Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zufuhrstraße 22, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#86 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3106 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. It was not clean thoroughly before we checked in. We found hairs stuck on the shower head.

    Breakfast was good, but not cheap 13€. I think u easily get a better one at cheaper price in the city. There were enough free parking along the roadside. They have the requested baby cot ready when we check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con which made the room really hot although a fan was provided was hidden in wardrobe so never found this till second night! Building work outside if the hotel is a little noisy and starts early on a wk day. We didn’t eat here but food and drinks are a little over priced!

    This is nice hotel in a good location Nuremberg sights within a short walk. It’s clean and staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd that the room had a patio with table and chairs. But the door to it was locked with no key available. We did manage to climb through the window to use the patio.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked room with Twin beds and breakfast. On checking out was told breakfast is only included for one of us!! Room was tiny. 28 Degrees, No A/C only desk fan. 588 Euros for 3 nights was 5 star price for a budget hotel. Very poor value. I will bring up these issues with Booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no nice restaurants nearby, they are over in the old town which is quite a walk. Room needed a fridge for milk. The bathroom cubicle is very small.

    Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The room was very clean. The size of the room is very small. They had a kettle but no fridge or air conditioning in the room, so we had to have the window open in the evening. For a short stay it’s adequate. A laundry mat (for washing clothes) is 3 tram stops away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for a double or twin room and when I got there they told me that they only had single rooms so I was given a single room and had to pay 245 euros for this! There was no air con in the room and it was so hot. I had both windows wide open at night and it was still too hot.

    Breakfast was ok to good. Not enough cereal selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look nothing like those depicted in the online pictures. They’re very small & the bathroom is tiny. I had trouble drying my hair with the hairdryer as the gap is so narrow! The rooms were clean, however, def mislead by the pictures online. Seriously overpriced for what you get.

    Clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To park onsite was a ridiculous amount of money, so we had to park down the street and pay a smaller sum. Definitely not worth the crazy amount they wanted to charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a slightly dodgy area, felt a little uncomfortable walking back to hotel after dark alone as groups of men hanging around.

    Hotel very clean, room spacious and comfortable, bathroom modern, room quiet - had a great nights sleep both nights. Good range of buffet breakfast. Staff very polite and helpful. Convenient for U-Bahn although I walked everywhere as distances not great and better way to take in the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was splitting apart lol

    Very pretty Amazing Stuff Free fresh water available and apples Chocolate as a welcome Not a problem to ask anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was deliciously amazing, good coffee, excellent wifi, very comfortable beds, very modern rooms and shower, inside city center! Would stay again, highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced very modest hotel (Motel one level) In front of the hotel there is a huge construction site which of course is not mentioned anywhere in hotel page on Booking. Luckily we were there Friday night and Saturday the site was not active. Don't dare to imagine what should be like on working days. The only positive feature is the location very close to the Altstadt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t that good in our room. It kept cutting out and asking you to sign in again. The bathroom was quite small but decent enough for a weekend stay.

    We stayed for a weekend break and the hotel was great for what we needed. It was close to the metro and walking distance to the town. The staff were friendly and helpful and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little bit cramped, although there was nothing missing, and it had all the necessary facilities.

    It was a good experience and we really enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not included in booking however on site parking was available at an additional charge. There was also an open area carpark across the road from the hotel. Bathroom was a little small but adequate for one night stay.

    Location to Old City. Old City wall was within 10 mins walk of the hotel. Restaurants and supermarkets all within walking distance. Check in was fast. Great knowledgeable staff at the check in desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some roblem with the girl at the reception. When we arrive the man at the reception told us the breakfast is included so we went for breakfast in the morning and when we check out other person at the reception charge us. I didnt mind that we had to pay just the way how she talked to us.

    Nice clean hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stank as drain was exposed and foul smells emerged at around 10AM, location is not so great and rooms are very small and dark. View from rooms is not very pleasing

    Breakfast was great, staff helpful and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, a nice touch was that someone must have noticed my birthdate when first registering so that I was presented with cake and a birthday candle at breakfast on my birthday. It was quite a shock!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel parking was expensive for our budget so we decided to park across the street in a public pay parking site for smaller costs but no safety :). Nothing bad happened though, so if you do not have an overly expensive vehicle, you should consider this alternative.

    Spent 5 excellent days at this hotel for Christmas market touring. The staff offered help with a smile, the cleaning was done daily, the breakfast was good, the cafeteria clean and, as I happened to have my birthday during my stay I was surprised by the staff with cake and best wishes (which is a first for me and it made my day brighter :) , so let me take this opportunity to say thanks). One of the best hotels I have stayed in so far in my travels across the world! Keep up the good work and thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the areas surrounding the hotel were a bit dirty with garbage and some seedy corners, but you only had to walk a couple of blocks to get to the main road and public transportation. It seemed like a Turkish part of the area and some homeless people nearby.

    The location was very close to the old town and Christmas market (within walking distance) and Museum, which was well worth visiting. You only had to walk to blocks to get to the main road, it's very close to the train & tram stations and shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road leading to the hotel looks a bit shady

    Property had all necessary amenities, staff is very helpful and accommodating, and value for money is excellent. Location is quite central with only a 2min walk to tram and 5min walk to plärrer underground station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Replenished bottled water after room serviced

    The staff were really nice and helpful. The room was spotless and whilst not 5 star the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom adequate. The hotel was 5 minutes walk from the city walls and access to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains in bathroom a little smelly

    The hotel staff were super friendly, breakfast was excellent and everywhere very clean and really quiet at night. Only slight complaint the drains in the bathroom left an awful smell and surrounding area a little run down. Easy access to the Old Town although a little further than site implied. The good far outways the bad. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing wrong at all.

    It's a small simple hotel with welcoming staff and the service you'd expect from a good hotel. There's a huge parking area right next to the hotel which costs only €5 for 24 hours (or €1 per hour) which is a huge plus when you're coming by car. The reception will happily sell you a beer even at 4 am when you come back to sleep =)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a lounge. This would've been nice.

    Hotel is not in a pretty location but stick with it. The rooms are clean and well looked after and there was no noise from outside. You are very close to the underground station straight to the airport and only a short walk from the old town. Excellent place for a few nights. We didn't have breakfast there but the bar served good beer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested one room on higher floor and got on first floor I requested a bath tub and was a shower At the reservation i recall I had breakfast and at the hotel they said it’s not included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi service should be free without limits. If you use it just for a few things it's ok, but when you need to use it for a long time you have to pay.

    The room was very confortable and well equipped, the light is good and it was all clean. The bed was very confortable too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blocked total cost of all nights at the period of 10 days before arrival.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, every-day cleaning, great location - 10 min walk to railway station and 5 min to old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little strange smell in the toillet:/

    Really kind stuff, 10 minutes to city centar so there is no need to use a car and i found a parking 20m from hotel for 5Euro for 24H

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problematic wi-fi signal in the room; plus not allowing our dog in the dining room which resulted in our having breakfasts in our room. Not knowing how much the hotel would charge for the dog from the outset.

    Comfy bed with piles of pillows, sumptuous buffet breakfast, reception freebies of apples, croissants and water. Free street parking was a bonus, as was the location within walking distance of the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to find, about 10 monute walk from the centre. The staff was warm and friendly, helped us with everything we needed. We stayed in the large room and it was massive!! The room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect stay. We really enjoyed our stay at Leonardo Hotel. The room was perfect, very clean and modern. The bed was amazing, very cozy and the pillows were the best I have seen. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn station Plarrer (5 minutes walk) in a nice and quiet neighborhood. We will definitely book at another Leonardo Hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the bar ran out of beer.

    Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean, well presented. We found the games room on the last night (wish we found it earlier).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday night there were drunk Germans in the bar below. They went out the back so they could smoke. Very loud; kept me up until well after 1 AM. Room 144 is too close to that smoking area.

    Small room, but very up to date. Great shower, great bed (2 narrow beds that could be combined).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar was an odd place, and it was much further from the central station than first appeared. Very close to the old city, though. The immediate area around the hotel seemed to be a bit of a ghost town, with piles of rubble and unoccupied buildings.

    Lovely and helpful staff, very nice room, clean. comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small bit typical for location, price and met my expectations.

    Overall good property and good value. I am happy with myself for selecting the Leonardo for the leisure portion of my business trip. I will stay with Leonardo on my next trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhat clumsy Wi-Fi connection procedure (when enabling Wi-Fi, you should wait until a window opens in your browser, but sometimes it does not happen that quickly and seamlessly). No safe. Staff, although very polite, seemed surprised to see two not-that-exquisitely dressed backpackers at their property :)

    Convenient location with train station and city center within a comfortable walking distance. Helpfull staff. Supermarket nearby. Very clean room and bathroom. Very nice bed with cosy bedclothes. Teapot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was excellent. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a roof top patio with tables and chairs. It was a place to relax after along day of walking the city. The hotel is a few blocks from the old part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, a small fan was provided in the room. The street is deserted during the night and not very nice to walk by yourself, however its a short walk. There were loud noises early mornings being trucks unloading stuff, but the hotel was quiet.

    Location was perfect. 4 minute walk from Plarrer train station. Room was quite spacious and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two singles beds pushed together. The room was a little bit small and right off the car park.

    Cleanliness of room and the very comfortable beds. The room was cleaned daily. The staff was very helpful. Also available a lock up room for lugagges when check out is early for your flight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive for us but there's a fine bakery about.

    It was very snug. We got free teabags (and an electric kettle) in the room. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen bed is actually two twinbeds put together, which move away quite easy. Not very comfortable for 2 people

    nice staff, free parking is around if you are lucky. Its quite close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the check-in process is a tiny bit longer than I liked, you have to sign and fill out quite a few things before getting your key. It wasn't the end of the world of course - we were just so very tired after driving 1000 kilometres. Checking out was a breeze, though :D

    SUPER clean. I mean, not a speck of dust anywhere! I usually hate public toilets and "strange" bathrooms (they make me feel icky), but this one was so clean that I happily took advantage of it. I even washed my hair. The room had extra soft pillows, a massive TV, kettle, tea, coffee, sugar, cream and free water. The staff are always friendly and the hotel is very quiet. Lots of lights in the room that can all be controlled from next to the bed as well. We didn't have breakfast but we did see the bar as we walked in and it all looked well stocked/high end. Also, if the hotel's parking lot is full, there's another one a little further from it down the road and the hotel was happy to give us change as we only had bigger notes. 10/10 would recommend :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking reservation is not possible. They only have like cca. 12 spaces for cars, so it is very quickly full. You'll have to park your car on not protected public parking space or in a protected garage (1€/h).

    Clean room, nice bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was such a great choice. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room itself is spotless and the beds are super comfy. There's also a bar on site so if you feel like having a drink and taking it up to your room you can. As for the location you're a 5 minute walk from the Plärrer station which takes you to and from the airport in under 20 mins. The hotel is right next to the old town, so I didn't have a need for transport I just walked everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in rooms. Happen to stay on a 35 degree day and couldn't sleep because of the heat. There was one small fan provided but this was not enough. In the morning it was cooler outside then up in the room.

    Clean facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking was told no payment up front but you pre paid from my card day before i arrived & took payment in full , wheni checked in you took payment again !!!! Apparently i will be credited a payment in a few days ? Its now 5 days since you pre paid my 1st payment & i am still waiting for it to go back to my account, not happy about this !!!!! Spoilt my otherwise great stay with you. You also done this to my sister who was staying with you too, charged her twice too,she stayed with you before & didnt pay anything untill she arrived at the hotel so why this time ?

    Room was clean & modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the carpet, was not pleasant to walk barefoot on it. Our room was rather small, parking offered by the hotel a bit too expensive

    Staff was helpful and efficient, room clean, good location, pet friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in a run down Turkish neighborhood. I didn't like not feeling comfortable in the area. I got out of the neighborhood as soon as I could. Its also a pretty far walk from anything worth enjoying, though I can say that a Warhammer nerd shop is pretty close with great staff.

    The woman who was working the night I stayed was very fun and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel declares a parking which belongs to hotel and does not require nor recommend an advance booking. Nevertheless number of slots is very limited so be aware it might not be possible to park your car securely. - The staff is not friendly and considers such a disappointment as of standard value - Although of pre-authorization of your card and subsequent money block on your account they insist on immediate payment by the check-in time (regardless of late night arrival) and will not provide you with invoice! Not customer friendly - Rooms are very very small and can become very warm with dry air in couple hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the had a laundry room,

    Always fresh lemon water and fruits at the front entrance, which was very nice. Beds very comfortable. The terrace was absolutely lovely, Location nicely located to old city and transportation but not necessarily for walking alone at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a long walk from the station with luggage (15-20 minutes), but there is an underground train which the staff told us about, but is not mentioned on hotel details. This information could be added.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room and good shower. Enjoyed the tea and coffee making facilities in room. Free WiFi is good and appreciated. Easy walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street the hotel was in wasn't the best with some vacant lots where people had dumped rubbish, however it was only about a 400m walk to the Old Town city walls. The parallel street one over had the Ibis and some other budget hotels but I think the decor in this property was much better for your dollar.

    We were given a lovely room that had a good size bed and a single bed tucked around a corner which we didn't need but gave us the extra space for luggage. The Receptionist who checked us in was very nice and advised us about free parking 24/7 across the street. The room was very nicely appointed and comfortable. This hotel was budget priced but was very good value for a very comfortable boutique property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the roof with views of the city and tables, but the front desk didn't tell us about it. We discovered it for ourselves.

    It got hot without a/c. And when we opened windows, bugs flew in. It was very difficult to find the hotel from the underground Plarrer stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was rude/unfriendly and wasn't helpful at all when we had issues when checking in.

    Very good location in the city center and breakfast ist surprisingly good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were the least helpful staff on the whole earth. They first asked our personal documents and than they were not able to give these back. I need to ask help from the authorities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure it was an accident but my hotel room door was left open before I checked into the room. The walls are thin too. I heard people outside and other rooms flushing their toilets.

    The staff was very nice. I had everything I needed to rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty with the internet but we were offered the better internet for free.

    The bed was comfortable. We had a tea making facilities in our room which we have found that not many hotels offer. So we enjoyed being able to make a cup of tea after a long day in the comfort of our room. There were apples and crossoints in reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was little bit smaller. It was quite hot in the room.

    Clean and cosy room. Free parking on the street, if you find a place. Comfortable bed and fast wifi. Realy nice and big open terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the fan was good, I had hoped for air-conditioning, but only 4 Nuremburg hotels have this. The gluten free bread was variable in quality. The area around the hotel was ok.

    The hotel was easy to reach from the airport- 15 minutes by U-Bahn and then only a 5-minute walk. The staff was helpful at all times. Breakfast was very good. The Wi-Fi worked at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the policy says they don't charge authorization. but they did 2 days before my trip. they charged one more time of room rate when I checked in and confirmed the first was authorization and will be returned to me soon. I emailed them many times and now they say it is returned if I don't see it I should call my bank. My stay was on 23rd of May and now is 1st of June. I feel they lied to me since the time they charged authorization (they say it that, I feel it is normal expense on my card) any people who wants to choose this hotel, be extremely cautious of everything!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful as they tried to charge us for extra breakfasts on check out. Think this was due to us having 2 double rooms, one with 2 people in and one with only 1. Car parking is expensive at 15 euros per night - it is also small and if full you need to go to parking area across traffic lights from hotel (kohlenhofstrasse parking area) - this is actually what we usedfor most of our time as only 5 euros for 24hrs!

    Comfortable clean room. Spot on for value for money hotel 5-10mins walk to altstadt city walls and about 15mins to main train station and 2-5 mins walk to s-bahn. Breakfast simply excellent, both excellent hot food selection and continental.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good parking posibilities beside the hotel for free (if space available) or hotel parking lot for 15€. There is a very nice shisha bar/club at the end of the street. The hotel has a very good location, during our 4 days stay we never had to use the car or public transportation. Everything is available within 10- 20min.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing the odour coming from the sewer in the bathroom.

    Very nice stay! The room and the bathroom were really clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free internet connection was very weak and it was difficult to get signal.

    Very comfortable beds and very clean room with lovely staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not as it was described when we made our reservation. In fact, it was very small the location should be much better. Overall, I think it is expensive taking into account the service its provides.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in a bad part of town, semi-scary types linger on corners, there are brothels down the road and gambling machine casinos with tinted windows. Worst of all, there was a big fight (literally) between two Albanian nationals (also hotel guests) in our hallway / in front of our room between 4 and 5 in the morning. The police was called and the perps removed but it was pretty scary stuff and we had a hard time sleeping. Currently, there is a big undeveloped property across the street so expect a construction site soon.

    The hotel is modern, though a bit worn. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-living corner of city: lot of ruins around, night club, lot of garbage on street... City center in 7 mins by walk, but first we saw was red lights with girls in windows...

    The room they gave us was excellent: big, in corner, quiet and comfy. Good bed, good pillows, welcome (free) sparkling water... An breakfast was good usual selection of food. Cheap and big outdoor parking in 3 mins of walk from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the room: there is a night club close to the hotel. In the middle of the night people walk at the front of the building screaming, drunk, people playing with their cars making a lot of noise. It was a hard night to sleep. In the morning we complained with the staff and they only said "I am sorry, we do out best, but it's out location". Well, their best could be a sound blocking window in the front rooms. I don't recommend the front rooms. Hot water kettler: There is one available in the room but it was very dirtly. See pictures. Check-in time: We arrived around noon and the checking was only at 3pm which we knew already. We asked the lady at the front desk if there was any chance to check in earlier, and she said she was going to what se could do. She charged us for the 2 days and just told us to come back at 3pm. What she could do then was to charge, nothing else. There is a complentary bottle of water in the room. We drank it on the first day. Second day they didn't replace the empty bottle. No air conditioning, and we could not leave the window open because of the noise during the night. Free wifi internet: slow.

    Location: Walking distance from Old Town (5 min) and from Train Main Station (15 min). Good shower. Good blackout cortain. Hair dryer and safe available in the room. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has a slight smell, possibly from drains but that was only a minor problem!

    Near to the main square, only 15 minutes away. Great room for the price, everything we needed was provided :) staff were friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...but creepy on another side because the surroundings are...well, creepy obviously, with damaged/destroyed buildings, clubs...It was a bit scary to go back to the hotel at night.

    The hotel is overall very clean, when you arrive there is a fruit basket and lemonade at the entrance to refresh yourself, which is very pleasant! The room is cozy, with every needed equipment, some English and French channels were available. The location is...from one side great because it's 2-3mn walk from the Altstadt...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't in the nicest off area's, although it was close to the city centre.

    The breakfast was excellent. It was only a 10 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small. It does not have a fridge/minibar, so you can't buy some fast-spoiling food or cool the beer :)

    Good modern clean room. Small one but with hairdryer, teapot, glasses and cups. Everything looks very new and clean Located close enough to subway and tram. It has a terrace on roof. it should be quite lovely to drink something there in summer despite the awful view from this terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small. I found a couple hairs in the bed that weren't mine and there was a sock under the bed that didn't belong to me either.

    Big television and close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were already worn thin and were partly ripped. Need to be replaced. Bathroom could need some replacement parts (shower head)

    Nice and quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: