Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindenhof Kelsterbach 3 stars

An der Siedlung 1, 65451 Kelsterbach, Germany

#6 of 9 hotels in Kelsterbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff saved our day! Due to our train being delayed, we arrived very late to the hotel. We were very concerned since the check-in time had already passed. However, when we arrived there we found the keys to our room on the front desk, a few minutes later someone from the hotel came to us and greeted us with hot tea. That was very nice of him

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unsafety feeling. Door openly to outside enter. No advance explanation about lobby locked at night. two blocks seperatedly And if visiting at night,outside hotel passing necessary. No staff on duty at night. Unable to touch any staff if really getting in trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was delated and i found this hotel very close to the airport. The staff was very friendly! I was really happy to find this hotel to sleep some hours and take the flight. Thanks guys for your warm welcome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable however.

    The staff was very kind and courteous; the proximity to the airport made finding a close spot to gain a few hours of sleep very convenient; very clean facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was a little quirky but once you get past that this is comfortable, clean and very reasonable considering the location to the airport.

    Good location for the airport. Nice clean rooms although the décor is a little "colourful". No restaurant for evening meals but there is a great Itallian just 100 meters away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facility in room. Very limited TV selection available in English. Poor quality of TV reception. Kept buffering.

    Large clean comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that the restaurant had closed a while ago, but had a nice walk to a restaurant nearby.

    The staff was very accommodating - they kept part of our luggage while we took a short trip to Spain.The rooms were nice, clean and very quiet even though the airport in Frankfurt is only a short distance away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfortable, rooms were very clean & we got there late and hungry and the staff took the extra step of arranging a restaurant nearby to stay open late for us so we could eat! Above and beyond service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a really early flight so we settled up the night before. However, we were surprised to find the door to the reception - and front exit - locked up so didn't know what to do with our key. We were eventually able to attract the attention of the breakfast staff and then leave by the back door, through the car park. The hot water at breakfast simply wasn't hot enough for tea-making. (I think the samovar (?) cycles through and we were there at the wrong time.) For tea-making it would be better to have an electric kettle available or some other way of providing boiling water. Otherwise, breakfast was good - meats, cheeses, bread rolls, jam, etc.

    The staff at reception and breakfast were really friendly. The location is fantastic - a short taxi ride to the airport. We took our rental car back and returned by train - it was a very easy journey. As we were continuing our holiday in another country and had an early flight, we decided to spend 2 nights here and go into Frankfurt for the day - again, a really easy journey by train, the station is within walking distance. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but they recommended a great Italian place on the way to the station, Osteria. We ate there both nights. We appreciated the bottled water in the room, and the Gummi Bears on the bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Not near the airport at all. Weird hotel layout that reminded me my grandfathers apartment near 30 years ago! Hotel not very english friendly. I had to leave at 4AM and the person that was in the Reception desk couldn't talk a word in english. Thank god she undestood taxi... The Reception desk was closed at 4AM... had to leave from the back of the hotel to the front so I could have be seen

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great care in presenting the hotel as a stylish place, no problems at all, very comfortable and adequate without being flash and convienent for use of the train to the city central and airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Skipped breakfast. Not included in Room Price and ate well at Airport. Room and bathroom very spacious, clean and well appointed. 2.5 miles from Frankfurt Airport. Ideal for overnight for an morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken and missing light bulbs in bedroom and bathroom. Nearby apartment construction and trash mess next door made environs unpleasant.

    Taxi driver from Frankfurt Flughafen had terrible problems finding the hotel. Took 45 minutes, and his meter read 45 Euros by the end. (I did not pay the whole amount). Problem seemed to be with the hotel's address of An der Siedlung 1, which did not show up on his navigation system.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist couldn't find my booking in the computer. Made me wait half hour finally I took the initiative and then she called her boss to confirm. The lady was rude and initially asked me to do another booking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and airport transfer are not included. Taxi = EUR 19, hotel shuttle = EUR 13.

    Spotlessly clean; very friendly; lots of hot water; warm and spacious room; good wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband got sick the day before we arrived, and the room was so comfortable In which he could rest. . The staff was so kind and understanding. Very much appreciated the prompt shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Well cleaned, good decorations... Amazing staff... I recommend the hotel in case you need to stay for a short period in Frankfurt... The price is really good... They have some good restaurants nearby...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely. It was just what I needed after a long flight. I would definitely recommend the Lindenhof to anyone who needs accommodation near the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Eager to please and provide all that I needed. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The facilities were good as well. I wanted for nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    options of evening dining were limited

    great and friendly service and great quality food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain. Nice place.

    Nice clean and very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great I was allowed to stay longer before checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, no lifts

    Close to Airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very cheerful interior, extremely clean, and quiet. Less than a ten minute walk to the S-bahn, and one stop from Frankfort airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable distance to metro station and to the general stores

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower Breakfast very expensive for basic cakes and fruits of poor quality Difficult to find parking lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    location to Frankfurt Airport was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICE AND QUIET

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice manager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cost of taxi from airport

    less than ten minutes from airport. Quiet neighbourhood at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service would be appreciated

    The staff were super friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was fabulous 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public park. It's good for running.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, clean environment, courteous staff; comfortable temperature.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, hotel clean ...we will come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Parking onsite. 15 minutes from Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to be in a very strange area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Staff was rude and argumentative ...... whatever happened to the customer being right, especially when they are! They charge $15 Euro for a terrible breakfast.

    This was perhaps the worst experience I have ever had travelling in Germany. The hotel advertises that they offer an airport shuttle, which they do not! They expect you to take a taxi and pay for it. There are many hotels in the Frankfurt airport area that provide inexpensive reliable transport to the airport. .... research before you book this place, it's also in a terrible area with very few ammenities.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No evening restaurant. It's advertised as having one!

    Very helpful check in staff, taking me outside to point me towards several restaurants and explaining the merits of each. Excellent Turkish/Italian very close by.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Last check-in time reported on booking.com (11 PM) not correct. Woman on phone said 9 PM. When asked about the discrepancy, she said, "That's why we are talking to each other." Sleep on the floor at FRA rather than patronize this dump.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They wanted to charge us for "complimentary" wifi. When checking out, woman at the desk was less than pleasant.

    Location. Near Frankfurt Airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was sparse and tightly packed, though that was like most of what I experienced in Germany.

    Was given an upgrade room without even asking. Room was very large. WIFI worked good.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Couple

    in the middle of March our room was cold and could not be heated - as we were told because the sun was shining and the heating system did not react to the room temperature, but to outside conditions

    the staff was friendly and efficient, but unable to handle our complaint as to the heating system.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General speaking, it is a dark hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff for casher.

    Staff for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decoration

    Reception at frontdesk

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to airport. Small town and family business.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reasonably priced hotel close to Frankfurt airport.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small elevator

    Room very comfortable Close to airport Great walkable neighborhood Near access to grocery store and good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quick walk to Kelsterbach train station and quick connection to airport/City centre. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very weak wifi. No minibar no safe in the room.

    Cleanliness. Room space.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Highly recommendable....owner down to earth likeable chap..;)

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very difficult to find and too expensive for what is offered ($60 dollar room costing more than a $100)

    close to airport

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Proximity to airport...

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best service I have ever had. Food was great in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was very good, the staff is very friendly, recommendation complimentary dinner was perfect, the preparation of master chef, so I highly recommend

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: