Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel Am Michel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neanderstr. 20, Hamburg Neustadt, 20459 Hamburg, Germany

#35 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2608 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a good experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Since I like Hamburg, and it's citizens, I find it hard not to like something. A very difficult question!

    The location of the property is central both in the historical and locality aspect. I walked to the train station and the shopping areas in the city centre. I have read many of the statements on the walls of the historical buildings. It was very entertaining with little effort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    A very well located and practical place to stay for visiting Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the breakfast was overpriced for the quite standard fare that it offered. Further, the front desk was often busy with quite long check in lines. At those times it was necessary to stand in line to get answers to any questions one might have.

    Convenient and quiet location, while lacking old world atmosphere this hotel is a highly functional choice. My upgraded room was spacious, bright and practical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and a lovely experience. I hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival no milk for coffee however when the room was serviced the next day 4 milk capsules were left.

    Very clean and well maintained. Reception staff welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, in an alley, quiet. about 15mins walk to shopping center, emm. less than €10's taxi could reach, no need to take taxi, just enjoy walking. Sure, reception can help book taxi to anywhere with their nice smile. Better to reserve on web, cuz my friend in Germany want to meet me there however, need around €500 for a bussiness suit the same day,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Some shortcomings for an expensive 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive but didn’t provide essentials such as shampoo, conditioner rather relying on liquid soap for everything. The breakfast and parking were overpriced

    A modern comfortable hotel in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the shower room was open to the bedroom or the opening lid of the bedside table rather than a drawer.

    Hotel was situated in a quiet street, yet close to busy road with buses. S-bahn is walking distance. Bed was comfortable and pillows exceptionally so. I was pleased to be able to open the window!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    a fantastic base for exploring hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view out of room non-existent! other than that the price was on the higher side than i would have liked but i think that is hamburg generally

    lovely breakfast, worth paying the extra for. bathroom was ace, massive walk-in shower, lovely room lay out. Good bar area and lively on a night too, good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bite to eat in the bar (early dinner). My mom and I have ordered a burger and I was concerned that the burger was still cold and pink in the middle. Luckily we did not get sick!

    The different lay out (open concept) in the room. Something different and it worked really well! I like that we had our mom staying right next door. Made it easy for us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Meeting room on the 7th floor, Restroms -1st floor. - Where the quality and taste of the buffet food was very good, the white chocolate mousse was a dissapointment.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Overall, great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bizarre open bathroom with no door which given the fact it’s a business hotel, didn’t make much sense.

    Friendly staff, location great for walking to Reeperbahn & the rooms were modern & clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    comfortable business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some options of TV channels in English language could have been good (except news!) Temperature control in the room doesnt help if it gets too warm

    Clean nice rooms Lot of restaurant options in walkable distance Good breakfast spread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    Checkout was too slow, officer in charge is clearly unable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was too slow, officer in charge is clearly unable to attend clients, we are still waiting for statement of our stay, which said officer promised to mail promptly. In our room 732 termostate was not working even if we reported it several times!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    A generally lovely hotel in a good location but a few disappointments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor value for money. It was much more expensive (€23) than other hotels in Hamburg I have stayed at and not significantly better. The coffee was lukewarm. The TV in the room did not work.

    Quick and friendly check-in and check-out. The room had a good design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    All around comfortable stay within walking distance from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a separate bathroom in stead of having the shower more or less in the bedroom.

    Comfortable in every respect: warm welcome, well appointed rooms, great roomy shower, good mattress, good breakfast buffet. Very smart: the extendable luggage rack, so that bags of all sizes fit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is very much suited for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very much suited for business travellers. I found the staff welcoming and efficient. Unfortunately I did not have time to try the bar or breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel. Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the breakfast was a whopping €23 per head. I'm happy paying a fee to have some breakfast as it ensures quality most of the time, but €23 does seem a tad expensive. Glancing into the breakfast room I did not see too much in the way of breakfast options that cant be found in other regular hotels for free.

    Excellent room with excellent services and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel, lovely staff, clean, comfortable, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked a little around door seal so I slipped TV channels for English were poor

    Staff on reception and bar so helpful going over and beyond The dressing gowns were a lovely touch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    nice location, very slow internet,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    many bus oder cruise tourists in the hotel over the weekend, breakfast very expensive and too many bus tourists there, very slow internet

    great location, very nice staff at reception that gave me an upgrade to the internet when their standard internet was so slow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to underground station, short walk to city centre, generally pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning could have been better, poor attention to replacing shampoo or toilet paper. Very poor WiFi connection.

    Nice room layout, good shower, great beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The hotel contributed to a great weekend in Hamburg
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower privacy. A cleaner could enter your room and see you in the shower. A bit too open plan for a British visitor. We like our showers to be private. Loved the sink area though.

    Friendly, relaxed staff who made every effort to make your stay comfortable. Best asset of the hotel! Thank you...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet location, near one of the most important churches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The subway is a good 7-10 minute walk from the hotel, one of the staff members struggled to explain the authorization process. Worst of all - the shower was located by the beds, not in a separate room, so there was no privacy, which was really unpleasant for me. Definitely not a hotel for families - couples only.

    Very quiet location, near one of the most important churches of Hamburg. Wonderful breakfast, comfortable rooms, a kettle with free tea and coffee in the rooms, as well as a very good mini-fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Modern 4 star hotel with good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good but quite expensive.

    Rooms are a good size, very comfortable and quiet. Location within walking distance to attractions. Umbrellas in each room useful as it rained a lot while we were there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    The check in was long, and they did not let me check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was long, and they did not let me check in earlier then 3:30pm. I was very tired from the flight, came to hotel by 12 and waited in the lobby till 3:30. I started to complain at 3:30, so one of the girls felt sorry and gave me my keys. Not a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Great modern hotel with pleasant rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wi-fi isn't great, I asked to upgrade (you can either pay or get it for free if you have the Lindner card) but it still kept dropping during my work conference call, not convenient.

    Really nice and modern hotel in a good location, easy 10 walk to the city centre: spacious lobby, friendly staff, nice gym area and comfortable and well-designed rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, everything was within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, everything was within walking distance. A supermarket is right across the street and the staff is super friendly. Spacious rooms and excellent room service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Long lines at check-out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long line at check-out. The hotel need more staff and better efficient check-out. I provided my business card to ensure that the company details are on the receipt at check-in (for VAT recovery) , but it was incorrectly entered on the invoice. That delayed the check-out even further.

    Walking distance to harbor area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    In Room 219 you can hear the sound of passing cars on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Room 219 you can hear the sound of passing cars on the street with cobble stones very loud and clear. It is not a busy street but you hear every car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel near city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miscommunication over booking & breakfast. Front desk asked if we wanted breakfast at E23.00, but it was included in the booking, which I did not catch during check-in. I should have checked my booking more carefully online. Even booking print-out from Booking.com showed Breakfast E23.00. Was not clearly shown as included on booking form. Ended up eating across the street instead, even though breakfast was already included.

    Very central location - about 10 minute walk to main downtown area, but still close to everything. Comfortable rooms, clean, good WIFI. Underground parking convenient (E23/day!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean,quiet,good location and spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • First Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has no wide variety and free wifi has a slow conmection

    Spacious room and very quiet and calm.location is good.very clean hotel and rooms.staff very friendly and ready to serve always.taxi service is very fast to come.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Very confortable bed, the spacy and quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi is very slow and if you need to work you have to pay for the fast option. No shampoo and conditioner at the rooms only body wash ( fixed in the shower) and body lotion.

    Very confortable bed, the spacy and quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location - near St Michels Church, huge park, museum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was quite cold, although sauna was good.

    Great location - near St Michels Church, huge park, museum of Hamburg history.. After walking few minutes down the street you can find area of many different restaurants. Nice modern rooms, clean, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location and extremely quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location - close to the S-Bahn that takes you directly to/from the airport. Withing walking distance of the town hall area and around 25 mins walk from the HafenCity Speicherstadt. Nice selection of restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets just a few metres away from the hotel. Extremely quiet room and location. I would definitely recommend the hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    amazing room, very comfortable, huge bed, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfeast too expensive (23 euro), My credit card was charged for the cost of the room (even though it was already paid for at time of booking) and it took 5 days for the charge to drop off, despite asking twice for it to be cancelled.

    amazing room, very comfortable, huge bed, great location, quiet, professional staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    You need to pay for WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very upset by the Wi-Fi. The free Wi-Fi access was so slow we couldn't login and you need to pay for the fast one. So it's completely untrue that there is free Wi-Fi. It's a pity for such a good hotel.

    The hotel was pretty comfortable and in a quite central position.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    I'd stop somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast range was poor and not refilled often, bar area/lounge not big enough for size of hotel and poor service very slow I would choose another hotel next time I visit Hamburg

    Location to all areas great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Hamburg surely is Germany's greates city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - one day a really smart man/woman will think of something great for locations of light switches in hotel rooms - just hate the liquid soap dispensers in Germany :-) when I have to use them in the shower - breakfast fruit was great visually and bland in taste as was the Muesli. Perhaps we are spoilt in Oz.. - the free internet is very slow, so much so that you must pay unless you use it for brief emails only.

    The layout of the room/bathroom The breakfast team leader provided service with a genuine smile, geat

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Desk-front personnel were pleasant, as were the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in bedroom is not nice. Price of parking was extortionate. Dinner was not fantastic and terribly overpriced. Waiters were more interested in serving neighbouring bar guests. When we tried to pay for the dinner it was too complicated for the young man in charge to split the bill and he became unpleasant. Heating in the room had a mind of its own, had to sleep with clothes on the first night.

    Desk-front personnel were pleasant, as were the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Expensive stay with no leisure facilities. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and spa facilities were not opened as there were renovation works. We paid for these facilities and were not informed that these were shut during our period of stay.

    Location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    didn't like the attitude of the receptionist when...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like the attitude of the receptionist when checking in. She played the friendly but was rude indeed. Not the first time! Had to deal with hear earlier this year already.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    A great hotel with an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was placed in the bedroom. Bad selection in the minibar.

    Excellent breakfast, and the waiters were effective and professional. Spacious rooms with good beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Well-located hotel with minor defects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bathroom is the 'open' type & the toilet has no noise isolation at all (which I found bothersome) - staff could be more friendly - a smile at the reception desk wouldn't make harm

    - well located - right between the city centre, the riverside and the Reeperbahn area - nice wellness area at the top floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not as close from bars/restaurants as I thought it would be. One need car or taxi. Good airco but makes lot of noise so during night you have to shut it down

    Service was very good. Nice hotel. Clean and luxerious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    Hmmm, did now quite meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a) Room had very noisy air-conditioner. Should I have complained? Maybe, but was not sure that other rooms were any better and I decided to bear with it for the short duration of my stay. b) Bed covered with very heavy duvet, that would get me hot and sweating in no-time. Maybe fine for midwinter if windows are kept open - but this was August. Perhaps I was supposed to crank the AC fully up during nights? But it didn't really cool that much and also seems a wasteful practice. Or was I supposed to take the duvet out of its cover and just use the cover? Was what I did anyway. c) The free internet was so slow that it could not practically be used for even basic internet surfing. I was not able to use it for the online check-in for my flight the next day, just timed out. Yes, for an extra fee I could have purchased a faster and hence more useful connection, but I don't expect to have to do that at a 4 star hotel. Honestly, this is not considered a luxury item anymore. IN CONCLUSION Sorry, but was not my best hotel experience

    Nice large room, good view, excellent location in central Hamburg, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    everything was good except slow free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I can complain about is the slow free wifi, only 512kb/s. I can't believe a modern 4 star hotel only provides so slow free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet is great. I like the location, even though it's not in the city center. There are nice little restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel, in an excellent and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    + Breakfast is too expensive (23 euro), I never had it; there is a good backery in front of the hotel, where you can have breakfast spending about 5 euros + Free WiFi is very slow; it is not fair that, in a hotel of this class, you have to pay extra charge to have a fast internet connection.

    The hotel is in a very good and quiet position, very close to St Michael and St Pauli and near the city center (about 20 minutes walk). Close to the hotel (5 min. walk) there is the Stadthausbrucke of S1, the metro which connects to the main railway station and the airport. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable; there is also a sauna and a steam room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Revenue is more important than safety of their customers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to come, as we are from München and our train was canceled due to shooting in the city. We wrote to the hotel the same night asking to cancel and refund as it was not our fault that we could not come. Hotel refused to satisfy our request. It's a shame that revenue is more important to the hotel than safety of its customers!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Entrance to the hotel is a hit tricky due to the one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary wifi is very weak (512K)!

    Entrance to the hotel is a hit tricky due to the one direction streets; yet the location is very nice. 4 min walk from metro station. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    I'll stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood is lovely, and it's well located between the business and entertianment draws of the city centre and St Pauli. The S-bahn to the airport isn't right around the corner, but it's not far and a very cheap ride from there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    No iron, and ironing board in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, and ironing board in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    breakfast and location are wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and location are wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious clean rooms, comfortable large bed, good amenities in room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the AC did not work and it was very hot in the room.

    The location was great. Bar had a great choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice but definitely overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. Lots of noise in the morning coming from some machines.

    Good location, nice room, overall very nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More varieties at the breakfast

    The location, which is near many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendlier staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlier staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great, private parking, not too far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, private parking, not too far from shopping area and st pauli

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Could the sauna hours be more flexible, perhaps earlier in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could the sauna hours be more flexible, perhaps earlier in the afternoon, about 3pm as all guests are not necessarily at meetings/conferences.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    room service menu & food not so great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service menu & food not so great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great location and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good restaurants nearby. Could walk into centre and close to public transport. Nice quiet location. Comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and body cream have not the quality according to the prices paid,for example.

    Nothing more to add to the answers given!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Bed and quiet bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and quiet bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Friends in other rooms had big problems with...
    • Group
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friends in other rooms had big problems with insects/bedbugs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Always a very pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended. Flawless service, clean, modern and quiet rooms. Very good breakfast. Nice location, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, good accommodations and easy access to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit friendlier

    Clean, great location to downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and quiet area, not far from different activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast, it should have been included.

    Nice and quiet area, not far from different activities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna inclusive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for business trip, good breakfast buffet. Highly recommended hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, rooms were clean, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff. I recommend this hotel for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great customer service & nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great customer service & nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lindner Hotel Am Michel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: