Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Strohm im Lieth Café

Kolkweg 15, 29683 Bad Fallingbostel, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Bad Fallingbostel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    A perfect value for money place for families visiting Heide-Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to spend a night here during the weekend in Heide-Park. It is located only 20 min away of it. On the way to the Pension, driving local roads, we could admire cozy and quiet german villages. Apartment was very spacious, breakfast tasty and varied and host - welcoming. Free parking right away. This is an ideal example of how the family business should looks and works like. Greeting for te host!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean rooms with many facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we tried to contact the pension twice about arrival time, no response. Upon arrival the reception was closed, nobody for check-in. We were really tired, searched the whole pension and tried knocking on a private room. The owner came out and was quite rude. He meant we had to use the doorbell on the pension entrance (which wad already open). There were 10 doorbell buttons and none was marked at all! That was quite annoying!

    Good location, clean rooms with many facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Tony's review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its everything you would want. Nothing was any trouble. The room, bed and bathroom facilities were excellent. The staff know their business and are very welcoming and hospitable, particularly the business owner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit challenging. The hotel is a bit old style and some parts would require some renovation (bathrooms for example). Dont expect all super clean, however it was not dirty either. Dont book, if you have very high expectations.

    We got a small apartment with kitchen, so could prepare our own dinner/breakfast even warm. The kitchen items were there. Kids had separate beds. Good internet. Good price for 4 people stay (2 kids) if you want to spend two days in the neighboring parks - Serengeti and Vogelpark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place, helpful and kind owner of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one restaurant around there. The owner of hotel showed us the way, so we went to this restaurant. But we stayed hungry, because all tables in the restaurant were reserved. We were very disappointed. I think, the owner of this hotel could offer dinners too. There was no shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom.

    Quiet place, helpful and kind owner of this hotel. Breakfast was good. Tasty coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stop off point on the long journey through northern Germany
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host makes up for his lack of English fluency with helpfulness, caring and enthusiasm.

    Good location for travelling through. Near enough to the autobahn for access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Best breakfast I ever eaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast I ever eaten. We slept well in this quiet place. Only 5 minutes from Autobahn. We had a big room with double bed, fridge, coach and flat screen TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Confortable place, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a really cool place to recommend ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy refrigerator,

    The accomodation was good, excellent & well presented breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Clean, close to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to A7

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Good place for night stay during Heide Park visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast. Very nice service. Free place for car and very good,fast internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    We liked it all, from the friendly greeting when we arrived,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked it all, from the friendly greeting when we arrived, to the room, bed, breakfast and departure. Very helpful owner and very hands on. would recommend to any body needing a guest house/hotel in this area and would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    I have stayed here a number of times, it's great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi could be little better.

    I have stayed here a number of times, it's great. The staff, location and accommodation are excellent. I will be going back again!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    3.8
    WI-FI free, good positioning for Serengeti Park and Heide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The attitude of the owner is under any commentary. We have booked a 2-4 persons apartment, and we arrived this was not available, we were with 2 small children (2 and 5 years old) and we were forced to accommodate all 4 of us in a double room where he stocked 2 extra beds, claiming that this is an apartment. Obviously is a liar and a thief, you should take good care when booking on this as he will try to make you pay for an apartment and accommodate you in a regular double room. After we checked in, by accident we saw that there are also some large and nice apartments available, but maybe only for who he think are suitable, not for who are booking it. Also, there is no cleaning service, the room and bathroom are quite dirty, so you should consider this when travelling with children. I would definitely not go back in this location and for sure I would not recommend it to anyone!

    WI-FI free, good positioning for Serengeti Park and Heide Park

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Although old, neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although old, neat and clean. Little parking places but you can also park in the street. Close to the Heide Park.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    The owner is always on hand and very helpful, Breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very close to the town centre.

    The owner is always on hand and very helpful, Breakfast is good and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    Convenience to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were very hard

    Convenience to town

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.9
    not expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not fast wi-fi

    not expensive. big room. good breakfast. a lot of sattelite TV-chanels. quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    Nice apartments for its cost.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice apartments for its cost. Great host Olf))

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Who'll stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Who'll stay was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice large room, clean and facilties good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts although good could really do with being varied a little bit more.

    Nice large room, clean and facilties good.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    2.5
    The place off the room make it comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place off the room make it comfortable; Pleasure of the terrace. A suitable price. Disponibility;

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    not expensive.
    • Solo traveller

    not fast wi-fi. cold floors in the room.

    not expensive. big room. two beds and coach. good breakfast. a lot of sattelite TV-chanels. quiet area.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: