Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zur Linde 3 stars

Mittelstraße 96, 46514 Schermbeck, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Schermbeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a problem with a family. They booked two rooms, one across the hall & one right next to our room. The room across the hall was taken by the parents, leaving the room next to ours for the three loud, boistrous 10-15 year-olds. The hotel switched our room without a further question, and we were able to sleep in peace! We were even able to move back after the family left! Simply awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.

    The price. Easy access from autobahn. Immaculate newly fitted bathroom, good size bedroom. Nice bar/dining rooms. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Unusual menu specialising in use of potatoes! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean but basic. The first room allocated was large with 2 single and 2 bunk beds but no desk. Choice given of alternative rooms but the radiator in the bedroom of the room selected was not working. Not sure about the potato academy rating...... Nice touch but if you don't like/eat a lot of potatoes, gives the wrong impression.

    Located at the end of an attractive shoppping centre. Good wine menu and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they had no elevator and our rooms were on the fourth floor - that was tough for us as we were travelling with elderly parents.

    The bathroom was spacious and I liked that it had a window so there was lots of natural light. The breakfast had a small selection but whatever they had was good - the eggs, the cheese, the bread, the jam and yoghurt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hardly spoke english. Could not make card payment! No parking space enough. Hotel located close to church so they rang the bells whole the time, pretty late in evening and early in the morning. Also location was not as quiet as I thought, a lot of traffic under the balcony.

    Really good breakfest!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place for a business trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restorant staff don’t want to make reservation for hotel klients?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed quite early.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurant and breakfast. Flexibility of personnel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Service and the breakfast was so good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality of the room. Almost filthy!

    Nothing special...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not great on higher floors. Needs an extender.

    The receptionist tried her best to help us, showed us different rooms and gave advice on a local swimming pool. Very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were massive and quality really good. Free parking and close to town. We did not try and restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no english

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows little old and too soft.

    Extremely clean. Very friendly staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: