Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel und Residenz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Windscheidstr. 21-23, Süd, 04277 Leipzig, Germany

#50 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit worn out and need some small fixes (noisy fan, soap dispenser has fancy design but does not work...)

    Nice, spacious and quiet place, comfortable bed and good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Just need a little bit fixes and this could be a really superior place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Convientent and Comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On street parking was impossible and the hotel garage a bit of a challenge. The double deck system got a bit of getting used to. Remember to back in and go all the way down. No damage to our car but the car on top parked nose in got it's aerial damaged by the low roof and you have to put the ramp all the way up to get out. On our final day the car on top left out of gear and no handbrake on so smash. So don't forget this.

    The Hotel was comfortable and welcoming. Leipzig is expensive and room rte reasonable. Rooms of a high standard. Food was good, but unfortunately dogs not allowed in the restaurant, but we were made comfortable in the bar area. Hotel restaurant is the only option if you don't want to drive. Hotel out of the centre in a rather uninteresting area of Leipzig. Travel needed by car to the park areas and centre. However a supermarket very convenient, but petrol station not close at all. The Exhibition Centre for the World Dog Show was quite a drive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and nicely old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nicely old. Friendly and helpful staffs. they find a solution quickly. althought I had to take a 15 min tram or bis from central are, I am very satisfied with the clean room, price value and hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Place and staff are excellent. Quite neighborhood. Garage is very nice with good and direct elevator both to reception and to rooms. Food for breakfast is very diverse and I am sure that everyone can find something for self. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very cosy. Everything is nicely decorated. Large room with a couch and a huge mirror, bright bathroom. Bed was bigger than normal single beds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Pothead concert, ideal locatiob
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All as it should of been no complaints.

    Werk 2 concert was literally around the corner, 2km ride to downtown Leipzig where the after party rocked......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Very Good Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff did not have a good understanding of English so we had to use our English - German translator.

    The hotel was close to public transport and local supermarket. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Location in a very interesting district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An A/C is really needed here. The rooms feel outdated.

    Location in a very interesting district

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The stuff is helpful, single room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is noisy if the room window on the street side.

    The stuff is helpful, single room is big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Their cherry tree
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their cherry tree

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Neat and nice, not very far from the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been larger

    Nice hotel about 3 km from the old city centre, with pleasant view from the window and with good continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.0
    Way to expensive for what they offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean and very worn out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel to visit Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious singel rooms, quiet location yet close to the city centre. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, they make me want to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not as clean as I would expect, also taking into account the cost.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, they make me want to come back; very spacious and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast is really good.
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi is paid and does not work properly, really bad quality. The page says that the staff speaks english, although only half of the receptionist did, and none of the restaurant or cleaning people did. There are no air conditioning... In the summer it is a big problem, but I asked for at least a fan and they provided me one.

    The breakfast is really good. The room and furniture are great. The staff is really friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    service is pretty good, English proficiency is adequate but...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The half door in the bath shower is a very bad design, water will always spill to the room floor due to narrow shield of the door. Soap, shower gel and other necessity can be upgraded.

    service is pretty good, English proficiency is adequate but can be improved.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location if you want to visit Leipzig-Connewitz (via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms to the front might be warm in summer (portable air conditioning unit loud and not overly efficient).

    Good location if you want to visit Leipzig-Connewitz (via short-distance traffic or 30-45 min walk also ok to explore the city centre), friendly staff, nice breakfast, at the weekend sufficient and free parking space in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    The room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Based on my request I was told that I will be able to check-in 2 hrs early, but when I arrived they refused to check me in.

    The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    During the weekend, I found no staff able to talk in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    During the weekend, I found no staff able to talk in English.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: