Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liebig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Liebigstr. 45, Westend, 60323 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#94 of 228 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Lovely old hotel in a quiet central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old-fashioned small hotel in a quiet part of Frankfurt yet within a ten minute walk of city centre. Large comfortable room overlooking leafy street and a great German-style breakfast! So much nicer than soulless hotels you usually get in big cities. Highly recommend as place to stay. Only negative is that it doesn’t have a lift, but our suitcases were carried up and down for us. (The stairs are not steep so easily manageable)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    A cozy hotel in a beauty zone of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator to the 3rd floor, buy was OK

    A really beauty hotel, great breakfast. comfortable rooms, staff very friendly in a beauty residential zone of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no elevator. not a big deal as there are only 2 floors

    great hotel. great breakfast. comfortable rooms, staff very friendly. It is simply a great hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    spacious modern uncomfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was increadible hard, and it was impossible to sleep on for me. staf was not helping to find a solution. I paid over 400,- euro a night for a room, that did not have a normal comfortable bed

    spacious modern room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Good stay, but room too expensive for what it offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was much too expensive for what it offered. No elevator. No view. Beds were too soft. Shower stall too small. Breakfast very good, but cost extra.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Neighborhood great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall, if you like little cozy boutique hotels and a quiet atmospehere, go for it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the room was a little too small and a bit crumpy with the furniture. The electricity switches are probably old so they are not intuitive (but we ll functioning when you get used to it). Also, the hotel does not have an elevator (minus for elderly people). The rooms do not have iron boards (which I needed because I was on business). At the same time, the staff was nice to let me iron in the room near the reception.

    A nice little boutique family-run hotel with a friendly stuff. 4 rooms on the floor. Nice comfy bed and room amenities. Quiet green neighborhood. I was visiting Goethe University so the hotel was super close, but I would consider staying there even if i had business in downtown because of quietness and coziness of the neighborhood. The plus was the balcony in the room, which gave a special feel to the room, but not all the rooms have it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy for reasonable price, happy to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator which requires to carry the luggage on the stairs.

    Location was perfect, clean place, fruits available to make the hiking to the room very healthy :-). Owners appear to be very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy, traditional style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator... it is hard when you have a big luggage. However, the cleaning staff helped me all the way when I was checking out. It was really kind of her.

    Very comfy, traditional style. Clean. It makes you feel like at home. The architecture is beautiful, situated in a calm nice residential area. The neighborhood architectures are very nice as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and nice rooms, but not best choice for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not prepared for business guests, reservation closed after 10 pm, no invoice prepared, no address transferred from booking.com to local files (for check-in) - check-in process 10 mins vs. 2 mins in biz hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and simple stay in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really!

    Nice hotel in a beautiful area with many restaurants and cafes. Very convenient for people visiting Frankfurt fairs, as it is on walking distance (20min) from the Messe. The rooms were spacious and very clean. There is no elevator and the hotel is 4 storey. The breakfast was not anything special, but OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    The location is a very nice residential area close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work properly. There is no elevator which isn't the end of the world, but you should be aware of it if you are traveling with heavy luggage. The hosts gladly carried mine upstairs.

    The location is a very nice residential area close to downtown and very walkable after a day at work. The hosts are very gracious and helpful. The restaurant next door is excellent for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast -- would definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not function that well, but perhaps it was my device.

    The breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh fruit salad. Very nice location in a quiet, tree-lined street surrounded by parks and dotted with cozy restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Not for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless really poor, old and faded surroundings, cramped room, 5 floors without a lift, plus they overcharged me by 25 Euros me since 'rooms on the lower floors are more expensive' than my booked rate (though much smaller...) - cannot recommend unfortunately.

    location was convenient for my destination

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Keep away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - overpriced - no lift, total 5 floors... ( and for 1st floor rooms, they warmly suggest room upgrade for extra 40 euro per night ( very very unfair) - no parking in hotel and the area all around is very difficult for parking. One single parking place at about 10 min walking distance and at price 25 euro per day. - weird bathroom in room with ZERO privacy....and we talk of the upgraded room on 1st floor, cannot dare imagine the standard rooms conditions.... - breakfast at 16 euro....we did not apply for this, walking distance there is "La Maison du Pain" for which with 10 euro in 2 people you have a full breakfast.

    - very nice district - easy access to city centre - good wifi internet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Another excellent visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator!

    Very nice hotel close to my work, and very decent and helpful staff. I loved the room because it was quiet and I did not hear my neighbors, and the overall spirit of the hotel is perfect for getting my work done.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable boutique-hotel, located in a quiet beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable boutique-hotel, located in a quiet beautiful district with old mansions. The Messe is 15 min walk/ 5 min by car. Nice family breakfast - as for those who love to eat, and for those who cares the shape. For those who appreciates an individual approach without pathos If after a hard busy working day you need a rest, peace and quiet - it's the right choice. Thanks to the hotel's owners for the atmosphere of friendliness and the quality of services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    a home away from home in beautiful Westend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no elevator which does not bother me but should be mentioned

    A Frankfurt native, hotel Liebig is my favourite place when returning to my hometown for business, which I do regularly. The hotel has a personal touch and sets itself well apart from the anonymous business hotels that one gets so bored of after a few years. It feels like a home away from home in the most prestigious and beautiful residential area of Frankfurt with financial CBD in short walking distance and great little restaurants around every corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and my room on 4th floor

    Nice area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms. Bathrooms are spacious, but shower is a bit outdated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    The location in the west end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up 3 flights of stairs.

    The location in the west end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Staying on 4th floor without elevator for 300€ per night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying on 4th floor without elevator for 300€ per night without breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and quiet in the back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs.

    Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and quiet in the back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    familiar atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    convenient location, clean with all essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Wifi kept disconnecting

    good location,charming Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Very cozy and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator and this is not mentioned in the hotel description.

    Very cozy and friendly hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    I will visit this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very cosy, it felt home.Excellent for writers who want a calm place away from the zentrum's noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Special design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and coffee at the room. Expensive service and brakfast.

    Special design. Location. Iron key.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    an elevator would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an elevator would be great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent classy and fit-for-purpose hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed which was not to my taste.

    The balcony in my room and kindness of the groom. Room super clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Personal service in contrast to chain hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service in contrast to chain hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    clean and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much light in room

    clean and cozy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    its good stay and with silence neighbor, its like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no park

    were the room clean enough were the eggs well done were the fresh milk were good wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    No Elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Elevator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    4.2
    Bathroom dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom dirty. Bed dress dirty. They stole my personal bottle of water from my room, with no justification at all. No elevator. Wi-fi not included. other hotels provide better quality and services with better prices

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.0
    Beautiful old house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was on the 5th floor, and there was no lift. I had to carry my luggage all the way up; the staff offered to help in such an unenthusiastic manner that I had to decline. I had to pay for WIFI. The first evening WIFI was not in my room, and I had to work at the reception area. The person at the reception was angry (because of WIFI not working) and was phoning around and being angry. Nobody apologized for the WIFI not working. I paid for one night: 135 per night + 15 for breakfast + 5 for a non-working WIFI ... and had to carry luggage up five flights of stairs ... too expensive

    Beautiful old house

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    In an old-style leafy suburb with branché restaurants, close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift, steep stairs, and the staff will not help you with your suitcase. There is no U- or S-Bahn nearby, circuitous bus 36 can help but only if you can find it! (stops are Mitscherlichplatz on one side of the hotel, Altkönigstrasse in the other).

    In an old-style leafy suburb with branché restaurants, close to the Goethe University. Great if you are an able-bodied student or researcher: it's just a ten-minute walk through the park to get to Campus Westend.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    3.3
    Don't dare coming with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't dare coming with a car. There is no, underline no, parking in area. It is residential neighborhood , and the hotel doesn't has parking. The supervises in the neighborhood are very tough with guests No lift. The toilets were dirty.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    6.3
    Good location, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Slow Internet connection, LACK OF ELEVATOR (it wasn't indicated in the confirmation and hotel information and we had a person in our group for whom it was difficult to climb to 5th floor where we got a room! First room with double-bed was SMOKED and we were offered to change a room for additional fee what is unacceptable as we asked for non-smoking room during booking.

    Good location, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    Very carefully furnished, excellent breakfast, large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very carefully furnished, excellent breakfast, large room.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.5
    A lovely old-fashioned hotel with character, charm, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi speed was a little slow.

    A lovely old-fashioned hotel with character, charm, and great service.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.7
    Charm, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi - bad connection

    Charm, location

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and great location.
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff and great location. Charming, comfortable and super clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Had a room on top, no elevator and no help with luggage, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a room on top, no elevator and no help with luggage, no parking

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Location, friendliness of peronal and comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of coffee or tea making facilities in room.

    Location, friendliness of peronal and comfort of room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Style and Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of updates, no elevator/lift, beds are too soft

    Style and Location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Small, family run boutique in a lovely neighborhood that was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift -- but the desk clerk carried my bags upstairs and all was well.

    Small, family run boutique in a lovely neighborhood that was near the office.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Location and style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No ekevator

    Location and style

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Very well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant (but plenty nearby, including next door) Lack of lift might be a problem for some

    Very well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Service was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was excellent. Wifi was tricky.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    4.2
    Friendly, attentive receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, worn furniture. Hole in the curtain. Sticky table. Dusty decorations. Broken light bulb. Clogged shower.

    Friendly, attentive receptionist.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: