Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lindenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lindenstr. 1A, St Lorenz, 23558 Lübeck, Germany

#16 of 47 hotels in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Family of five
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is narrow for parking, but not impossible.

    Dedicated and happy customer service! Extra nice towards kids. The hotel is located directly at the city entrance. Quite same comments as from the others: the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, good breakfast and super kind and helpful lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much available parking space in area, but hotel has own carage for a fee.

    Very clean, good breakfast and super kind and helpful lady in the reception! We had a baby with us and there were pack with toy and shower accessories for he, super!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great home base to explore Lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, quiet rooms. The staff were extremely helpful, and breakfast was wonderful. This was a great location to explore Lubeck on foot or bicycle. The history in this town is just wonderful. I wish we had more time there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked 4 rums. But unfortunately in my room, spring of one bed was broken. My wife had a bad sleep. All other rooms had very comfortable beds, neat and clean. I forgot to inform the reception about the bed.

    I missed the croissant at the breakfast 😂. The breakfast buffé was very god.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing: everything was perfect.

    We got a free upgrade to their suite. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast amazing, and their lobby area large and filled with books, a piano and a children's corner. All-in-all, this hotel was the best part of our trip to Lubeck.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable accommodations for anyone travelling to this beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we could have had a longer visit. Nothing negative to report!

    Hotel Lindenhof is centrally located near the bus and train station, but is also just a short walk from the Holstentor and other sights in Luebeck. This is a very clean hotel and well-managed with friendly staff. Our rooms were comfortable and spacious. The WiFi was excellent. The breakfast was one of the best that we experienced on our travels in Germany. There was a small charge for parking, but would recommend it due to the limited parking offsite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Familystyle hotell, good breakfast and serviceminded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room G1, had poor internet connection. Rest of the hotell probably much better.

    Familystyle hotell, good breakfast and serviceminded staff. Good situated close to oldtown and shopping. If I go to Lübeck i would come back...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay for small family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the bed was relatively comfortable the pillows we oversized and extremely soft.

    Beautiful hotel that had everything we needed for our stay. The room was incredibly spacious, which was great for our family of 3. It was excellent to have the extra amenities in our room (fridge, stove, microwave, sink) to prepare and clean baby bottles. The cot provided was clean and came with adorable bedding and a washing up packet especially for kids. The hotel also had a small play area which our daughter loved. The breakfast was delicious and had a good variety of items. The location was quiet and located just outside the old town. Good restaurants were about a 10 minute walk away and the train station was very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, hospitable staff and home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, I cannot think of anything we disliked.

    We have stayed in many hotels throughout Europe and can easily rate this Hotel as one of the best. The room was spacious, very clean and everything you would need. Breakfast was superb, even fresh waffles were served.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one needed to go down to the basement to iron the clothes, and I missed having more than just soya milk as a vegan option at breakfast, especially since I asked for that together with my reservation.

    Very clean and fresh room, as well as the bathroom. Very friendly staff and perfect located hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    An absolutely fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn´t try out the sauna.

    The staff at the hotell speaks very good english and are very welcoming and friendly. The parking was an experiece we haven´t had before but worked very well. The room was was very nice and the bathroom was brand new renovated and so fine. Very good breakfast and perfect service! A pretty small an familiar hotell with so much charm! It was a an absolutely perfect stay at our travel and I really recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place. We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, close to center, the staff was very helpful and they did everything we asked, the room was big, clean and nice, the breakfast was tasty, fresh cooked. It was a nice weekend, my family had a great time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is rich, fresh, and delicious! Staff is truly professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small for the price of it.

    Clean room, very soft bed; exceptionally rich breakfast; very helpful, pleasant, and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect trip - care in every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was always helpful and friendly, bathroom was renovated, free bicycle rental - you just felt that the hotel was run by a family that cares! Amazing trip to regain some energy and enjoy the city's great history!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anyting.

    Quit location and though very central. Had a single room which was very cosy with a desk and sofa chair. The breakfast was very nice with a large varity. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly, mid-range hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Very welcoming at reception. Coffee and biscuits, mulled wine offered. Superb room - we had a suite for a family of 4 - perfect for us - two bedrooms with an ensuite between us. Great for a short stay. Great breakfast - quality and range Good location. Not bang in the centre but easy for the station and for the city. For a mid-range hotel it suited our purposes very well indeed - couldn't have expected any more. And good value for the room that we had.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good, especially the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price. We felt 90 euros per night would have been appropriate for our room

    Breakfast excellent, especially the crispy bacon and the smoked salmon and trout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Decent German family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as quiet as expected when we read the reviews: it was relatively warm and the room was on the street side, close to a more busy street. Not an ideal combination with open windows...

    Simple hotel with decent German quality. Good breakfast. Good place for a stopover in Lübeck when traveling to/from Denmark or Sweden. Located close to the very nice old centre of Lübeck (walking distance, about 15 minutes). Certainly worth a visit. Free parking in the street (but most chance of finding a spot after working hours!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    great location, 5 minutes walk to station and to Holsten Tor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was really poor

    great location, 5 minutes walk to station and to Holsten Tor. easy access to the historical old town... clean room, not fancy, but comfortable Breakfast also quite ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Centrally located hotel with comfy rooms and great breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in a heat wave and there was no air-con which is fine. An electric fan would have been nice but it's Northern Germany and this sort of weather is unusual to say the least.

    We were stopping off after getting off the ferry from Helsinki so the hotel was just a pit stop for us. The staff were very helpful and the room was extremely well-equipped with a kettle, coffee and teas, a microwave and a small electric hob so you could self-cater if you wanted to. The car parking was secure and worth the cost as we had a car full of luggage after two and half weeks away. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. It meant we didn't need a lunch stop en route to Brussels either. All in all a very comfortable well-located hotel (we managed a quick walk into Lubeck itself and the main sights are less than 10 minutes away on foot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location for the visit to Lubeck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was happy throughout my 3-day visit.

    The staff was very pleasant and informative. They have an excellent Sauna facility, 5* for sure. Excellent breakfast available and excellent business office to use the computer. And, less than a 10 minute walk from the train station. Location is excellent also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location near old town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was full (it's far too small for the size of the hotel). The breakfast was ok, but not great.

    Good room, nice location. Car couldn't fit in the carage (too long although under 5m), but another parking space was provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was particularly good and it was nice to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room did not seem to work terribly well.

    The breakfast was particularly good and it was nice to be able to make a coffee down in the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Quiet street close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was superb, welcoming us with fruit and coffee. It’s very close to the train station and a 10 minutes walk to the altstadt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    will certainy come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, personal staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a bit obsolete style, but all was functional

    A bit old fashioned but a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    well situated, walking distance to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rather unfriendly staff, early checkout

    well situated, walking distance to old city. Parking in courtyard. Clean, good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was really really good, the shower was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    The breakfast was really really good, the shower was the best one we had on our 2month travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Silence, clean, well-lokated and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence, clean, well-lokated and nice staff. Coffee/Tee area in the lobby with free machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, clean rooms. Friendly staff and free coffee and tea in the cozy lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Super. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I WlLL BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like home, German style😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Good service , i will book this hotel for every time i vist to Lubeck .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good in different kind of Germany foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Hospitalets
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitalets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Very unpolite male owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpolite male owner. Will not stay in his hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    great and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like a choice of blankets, ones on our bed were to hot.

    Beds excellent, breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Personnel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Familietur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for your money. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staffs and breakfast. Free coffees from the coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    excellent place for a Lubeck visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no problem

    nice clean rooms, excellent service, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Really good breakfast. Very good location if you arrive to Lübeck with train. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    very nice staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice staff; convenient location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    It's an OK hotel, it could be a little bit cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an OK hotel, it could be a little bit cheaper. Then it should be excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Hospitalets
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitalets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Near old center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not stable temperature of the water in the shower. Too cold shifting to too hot Very crowded in the breakfast room.

    Near old center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding, honestly one of the best...
    • Couple

    The pressure in the shower was quite poor.

    The breakfast was outstanding, honestly one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had, with an excellent selection of cold, hot, sweet and savoury options.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    It was all great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all great. I found the reception staff a little low responding/informing and reserved but the other staff was simply very good and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    Had a lovely stay was very impressed with our rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not a dislike just paying to park in the hotel was something I did not agree.

    Had a lovely stay was very impressed with our rooms. You could not ask for more. The breakfast was very relaxing with plenty variety and all you could eat, excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Close to bus and rail station as well as to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No downside; this is an excellent hotel. Although it does not offer evening meals, there are many good restaurants within 10 minutes walk

    Close to bus and rail station as well as to the centre of town and in a very quiet location. Large room with sitting area. Impressive spread for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    The room was large and very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large and very comfortable and quiet. Great location - a 5 minute walk from the train station and close to the Altstadt. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    Beds very comfortable, the room was large and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hectic at breakfast, particularly at weekend. The tables could have been cleared quicker to free them up.

    Beds very comfortable, the room was large and airy. Plenty of choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    The city is wonderful & the hotel is a perfect walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is on a very busy corner, so was initially difficult to see. Pay for parking at the hotel as the area is very busy.

    The city is wonderful & the hotel is a perfect walk into the heart of the city. The hotel is very efficiently run.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    We used to think of this hotel as the best one in Lübeck.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a rather noisy room this time (with a street view, both street noise and noise from the neighbours). The wifi did not function properly.

    We used to think of this hotel as the best one in Lübeck. Location is excellent, the garage (extra cost) is a great plus. Staff is friendly, breakfast very good, the rooms are clean and rather spacious.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The location is good when travelling by train though there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is good when travelling by train though there is car parking too. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Spacious and comfortable room, very quiet and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    They gave us a 2 bedroom suite and not just a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They gave us a 2 bedroom suite and not just a room. Very nice, everything was or looked high end. Breakfast was great,huge selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    This hotel clearly shows love to detail in every aspect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel clearly shows love to detail in every aspect! The staff is very friendly, all areas are very clean and tidy, perfect breakfast in a comfortable environment.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free upgrade. Cheap.Breakfast included. Sauna. professional staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    German quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    German quality....10/10. Breakfast was perfect. Room and bed very comfortable. Staff kind and profesionall. I will be back;)

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    Clean, good breakfast, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable pillows, tight access to the garage.

    Clean, good breakfast, location.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff. Large and clean rooms. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff rather curt felt a bit intimidated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff rather curt felt a bit intimidated.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean, efficient pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, efficient pleasant staff. Near the train station and vey short walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    2.5
    Didn't get a booked apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't get a booked apartment

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Clean and cozy feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tripe room would be great if there's a door between bedroom and sofabed.

    Clean and cozy feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    Familiar hotel, very comfortable, with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Familiar hotel, very comfortable, with very nice staff. Complete & good breakfast.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: