Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lette'm Sleep Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lettestr. 7, 10437 Berlin, Germany

#509 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hostel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Prize was right, the beds were very comfortable and common...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty, bathroom could have been more clean. They didn't check our id's when we checked in.

    Prize was right, the beds were very comfortable and common room very homey.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty, the floors creaked loudly, too expensive for a hostel.

    The staff was amazing. Polite and funny, and very helpful. The kitchen was clean, the room was big and airy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The neighborhood has quite a bunch of cafés, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No individual sockets / lights for each bunk bed.

    The neighborhood has quite a bunch of cafés, bars and restaurants, and it's not very far from Alexander Platz. Value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Cute nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe kitchen and common areas could have been a bit bigger, and also the wifi was sometimes a bit inestable.

    Very quite place and comfortable, I stayed in a three bed room and it was nice. the common areas were okay and the staff also was very nice to me. Is located right next a to small park which was very nice to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable beds, felt very fresh and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be better but wasn't that bad, accidentally looked under my bed and it was really dusty.

    Nice and comfortable beds, felt very fresh and clean. The area is absolutely wonderful, lot of small design shops, cute cafes and restaurant. Very calm neighborhood, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    The pictures are deceiving - this is a dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a 3-bed female dorm. The room was a far cry from the room pictured on booking.com. Nor was it female only.  Not surprisingly there were hardly any females at all as the place reminds more of some sort of halfway house rather than a hostel.  The whole place was pretty disgusting and depressing. In fact, totally shocked, I wanted to turn around already upon arrival at the "reception" door which resembled more of a third-world-country landfill than an office.  For a dump it was. Upon arrival, the guests are expected to make their own beds. (Imagine doing it after a long trip in the middle of the night). They are also expected to strip the beds upon departure. Dumping the clean sheets on a bed and (eventually) clearing the dirty ones (only prior to an arrival) was pretty much all that the cleaning staff did.  The whole place felt and was filthy. My room was on the ground floor overlooking a busy sidewalk. Very noisy. Day and night. To keep the passers-by away from poking their curious noses in we had to keep the iron shades down cutting all the light off in the process. Just like a prison jail.  On the other side, behind the door wasn't much better. We were constantly disturbed by a 'herd of elephants' walking the cracking corridor floor. Internet connection was catastrophically bad - worse than during dial-up times. Most of the time I couldn't even get my email.    In addition, there was a very weary and unpleasant vibe. Nobody seemed to associate with anybody in common areas - the kitchen. Not even hello. Total silence.

    location - lovely neighborhood, central location some of the staff sink in the room (only cold water though)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Decent place to stay with a group for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First staff member at check-in was quite rude and confrontational. He didn't make the process easy. Didn't ask for my name or booking number so we just stood in silence until he said what he wanted. Quite uncomfortable. Quilts were yellow and pretty stained. Shower was a bit mouldy. No safe/locker for valuables. Bit of my bed fell apart in the night and woke me up. Had to repair this in the morning. Toilet paper was worse than 20grit sand paper. Didn't do any cooking cause oven was very unclean.

    Location was very good. Guy at checkout was quite nice. Room was huge (apartment) with plenty of space for rucksacks. There is little dining table too and fridge in the kitchen which was a welcome addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very messy inside the room, clothes and personal belongings everywhere. The night receptionist was sleeping in the bed below mine and also working and taking calls during the night. The bunk bed was squeaky and felt like it would fall apart when you turned over. Very little privacy as there were no curtains. All lockers were taken, and the roommates were fighting and making loud noises all hours.

    It was in a good location close to many stores and buses. The price was okay but would not stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Landlord's stinginess spoiled a potentially great stay in at a great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The landlord's excessive stinginess spoiled the stay. The flat could have been real luxury, if only they invested just a tiny bit. 1. The main bed was extremely uncomfortable (where you hurt yourself trying to get in) and broken anyway. Trying to sleep in it would mean risking serious injury. Luckily, there were 3 foldable Ikea couches to choose from (this is why the flat can be rented for up to 8 people). Those were OK to sleep on. Just stay away from the bed. 2. No soap was provided on default, but dish washing-up liquid, to clean up after yourself. 3. The shower cubicle drain was blocked. Light bulb in the eating area broken. A floor lamp was broken also. It is not credible nobody noticed that. You notice a clogged drain when you clean the bathroom . Yet nobody saw the need to fix that. 4. Kitchen was furnished really minimalistically: there was no table-like surface to put things down anywhere, no cupboard, just a shaky Ikea shelf. The kettle was in a disgusting condition, so we boiled water in a pan. 5. No wardrobe also. Just another Ikea shelf, already full with pillows and blankets stored there. 6. there was a nail sticking out of the floor, right at the bedroom entrance. When you have kids running barefoot, it is not funny. Luckily, we found a small doormat to cover the nail. Did nobody really notice that nail when cleaning the flat? Was it too much trouble to fix?

    The location is excellent. Prenzlauer Berg is the best area of Berlin, hands down. For families, there is a great playground right in front of the house. The flat itself is very large, located on 1st floor, with big windows into the yard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Hostel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beads need some attention since few of us had wires over our heads from the top bunk and the showers were flooding. Good tip, you need to use your ass to keep the water running under the shower ;).

    Well located and fairly priced hostel. App 14 minute walk to the underground that can take you to the main tourist locations. Friendly staff. Not the best out of the hostels that I have staid in, but it is ok and I would not avoid it in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    First of all, it is very important to mention that we rented...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, the floor was sticky, the couches stained, the stove looked like picked up from the street, dirty dishes, and the toilet smell was disgusting. The reception at 11 pm was strange, looked like the guy was afraid of me)) No internet, at all. It connected but didn’t work. Overall we are not the demanding customers but would reconsider staying there again.

    First of all, it is very important to mention that we rented an apartment. It is furnished with basic stuff, so you get a bed, a table, a fridge, and a stove. Clean bed sheets. The location is excellent. If you are looking for a place in Prenzlauerberg this is a good money deal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very nice staff, easy-going atmosphere, surprisingly quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception open only from 9 o' clock, so when you will come earlier, you have to wait to check-in.

    Great location, very nice staff, easy-going atmosphere, surprisingly quite even in 8-peoples' room and in the whole backyard, nice common space, local atmosphere - I will come back here if I will need a place in Berlin :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    good place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is maybe a bit more for students or individuals than families. There was a kitchen but not even two similar glasses. Everything in the kitchen was a bit dirty and run-down.

    This is an ok place with absolutely best location next to Helmholtzplatz. But beds were good, it was completely silent in the nights and a relaxed place (if you are ready to eat out...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    I had fun with nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small fridge

    Great location there was a lot of fancy cafe restaurant around it Was ok for short stay Staff was so kind especially wheelchair guy he was so helpful thank u so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Love this place despite some imperfections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection wasn't good. It kept disconnecting at night around 9pm onwards. No TV in the living room. The Queen bed wasn't even, ww kept sinking to the centre of the bed

    The apartment is big and spacious. Kitchen comes fully equipped with stove, oven, pots, pan, plates, cups and utensils. And it has a fridge. Lots of shelves to put your stuff. Supermarkets and restaurants are nearby U bahn and S bahn are approximately only 10 min walk away. Tram stop is 5 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark with old furniture which wasnt clean. Floor in a room was an old linoleum which was moving when walking. Toilet and shower not clean, in koridor there was always a bathroom smell. The hostel is not worth the price at all. I wouldnt recommend this place. Worst hostel i have been.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very very
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was Simply amazing , the best i ever slept in. Suoer clean sheets and very comfy mattress and pillow. Excellent location , super friendly and helpful staff. Will Totally come back only here everytime i will visit Berlin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet hostel in great neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen could have been bigger, but we didn't use it.

    Although the hostel it a few S-Bahn stops from the centre, it is in a great neighbourhood, with lots of bakeries, bars and restaurants. the rooms were clean and simple, with decent sized windows. The only staff member I met was friendly and helpful. Very quiet, in building with other flats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Not good.. only if on a very tight budget...even then..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If on tight budget then ok for one night... else I would suggest to skip it.. you might find people staying in rooms from months and looks less of a hostel and more some rent out rooms.. rooms not kept well.. No working charging points..it short my charger too..Wi-Fi isn't good.. Rooms are messing... not even worth 10euro per night..

    Nothing...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Poor Wifi and okay service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Wifi was terrible, practically nonexistent. I was late to the airport because no-one showed up to the office at checkout time. They arrived 30-40 minutes after their scheduling opening time even though I had scheduled my checkout with the office a few days prior.

    It is in a good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly, showers were falling apart and looked really dirty. No hairdryer. During check-in I was asked to leave 10€ in deposit for the room key. This wasn’t mentioned before.

    It was close to metro station, a lot of good restaurants and coffee shops. Clean bedsheets and warm room (we visited while it was -8’C outside so it was important). There were kitchen essentials in the room. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Glad when it was over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was dirty when we arrived and it was never cleaned in 5 days. Same goes for the toilets and showers. Staff was not polite. The hostel is in a building with other regular apartments which is weird. And all the staff leaves at 11pm, which means that if something happens, no one is there to solve the issue. In a room for 7, there were 2 power plugs only.

    Location was the only plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check out the night before leaving, the reception closed earlier than they told us they would close and the volountier that check us out was not nice, not helpful and not there, we struggle to find her.

    The check in guy was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Terrible. Terrifying for a woman travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security. Bed comfort. Shower.

    It was horrible and terrifying. No security past 11pm, my partner called the front desk to check on me but they never passed on the message. That is the short story. Never returning again. Traumatic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable double bed, heating system, hot shower, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room were little bit dirty, but it was because of old flooring. There also could be some carpets. One of the sofas seemed damaged or used too much. I would changed it for another or for a bed.

    Comfortable double bed, heating system, hot shower, very quite location with many restaurants around. We enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, lots of space, a lot of beds, fully equipted...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty, broken window, were cold when we arrived.

    Good location, lots of space, a lot of beds, fully equipted kitchen (we lived in private apartment for 4), nice neighbourhood. Very good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Some things are fantastic, some things are very bad.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dorm rooms are crowded, and smelly because it is too cold for people to open the windows (because the heating is almost not working!). The toilets are f. dirty! This is because they employ British ppl for cleaning job and if you have been to UK you know the most hated thing there is cleaning, and that they prefer to drown in their own mess rather than move one finger to do anything. Result is stinking kitchen, stinking toilets and the floor brushed a little bit in the middle.

    The kitchen area is also a living room with computer on which you can play music and there are comfortable chairs to sit. Kitchen is well equipped with all cooking things you need, plates, cups, fridge and so on. There are areas for stuff left by previous people so you can use it. It is especially convenient if you are staying for only one or two nights and you need just a drop of cooking oil. The guy that works at reception is friendly. Location is nice, because it's just by the park and the traffic is minimal, so you don't worry about the street noises. However, good takeaways and shopping centre is a stone throw away ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    I definitely will not return here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old furniture, terrible beds and pillows - the worst bed i have ever slept in . WC is very special. It is an youth hostel and everything is very audible. Public transport is frequent - Sbahn and Ubahn is about 1 km away from this place .

    The only plus - around the hostel there are lot's of small, nice boutiques and cafe, supermarket. The district is magnificent and quiet with lot of graffiti artwork and so on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally it wasn't very clean, low wifi connection

    Friendly staff, good value for your money, good location (lots of shops around, bars and restaurants), close to public transportation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and conveniently located.
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift so if you have a lot of luggage might be a hassle.

    Extremely spacious and clean room. Excellent location. Cafes, bars, restaurants, shops and bakeries all close by - cafes in same block. Short walk to tram and Ubahn. Neighbourhood fun to explore as full of independent shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value apartment in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed has a horrible design, be careful not to bang your head/thighs/knee to the outer rim when getting out of it, it can be quite painful. The house seemed to move whenever someone was using the staircase and there was a funny smell in the bathroom - which was otherwise very clean.

    Very friendly and informative staff, great apartment - it had everything one might need for a couple of days. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need for cooking. The apartment was spacious and with windows to the courtyard it was also quiet. The nearest S bahn station is just a short walk away, and the area is nice, filled with restaurants and some cosy bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    affordable, though extremely basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too clean. Cramped showers, locks on them broken. Very basic rooms: too few sockets, no bedside lights (a problem when someone has to pack and leave early.

    Rather inexpensive. A guest kitchen. Linen included in the price. ~10min on foot to the underground.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower works on a push button system required every 10 seconds makes shower basically unusable. Dust everywhere. Still a fair way from the attractions. Seems to attract a bit of a weird crew

    Some staff were friendly and helpful, but overshadowed by the volunteer staff and long termers who were openly rude. Nextbike station and many restraunt nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 7 beds in our room with only 6 lockers and only 2 power sockets, not a major issue though.

    The kitchen area was super helpful and let us save a lot of money on food. The rooms were a reasonable size and were generally pretty neat and tidy. You can hire bikes from reception for €10 for 24hr which I highly recommend doing whilst in Berlin. Public transport was very accessible and while a pretty quite neighbourhood I did really enjoy it. I had read poor reviews about the bathrooms but these were surprisingly okay. One of the doors didn't lock but obviously you can just use another one :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Closer to a homeless shelter than a backpacker hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe I was unlucky, but my room was filled with people with problems. My impression is that this hostel attracts people who are not so friendly. First night there was 6 people fighting over 5 beds, so the staff had difficulty controlling people. The people in the room had no sense of common respect. For example on two nights, people left at 5am without turning off the light! Then others resorted to swearing and aggressive behaviour to resolve their problems with room mates. Furthermore the room stunk like sweat and urine, even when I was alone with all the windows open. A couple times I tried to appeal to the staff to change my room and I was told nothing could be done. It was so uncomfortable I couldn't really sleep. It was so bad that I actually ended up couch surfing at my friends place. The whole point to booking the hostel was to avoid that. So in the end I was quite disappointed with my experience.

    It is a good location. There is a park across the street and a lot of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Affordable, clean, and well organized facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was older and squeaky so it wasn’t the best sleep. The shower was fairly small compared to many other places we’ve stayed in in Berlin.

    Lette’m Sleep was a good location. It’s walking distance to public transit. A well organized and clean facility. We rented an apartment to ourselves which was a great price deal for us. Plenty of space and we loved having access to a kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Perfect area, large apartment, but not very well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment needed a good cleaning. The beds/madras was not good and the kitchen not very well equipped (but with all the cafes/restaurants in the area, not a problem)

    The area was the best. Helmholtz platz is the perfect place with all you can think of within 2 minutes walk. Lot of cafe's, restaurants, bars, a playground, toyshop, interior shops etc. Very central and close to both U-bahn and tram/buses, but still extremely quite. It must be the best location in Berlin. The apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Hmmmm
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy which makes it hard to sleep. Common room/kitchen was a mess. I had no bedsheets because the guy underneath had taken them for curtains.......

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Simple, friendly enough, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen wasn’t very clean. The fridge had no room and was very dirty. The room had no airflow unless we kept the windows open, and therefore smelled funny. The park right outside didn’t feel super safe after dark. Had to walk through a courtyard from main area to the rooms. Wifi was ok, wasn’t great.

    Easy to find. Near train stations, which were easy to use, bakery and grocery store right across the street, and had lockers. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    This hostel is really nice, the people you get to know are...
    • Couple
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could be a little cleaner but everything was available and we were able to cook.

    This hostel is really nice, the people you get to know are really cool and I was able to make new friends during my stay! The beds are really comfortable and the staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Under the beds, there was a lot of dust, the floors should be sweep all through and it was dusty on the shelves inside the rooms. Also, there were some spiders and webs at the entrance close to the ceiling. A quick clean-up will help with this.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Getting maps and info at the check-in was also helpful. Location is great, close to the metro, grocery stores, restaurants, nice neighbourhood. Great to have a kitchen and a fridge. Nice aptos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in this list.

    You are very proffetional and quick.You are the best for booking hotels from any corner of the world.I made mistake of booking 3 nights through Expedia.com In professionalism they can't even stand at your foot,rather they this business is non of their cup of tea. Where ever i booked through you,you resiprocated with property and me very fast and TRUST which is important aspect of your business was 100% maintained.Expedia kept us stranded on the street of Prague in the night. I recommended your name to many travellers and keep on recomending in future. God bless you in flourishing your business. Thanks Ganesh Dalvi-(Mumbai)INDIA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location and nice value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were creaking very loudly. The lighting in our room was inadequate. The lack of parking is an issue, especially as parking in the street in front costs 2€/hour 9-24 (but you can find cheaper parking on surrounding streets).

    Good location and nice value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    very nice area, lots of shops around, bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not really comfy. Quite some noise at night (lots of people walking in and out)

    very nice area, lots of shops around, bars and restaurants. The apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location, next to a small square surrounded by cafes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like sleeping in a school dorm from the 70s, which hasn't been refurbished since the 80s.

    Great location, next to a small square surrounded by cafes, eateries and small shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a weekend city break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen/commom room was a total mess. There was some noise (guess from the neighbors) early in the morning.

    Very well located. Shops/bars nearby. A no pretense kinda place but clean (rooms, bathrooms) and organized. Staff was nice and they speak english ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and excellent price for a family staying in this area. The grocery store is very convenient and a kitchen is helpful with a family, as well as access to laundry and a courtyard to have a bite outside. The baseboards and apartment were a but grubby but the staff provides crisp white and clean bedding and towels so the grubbiness is easily overlooked. The playground across the street is excellent fur kids if all ages, and the area itself was buzzing constantly with markets, streetside eating, live music, etc. east to get anywhere in the public transport system closeby. Overall I was very happy to stay here with my children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    We stayed in an apartment, which was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff messed up and had canceled our booking, thankfully the room was still vacant. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the bathroom was a bit weird with a clogged shower etc.

    We stayed in an apartment, which was a great experience. Located in an apartment building rather than in the hostel, it was very cosy and gave the impression of actually living in Berlin. The location was perfect, surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to KulturBrauerei, Kastanienallee and Mauerpark, which were all worth a visit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Really Pleasant hostel and I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the showers was broken and the other one not great. Also these were shared by multiple rooms.

    Nice room with fairly small number of people. Access to nice outdoor area and also a common room/kitchen. Near Public transport, shops, restaurants and bars. I would recommend the falafel shop nearby for really excellent and very affordable food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, although poor internet connection and small shower cabins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower cabins were too small/shallow to comfortably un/dress, also there was lack of hooks and shelves. There were huge problems with internet connection in the hostel, especially during the evenings! Often my gadget didn't receive internet signal while it was accessible in the only one hostel laptop.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Rooms are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Big apartments like ours (4-8 persons) can be on the 5th floor with no elevator. Wifi connection is quite unstable and in the evening it is unusable at all. Some beds are almost broken (ikea quality). Dust on furniture is visible like it's a week old, though we were told that everything is prepared. It was some problems with transfer from/to airport. They kindly told us which train to use, but they didn't know that there is some changes. So it was a small challenge to find out the correct way with hops, because there is no info in English and locals often speak only in German. Hopefully this problem will be gone soon, otherwise it is really simple to go there.

    Rooms are very spacious. No tv is a good option not to stick to it, but to explore Berlin. Quiet location (actually this is a building with resident flats), park in front of it with options to make some sport in it. A lot of cafes around on the streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    room was clean, totally adequate if you just need a place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was very basic, showers were very small and the water kept on turning off automatically every few seconds, one of the toilets was overflowing or leaking and wasn't really taken care of for over a day.

    room was clean, totally adequate if you just need a place to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conditions are surprisingly bad. Shower is a struggle: small, no door handle, no shower gel, no soap, nothing (even for clean towel I paid 1 EUR extra fee). The room door makes loud noise whenever corridor door opens (due to air flow). Dark room with poor artificial light, no small reading light. Beds are not very convenient either.

    friendly stuff. Small park right in front. Many small restaurants in the area. Sink in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, Excellent staff, but quite Noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor/pipes in room 1 started squeaking in the middle of the night. I slept there for a few nights and every night the entire room woke up because the squeaking was so loud. On weekends it can get a bit noisy.

    Very nice, cordial, and forthcoming staff. Wonderful location and great neighborhood with plenty of restaurants, cafés, ... public transport close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great neighborhood & apartments for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really clean, quite dusty actually. Kitchen equipment Upstairs neighbours decide when you wake up because of the woorden floor

    Location Spatious appartement with multiple rooms Nice woorden floor, basic (IKEA) furniture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Please lette me sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect to get any sleep at Lette Me Sleep, the neighborhood is very vivid, your room mates might be as well. Good for the partyloving Berlin tourist or backpacker but not for someone who needs to get up early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, restaurants and bars everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge apartment, slept family of 4, could v slept 6 easily. Location great, backyard of housing block, entrance on helmholzplatz. Parking in shopping mall on Schonhause Allee is 5 euro per day only.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    the hostel is a litter bit old, and the kitchen and common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hostel is a litter bit old, and the kitchen and common area is not bright enough too. we lived in the ground floor, every time people past the corridor, the wooden floor made some noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good choice if you want to stay in this district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is situated in a hostel, so this is the same style, a bit simple and quite used. That suits young people or people without big requirements.

    The district is very nice. No need to use public transportation - you have all the stuff here. Great restaurants, bars, shops, market, coffee, breakfast... Especially if this isn't your first visit and you have already seen important sightseeings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    the beds we clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty sink and cabinets of the small kitchen the coat hanger kept dismounting from the wall no teabags or sugar though so bring your own

    the beds we clean there was a water kettle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    great hostel to crush for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    great hostel to crush for a night or more. it's very safe and quiet, it's situated in a residential area. the reception guy was very nice and helpful. the area near the hostel is full of great bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location, extra kitchen - well equipped;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one WiFi network for the dorms and apartments. It is overloaded / not efficiently working for guests who need it and want to work.

    Good location, extra kitchen - well equipped; charming original Berlin apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location, the area is filled with nice bars, cafe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelly on arrival. The electrical socket was pulled out of the wall, looking slightly electrocutey. And the showers were barely holding together. Which is a standard mid-range hostel quality, so I wasn't surprised really. Just sayin.

    Great location, the area is filled with nice bars, cafe and restaurants, with good communication.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location and completely fine for the price you pay, but don't expect any kind of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is quite basic and old. The loose covers from the sofas beds should be washed more often. In our apartment there was only a mirror in the bad, and with 4 girls staying there, that was not enough ;) In any case, it is OK for the price you pay.

    Location is perfect with lots of bars and cafes around. It is also really easy to reach from the Main Train Station (tram M10) and also from Alexanderplatz (UBahn U2). Price is good and you have all you need. However, there are some things that can be improved...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    OK for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first guy at the reception was not nice at all - bad start. The whole place could have been cleaner, but it's OK. We paid for the lock, to lock the locker, but after locking, we could open it. So still, we had to take the important things with ourselves... But anyway, we booked it two weeks before going, so for this price, we were satisfied with our stay.

    I liked the location, we could find everything easily, and the public transport was good, we could easily got to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    timer on the shower was too short for comfort and the changing area a little small for possessions

    everything was what I would have hoped for from a hostel- clean ,friendly and no frillls

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.3
    Good for budget travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding was quite dirty and of poor quality. The sheets themselves were clean but the duvet and the pillow were full of yellow stains. You have to dress the bed yourself (no problem there) but it means you really see how dirty they are. In spite of that the beds were comfortable. The fridge in the communal kitchen was also quite dirty. However the shower/toilet facilities were well maintained.

    I really loved the location. It was in a lovely residential area. Lots of really nice restaurants and cafes nearby. The tram and train stations are also very close-by. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a quite budget trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    The area is very nice and it's easy to be reached.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very nice and it's easy to be reached. Since I only used it as a crash pad, for one night, it completely satisfied my needs. Based on previous reviews of this hostel I brought my own padlock for the locker, as well as my own towel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Okay for two or three nights in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Really dirty (spiders and dust everywhere in the room) - No plugs for everyone - Prepare to do some yoga to put your clothes off and on in the shower

    - Staff was really kind - Situation and neighborhood were perfect - Kitchen room for everyone - Cheap - Lockers in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    great location, excellent pricing, very good for people who...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi only in the lobby, the place is a bit beat-down and could use some freshening-up, some of the staff a bit unprofessional

    great location, excellent pricing, very good for people who want to socialize with other guests, nice and clean in spite of low price, staff generally helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    The bed was tremendously comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal could not reach all the way down to our room! There is better signal in the common place/kitchen.

    The bed was tremendously comfortable!! It was the best one I've slept in throughout my interrailing trip this summer. The location of this hostel is quite easy to get to too. There is a park in-front of this hostel where a band played on our last night. Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Just a value-for-money hostel, no good WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi, although with strong signal, works only very slow and mainly some moments of the day/night Our ensuite (with bathroom) apartment could be "doubled comforted" if it had: 1) not only one body towel but also a smaller face towel per person, 2) A shelfes under bathroom mirror (very important), 3) A shelf in the shower for shampoo

    Good place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.2
    You have a lot of better places in Berlin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never went to a hostel with such a rude person at the reception. The receptionist was such in a bad humor that we didn't even feel to ask her anything. The internet didn't work in the room. Not enough toilette paper. Room full of dust under the bed and couch. I've Been in Berlin a lot of times and I'm certainly not going back there.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice location in East Berlin, but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Person Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were unclean. The coffee table wasn't properly wiped down. The bathroom floor still had hair all over the floor and in the corner. Lots of hair. The shower had mildew in ever crevice. The glass shower walls had mildew on them. And only one electrical socket worked. The room had six outlets and only one worked. The hostel staff knew because they had plugged a extension cord into ANOTHER extension cord to connect the lamps on either side of the bed to the outlet on the other side of the room. Only the bathroom and kitchen outlets worked outside of that one. Wifi was included, but between 8pm and 11pm, was extremely slow or would turn off entirely or be simply be without internet for five or ten minutes or more.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Wifi was mostly not working
    • Couple
    • Bed in 7-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was mostly not working

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: