Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel Dom Residence This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stolkgasse / An den Dominikanern 4a, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#71 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1841 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location is superb with everything on your doorstep. The breakfast at the hotel had EVERYTHING... continental, full cooked, cereals, yoghurt make your own fresh waffles, pancakes and on and on!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real air conditioning Key stopped working on a daily basis, wasting my time going up and down to reception Found an old water bottle in the room when I checked in (not cleaned) in the mini-bar Staff making excuses for above...

    Comfortable good sized rooms. good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately several things Poor wifi Old fashioned rooms Arco that didn't work properly. Lidner has a accomodation enhancer: I chose the option for a quiet room with courtyard view. The quiet part of the deal is not an extra isolated room (some hotels offer soundproof rooms). It means that the room is not on the streetside (which wasn't noisy at all). On top of it close to my room there were at the beginning of the evening construction works. So not quiet at all. A complain at the reception led to a discussion about the word "quiet". In the end the staff settled it in a correct way.

    Clean room close to the Dom and trainstation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - walking distance from railway station, Dome, shopping area. Perfect breakfast!!! Basic but comfortable and big room. Good price/value ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room was constant, 21 degrees Celsius (~ 70 ℉), both day and night. Not everyone can sleep comfortably at this temperature.

    Hotel located in a quiet area. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Careful and helpful staff. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel offers a free internet connection but the connection is very very slow. (500kb/s). If you want a normal decent connection you need to pay. I haven’t seen this recently in any hotel and is not of this time. This is rather poor

    Decent hotel, not overpriced. Clean, new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the room would be a bit more luxurious. I asked for a double bed and got a single. It was fine - just characterless and a bit musty.

    Location was good and staff were friendly enough. I liked the ability to opt not to have anyone clean the room and in exchange take what you wanted from the mini bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can critize

    This hotel was conveniently located near the station & the cathedral was a few mins walk. Staff were friendly, rooms were of a good size & very clean with all the amenities that one would expect from a rated hotel. I loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to give up my creditcardnumber by mail in order to be able to pay instead of my parents (birthday-present). I had never done this before, and it seems to me that another option should be available, as the proposed alternative by phone is not safety-proof at all!

    My parents to whom I gave this stay as a present, were very enthousiastic 'bout the hotel! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe is that the towels are not the fluffiest.

    The hotel is not very far from the main station - about 2 blocks walk. Receptionist speak English and check in is quite speedy. The room is quite spacious and all the usual amenities are available - mini bar etc.. My room included breakfast which was fairly ok. Usual variation of breakfast foods. I had a room facing the courtyard and was on the first floor so there wasn’t much of a view. Not sure if higher floors have a view of the Dom. Overall the hotel is fine, location makes it convenient to get around Cologne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I asked a cot on the webpage when I make a reservation, a receptionist told me that they had not had information that we took our baby. A cot was ultimately prepared. When I checked out next morning, a receptionist told me that I could leave my car in the garage for which I paid until the afternoon, but it was not true. The gate didn’t open. I had to go out within 50 minutes of payment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Excellent location very close to main train station-Rhine cruise-shopping-cathedral, friendly and helpful staff-well done, cleanliness, breakfast, freaky jack burger with sweet potato fries is delicious, Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot to choose from at the breakfast table and it was tasty. The sauna and the pool were nice. Kind service. Very close to the railway station, the Dom and the Tourist Office.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight, traveling in an SUV, and it took nearly 30-min to find appropriate parking in their garage

    Amazing breakfast buffet Fantastic location, walking distance to beautiful old tow Koln and the cathedral Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a mess- it does not work. Don’t expect to be able to do any work or watch a movie or even open a website. Extremely cold in the room (due to some ventilation that you can’t turn off). No possibilities of turning the heat on. Had to call the fronf desk 5 or 6 times and to beg them for a heater untill someone finally brought one. Bad value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was modern and very clean The room was very clean, a good size and very quiet The staff were very friendly and helpful The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    The beds were super comfortable, the room was very spacious, the bathroom was clean, the minibar was free and we appreciated the bottle of water, the breakfast was more than satisfying and the swimming pool/jacuzzi was the perfect ending to a day of walking around in the city. The location was great as well, just a few minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were old, I rather used mine. Moreover 22€ is too much for this breakfast. The sortiment is small.

    I liked the bed, it was extremely comfortable. The wellness section was clean and adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception on arrival

    Beds were comfortable. Shower was good. Five minutes walk to the train station I stayed 3 nights and was treated to a free minibar if my towels weren't changed for the duration of my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location close to the train station, although in a bit remote street - didn't feel very comfortable walking around alone after dark. Loved the free minibar option if you stay 2 nights or longer and don't mind using the towels longer than just one day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a double bed but got 2 single beds placed apart. Would have been nicer if reception told single beds due to double bed not being available and that they placed them together. When said 2 single beds reply was yes, you can move them together if you wish. The doors in the room also opened if not force close. Internet was very slow not the speed they advertised, even normal pages closed after a short time.

    The breakfast was very nice with fresh bread and coffee and lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presented better than actually delivered. A shower in a bathtub is from the 60s and on top my shower went from burning hot to cold constantly. Location was in a backstreet. Not a good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty warm. Bathroom was not super clean.

    We chose this hotel for the pool and sauna, both were great. Breakfast was also amazing, lots of choices. Location is of course superbe, in the middle of the city centre,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything is great, except that wifi connection and cell signals not so good in rooms.

    Great location, very central yet very incluse and quiet. Friendly staff, comfortable room setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent centrally located (1 minute from train station) hotel. Good for business and weekend breaks. Ultra clean, good beds, good breakfasts, nice bar, friendly professional staff; wifi in rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a small double but only came with a single bed duvet. The pillows were terrible, provided no support or comfort. The price of the room £300 was outrageous, in the UK you can get rooms of that standard for £25 a night

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and spacious. Good central location, easy walking distance to railway station, cathedral. old town etc. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my wallet and passport after check in , immediately went to reception but they didnt interested , even they didn't call the room mates or any staff for help me also didnt call police etc. No any security cameras except reception , they were rude and only worried about room rate , even i told my friend is coming for help me they told me come down and pay immediately the sound was like guardians in the jail . I travel the world for business first time i saw this kind of rude staff..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible: we asked a double bed but got 2 single beds with a double size mattress over it. There wasn’t a double bed cover but 2 single ones. When we asked reception for a two person bed cover instead of 2 single ones, apparently that wasn’t available in the hotel: a real shame. On top of all, the beds were too soft, our backs hurt after two nights of sleep. At breakfast, on January 1st, there was no chocolate paste (Nutella) or strawberry jam available. The next morning, again, no strawberry jam, only the chocolate spread was available again. We think it is not done for any hotel, to be out of supplies in these items.

    Friendly staff! The city map we got at the reception. The clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room smelt like smoke, clearly the people before us had been smoking heavily in there and we could not get rid of it. We could have requested a new room but wanted to stay close to the room our children were in.

    Breakfast was great. Nice and close to the train station and the Dom. Having a pool was great for the kids. The restaurant for dinner had a limited menu but was excellent and the service very smiley and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could make tea making facilities in the rooms. Besides paying for the accomodation breakfast had to be paid for which is expensive. We asked for a wake up call ....if we did not wakeup before we would not even have heard the wakeup call because it was just a small bleep on the telephone which you could barely hear. When we stayed in other hotels in other places for the wake up call they ring the telephone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I didn't like Wifi as it was pretty slow. My 3G on the cell phone was much faster. 2. Can't reserve a parking spot in advance. You can charge 20€ at the moment of booking, I'm OK with that vs. coming to the hotel with a baby/stroller etc. and not having a chance to park a car inside the building, which is frustrating. Luckily, I found a spot, but the parking was pretty occupied. Other than that, everything was OK.

    1. Great location - only 5 minute walk to the Dom, yet, it's a calm area off the tourist route. 2. Polite personnel. 3. Clean rooms. 4. No issues w/baby crib, it was installed as requested without any extra reminding and there was still enough place. 5. Soundproof - very nice if you travel with a baby. 6. Good breakfast: lots of people there, but, hey, that's the guests who decide to take their time, there's nothing that hotel staff can do. As for the food - OK. 7. Good quality/price ratio. Correct hotel for the money. 8. Parking: 20€ for 24 hours and then 1.8€/hr - cheaper than in the store downtown. 9. Nice bonus of motivation to clean the room and take care of the towels (see photos). Instead of that bla-bla-bla paper taking care of the environment (which is also present), they offer you a minibar content if your room doesn't need cleaning and you don't need fresh towels. That really motivates unlike all this stories how the 5+* "4 seasons" places try to play a green card. Nice touch! (P.S. to benefit from it you have to stay for 2+ nights and it's not valid on the day of departure) Overall, I like it and will stay again during my next visit in Köln.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts had a mind of their own! Nearly misplaced an aged Aunt due to a lift not stopping at her floor, going past it repeatedly, and her inability to use stairs gave her no other options! Should a deceased person ever be discovered in their lift they’ll have been trapped like my Aunt.

    Convenient for the Cathedral and Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea / coffee making facilities in the room

    We liked the option of using the minibar for free if we didn't need towels changed / room cleaned. For a 3 night stay, this option was worth it. The minibar contained snack foods, 2 beers and soft drinks. The pool and jacuzzi area were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very nice well run hotel modern but still with creature comforts. Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast catering for all tastes. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough english signals since it it an international facility

    The location, the excellent breakfast, wifi, adequate space in the room also the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking spaces were very limited. When I wanted to adjust a few rooms the hotel confronted me with all kinds of weird rules and the price became much higher. Also each night was pre-authorised on my credit card and at the end the made full payment so not very trustworthy in my opinion. full day parking is € 20,00 but from 19:00 to 9:00 it's also € 20,00. Restaurant was ok but not excellent, look for a nice restaurant in the area for dinner. Also, 2 seperate sheets on a double bed isn't very comfertable.

    Room was nice and spacious. Bed was very comfy and there were more then enough pillows. The bath was nice and big and filled up within 10 minutes. The breakfast was very complete but that's what you expect for € 22,00. Parking right below the hotel was comfortable and the hotel's location is within walking distance of the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A no frills room with neutral colours everywhere! No steam iron or ironing board in room. I thought there would be more extras considering the price of EUR160 per nights.

    Lovely staff. Very nice bar/restaurant area.. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room ventilator was extremely loud and I could not adjust the temperature. Also, the towels in our room were still wet when Iarrived to the room. I tried to phone the front reception three times to change those but never got an answer or a call back... Also, the wifi was inexistent in the room. It is a decent hotel, but I would not put in the 4-stars category. Somehow disappointing.

    The breakfast is amazing, definitely in line with the 4 stars rating the hotel claims to have. The staff (especially at the pool/sauna) was helpful and attentive. Pool and sauna facilities are nice for a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. It was one of those places where I wouldn't go out of my way to book again, but if i were in town I wouldn't mind staying there again. Everything was above average but nothing great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm disappointed by climatic system. Had no chance to adjust fan speed, temperature and even switch it off by remote control. Ventilation was noisy (whereas the hotel location is quite!) and it was hard to sleep. Seems that the control in my room was broken (very strange, as I've booked the first class room?). That was the only problem I had during my stay. Free Wifi connection was very slow. That was not the qulaity I did expect from Lindner.

    Good location, friendly staff. Easy and short walk to downtown, the Dom, restaurants, pubs and main shopping areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of internet speed was horrible. The lady on check-out seemed stressed and uninterested. Was very abrupt.

    The lady on check in was very nice, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for King bed, got 2 singles pushed together with tiny single duvets that kept falling off in the night and waking me up. No tea or coffee-making facilities in room and no coffee shop outside so 10 min walk to get a cuppa.

    Fantastic location less than 10 minutes from Cologne Cathedral and the central train station. Easy to walk everywhere. Quiet rooms, decent size. Clean. Black-out curtains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed no ventilation facilities in the bathrooms. Floors only accessible by elevators.

    Walking distance to the train station and the Dom. The breakfast buffet was huge and provides all the varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi was from 1995. Actually 1995 called and they wanted their 56k modem back. Also I found the service not great, Germans are typically not very service oriented but I found the staff annoying. Again super slow internet. If booking.com says there is internet then I'd expect broadband and not super slow 56k and paying premium for fast internet. Location was great, but service and business model was misaligned with good customer service.

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were horrible - had to stack 3 to get any neck support and bed was uncomfortable (too soft/no support) - but still slept OK. Quiet room (paid extra for) but had construction at the hotel going on 2 of my 4 days at 7AM = no sleeping in anyway... all doors must be slammed to actually shut, so lots of hall noises and you can hear your neighbors. Spa/sauna/pool were nice - but part of the retirement home next door - felt a little awkward, but glad it was available. Parking is difficult to find.

    Very much enjoyed my stay. Restaurant and bar in hotel were great! Service was spectacular (even gave me a kettle for my room)! And the rooms are comfortable and good size. Breakfast buffet was hearty. Hotel is kept up nicely. Sauna, spa, and pool facilities are good but part of the retirement community next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints the staff are doing a great job, thanks

    Just a short walk from the Dom and train station Friendly efficient staff. Helpful with all our queries. Bonus having access to very clean gym/pool/sauna next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff could be more welcoming Strange smell of fish on the 1st floor (just a detail)

    Comfortable room Large bed Breakfast (restaurant opens early) Welcoming music when entering the room Quite Near from the central station and city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that we can think of!

    This property is located in a quiet area 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral and Main Station. We were given a fantastic room on the 6th Floor with a view of the Courtyard. The staff, facilities and buffet breakfast were excellent, exactly what you expect from a 4 **** Hotel. This was our first time at a Lindner hotel, it will not be the last!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower doesn't have any curtain for the shower so it's not easy to have a shower without putting a lot of water on the floor...

    the swimming pool, the jacuzzi and sauna. The breakfast: a lot of choice, it's basically like a meal. The room is confortable and if you don't ask for the cleaning lady (if you stay 2 nights or more), you have the mini bar free of charge !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose hotel for swimming pool but it wasn't available on the evening I stayed, as it's shared with a residence and was booked out for class of residents, told this is a regular event, I feel hotel info should explain this.

    Restaurant excellent, staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was stated as free but bandwidth was extremely slow. An offer was made for a faster bandwidth for 9.95 Euros. I would have stayed at another hotel if I had known this. Surprising for a business hotel.

    Choice of pillows, breakfast included in price, walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charges at each night--when I found out someone spent 95 euro with my credit card at 1:00 am in the morning, I was scared, fearing that someone has stolen my card.

    The hotel is 5min to the central train station and the downtown. I arrived with train from Frankfurt, the penultimate stop was the airport about 10min from Köln. Thus I have no complain about the locality of the hotel. The room is spatial, well equipped, and made us feel save. The free internet was speedy enough, over the average of Europe( seriously, I found the speed of European internet was crawling).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the more mature reception staff were pleasant enough but not overly friendly or helpful, they certainly did not go out of their way to assist me with specific requests. That said, I'm sure the service was far better than I would have got at most London hotels. The staff in the breakfast area were excellent. I was also a little miffed to be offered an upgraded (at a cost) before I arrived via e-mail, only to be told it was withdrawn when I arrived...because it was the weekend?!? The room was nice (and very clean) but very expensive for something that was not that much more better than a travel lodge.

    Cleanliness, location and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that I didn't like about the stay here. Would recommend and stay there again.

    Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I will definitely stay there again if on business or pleasure in Cologne.

    The hotel is just a short walk from the main train station. Staff are welcoming and efficient. I had paid a little extra to upgrade and had a room on the top floor (7th) with a balcony. The room was a good size, comfortable bed and a desk and chair in the work area. Good shower, good bathroom lighting and a large shaving mirror. I was very happy with the room and it was worth the extra 12 Euros. Good international breakfast with attentive restaurant staff. The hotel is obviously well run. WiFi signal was good but my computer did not like the security certificate which is often the case with open public networks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning and night, my bed and walls were trembling because of the Bang noise!! I told the reception and they didn't have any explanation for this discomfort! Besides the room facilities were poor: missing bulb, out-of-order electricity connection including the air-conditioning, door-lock problem, no boiler to make a tea in the room, ....

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awkward, on a street lot behind hotel, we worried about security but it was fine.

    Nice full German breakfast buffet, and labeled so we knew what things were mostly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the wifi to work, very poor quality, had to sit in lobby to get a signal. TV satilite signal was intermittent making watching the news impossible. Pool and fitness area shared with an old age home. The one Time we wanted to use the pool after being out all day, was closed at 7:00pm, guess the hotel guests did not matter!

    Location close to the train station and the main sights. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows! Why is it that European hotels rarely get the pillows right. They were floppy, lacked support and were generally useless. We ate at the restaurant - the waiter seemed 'inconvenienced' because we asked to see the wine and cocktail menu.

    Great location and easy walking distance from the central station. The mini-bar concept was great - free mini bar if you are willing to forgo a daily cleaner - we were only there for 2 nights so it worked perfectly. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -shower temperature changes on its own, from normal for 2-3 minutes to burning hot without touching; -next room closing window or door shook the wall of my bed -WI-FI is super slow -no coffee / tea making facility

    -good location -decent price for the central location and comfortable room -room is clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when arrived at hotel i was told that the parking lot is full and i had to park my car in hilton's garage and it cost me 28 euro per night and not convenient.

    breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Internet - Problems to connect and when it happend the signal was extremely weak. Problems to reach basic pages. - bed - I had big problems to fall asleep. Bed was not comfortable for me. - I have received room differ then I booked which was big surprise for me. Room which i booked was not available for me. I am using booking.com pretty often and sth like that happend for the first time. - light in room was poor. Bedroom was too dark as for me. Small lights only at the bed and close to door are in my mind not enough to reach all room.

    - Localization is great - close to HbF but enough far that the hotel is quiet. - Room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked on my booking for a room on lower floor. I got 5th floor. I was latearriving and very tired and took what I got. I was informed by receptionist hotel cannot see preferences on booking .com bookings. So not sure who's fault it was. Do not stay if you do not like lifts. Impossible to avoid using as can only use stairs for moving downstairs, not going up. Free wife very slow, have to pay for decent speed.

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but nothing special for its price Wifi most of the time was extremely slow in the room

    Very close to the town centre Clean Polite reception staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth the money. An average hotel with need for improvements to the room. Really grating that, for this price, I have to see adverts all over my room. And the breakfast price...dont get me started!! Plenty of better options in Koln.

    Location is obviously good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which was a large executive room with terrace was very dated and the wifi and television did not work well.

    Breakfast and dining room were nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very centrally located - a few minutes from the Cathedral.. nice atmosphere.. Good value and would go back. Loved the idea of having the minibar free in lieu of fresh towels...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi is slow and patchy. Not enough bandwith to stream netflix, for example.

    The staff were brilliant - they helped me with photocopying for an important meeting, free of charge. Just really helpful, everyone I met.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double, gave me a twin. AC made a racquet all night. Whole place showing its age, and was terrifically overpriced. Stay somewhetr else on your Cologne visit.

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main photos of the building look nothing like it does in person. I didn't even recognise the hotel when we arrived.

    Comfortable beds, great staff and great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift confusion. One lift only takes you so far down. You realise this, then go back up, have to walk to the other end of the hotel and get the other lift. The lift wouldn't stop at our floor so we got out to to take the stairs, only to get trapped on the stairwell as the door doesn't open back onto the corridors in case of fire. I emailed twice to have specific parking directions and got no reply. The address didn't take me to the hotel with sat nav and it was really stressful trying to find the parking and trying to call hotel for directions whilst getting shouted at for stopping.

    Good location for centre. Good choice for breakfast. Clean. Nice pool etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for such hotel really poor, Free internet so slow to use for anything, even to slow for mails, parking under hotel too low to park car with box on roof 1,85 m.

    Excellent location in city center but in calm area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception stuff not welcoming us and when i asked a question they didn't help. No kettle in the room No one available to help us with our luggage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a little expensive.

    Very close to the Cologne train station (the Cathedral is next to the train station). It took us approx. 5 minutes to walk from the station to the hotel. All the touristic places are in a walking distance, as well as the shopping area. The hotel is located in a very quite area. Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lindner Hotel Dom Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: