Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel & Spa Binshof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Binshof 1, 67346 Speyer, Germany

#12 of 15 hotels in Speyer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like at first was the heating; it worked in the end though. Also, the gym could be a little better equipped (things are rather old down there, but still okay to work with!)...

    Room was cozy but clean. Heating wasn‘t working properly at first but worked better after talking to receptionist. Bathroom was also small; shower itself, however, rather big! Bed was super comfortable and could have fit two (queen size bed for a single person). Breakfast was very good; big range of foods of superb quality (e.g bacon and eggs, salmon, cold cuts, jams, 3 (!) different types of honey, fruits, sparkling wine, tea, coffees and freshly pressed orange juice). Wellness and spa facilities were excellent. Several different types of saunas, hamam, sole bath (at extra expense!), swimming pool (indoor and outdoor), whirlpools. Definitely worth just a day trip also. Most likely to stay here again if in need of relaxation, good food and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to locate the parking

    Thoroughly impressed with kind and helpful staff Restaurant was accommodating for a large group of 20 ladies to all sit together Spa was small but never too crowded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner/food could improve. I expected tastier food for a hotel of that reputation. We were a large group of friends and a number of them also agree with me.

    Staff were excellent, professional and helpful. SPA facilities were spotless, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. We were apparently the only English guests during our time of stay. However all staff went out of their way to make our stay without any hassles including translating daily menus to English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is sad that there is no tee and kafee point in the room, and was sad that we was there in christmas, spa have closed already at 17.30 and we have come to spa there, i was hoping in romantic cristmas with my partner and we didnt know before coming at reserving that will be so, if i knew i would not book. And there was special restorant menu in the evening, but we wanted just small to eat not 4 ganger menu, and on the morning was not so special by breakfast. the hotel and spa is good but as i hoped special day - was not as i thought.

    But the room was nice and personal were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor cell service, strict check in policy of 3, staff not friendly; saw man who gave me a massage and a few minutes later when I saw him again, he acted like he didn't know me

    not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bed are not at the level of a 4 stars hotel.They did offer the parking which was appreciated

    Staff is nice and speak english fluently. Good restaurant and trendy food Breakfast at the top

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could use an upgrade. The shower is dangerous, you could slip very easily and brake your neck. This should be looked at (at least in the room I was staying).

    I do not understand that this hotel has a rather poor rating. Ok, the rooms are not 5 star, but the staff is extremely friendly. The waitress from the bar is probably the fastest bartender I have ever seen (and I live from one hotel to the other!). Food is excellent, breakfast buffet more than enough...Welness area top!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My two friends really suffered from the hot rooms. One of ours had aircon, but it didn't really work, so they did not sleep well at all.

    Great staff, pregnancy massage was fab and we really enjoyed the facilities. Also had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday night service was very slow Suspect they were understaffed The taxi service they use ripped me off on a few occasions

    The staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff .great wellness experience . good food/restaurant. highly recommend for a recovery break-away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa, very good food. Nice rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seize of the room for the amount paid is really not serious. 250 euro for a 10 m2 room is a little over the edge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English written anywhere in Hotel room. Parking was difficult and not signposted well. The place is a maze. No air-con.

    Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking places

    Perfect breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Class Single room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning, pool area could be cleaned more thoroughly, paid parking

    great breakfast, nice spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy standing airco unit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food and service at the resistant poor. Manu very limited , it is great place to stay!! Restaurant improvements would give this place 5* ,

    Staff location and spa is great !!! 5*

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food menu in evenings is a little stayed, needs more variety

    Beds are great, facilities are excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    evrything. Spa is perfect

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not what I had remembered from last stay

    Staff pleasant

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold water in swimming pool wellness, you have to pay for parking

    Breakfast, room, welcome (check -in)

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Lindner Hotel & Spa Binshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: