Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pleikartsförster Str. 101, 69124 Heidelberg, Germany

#55 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3402 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After check-in we got a room with separate beds, they told us it happens all the time with booking.com reservations... Maybe something should be done with that. After complaint has been made, we got a room for disabled people (last double-bed room in the hotel). The room was really smelly (from the drain as it wasnt used for a long time). When we arrived one day, the parking lot was really full, we had to park on spot not designated for parking (even though they charge you 8€/night). Old bottle of alcohol under the bed from previous guest ://

    Great and very nice staff, always helpful! Great breakfast. When we mentioned some complains upon check-out, they gave us free parking and chocolate ;) Overall the hotel is o.k., quite and calm neighborhood, lobby bar is opened until veeery late. (Not disturbing or loud). Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The room was spacious. Breakfast was great with excellent choice. Parking was really easy right out the front. Very easy to find our way into town from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bed was squeaky 2. The WiFi was mis-sold as couldn’t watch Netflix and not willing to pay additional costs. Didn’t have this problem at Star Inn, where we stayed previously for a cheaper cost! 3. The room was a very small double

    Mirrors in the bathroom and lightening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very far away from the city center. The shower was uncomfortable to use. There were no kleenex boxes in the room.

    There was very little noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lighting arrangment in the room can be improved. It's a bit dim during the day and dazzing at night. By the way, a few power interface beside the bed should be far more convinient.

    Large room,efficient custom service,restaurant is good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room (when we went last time we had a bigger one) Parking is for a fee (8eur)

    The breakfast was amazing The bed was very comfortable Good location close to the highway (but not to the city centre)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Even though I put a note while booking that “I will come with 1 year old baby so I want a baby cot” but the staff at reception told they don’t know it! -Location is far away from the Castle & Old town ( 30 minute via public transport & cost 9.40 euro for 2 person ) -paid parking is 8 euro / night even though hotel is far away from centre.

    -Nicely decorated specious room. -Clean and big toilet with bathtub. -Water kettle for coffee/tea, Looker, wardrobe. -Friendly Staff. -24 hours reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has not a great location, it is located next to a noisy highway. The interior would call for refurbishing. You have to add another 10-15 EUR per journey for a taxi from the city center, if you don't have a car, if you have a car, you have to pay for parking.

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Everything was great!

    - We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, it was just really to sleep and leave the next day, however the check in/out was flawless. - Restaurant has a lot of choices - Value for money. - Easy to reach with a car, a lot of parking spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff didn't event care to talk to us! (Others were nice.) Didn't get beds as selected! Payable parking, even though it is outside of city (had to use car to downtown anyway, might have taken as well a hotel a bit further away). Had to pay extra internet to stream video. Outside foetid stench.

    Breakfast was very good and the staff at it very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife came in later than I did, so a room key was left for her. She was given the wrong key and walked in on sleeping strangers! We got an apology but felt some sort of recompense for us and for the others was in order. We won't be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn-out interior, needs serious renovation and : old furniture, old carpets, windows didn't close properly, unsecure parking

    Very friendly staff, free coffee for take away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. as it requires using a bus in order to get into the city centre.

    I liked the hotel in General from the check in till the check out.the room was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from town than had been anticipated, advised that it was a thirty euro taxi ride. Soundproofing between rooms was very poor, no security staff on duty overnight, only one member of staff on reception in the whole hotel overnight. We had to move rooms at 1:30am as staff could not control excessive noise from a party in the next room.

    Large comfortable room, surprisingly good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not very good support for changing of booking time. Hotel should be more flexible in case they are intersted to keep the customer and not to have them only for one-time stay. It looks managers prefer to stick to position like: I have already your money deducted from credit card therefore you can just not to come. I would not visit that hotel in future again.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free parking. You have the possibility to park the car in front of the hotel but for a fee (8EUR-day). Otherwise you have to look for a spot in the nearby streets.

    Amazing breakfast ! Our room was great (the biggest on the floor) and very confortable. A free bottle of water was available for us in the room. The hotel is easy to access when you exit the highway, which was our goal : it is located a little bit outside of the city center. The lobby and the reception looked very nice and well decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you go to the hotel from Train station, you need to take on a bus (no.33).

    a fair price hotel. My friend and I really enjoy staying there. The staff allowed us to have a free early check in so we can put our luggage in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking , however it is an outside parking in a distant area no reason at all for such expensive parking especially it is not in a city centre or crowded place totally not ok with that .

    good value for money . quick check-in nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too expensive for an out-of-town hotel

    The Bed was super comfortable. Rooms were clean. The Staff was really helpful and nice. The Breakfast was good too. The best thing is that it was quiet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive parking!And the parking it wasn't protected enough! No wifi!

    Very friendly staff,fabulous breakfast! Very nice restaurant and bar!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rather far from the city. It takes ten minutes by bus but another ten minute plus walk to the bus stop. Once you leave the hotel you may as well stay away for the entire day. The nearest mart is a thirty minute walk away, so unless you need something you can only het at a supermarket, i suggest you use the store at the gas station next to the hotel. We had issues with our bathroom. The tub didn't dispense of water quick enough so we had to wait in between for the tub to empty. Otherwise, services were great!

    Room was very spacious. There's a fridge and plenty of towels. A bottle of water is also provided. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable pillow - no choice of hard/orthopaedic pillows. too far from centre. the only option is bus or taxi. not walkable

    Very good breakfast and nice helpful staff especially reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English TV channels didnt show good picture but maybe that was because of the weather

    Really nice hotel with friedly and helpful staff. So far best breakfast I have had in Germany hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public transport connections to the city center was not so easy/flexible

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy, the interior of the overall hotel was quite nice, breakfast was very good, the location little outside the city center was also not bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small, Free Internet too slow, Sauna too small, Lunch food with just sufficient quality, parking under payment and not inclueded.

    Welcome drink at my arrival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facility in a garage, possibility to pay with my credit card at the Hotel bar.

    The staff at the desk was super friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, a bottle of water and a jar of nuts were provided free. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were very smelly to the point where I chaned the room, then wanted to change the hotel. Parking is 8€ for living the car outside the hotel, next to petrol station. Why so expensive??! It should be free! Staff used hemical spay to "freshen up the room", made it almost worse. We had to open windows for hours in winter... Pictures on booking.com are way better than reality.

    nothing! For 60€ (with parking) and 3,5km away from city or 5km away from old town - I would never do it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -- the gym is poorly equipped -- had to change rooms because of the bad smell -- dusty surfaces in the room --

    ++ just off the highway ++ friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception and good access to rooms. Room was standard 3/4* layout and clean with comfortable beds. Parking is easy but can see problem should the hotel be holding Conference/event. Good menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 3 wings. First I was accomudated in one wing with no elevator, so I had to curry tha luggage through the stairs. But the room was really below standards and with bad smell; the room was completely diff from the pictures on booking.com. So I asked the recieption desk to change the room, but he told me that the other room with better conditions costs more, but I told him that the pictures ob the booking site is competely diff, so he gave me another room at another wing. The new room still was below standards and much less that what was shown on booking.com; the room was on the second floor and the elevator was not working, so i had to curry tha luggage!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym was rediculous. The location on a congested road so that getting anywhere from here takes a half hour longer just to get to the first major intersection. The room had an odd chemical cleaner smell. The hotel charged 8EUR extra to park, although it is in the middle of nowhere, you cannot park your car anywhere else, and there is more than enough space. Not cool. The Dinner was terrible. I ordered a Vegan Aubergene Curry which was nothing other than the Ratatouille from another plate on the menu with absolutely NO CURRY. It was a DISASTER of a meal. The dining room off of the bar has terrible ambiance, so I just ate at the bar, on a stool. But the staff was friendly.

    The price was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was payable. There was a missunderstanding between the number of persons booked

    The Sauna was small but gut. Breakfast hat a greate variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On weekend, the city center is too crowded to park the car. I had to take a bus to get to the downtown in the evening. On the way back, bus stop is a bit far from the hotel which makes you feel a bit dangerous. Dining facility is also full of guests and the number of table is not enough.

    Moderate level of comfort. quite spacious parking with extra payment around 10 euro per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit to far away from the old town of Heidelberg, had to get a taxi costing 20 euros one way

    Clean , spacious room , easy to park with security cameras and friendly staff that spoke English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small for an expensive price. The Wi-Fi didn't work in our room the entire time and we were on the first floor near the reception desk.

    Cleanliness and breakfast hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for parking which is a bit annoying. Not much in the way of restaurants or shops round it.

    Nice friendly hotel. Great staff, Very clean. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was very noisy as the hotel was catering for a large bus tour group.

    Good location in a quiet suburb. Onsite parking and Gas Station next door. Room was comfortable and clean, as was the Bathroom. Staff were very cheerful and helpful, reacting to our requests without delay. Looking forward to visiting again on our return trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not suggest this hotel without a car. Funnily, the second day of our stay the room was not cleaned and the beds were unmade; it was not a big deal, but still irritating considering that you pay and it is not that cheap, to arrive at 11 p.m. and find that room service was not done. The sauna at 2. p.m. was off, again, it is not so cheap that they have to keep it off for saving money. Finally, total lack of flexibility in printing the final receipt, they could not type the name of two guests.

    Rooms are comfortable, large. The breakfast is ok. Overall it is a nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to first floor in the wing of the hotel where we were located. It's not at easy distance for city centre but that's price to pay for closeness to motorway network.

    Close to motorway and easy to find after a bad day travelling (hours in motorway jams). First experience of reception wasn't very warm but all other staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Restaurant seemed a bit understaffed and consequently rather disorganised but food was good (though wine offered was very different to the wine list). It's a fairly standard mid range chain hotel with a few extra fitness facilities, though not enough to explain why we were sharing hotel with the entire Stade Francais rugby team and staff. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 euro per hour for the car parking. It should be free for hotel guest at an hotel that far from the city center.

    Nice and clean room and bathroom, nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the room we booked. Staff refused to change rooms and were totally disinterested in our complaint.

    Decent location. Good facilities and rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small room, no view from the room, terrace almost next to petrol station (smell).

    Convenient hotel for travellers by car; clean; friendly personnel and good restaurant; air conditioning (30 degrees outside)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are more than one Leonardo and taxi took us to the wrong one....we didn't know there were two when we did the booking

    Lovely breakfast and comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap dispenser was on the floor of the shower and the floor was very slippery. There was a used diaper in one of the closets.

    The breakfast was great! Every possible coffee choice was available and the croissants were lovely. Being able to go to town on the bus 🚌 was really convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room and the location of the hotel, far from the city centre in an industrial area. The bar terrace is on their parking, so not nice. Certainly no 4 star hotel.

    the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came by car so going to city center was not a problem but if we didn't it wouldn't be very enjoyable going by bus since the hotel is on the edge of the city. Also maybe parking shouldn't be charged extra.

    Everything in the hotel seems very clean, and so was our room and bathroom. The room is well equipped and comfy, carpeted floor seems clean and the room is quiet (after you close bathroom doors because the fan is a bit noisy).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness let it down, dirty cups, cobwebs & mouldy sealant in bathroom.

    The room was well equipped with fridge,tea/coffee & tv. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety & plenty for all there even with 3 buses. Staff was very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the hotel there is a bus-stop from where bus 720 takes you straight to Heidelberg (Bismarckplatz, at the edge of Hauptstrasse, in the old town). That way, there is no need to drive into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was pretty average. The portion was tiny and the menu fairly old fashioned. I wouldn't rush back.

    Breakfast was excellent... a buffet style, so you could choose the items that you like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay extra for breakfast The location is a little bit remote from the city center

    Very clean Helpful staff The price was reasonable compared to other hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city, but there is a bus that goes every half hour and takes 15 minutes to the city (prepare cash 2,5 euros per person to pay in the bus)

    Well accessible from the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotel is out of the city they could give the parking for free. It costs 8 euros and I am not sure if it would be safe to leave the car anywhere else.

    The room was large and nice, with cofee making facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot at night and I could not alter the air conditioning. We walked into the town however it was a 45 minute walk the buses do not operate on the weekend we were told. Taxi ride home cost 15 euros.

    The bed was very comfortable the room was clean the fasciitis were great value for money and the staff were great.. Parking was easy however it cost 8 euros a day. It was very quiet and had a restaurant if necessary. It is a charming city with great restaurants shops and plenty of things to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent value for money. Bathroom was huge, separate lounge, doublebedroom and a walk in wardrobe - excellent. The staff were so helpful and polite. The restaurant served delicious food. Close to the bus stops for those adventureous to travel on public transport which was cheap and easy to use. 10/15 mins on the bus to the old town of Heidleberg. There wasn't much around the actual area where the hotel was (residential) apart from an Italian restaurant close by but the location meant you could quite easily hop on the bus into the city if you fancied or taxi - not a problem. The quality of the hotel was worth it for us and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive and should have been listed on website - not just parking available as this makes you think it is free.

    The room was great, bed comfortable, staff very helpful. Ability to catch bus into Heidelberg is good but need to know when the last bus returns or you could get stuck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered an EXECUTIVE room with queen size bed; It simply was not delivered. I got a standard room with standard bathroom facilities instead... Als I had to pay for parking; which is not standard in rural Germany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little expensive & breakfast was not included. I would have expected breakfast to be included in the price I paid.

    The hotel was modern, well managed & the staff were very helpful & friendly. You got complimentary fruit & refreshments & free coffee in the morning. The gym & sauna was definitely a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not flexible. Ask for one hoir extension on Sunday for my departure. The hotel was EMPTY but the front desk refused..

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besides being quite far away from everything the bus lines are not really frequent. That makes it tedious and difficult to go anywhere. At night the possibilities are even fewer so taxi is almost mandatory.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot some clothes in the room and although I called one day after leaving the hotel, they couldnt find them. More care should be taken about guests' items.

    The hotel is neat and quiet, a bit away from the city center. Parking is possible at the hotel premises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was efficiently laid out for the space. Very modern and attractive with good amenities. Dining was very good as was the breakfast. Front desk helpful with the usual tourist questions and excellent English-speaking ability.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff. The hotel is not particularly close to the centre of town but that wasn't a problem as we could drive and park in one of the easily accessible carparks in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel ventilation system should be upgraded. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke each night, and was quite pungent at times. You could hear guests in adjoining rooms quite clearly, and traffic passing on the busy road outside so ear plugs were necessary. WiFi is not fully free - you can avail of free internet for basic use (news, social media) but you cannot stream videos unless you pay €6.00 per day. House-keeping start very early in the morning! So we learned to leave the Do Not Disturb sign on the door each night or staff would let themselves into the room at 8am.

    Our room was large and clean, serviced by house-keeping daily. Staff were friendly at Reception and in the bar. Beds were very comfortable. No frills, good value for money. The hotel is a little outside the centre of Heidelberg, but there is a bus stop very near by with frequent buses into the city. Reception provided us with a timetable and directions to the bus stop which was very useful. Otherwise, taxi was approximately €12 from train station to hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent new hotel on the outskirts of Heidelburg. Large, modern, comfortable, well-equipped room. The best shower I've had for a long time. Very comfortable bed. With late check out (Genius perk) I felt VERY relaxed on departure. Free tea and coffee facilities in room so I didn't take the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking costs 8€ per day, free parking an idea maybe or a little less?...

    The place was very clean, a little outside of the town centre but still near a few amenities. The breakfast in the morning was nice, a wide variety of food is served. the staff are friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. There's a small gym room and sauna which were a nice added bonus. There's free coffee and fruit in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy at night. Parking fee - 8 euro's a night - too high.

    Perfect location near highway ánd centre of Heidelberg, nice pricing. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bad smell in bathroom (humidity?). They did an additional cleaning but it didn't help. - no toilet at ground floor - outdated feeling in bar, lobby, ...

    - breakfast - friendly staff - secured parking (8€/n)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get breakfast this time, but not because it wasn't good, I just didn't have enough time before I had to get to my meeting. However, the breakfast is okay, I think the price is excessive. The price could be a little cheaper. The other thing I was not happy about is this time it was really cold outside, and the heater was not warm throughout the night..

    This was my second time staying at the Leonardo Hotel. The staff members each time , were very courteous and friendly. The were also very helpful. I like the complimentary fruit and fruit water at the desk. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The ads were very close to the actual facility.. Also the parking was very reasonable and convenient. Most places charge for luggage carts but the hotel had complimentary ones right inside the door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and polite staff Very clean and comfortable rooms Breakfast was very rich, satisfying every diverse taste Free WIFI everywhere in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was too hard for my girlfriend, she couldn't sleep well. Secondly, unfriendly staff which wanted to enter the room three times on the day of our departure - even when we said that we'll need some more time (before check-out time).

    Cheap hotel, clean, not too far off.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to pay extra for parking, upon which they gave us a ticket which did not work. So every in or our out one of us had to run to reception to ask them to open the barrier. We stayed 1 night (checking out until 12.00) but even so at 8 o'clock there was housekeeping knocking on the door several times - rather unpleasant wake up. bathroom could have been cleaner and looked like it needs a few small repairs.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone very friendly and helpful, very modern and clean, great bed, really nice sauna and a super breakfast! The location is great for getting to the hotel off the highway, just a bit of a wait for the bus to the old city but not bad once you see the bus schedule. The place is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice looking and gorgeously decorated for Christmas. The staff was extremely helpful. There is a huge private parking near the hotel for guests arriving by car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled and all night we could hear people, so no sleep was possible. And I am quite sure I got a virus from there as I was sick the next couple of days. Also completely out of town and if you don't have a car it has very poor access to town as it's in the middle of nowhere. Rooms don't like look anything like in the pictures, a lot worse.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: