Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lindenstraße

Lindenstr. 75, 15366 Neuenhagen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Neuenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place! Comforable rooms for family with children. There is no kettle or wattercooler. So no chance to do porridge for children or have a cap of tea..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad location, far away from absolutely everything. Noisy bedrooms, poor decoration. Bed was itchy, probably because of the washing powder. Breakfast room is in another location and you have to go through the parking to reach it. No parking for the car indicated.

    Practical. As there was no one at the entrance at 8:00 PM, the key was left with a little word in French on the porch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male owner was standoffish. My Visa was "declined" by their credit card reader, even before the card was run the male owner expressed scepticism that the card would work. When I asked him to run it again(bank was notified limit not reached all other variables would indicate card would work)... he begrudgingly complied and it was "declined" again. My German friend had to pay full on his credit card(German CC) and he told me: "The man wanted cash and that's fine but he should have been up front about it. There is no good reason your Visa didn't work... he should have just told you right away he wanted cash for the bill. The male owner of the establishment caused me to lose face in front of my friend d/t simply wanting cash but not being up front about it or having an antiquated credit card system. Neither are acceptable.

    The breakfast was very good. Rooms were acceptable. The female owner was quite friendly and cordial. It was quiet and had a good patio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very testy brakfast, very quite are around Hotel and also very nice that owner leaves the key close to the door on the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is perfect but breakfast can be a better.

    Place, cleaning, parking places, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner whether can be equiped tea kittle in room in future ?

    breakfast fine, hotel staff warmly, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast, and they have an amazing garden!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast was very good value. This is my 2nd stay at the Lindenstrase and would stay there again if I visit Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Only OK breakfast

    + Big room + Pleasant staff + Peaceful surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didnt work

    Everything was brilliant...I reccommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi in the room. This is only bad thing in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireless LAN and LAN is not available, only very close to the lobby. No signal for customers in the room. Only one signal of the hotel management available, but blocked. Should be changed in the booking.com description. For a business client not acceptable. Two of four plugs for electricity were without AC/DC funktion. Tricky to keep alive or to recharge your ordinary elec. equipment.

    The price level

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast coud be better - no vegetables or fruit

    1.Nice neighborhood 2.Close to public transport -SBahn, easy to conect with Mercedes Benz Arena Berlin 3.Owner was super nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cons: no Wifi in hotel rooms except in the breakfast room so we had to use our computer there regardless the feeling it was inpolite. They should not advertise having Wifi if practically it's non approachable. We felt rather disconnected from friends, work, mails and other oblogations. Landlord observed a mallfunctioning lamp in our roon upon arrival, promised to replace but did not (we stayed 3 days). The soap container in the bathroom consistantly fell as it was neglectically glued to the wall.

    Pros: price, delicious breakfast, quite location with good accessibility to downtown berlin, sleeping arrangements within the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi in room.

    Very comfortable and reflected quality accommodation. Very helpful owner, speaking excellent English. (Fortunately, as we speak little German)

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing it was all good.

    I stayed here for 3 nights, the breakfast was great with a good range of meats, cheeses and cereals to choose from. The room was very clean and quiet so I got a good nights sleep. The owner was very hospitable and friendly and spoke very good English as my German isn't that great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While the owners acknowledge that wifi doesn't reach through the whole facility, it was disappointing to discover that the signal in my room was very weak. I had to visit the breakfast room to get good connectivity.

    The owners/hosts were very gracious and helpful. They obviously care about their property and made me feel very welcome without being intrusive. Very nice breakfast. Easy parking. Quiet, non-commercial area.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A peaceful place, free parking, good room facilities.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a family run hotel with very welcoming atmosphere. We were there just for overnight stay and were absolutely satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is very slow, not too many vegetables at breakfast

    Very quiet, comfortable, friendly and flexible staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful and friendly - before and during our stay. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Couple

    Very clean, comfortable and nice place with enthusiastic people + good atmosphere and rich breakfast! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet location.ll

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi only in the lobby

    The room was comfortable and clean.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Lindenstraße traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: