Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonhardihof 3 stars

Seppstrasse 6, 83646 Bad Tölz, Germany

#15 of 29 hotels in Bad Tölz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would have preferred to pay by card, but paying by cash is not at all unusual in Germany, so I can't fault the hotel.

    Overall a nice hotel. It seemed well-built, with good windows that kept the cold out and good heating. The room was small, with a decent single bed, a reasonable wardrobe, good bathroom with a rather nice shower. It had everything I need (and I wouldn't have wanted to pay for a bigger room). The breakfast was good -- not much variety, but I don't really welcome variety first thing in the morning anyway. I didn't use the spa facilities so I can't comment on them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of the room was awkward with most of bathroom door being blocked by bedside table. No shower soap / shampoo provided.

    Staff was very welcoming with great dinner recommendations. On site parking was free and super convienent. Breakfast was an extensive buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was not particularly welcoming when we checked-in or sociable. Our friends were in room 26, which had pale, thin curtains that kept neither the streetlight nor sunlight out, so they had a very disturbed night. Also, we had to pay our bill in cash, despite both the Booking.com hotel details and our booking confirmation stating the hotel accepts payment by credit card. It does not, so beware!

    The hotel is nice and the double room well equipped, including a small table and two chairs - the bathroom was very modern with a nice shower. The room had plenty of electric plug points, conveniently located either side of the bed. Breakfast was good with a range of tea/coffee, fruit, yogurt, breads & cereals on offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is transparent , both door and shower door and does not give privacy if you are sharing the room with family

    It was clean and had a relatively good view to the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable and very lumpy pillows (foam-filled?). Very worn, thin towels. No toiletries other than hand-wash by basin.

    Pleasant riverside walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options at the hotel were very limited. Couldn't sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable.

    Location, 10 min walk to restaurants and historic area. Pass the visitor center on the way which was helpful. Hotel recommend a local restaurant/ beer garden that makes their own beer. Had the best meal and best service of my entire trip there even though the waitress didn't speak English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bland, smelled slightly damp and looked like a bedsit. The bathroom/loo had the most bizarre door I have ever seen, a sliding, transparent glass thing of clear and frosted stripes. Unless one enjoys sitting on the loo with an audience, I would recommend turning the light off in the bathroom.

    The hotel is walking distance to the town. The balconies look onto a very pretty and lush garden. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and with lots to choose.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very helpful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room. To small badroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All has been excellent. Nice place, excellent staff, breakfast, good Wi-Fi Internet and etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room, no hot water, reading light broken

    Really great breakfast, nice 1st floor balcony to watch the sunset. Close to river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bacon or sausage or baked beans with breakfast would have made it perfect, but it was very good anyway. This might just be a British thing !

    Staff were excellent. Bathroom was brand new and the room was spotless. Easy safe parking. Easy walk to the city. Extremely quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    But the price was much more higher what we did pay at other pensions in Austria, I can say twice bigger, but we had to pay an extra payment 25 EUR for 2 years old child, who sleeps with us on double bed. We did not ask any extra bed for him. It was little bit surprising.

    The place was not bad.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Faint fart smell in the bedroom, could be my fault though.

    Friendly owner, who gave a really good recommendation for a Croatian restaurant nearby. Breakfast buffet was good too!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed in a room next to a terrace where guests sometimes stayed long in the night (despite prohibition as I was told) and were noisy No vegetables for the breakfast (suggested improvement) I would welcome the breakfast time starts earlier than 7:30

    Nice-looking hotel in a calm part of the city Friendly staff Quite attractive price Decent speed of the wireless

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was absolutely spotless and in a fab location near the centre of Bad Tolz. A lovely walk by the river Isar took us into town for caffee und kuchen.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was kind of far from downtown but not a bad walk.

    Great little guest house. Felt like staying in someone's home.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful landscape Close to Market center 3rd generation owner

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room, old bathroom, slow wifi

    good location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Balcony and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing...

    Everything....5 -10 Minute walk to the centre.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Leonhardihof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: