Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lex im Gartenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Briennerstr.48, Maxvorstadt, 80333 Munich, Germany

#14 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an appartment that didnt meet my expectations at all - very old furniture, the carpet was not clean and the ventilation in the bathroom was very loud.

    I liked the staff - very friendly and trying to make my stay as comfortable as possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Apartment of the Hotel , there is a Very tight space for bathroom and toilet. Uncomfortable To take bath, not enough space to come out of the bath with out hitting either the heating pipes or the sink.

    Locatin, inclusion of Breakfast, & the kitchen apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 16 was booked for us and it is an apartment with kitchen in another building. The place is dirty with strong smell definitely far away for an room of 100€ standard. The person at the reception was polite but annoyed by our dissatisfaction and only strayed to look for alternative once we called booking. Finally another room was proposed to us, only available 4 hours later and the employee insisted that in case of non satisfaction and hotel change, 90% of the room would be charged anyway. This final room was ok but far as well from a proper value for money. The bathroom was water extraction system were not working properly. The next day we had no electricity for few hours on the afternoon. This is the worst experience I had in such hotel category, I cannot understand that this hotel is rated over 8...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa in the room were stained and the bathtub had water calcification stain.

    The staff was really friendly, very welcoming, helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was delicious and had a variety of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as written above: little outdated hotel flair.

    A very conveniently located small hotel! Altogether it was just 16 rooms. I was placed in a separate appartment, in the neighboring building, just 20m to walk. My appartment was "normally furnished", with nice view to the Olympic Tower, in 5th floor, right below the roof. Very quiet. Even though the flair of hotel was "little outdated", I really would visit it again - mostly because of friendly staff and the excellent price-performance ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishing is a bit old, especially the bed.

    Very good breakfast, the staff was very nice. The location is super cool and close to public transports.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was a bit loud, but unplugging it at night solved the issue.

    Friendly staff, silent rooms (it is located in a "Hof") and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is absolutely the best place to stay if you’re going to spend a lot of time at Munich museums. It is 200m from the Ledenbachaus and only a few more blocks from the Alte and Neue Pintotek. Several good restaurants within a few blocks. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention:)

    Staff is very very friendly and helpful. Check-in at a later time, no problem! Right in the city center, all of the sightseeing is easy reachable. Everything was so easy and uncomplicated. Room was cosy, clean and comfortable. Actually everything you need for a short stay. Breakfast is fine: all kind of coffee available for coffee lovers, fresh fruits, cheese assortment is wonderful! Affordable price for such a good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect central location, close to central station and museum quarter, 2 metro lines in few minutes walk, extremely friendly staff, very spacious rooms, very silent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift which may pose a problem for some people we had no issues the staff helped with luggage. Very quiet, off the street parking, great breakfast

    Accessibility to transport, local restaurants, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are awaiting arrival at our home address and continue on the complaint we sent to booking come by email because we did not have a phone. It was stolen with the hotel key at the Underground. the way this hotel operates, it abuses the small letters of the "contract" that the say you signed with when many of the problems we had is that the only have a limited reception attention and you could die and there is no emergency number to reach them. We almost ended sleeping on the street. The really operate differently from the rest of the many many hotels we have booked with booking.com. Please await for my return to my home and discuss the matter with you. We already lost 2 days of our vacation just trying to understand why we ended up in a hotel that works as a "pension" the staff are trained to always win because the benefit the get working half the time and charge amounts as if the were first class . So, we will be in touch. We are 80 and 74 years old! Thank you.

    We reserve our opinion to wait our formal complaint on the manner this hotel operates vs the charge they collected for the room in a facility with no elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no "gartenhof" at all, but a sort of garage area. No elevator. Dated furniture and decoration. A little overpriced.

    Location, not far from the museums area (around 15-20 minutes walking to the historic centre, frequent trams nearby). Friendly reception. Quiet and spacious rooms Courtesy kettle with tea and coffee. More than a decent breakfast. Perhaps not a bad option for Munich if you get a good deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan we borrowed from front desk did not work properly, perhaps have a few more on hand during summer months.

    1. Excellent parking. Safe, secure could not have been better parking. 2. Excellent location, excellent hotel. Room was just right for us; free WiFi and we loved the fridge included. 3. Staff were excellent. Polite, accommodating, professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large window without a curtain which meant not a lot of privacy. The wifi didn't work.

    Great spacious apartment like room. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was brilliant!

    The staff was thoroughly polite, accommodating and spoke English extremely well. The location was within a short walk of the Metro, meaning all areas of the city were easily accessible, in addition Metro access (after changing trains conveniently once) to the airport. A number of museums were within easy walking distance of the hotel, which was priced modestly for the budget tourist. The rooms were exceptionally large for an upmarket city like Munich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no slippers in the room (I'm not sure if it is supposed to be there but it would be nice to have it).

    Close enough to the center of the City - from 5 to 15 min by walk. Very quiet place. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only think that I didn't like was the breakfast, not so varies according to my opinion.

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is also very near to the university quarter and to the city center. I spent a very good time in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I would have wanted to be different. Everything was just perfect.

    Everything was perfect about Lex Hotel: the position is very central and just a few steps away not only from the subway and the tram, but also from a great traditional restaurant in Munich, Loewenbraeukeller, the room was big, perfectly clean and provided with everything necessary, the staff was very kind and responsive to any request and the breakfast satisfies any desire. I'll definitely book Lex Hotel again, when I come back to Munich.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was actually a partly furnished studio flat in an adjacent building, without a phone or cable television (so only locally broadcast channels) or an armchair. A previous guest's open packet of ham was in the fridge. It was expensive for what it was.

    The location is very good for Munich's main cluster of art galleries and museums, and it is an easy walk from the main station (but further from the old town if that is what you want). I had a comfortable bed and plenty of space in a very newly decorated room (and bathroom) but ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect to explore the historical monuments in the old city. Hotel staff was very friendly, helping and fluent in English. Buffet Breakfast was also good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public spaces spaces could have been a bit improved.

    Extremely friendly and pleasant staff, both the reception staff and the staff taking care of breakfast. Even if the interior is not so modern, it is very clean and hospitable and the customers cand enjoy a nice stay. Very close to the Ubahn, just one station to the Hauptbahnhoff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Large sunny rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, within walking distance of central train station and Oktoberfest. Quiet off-street location 1/2 block from Stiglmaierplatz U Bahn station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi wasn't all that great, most of the time. Only soap in the bath, no other toiletries, and the shower was trying to maneuver in without soaking the entire bathroom floor.

    We had a lovely apartment style room, with a kitchenette, which was nice for the length of stay we had, so we could eat in a few nights. The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was VERY nice every morning, with made to order coffees, and lots of selections. Great location for most sights, and only a short walk to the Munich Hbf Station, Marienplatz, and Lowenbrauskeller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture. Closely everywhere, exept room. Breakfast is...okay but could be better.

    Spent 1 hight. Location and price are the main factors to choose this hotel. Small kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasnt very practical. The shower head was positioned in the middle of the wall and the shower glass only covered half the bath so there was water going everywhere and it was quite a tight squeeze

    Staff were super friendly. The reception gave us a complimentary beer each as we were visiting for oktoberfest. Room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessibility (with large luggage, hard to access a room), Not well maintained bathroom, insecure luggage storage place.

    Big welcome from staff and very friendly staff. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything in this hotel looks dated and falling apart, the rooms are not specially clean, especially the floor was stained. No elevator.

    Excellent location, rooms quite spacious and quite, good working wifi, good breakfast, very friendly reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge problems with WiFi. You should get account info (login and password) for each device you have. Moreover it expires before expire date.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    something hard to find

    Very helpful receptionist, perfect deal. Comfortable and spacious room. quiet to rest. I will repeat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near museum quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing host

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs. :(

    Bedroom was more than comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast, staff and localization. Only 2 blocks away from closest subway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit tight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near the center walkimg 15 min only excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited items at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the museums, and in a nice quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety box

    Good for short stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very nice breakfast. Perfect location for visiting Munich's museums. Marienplatz is two tram stops away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    the possibility of walking to the center of munich

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast place too small

    My room was very big but my friend paid the same and she got a very small bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit salad wasn't fresh every day.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Simple and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vicinanza pinacoteche

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like paying to park. :)

    Very friendly staff and spacious rooms. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great service, super breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee not replaced each morning

    near the train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good position. Staff over the top!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable. Wi-Fi bit sketchy.

    Excellent breakfasts and staff. Clean rooms. Cosy feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice big room, great comfort and good location not too far from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very big and comfortable. Amazing value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast simple but very good quallity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a nice size with very comfortable beds. Really enjoyed our stay. Perfectly located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no A/C in rooms, quite hot in July.

    Very good staff, little family hotel with excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, thin walls and doors. One can hear anyting from naighbour rooms and hallway.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    All tolerable of course, yet, some may find important to know: the sound insulation is none, the beds are firm (large though), it gets quite noisy (the location, neighbours) and way too light quite earlier in the morning despite the curtains. There is no elevator (hence the suitcases), the doors are old and cranky. There is no cutlery or any other appliances in the kitchenette, which is weird given the induction!!! stove installed. Important: make sure you inform the Hotel in the case of late arrival. The key would be left in the box for you. Works fine - simply needs attention.

    the greats are: location, the sheer space of the room for a 3 star double room - the size of a suite. A decent kitchenette (no appliances though), cloakroom!!! and, when on promotion - the price is good too.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the bed really uncomfortable - a foam mattress without good back support. This was disappointing. If I was going to stay for longer I'd probably have moved out in search of a better quality bed even if it meant a higher rate.

    I stayed in Room 13 for 3 nights. It was generous in proportions and enjoyed lots of natural light through large windows. I found this the most reasonably priced accommodation within walking distance of a Training Centre where I had a course. The staff were courteous and especially the breakfast team was great. .

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far away from the city centre: it take 25 minute walk to city centre main square Marienplatz.

    Staff very kind. We stayed in an apartment not renovated, but clean. Good rate quality-price for Monaco. Large buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is nobody at reception after 20h so if you arrive later you may face some problems. We easily got the key and explanations about breakfast, but the pass for Wi-Fi wasn't left. Also there was a koffee-machine in the room instead of a kettle and no water in the fridge. There were no English channels on TV either. The biggest trouble was in the bathroom: suddenly the warm water was off. Though the beginning wasn't comfortable, everything was solved in the morning and we enjoyed our stay very much.

    A charming and very big and clean room, tasty breakfast, friendly stuff, very good location not far from the railway station and tremendously close to the most museums. The district is quiet and secure.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The main door broken at our arrival..at midnight under the snow and no emergency number to call. Booking.com found the solution, but at the end we have been very lucky!

    The position, the attention to my request for the breakfast (gluten and lactose free) and the kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Over New Year's holiday no staff present when we checked in at 2PM. Reserved a room with 1 queen bed and had 2 twin beds. No 'after hours' or 'on call' phone number to contact staff. Evidently we did not park in a designated parking spot, but were not given instructions upon check-in. When we came back in the evening, the entrance was open and not closing. My husband was able to fix. One of the drinking glasses was shattered in the room and shower drain clogged. Our room was between the kitchen and breakfast nook. Very noisy. Breakfast nook was small and was full when we went to eat. Was told to come back in 15-minutes, but ended up eating in our room. Hotel had more of a 2-star/hostel feel than a typical 3-star hotel.

    Good location. Quiet. Parking on-site (for 2 vehicles). Large, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was just amazing, always had a smile for us! We had room 15, which has a liitle kitchen and a fairly small bathoom, but the room itself is quite large and the place was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, with a U station and beer hall just around the corner. And the breakfast is quite nice, in a very pleasant and sunny room.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I think the pillows could be a bit plumper. Other than that the beds were good quality, comfortable, clean and cosy

    The location was just right for us. We were able to walk into town if we wanted. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant recommendations within 5 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It does not seem well suited for people with disabilities because access to the rooms is only through a staircase, although it is only one level from the street.

    If you want to see the main museums in Munich, this hotel has an excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff and I really enjoyed the daily breakfast. The location was set back and off of the main street which made for a quiet location. The hotel was also close to public transportation and not a far walk from the Central Station or the Museum district.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I might have missed it but I didn't know that there were no toiletries included for the stay (aside from the towel, liquid soap and fresh towels)

    Staff are courteous and very nice. They attend to each of my inquiries warmly. For a single room, it is quite comfortable and I got a large bed. Location is central. Just a stop away from central station in U bahn and tram line is a few minutes walk away. What I love most is that the place is not noisy, you can rest immediately. Plus, it is near a beer hall too! Lots of hot water too for the shower.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Totally overpriced. Very small bathroom with low shower pressure. Safe with a key instead of a code - who wants to care a key with him around? Poor wi-fi connection.

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like the garage, the breakfast room was also tight but a good breakfast was on offer.

    We liked the location near some great galleries, easy to find yet off the main road and the large room was really quiet. We paid a little extra for a garage which was quite tight but very useful for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quirky room design, with sink in the bedroom rather than the shower room. Room itself was fairly small. Hotel in need to some refurbishment, looks tired and worn out. Prices were high, but this was during Oktoberfest.

    Staff were great, particularly the receptionist who welcomed me really well, and did a great job the next morning serving me breakfast. Wifi worked well. Curtains blocked out the light well, and in spite of being near a busy road, the windows were well insulated and the room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At the first day there i didn't have hot water in shower (some problem with boiler) and ran out soap.

    Very nice location: no tourist's crouds and at the same time very close to the center. Very friendly personnel. Calm and cosy place.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some constructions during my stay and it was a little bit noisy in the morning. The wifi connection was not stable.

    Nice place. Close (walkable distance) to the city center! Very nice breakfast with fruits, vegetables and a variety of German bread and cheese. Very nice and welcoming stuff!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They were doing heavy work in the courtyard and our room was on the first floor with windows over this courtyard. They should have let us know in advance since the work had been going on for days. They started at 7,30 am. The bathroom was very small and the gas boiler was on in the bathroom. In fact you could detect a gas smell as you entered the room. Fortunately the bathroom had a small window.

    Conveniently located, walking distance from bus and metro. Small and cozy. Clean.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: