Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lindengarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Treppendorfer Dorfstraße 15, 15907 Lübben, Germany

#19 of 28 hotels in Lübben

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property has a classic look from the outside, the inside however offers a very modern and spacious room. Best of both worlds, really. Breakfast was just good with the regular eggs, breads, yogurts. Great spot for families with small kids (friendly staff; outside toys). We stayed to visit Tropical Islands the next morning. Relatively close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, out in the nature. Close to parks and river. Staff very friendly, hotel very clean and updated. Restaurant has a very good food ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything negative to say. Perhaps better coffee and maybe refrigerators in the rooms?

    Very comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and reasonable prices at the restaurant. Restaurant food was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so close to the train station (that wouldn't be a problem if it wouldn't rain when we got there) Not so close to any restaurant and to the kayak rental place (we took a taxi and paid 11 euros) Not beeing able to order some food from the restaurant between 13-17:00. The restaurant was closed then, but we managed somehow :) Most of the staff don't speak english, but they tried their best to communicate with us.

    We loved this venue. A perfect combination between silence, nature, beauty and comfort. Our rooms were so big, equipped with everything we needed. The breakfest was amazing. I never ate so much for breakfast in my life, they had it all and it was so good ! BIG PLUS! 10 euros for renting a bike from them, they had really good bikes. Amazing place, amazing people, amazing food, I would definitely wanna go back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problems is that there is not a fridge (frigobar) in the room and wine glasses, this is something that really would make a lot of difference.

    Amazing place, beautiful, playground for kids, restaurant (delicious food), nice staff. We got a triple room, amazing, very spacious, clean, cosy. The only problems is that there is not a fridge (frigobar) in the room and wine glasses, this is something that really would make a lot of difference. Close to Lubben, very cute city and very close to Tropical Island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked air conditioning, but this was not really an issue as the day we were there was reasonably cool and we could open the windows to let some air in. Also we did have a little difficulty communicating as my group could only speak English and there was limited staff that could understand. This is totally understandable though at a family run hotel.

    I loved the serenity. The beds were comfortable. Though the rooms are not modern they are clean and have most things you want. I loved having a door out to a private veranda. We also had dinner at the restaurant there and it was fabulous. Soooo tasty and the portion size was huge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We´ve got room in extra building, not in the main hotel. Double bed was fine, but the 3rd bed was horrible, unable to sleep on. Also there must be missing sound isolation within the side building = you can hear every single noise of other guests. Very unpleasant.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could be better. The weather wasn't really nice, so it would be nice to have some comfortable facilities outside. Slow wi-fi signal.

    The staff was very hospitable, even though I don't have a decent command of English. The room was small but tidy. Atmosphere very positive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos everywhere near the kids playground. I got bitten 8 times in the space of about 10 minutes ended up abandoning the playground and going back inside the hotel. The food service was also pretty slow for the steak tasted great though when it came out.

    We had the beef and steak and it was amazing with the vegetables and potato wedges.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only one night but would have liked to stay longer.

    Great variety of breakfast variations. Nice room and nice and quite area. Good for one night or also for one week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was poor ventilation in the room which was very warm, a fan was supplied; however, there was only a very warm comforter on the bed and no top sheet to use instead.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cash payment

    Amazing place, nice room, great breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    It was a perfect transit accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely very Clean the only minus is that you can only pay with maestro card which means we had to find a cash point to pay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bed, due to weather mosquitoes, camp type accommation, but hotel room standard

    Good breakfast, calm surroundings, hotel room standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cobbled road to centre of Luebben

    Spacious accommodation with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a 30 minutes walk - more suitable if you have your own transport. The WiFi was very erratic, more often than not it was not working.

    Breakfast was amazing. Staff was very helpful - photocopied the map for us which would have otherwise been charged. Shuttle bus was useful as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work our whole stay, the password that was in the room and the one we received from a staff member were incorrect.

    Great hotel, clean and lovely rooms. Comfy bed and lovely location of hotel, Fantastic and friendly staff. Good parking, nice restaurant, a lot of choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dysfunctional WIFI access in the room

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When paying by credit card is 3% surcharge

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Play ground area for the kids

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Very quiet location with lots of nearby walking trails - Nice breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was very nice

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Lindengarten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: