Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Nations This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zinzendorfstr. 6, Mitte, 10555 Berlin, Germany

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfest was separate for 12 Euros but worth its price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had Japanese dimensions; I hardly found a space for my two cases. It was fine for me since it was only one night.

    Breakfest was separate for 12 Euros but worth its price. Great selection, good coffee. Big choice of restaurants nearby and a supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything met our needs and expectations but the breakfast was absolutely superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent with uniquely tasty imaginative small dishes we have never had before. Staff were helpful. The personal shuttle to the airport was inexpensive. Our room was modest in size but comfortable and provided all necessary facilities, kettle, hairdryer etc. We would go again just for the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some weirds smells as they were painting. Halls get a bit messy when they are cleaning the rooms.

    Excellent breakfast Nice people Very accessible by bus Easy Uber ride to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly stuff, good location, clean room, towels changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two small beds instead of one (not very comfortable). Far from city center, you will need to use transport anyway.

    Friendly stuff, good location, clean room, towels changed every day, kettle in the room, you can get cups from a reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    If you are looking for a hotel in Moabit take this one.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine, but do not expect a "posh place" or a sophisticated hotel chain.

    small comfortable Hotel in Moabit; calm street; very friendly and helpful staff; individually designed rooms. good bed, new bathroom. public transport close to the Hotel, I certainly come again. Price and offer are matching very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Don't hesitate: its a good deal and its quiet, clean, friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing worth mentioning.

    This is a real value for Berlin. I needed a quiet place to work and also be close to my various appointments in the city. I loved having a balcony with a view to the city and the room had ample outlets for all of my gadgets-- even if there had been a second person in my room there still would have been enough outlets. Despite earlier reviewers' claims, this place is not so far away--there are two buses very near the hotel that take you either to the main train station or to the Zoologische garten (a major hub) and then you are set to get just about anywhere. There is also a very fine grocery store nearby. Last but not least, very friendly staff--they even repaired my suitcase! The breakfast is outstanding--real bread, real eggs, lots of other nice touches. Some days they even made eggs to order (over easy etc). I have been to Berlin many times and this place is definitely a solid good deal that comes with friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    Not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Said on the booking that we had 2 single beds, arrived & that wasn't the case, we were told they only had doubles. Didn't have half the services in our room that were on our invoice when we booked the hotel. Poor Wi-Fi connection, bed wasn't overly comfortable & towels were not replaced once we had used them.

    Staff were friendly & helpful, provided good help after we found out our flight was cancelled. The location was decent & not too much hassle to get into the middle of Berlin where all the tourist places were.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    They Care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wlan went out a few times but nothing major that one call did not fix

    They were remodeling but were just working so hard to make everything perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get more than your money's worth staying here, 36€ for a spacious double with ensuite and large tv and balcony! The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly. It was easy to locate from the main station with the instructions that the property had sent me. 10/10 service I would definitely stay here again. Thankyou!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was modern, clean and beautiful and there was nice view to a beautiful building. There are good bicycles there that are pretty cheap (I think it costs 5 Euros). The hotel is in a nice neighborhood too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location isn't central but 9 minute walk to closest metro station

    Very friendly and helpful staff, we got a free upgrade and the room was amazing. Very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Essence of Berlin.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived at night and couldn't find the hotel on the street, I would suggest better night time signage.

    Extraordinary breakfast and passionate chef, it was remarkable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Good Wifi, Helpful Staff, amazing coffee maker, but a bit far from the metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no metro stations, either U or S, very close to the hotel. The closest is at least half a kilometer away. The Wifi seems to block online radio emissions.

    The Wifi was very fast, spacious room, amazing coffee maker, helpful English speaking staff, efficient heater in the bathroom, nice view of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Local feel, but close to the Hub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sketchy internet connection,but they were working on it.

    Excellent shower,easy-to-use safe in the room,lovely staff.Couple of good eateries nearby,"local" feel rather than "touristy".Only a few steps to the bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    A place with people who make the difference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and supportive. The reception is handled by very helpful people. The bed is comfortable and the room is very spacious. The breakfast is plenty and diversified. The lady at the breakfast makes the extra effort to satisfy the guests. You can see this place is caring about its guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Good Choise far from the Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unnecessary silver things in front of the bed that blocked the view in TV, I moved them on one side. The double bed was 2 single connected together and from above of the normal single mattress there was a double thin bed mattress but it was ok. The problem was that there was 2 single duvet and not a double one to cover both of us. We asked to bring us a double one but it never happened.

    10 min walking from U-Bahn and less than 5 min from Bus Stop. Good and helpful staff that gave us directions for the area. We stay in the room in photo 2. Big comfortable warm and clean room. Huge TV perfect for watching from bed. Great Bathroom with a lot of bath accessories.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    It was a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great stay! The room was comfortable and clean, good location not too far from city center, an awesome staff who gave us perfect tips for the day and night (thanks Patrick! :)).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't large but very functional and comfortable. It seemed there were renovations being done in the common areas which I can only imagine is going to improve this property in the future. The staff were very warm and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    very comfortable bed and bathroom, nice to have a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To far from the city center, no possibility to walk, each time you have to take a bus (better to buy a day use card of €7) the towels and bed did not change during our stay of 5 days.

    very comfortable bed and bathroom, nice to have a little refrigirator in room. Much supermarkets and places to have a snack

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    hotel was closed and i received only a few hours before...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was closed and i received only a few hours before arriving a cancelation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    very far from the center and metro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very far from the center and metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    My son and I had a great time in Berlin and having a good hotel is a key to any stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff, the room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable and a great shower Basically everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for my needs. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude and intriguing and unprofessional. The hotel is 15 mins walk from the closest metro station.

    The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Moabit area of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was exactly what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was exactly what I needed. The only minus is the lack of the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access

    Breakfast was good. Clean easy to access from public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Very decent place
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed had 2 single mattresses and duvets - not very comfortable.

    Large, comfortable room, very nice staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Had a room upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room upgrade! Quiet area in Mitte with good bus access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The amneties were great. Kettle and coffee, soda, etc. The matress was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great big blacony!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great big blacony! Coffee maker, fridge! Great hotel with friendly staff. I recommend you to stay there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    It was great :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts could be cheaper :)

    Nice and helpful personnel, cleanness on high level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Room temperature was a bit cold
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was a bit cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Close to TXL, reasonable price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly gentlemen met in the evening, breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient for the airport. Great Turkish "fast food" 2 blocks away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to public transportation. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. The lady of the reception was not helpful neither kind at all. Breakfast expensive.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Easy nearby buses to central locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Easy nearby buses to central locations. Excellent friendly helping staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A nice environment. A lot of effort to make our stay comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertises free lift to airport. No vehicle avail to take us. Said it would be 10 Euro taxi .., but was more than 20.

    Staff--gave us a room upgrade

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Les Nations was a cute and cosy hotel, the staff were very friendly and breakfast was awesome! easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was amazing we reallly enjoyed it. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Bad location - liars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located in Mitte, terrible location if you want to stay inner city

    OK & spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff, bar, clean, elevator
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two doors in the bathroom

    The staff, bar, clean, elevator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was very smart and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place, very quiet, bikes available for guests. An enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Staff friendly and the location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff friendly and the location was convenient. Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Super comfy bed, nice neighbourhood and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise cancellation could be better

    Super nice double bed, good shower, balcony and trees outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in Berlin Alt Moabit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi works maybe one hour per day, room was tiny.

    Good location, clean rooms, comfortable bed, hospitable staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Quiet, clean rooms. Good value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Nicestaff, beautiful room and good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed to have a rest, size of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very nice and friendly Excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, Tegel airport very close !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design could get some refreshment !

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and Tegel Airport is super close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing shower! Comfy single bed, very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Good and comfortable stay at the Les Nations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well located, with comfortable rooms and good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Cost efficient cosy Berlin stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free tea and coffee are nice. Staff are very helping. Two buses are near by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Quiet and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to give suggestions. I went to a couple of vreat restaurants on their recommendation that were walking distance from the hotel. The hotel was neat, tidy and clean and a good place to come to after a long day of biking Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    Wifi worked great in room and was very fast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not a great area but not too far from bus and underground. Furniture in room was a little tacky and no ventilation in bathroom.

    Wifi worked great in room and was very fast.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    The price was quite fair for what they offer, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very insufficient wifi signal in my room. Found a bag of sugar which was already open.

    The price was quite fair for what they offer, the breakfast astonishing with a wide variety of products and the location is really nice, with a splendid nightlife and plenty of restaurants for all demands. The room is completed with a range of supplies every guest could find rather useful (shoe shine, knitting set...), which is something to praise.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Room and bed was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lobby, floors and walls were shabby, really needs redecoration! Coffee at breakfast was of poor quality. Tip. Place a machine like most hotels do nowadays and let the guests choose and prepare their own coffee

    Room and bed was fine

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    The room was great value for money spacious clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi didn't work in room

    The room was great value for money spacious clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly offered transfer to airport at a good rate and the selection at breakfast was great and tasty!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location/ immediate surroundings underwhelming.

    Price. Great budget option in West Berlin. Easy to get to from central station and tegel airport. Super-clean and comfortable. Breakfast option. Good mattress and bedding, elevator- very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent and friendly staff, warm and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit inconvenient, since it's about a 8-10 min walk from the nearest U-bahn station. Buses, though, run very often and are very close to the hotel.

    Excellent and friendly staff, warm and clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Had a nice little welcoming gift when we arrived. The receptionist gave us hangover pills on New Year's Eve for the morning after!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Nice, laid back staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Separate beds. Location is very close to Mitte, but in a somewhat shady part of the city. It is unpleasant after dark, but gets OK in the daylight;)

    Nice, laid back staff. Oldschool feeling. Very well equipped room. Safe parking place. Good rental bikes.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff were so kind and willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not comfortable (as is in almost all the hotels in Germany!) The room was clean but there was a strange smell which was bothering me. The bathroom was not as good as I read in the reviews specially the toillet was of a special kind which was not comfortable! Wifi signal was so poor in my room that I was forced to use my mobile data plan. The dvd player in the room was not working (configured to work with the tv) There were no instruction on how to use the locker in the room The location was so so

    The staff were so kind and willing to help The room was so quiet

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good and varied breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't access the Internet. City centre or attractions are outside walking distance. However, they can be reached easily by public transport with bus stops close to the hotel.

    Very good and varied breakfast; friendly staff. It was very generous to let us stay with our 4 years old daughter without any extra charge, not even for the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    I generally liked the location (close to Tegel and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no wifi in my room, except for a vodafone free hotspot - the issue was not solved during my 2-day-long visit.

    I generally liked the location (close to Tegel and the Siegessaule), the overall service quality of the room (it included a water boiler and the bathroom was well-equipped) and the nice attitude of the staff. They also give you a little welcome gift, which is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    It's not a chain hotel, and thus it has more personality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was utterly poor. Getting connected as such is no problem, but getting an IP-address is. And for that matter keeping it when you get one. My room was a single room on the fifth floor and did not seem to have been refurnished for at least 30 years. I did sneak into other rooms on lower floors that were fresher. But over €150/night for the small room I had, is absolutely not value for the money.

    It's not a chain hotel, and thus it has more personality - but the building is 1950/60s so it's charmless anyway. The location is not convenient with no U-bahn or S-bahn close by. On the flip side: I got to see parts of Berlin I would not have seen otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly personnel, reasonably good location, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A minor thing - safe box available in principle, but not fixed to surface and can be freely moved or taken away with all of the contents :)

    Friendly personnel, reasonably good location, good sound-proofing.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    They offer you bicycles, metro or bus tickets and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They offer you bicycles, metro or bus tickets and breakfast. The personnel is so kind and careful. I strongly recommend this place to anybody who travels to Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location - 1 S-Bahn stop away from the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a quiet road but there was some noise from the courtyard during the night.

    Good location - 1 S-Bahn stop away from the central station. Did not have much contact with staff but they seemed helpful and friendly. Room was fairly basic and straightforward but shower was very good and it was good to have a bath as well as a shower.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    3.8
    Too many people landeling 1 booking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many people landeling 1 booking. Not including breakfast. Payment deducted immideately after placing reservation and refund is impossible so beware of that!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    unbeatable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weak/unstable wifi connection (dependable on location)

    unbeatable price friendly and helpful staff location on quiet side street nearby to the city centre (15 mins on bike) spacious and clean bathroom variable lighting options in the bedroom balcony with chairs many power sockets available (quick charging of multiple devices) refrigerator comfortable beds

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: