Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hagenbeckstr. 150, Stellingen, 22527 Hamburg, Germany

#51 of 340 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location It felt like walking into the zoo next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was turned to a busy street which made it quite noisy when you opened the window at night

    Great location It felt like walking into the zoo next door Nice cool room even with the got weather outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    An interesting hotel with beautiful features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the ladies at the reception had a very unfriendly manner. Breakfast isn't worth the 20 euros, but there are no other alternatives nearby.

    The decoration and quality of the furniture. Very roomy and modern walk in shower. A lovely location by the Zoo and easy access to the Arena for concerts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    it worked for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you need to get a chest of drawers so people can put their clothes away! 2 small dark shelves is not nearly enough! you can take the trunk out ( which is useless ) and put in a dresser

    the staff was excellent in all areas, registration, restaurant, bar, maid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have two kind of Wifi Servieces. Very slow speed which free. Fast one which you need to pay for it. An internet today means a lot to people and should be free and should be comparably to other hotels.

    Nice staff. A had a baby who need milk and receptionist broght for her early morning the milk for fee and that was so kind from him. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Our favorite place to stay in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was fine except that the city was in preparation of the G20 meeting which made traveling in Hamburg very inconvenient (Certainly not the fault of the hotel). Rooms are a bit pricy.

    The breakfast buffet was gorgeous and the staff very friendly. We had dinner one evening and that was excellent as well. Very nice Sauna area. Location at the Hagenbeck Tierpark is very charming and very favorable connection the public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The hotel has a unic atmosphere and a very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't know..., it was all very good.

    The hotel has a unic atmosphere and a very nice location. Big rooms and coffee machine in the room. Nice stuff and very good food. Good big breakfast, with possibility to sit outside. Thanks for a lovely stay :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception service for ONE ladies Tips to her : She is allways on duty during weekend She is wearing black suits She is extremely rude and she never want to support In short she is not a proper person to be front desk

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    It's not my first time here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the food at the restaurant. It was late, we were after a long drive, we waited a long time for it to arrive and right then, when the food arrived, no waiter arrived to check if it's okay.

    It's not my first time here. The place is real nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Our dog was made very welcome even had her own bed and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A swimming pool or spa pool would have made it perfect

    Our dog was made very welcome even had her own bed and treats!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Fitness, sauna and wellness were great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness, sauna and wellness were great! Nice room and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The pillows in the room is too soft and not comfortable to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows in the room is too soft and not comfortable to the neck

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located and nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Size of rooms compared to the near Hagenbeck´s Tierpark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaines

    Size of rooms compared to the near Hagenbeck´s Tierpark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Clean rooms with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices for food eg chicken burger 19 euros

    Clean rooms with comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Super Hotel for trip to Hamburg if you want it quiet in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i found a little annoying was the fact one evening after returning to Hotel, it took around 30 mins to get our drink after ordering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    I am very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Morningcoat and shoes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Upgrade offer before stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade offer before stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is great when you traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Expensive!

    The location is great when you traveling by car. Metro is very close and it takes only 10min and your in downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost should be in the room price

    Location and size of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    The wifi didnt work during my whole stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didnt work during my whole stay

    The wifi didnt work during my whole stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Truly a delight!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the hotel especially my room and the breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    No free wifi, otherwise excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi, otherwise excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very clean and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and well decorated. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bathroom (no door).

    Very clean and good beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna, location, restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The down comforter was luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! Everything was wonderful!

    The down comforter was luxurious! Room service breakfast was absolutely delicious! The staff were English-speaking, extremely professional and so kind! Based on their politeness alone I will recommend Linder Park to everyone I know. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was nice, staff was kind and willing to help,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast Arrived for the breakfast at 6.45 - The orange juice reservoir was empty, all of the scrambled eggs was already taken- only burnt, dry bits left, pecon had burned, staff in the restaurant was not kind when this was mentioned to them

    The hotel was nice, staff was kind and willing to help, rooms were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    The Lindner Park Hotel is simply one of the best German...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room service menu is a bit pricey - this is fairly typical for Germany however and the food was very good. Also one of the curtains in the room was not properly mounted on the rail when we arrived. The next night it was still like that, even though the cleaners had opened the curtains! A very minor detail, but a little disappointing for an otherwise top-quality hotel.

    The Lindner Park Hotel is simply one of the best German hotels I've stayed in. The owners have made a tremendous effort to create a unique style, the theme being "exotic travels" with lots of little details and artifacts dotted around. The staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast is very good, with lots to choose from. The hotel is located in a quiet suburb, with Hagenbecks Tierpark U-bahn station on line U2 being an easy 5 minute walk away, with frequent services right into the centre. Guests without a car should note the distance from central Hamburg or the Airport; the journey by public transport is straightforward, but may be challenging with heavy luggage in tow.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought breakfast is a bit too expensive.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Large room and very clean. Easy access to the zoo. A bit far away from the main attractions, but we knew it when we booked the hotel, so no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    The interior was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No gluten free or lactose free alternatives at breakfast. There was other things I could eat though, so not a big problem!

    The interior was fun! The kids enjoyed it. Very kid friendly in the restaurant. Good garage. Spacious room, nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Room was fantastic and beautifully made up for our family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was fantastic and beautifully made up for our family with 3 children (6, 4 and 18 mths). Kids treated very well not like a nuisance and staff willing to assist us where possible including facilitating gym access for showers after an overnight train trip.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.4
    Stayed in this hotel a few times before.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked non-smoking room. Confirmed the choice as non-smoking at check-in. And yet the room I received, 154, smelled of smoke. This sometimes happens at big hotels where staff does not know their inventory and there is little excuse for it. Then, paid WiFi - in 2015! - which is a joke. And a bottle of water in the room, with a price tag €4. I thought I'm booking a hotel in Hamburg, not a suite at a cruise ship :-). Anyways, I tried sleeping with an open window to clear the stake smoke, but that did not work out too well as my window faced the parking lot with cars being locked/driven, etc. All in all, not a good experience for me as a customer. Finally, as I was checking out, nobody at the reception even asked me about how was my stay this time. Thanks but I don't think I'll stay here again as the hotel's service leaves too much to be desired + smoking rooms are a disaster.

    Stayed in this hotel a few times before. Pretty decent gym, good saunas, "big hotel"-style breakfast, and about 10-15 min from the airport (in light traffic).

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    The best beds in Hamburg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best beds in Hamburg. Purpose of the stay was for a quick sleep and to wake refreshed for the following day. ""Mission accomplished""

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.9
    I loved the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was quiet loud because the walls seemed very thin. In the morning I could hear what was going on in the rooms above and beside ours. That was for the time being quiet disturbing. Yet the windows (to the road) kept all the noise from getting in.

    I loved the beds. It felt like sleeping on clouds. The huge shower up top was great yet the rather small glass wall that separated shower area and rest of the bathroom made it hard to keep the water from leaving the shower.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    8.8
    Beautifully decorated good sized rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charge extra for parking, wifi & breakfast!! I did luckily find a parking space on the street for free.

    Beautifully decorated good sized rooms. Unfortunately I arrived late so could not use the leisure facilities but the restaurant was good, also an excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    Everything is well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That you have to pay for internet connection

    Everything is well maintained. Food is really wonderful as it is fresh and very tasteful. Also allergy information is provided

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    Very charming Asian and African theme floors with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi not free; no coffee/ tea making facilities and free bathroom amenities (comb, toothbrush etc.) in standard rooms; fitness area needs more than one treadmill (guests were queueing to run..)

    Very charming Asian and African theme floors with nice decorations, introductions in neighbouring zoo and its history; quiet rooms, large windows, comfy bed; awesome wellness area; attractive mixture of local and intl breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    excellent bed mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent bed mattresses bathtub full of diversity breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice, big and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not value for money.

    Nice, big and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.4
    Very small bed , and no service at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small bed , and no service at all

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    just next zoo, fantastic restaurant(dinner & breakfast).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not really.

    just next zoo, fantastic restaurant(dinner & breakfast). I recommand filetsteak. (my wfie's one of the best in europe)

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast, waitress, decoration, calm in hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price

    Breakfast, waitress, decoration, calm in hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent cleanliness specially the fresh scent all over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The soap dispenser is too small

    Excellent cleanliness specially the fresh scent all over the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean, quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean, quiet,

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    We liked the nice decorations both of the room and the whole...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We liked the nice decorations both of the room and the whole hotel. It is outstanding to see all these wonderful animals.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location Quite place Staff Sapacious rooms ( family roman )

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    For a person of 1,9m of height, the bed and sheets were too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a person of 1,9m of height, the bed and sheets were too short.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.5
    Fair price in comparison to service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wi-fi Is this the 90's!? Its a 4 star Hotel qnd its not cheap though 9€

    Fair price in comparison to service

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.1
    Querky wildlife theme as it is close to the zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Querky wildlife theme as it is close to the zoo.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: