a block in the toilets and in the sink, after an hour we moved to other room, where we faced a block in the bath. We did not want to move again. So after 1 minute of shower in the bath the water were already above feet. We had to schedule our showers in 20 minutes one after each other. not to talk about having a bath.

    location and high class atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but deceived by the description on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We picked this hotel because it was the only one in Mannheim advertised as an "hotel with spa" on booking.com. It turned out that they only have a sauna, with a 30 mn delay to be heated : no pool, no hammam, no spa saloon i.e. not the facilities that would qualify it as an "hotel with spa". This should definitely be corrected on Booking.com

    Large room, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size bathroom with bath tub Huge room with a Very comfy bed ,the room had a great view of the water tower . If I came back to Mannheim I would certainly stay here again Staff very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money in central mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub of the shower was very tall. Only useable for people without any movement restrictions (and good balance)

    Excellent location. 24h check-in. Nice bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager.This man was a ..... ! Our reservation was for deluxe room with extra bed.We have to wait 1 hour,from 1 AM they to bring this extra bed.They don't look after the reservations.After that -booking .com are guilty!

    Nothing except night shift guys.They help us to survive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee supplies were not refilled during my stay. The combination of shower and bath was suboptimal and somewhat inconvenient. It was difficult to get the right temperature for the water with double-handle faucets. The amount of water was excellent, though.

    Spacious lobby and restaurant with inside and outside seating. My room had coffee and tea making facilities. Quiet. Well functioning airco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was within de eco zone where only cars were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was within de eco zone where only cars were allowed with the right eco stickers. We did not have one and the hotel had no good answer or info in front. On bookings we selected a hotel with pool and there was none in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Stylish and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower may, and I slipped getting in the shower. Breakfast was a good spread, but was slow to be refilled (specifically the fruit and croissants).

    Very spacious room, and super view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room in center of Mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given notice that the water would be turned off (this was on a Monday), but they couldn't say 'when' because the utility company wouldn't tell them the TIME. Messed up our morning as we didn't want to go to the spa because we weren't sure if we could shower afterwards. Weren't offered any type of compensation for the inconvenience. The water was never actually cut off while we were there.

    Nice staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    location, breakfast, amenities at the lobby ( coffee to take...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older hotel solidly renovated. In the room was replaced the door of built-in wardrobe but the interior of the skeleton was considerably devastated. The room had windows in the yard and not on a busy street which was very pleasant and the room was silent . I appreciate the window in the bathroom. The bathroom was dimly lit and inadequate shower screen at the bathtub. Missing waste bin on the toilet. One of the reasons why I have chosen this hotel was the fact the hotel has a restaurant with the Mediterranean cuisine. The offer of Mediterranean cuisine was very weak. In the Mediterranean restaurant I was offered by freshwater fish pikeperch! When I wanted to order a bottle of wine, we had to order a liter bottle. We had dinner at the table on the terrace. There was missing salt, pepper, olive oil ..... we were told that the salt and pepper was only inside the restaurant available although all the visitors, guests were sitting on the terrace. The printed Dining Sheet ( menu ) was dirty inside. The biggest surprise was when the staff brought a dirty napkin (... probably from blood ????) and a dirty fork on the table. We immediately claimed this and received a clean fork and a napkin. The staff at the restaurant should be better trained and check what will bring to the guest .

    location, breakfast, amenities at the lobby ( coffee to take away , juice, water, sparkling wine, ice )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    All the potential yet sorely below par
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rapidly changing water temperature in showers / baths is close to been hazardous. And a dirt and bacteria collecting 60's floor mat in our particular room needed an urgent change to something less eye sore and more proper for the purpose. In hotel restaurant offers proposed 'a la carte' image but horribly bad and severely sub-standard in actuality.

    A no-frills property, with spacy accommodation but in need of some modernization with general furniture and appliances. With rooms one major problem we encountered was ever changing temperature; cold to dangerously hot, of the shower water. Otherwise a grand property on a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value mid priced hotel with local touches
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not recommended but everything else was great

    Excellent mid priced hotel with great service and good breakfast. Close to local restaurants. Attractive outdoor sunken terrace for drinks etc. Staff incredibly helpful. Thankyou

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, excellent reception service, nice...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    bed - hotel apparently does not have king/queen size bad, they offer two single mattresses which go apart for 10-20 cm during sleep. Too soft and uncomfortable pillows. Housekeeping inconsistent.

    Location, excellent reception service, nice outdoor/indoor restaurant, parking arrangement, clean room with large bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay - but shower could have been more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature and water pressure of the shower were a bit hard to handle. Also, the bathtub was pretty high and slippery, so getting in and out of the shower seemed a bit dangerous. Considering the overall experience, we would have expected a more modern shower in this hotel.

    We enjoyed our one-night stay at this hotel very much. The room was very big, clean, and quiet, with a big and comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic! Location was also convenient - it's a 10-15 minute walk to the main station, and there are also a lot of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, and wonderful accommodations!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful! The desk staff helped with my German, the housekeepers watched out for the cats as the staff came and went. The restaurant at the hotel was okay but the bar was great! The beds were very comfortable, too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    More than adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    corridors leading to rooms are dark. lifts are a little depressing and slow.

    Large rooms. Snacks at reception. Very good bfast compared to many places in Germany.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    The best part about this hotel - very comfortable bed and pillows, tea/coffee set in the room. Location is also good, easy to get to the central part of city, close by to the station and tram stops. Near the hotel there is a nice park are there you can spend some after-work hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel with very bad parking sistem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, when you park in you get a 24 hour parking for 12 euros but if you go out and then park again you have to pay again within 24 hours

    Hotel itself is very good, but its pritty old

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, view on the street is a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is 22 Euro, I didn't even consider an option of having it. You can select free wifi or premium wifi for 6 Euro per day. Free wifi is super slow. There were some candy wrappers under the bed. Be ready that there are no lights on the ceiling, but only a standing lamp. Night table was only on the one side of the bed. There were no bath shoes on reception (they were over).

    I have requested the bathroom with a bath and received it. There were a welcome bottle of water and 2 pieces of chocolate. Location is very good, Wasserturm is visible from the apartment. 10 mins walk from train station and from Luisenpark. Free snacks and lemonade in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Something a bit different
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some slight minus points: the shower screen was too short so I flooded the bathroom! The towels were a bit old and small One lift was being fixed leaving only 1 for everyone to use. I missed a restaurant or room service menu in the room

    Breakfast was excellent Staff were friendly and helpful Hotel is stylish in a vintage way, something a bit different The room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well appointed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Must have been good in the nineties; now bit rundown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator wasn't working for three days and it looked like some days before I was there. Fitness room only has one bike, one threadmill and NO crosstrainer. TV channel at fitnessroom only had four channels. You have to pay for fast internet but can't do that on your room. Need creditcard info.

    The receptionstaff was really friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Revisiting a Childhood Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that our visit was during the Christmas holidays. Staff was minimal. Also, at least, a continental breakfast should be free at the price we paid.

    The location was superb. I once lived around the corner on Friedricksplatz, overlooking the Wasserturm and fountain. My next visit will be on a Summer weekend. I hope that they still have colored lights playing with the fountain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stuffs ,especially the recaption is so bad!rude and little racist. at 8am the room attendant knocked twice our door with no reason !so disturbing!

    good manager ,good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Great stay ! Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds that were joined together to make it a queen size. It Always kept separating.

    Staff were excellent , always willing to help . Great bar with an excellent piano player

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    I had a room with very noisy neighbors in the night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room with very noisy neighbors in the night. (watch out you don't get a room with a connecting door). After complaining the staff solved the problem, but my sleep was ruined. I got another room the next day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    OK hotel but not for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff does not speak English very well. In my bathroom I had a leaking tap which was very noisy. The room temperature was too hot and the rooms decoration rather tired. All is all I do not find this a very comfortable business trip hotel and would not recommend staying here.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, the rooms and bathroom are large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice location near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was offered with a king-size bed, got two small ones pushed together. Unfortunately, we were too tired to change that – may or may not have been possible.

    Close to city center, yet quite quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a different room than we booked, when asking the reception they explained they have only 4 rooms as I booked, and they are all gone. After showing frustration they granted us 20% discount. Other then that, the bathroom door was broken without being able to lock it, our room was forgoten to be made, the bed was not comfortrable. For such expensive weekend it was a bad experience.

    Food was good, location just next the water tower, - excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of room is kind of small.

    Environment,location,scene.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms getting older. Need renovation. Reception staff inexperience.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too warm for me, as AC not working properly. But thats my very personal taste.

    Great location, nice hotel and very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good value for money, comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    I'll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cosy, good location, helpful staff. Nice and pleasant experience, I'll come back anytime and I'll recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Locatie.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Most (young) people working there (reception, bar, breakfast room) have no idea what they are supposed to do.

    Locatie. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We will be coming again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely welcoming, friendly, professional and accommodating . Breakfast was brilliant !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was very hot

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    very nice interior of the hotel and the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice interior of the hotel and the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    A day in Mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Hospitality of the Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service

    Restaurant and food

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: