Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel BayArena This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckstraße 118, 51373 Leverkusen, Germany

#7 of 20 hotels in Leverkusen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 907 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    It’s a comfortable hotel, but nothing special and the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a comfortable hotel, but nothing special and the rooms design is a bit dated, even though the premises are well cared and functional. I’d say the price could be a little lower for this kind of hotel. The breakfast choice was good, the food was tasty, yet the service was not really good, we would appreciate if somebody could get our dirty plates taken away...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the pillow was too soft.

    It is a nice hotel with very clean rooms, good breakfast. Although it is near the highway it is really quiet. I would recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was perfect, the room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The payment was really bad. When we arrived the Hotel booked from my account more than the price of the rooms were because the "extras", total 660 euro. Than when we leaved I also had to pay, so at the end of the holiday total amount was 810 euro from my account despite the fact that the rooms cost 480 euro and we didn't use any extra service.

    The breakfast was perfect, the room was good. The S-Bahn station is near so it is easy to travel to Cologne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything was right.
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was right. Modern, clean and complete accommodation where you find what you need. Excellent quality for surprisingly low prices. Free wifi, free use of sauna / fitness and free use of a bike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    It was lovely to stay at the home of Bauer Leverkusen, while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast was extortionate for something so low on quality.

    It was lovely to stay at the home of Bauer Leverkusen, while the room was perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was easy to get around and people were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have some USB connections in the room and a batter choice of channels to watch. There were only a few English language channels

    The hotel was easy to get around and people were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English I like a cup of tea, particularly at night and first thing in the morning so the only thing I would like to see is a complimentary kettle with tea/coffee in the room.

    My 12 year old son loved the crossaints and access to the area was superb. We had a tour of the BayArena which was done by Natalie. I’m not sure if you can pass this message on but she was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From hotel premises you can't see the real football pitch... I would have liked some rooms with a view.... Reception desk personell is not so informed about public transport opportunities in the area (Bus,S-bahn, trains). Leverkusen Mitte-Station is within walk distance (15') through a nice path in the park behind the Stadium, but they didn't know the way. Outside there's only a parking space (too expensive), there is plenty of space free nearby. I suggest a small green space with chairs for spring-summer

    Atmosphere Concept Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay, I’ll definitely be back before the end of the season. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive, I thought €204 for a two night stay was a bit too much, but it didn’t stop me enjoying the trip, catching up with friends & watching the football.

    Location, comfort & the staff, they were brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has very good location beside the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very good location beside the stadium. It has nice and friendly staff and helpful any time. There many restaurants around the hotel. I'd recommend this

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Huge potential but sadly, never again :-(
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way in which a genuine complaint was handled. A shirt went missing from my wardrobe and all knowledge was denied. Unhelpful member of staff (after initially being dealt with well by a colleague) was poor. Escalation to management did not resolve the matter. They have now washed their hands of my complaint. Do not leave anything in the rooms. Poor procedures meant a check out was conducted despite me staying an additional night and having property left in storage. Lost shirt was dismissed and now, I fear, unrecoverable. Has left a very bitter taste in my mouth. Will never return.

    Reception staff (with one exception) were friendly and welcoming. Restaurant staff (morning and evening) were excellent. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Parking was no problem. Food was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but service at reception is not up to it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big trouble to get back my money when accidentally paying with PayPal instead of credit card although on booking they did not insist on direct payment. Also we were refused for breakfast despite having payed for it - only after checking we were admitted 20min later.

    Stadium location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Always an excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    As always the staff were accommodating, what hotel would have your drink ready on the bar before you had even sat down and they haven't seen you for 6 months.!!! That's good service :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    All and All a pleasent trip to Leverkusen, the hotel met up with the most of our expectations :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit expensive if you take in account the price for it was 20 Euro pr head, the quality didnt reflect the price, but on a sunday there isnt a lot of options in the area, unless you want to east breakfast at McDonnalds which we didnt wanted.

    The purpose for our trip was to attend a Bayer Leverkusen match, so it was a perfect match for us, and the hotel is easy to find and very nice staff to greed you when u arrive. And great also that you can park you car right next to the hotel, al though a little pricey if u ask me (20 Euro Pr Night)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel concept was great. I'm not a big fan of football but it was extremely clean and well designed. I definitely would recommend to everyone. bed was conformable and the breakfast had a good variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    No worries about coming back tired and finding a nice place to relax, eat and sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access never worked for me. Making sure taxi company takes credit cards for business travellers.

    Secure, clean and friendly. Could identify staff by dress. Food was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    For a short stay in this area can be a solution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking cost 20 euro per night that was not mentioned in the Hotel description. When I stayed in the Hotel with my son there was something wrong with air conditioning. (room 422) and it was extremely hot the whole night. I had to get up and open the balcony from time to time which was really disturbing. The breakfast was good but all hot staff like sausages and meat balls are served on the try and get cold very fast. Minibar had just one bottle of mineral water and nothing else.

    The Hotel looks modern. Very spacious lobby downstairs. Perfect sound isolation. The beds are really comfortable. Parking place is in front of the hotel. The Hotel offers a good variety for a breakfast. If you prefer fast food to a restaurant, there is McDonald's across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    location was good for our friends house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed in the hotel for price we paid. No shower gel in shower, old towels and not enough. Website mentioned bikes for use, on check in we were told they only had one to use. Asked for more towels and got given 2 bathrobes,. Unsure why these weren't already in the room. No new towels ever arrived. Felt expensive to stay in for standard of hotel, quite basic.

    location was good for our friends house. room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    As I had to leave before breakfast, they provided me with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No additional bathroom kits (small soaps, shampoos, body lotion) or slippers, although it is a 4 star hotel

    As I had to leave before breakfast, they provided me with a lunch box. The bath was big which is a good thing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location for watching Bayer Leverkusen and a trip into Cologne and nice surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes (advertised on booking.com) only available in Summer - not April. No tea or coffee making facility in the room. Menu and prices for meals in hotel not obviously displayed.

    Good range of gym equipment. Very convenient for the football match - prime reason for our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Nicely located, comfortable city hotel with perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention that could be developed.

    Open buffet breakfast was the best ever in a city hotel. Everything went so smooth, helpful motivated staff, comfortable beds and pillows. %100 sound proof windows. Within 15 mins walking range of Leverkusen Mitte train station. Alternatively there is bus stop right in front. Hotel is located in a very calm area with a hiking course along a nice little river.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    To watch Leverkusen game, this place is a place to be!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place to stay on Leverkusen match day! Part of the BayArena stadium! Great breakfast and friendly staff. 10/10 highly recommend!!! Right next to first team training ground. Will definitely come back!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Good value, impeccably clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking cost is very high.

    Spacious, very clean, good central bar/dining area with wonderful high ceiling, great breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from the station. No supermarket in vicinity. No watercooker no tea bag no nothing. No free water. Basically a hotel that will let you pay extra for everything on top of the base price which is already very pricey.

    Its clean, quiet and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Lives up to expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was loud. Had some trouble finding the entrance, but maybe that was because we we're alreay driving for 6 hours...

    Lives up to expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast buffer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms without beverages and kettle. Bed not comfy

    The breakfast buffer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no beverages or kettle in the rooms like every other hotels. Not so good.

    Breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staffs,brought my son a cot even without asking,Nice breakfast as well,very clean environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fine.Rooms,Lobby,restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    At 22:40 couldn’t getv any food in hotel and area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 22:40 couldn’t getv any food in hotel and area. Waiter save my life , gave peanuts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Bed, slow WiFi, expensive breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, slow WiFi, expensive breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I like more fried chicken salad and fruits.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like more fried chicken salad and fruits. Orange juice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    great for a short stay ,i was only there 1 night, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, all good

    great rooms,great breakfast,try to get breakfast before 9 as it gets very busy around that time,staff i meet very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The beste value for money you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the best hotel bed i ever slept on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    The cost of the parking is 20€ .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the parking is 20€ . This is absolutely too expensive....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    some kind of refreshment in the fitness room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some kind of refreshment in the fitness room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Yes it was overall okay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to expensive, rate is not far

    Yes it was overall okay! Breakfast top,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    staff of reception is not very friendly, not customer driven...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff of reception is not very friendly, not customer driven, not helpfull with problems

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable hotel. Very disappointed that there were no Bar or Food facilities on Friday Night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation was noisy. Water was not refreshed on second day

    Nice room comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Nice stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean and a good size, and breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but would have been nice to see the stadium even if it was through a closed window.

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff,,,good beds,, very clean,,and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff,,,good beds,, very clean,,and excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast, unique Lobby/breakfast room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The Best bed ever, and the breakfast was very Rich and about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Best bed ever, and the breakfast was very Rich and about the Best I ever had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, great service. The staff was very welcoming and really pampered our kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Extremely nice and professional staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive..

    Extremely nice and professional staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking, small tv

    Good bed, good coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Parking crazy cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking crazy cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was very nice and clean, and well equipped. The staff of the hotel were helpful and nice. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean modern .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean modern . Suited us just off motorway in our way to Amsterdam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant team was very nice and warm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant team was very nice and warm. I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean room and good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room and good location . The food in the restaurant is delicious / breakfast as well /.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice & warn hotel vs Cold welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower dryer was not working

    Beautiful hotel, well-designed, clean and big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    staff are friendly, food is great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff are friendly, food is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Neat and clean historical city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indian TV channels

    Ambience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    met the requirement of 2 sports fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pedestrian access requires circumnavigating football arena when approaching from S-Bahn

    convenience for sporting venue, BayArena

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for Bayer Leverkusen games
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to the stadium, perfect if you're watching the game at BayArena. Can even have the option to watch it in hotel in VIP rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Close to the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    love the beds def a hotel for soccer fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking cost a lot but at least you stay safe

    love the beds def a hotel for soccer fans

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Next to stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying 20 euro for disabled parking, Most public and private places in England do not charge disabled parking

    Next to stadium

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    food at lunch was really poor - most of the dishes were old,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food at lunch was really poor - most of the dishes were old, maybe the day before and most were almost half empty - at 2pm!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Excellent location with easy access from Dusseldorf airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with easy access from Dusseldorf airport. Would recommend for business trips in the immediate area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff - wiling to assist with anything you ask
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con in rooms that works makes lots on noise but makes no difference in any room does not work

    Friendly staff - wiling to assist with anything you ask

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    The room was superb and the location of the hotel for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was superb and the location of the hotel for a football fan cannot be beaten. This has to be up there with the best hotels I have ever stayed at. As it was a match day, which we were going to, there were lots of visiting fans staying there too(Eintracht Frankfurt), as were the team!! So, it is a very short walk to the stadium and likewise after. Football is shown constantly on the TV's in the bar-fantastic. Had our evening meal there and breakfast was excellent too. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Lobby, breakfast, location next to the stadium, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Maybe I expected rooms to be nicer, but they were very spacious and comfortable, so i have no complains

    Lobby, breakfast, location next to the stadium, nice architecture, parking

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.7
    very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unpolite staff at the reception, the breakfast is too expensive (20euro) and the rooms are facing the hall, so it was noisy till 1,00am

    very nice hotel.. nice bulding! clean and very big room. kind staff at the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    A nice change from other hotel stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm glad I didn't pay the extra 20 for parking. Save street parking was close by,..but I could see that during soccer matches you better have reserved parking. Girl at front desk seemed not motivated, but wasn't a problem for me..

    A nice change from other hotel stays. Interesting concept situated at the soccer stadium.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel close to the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive parking. It motivated me to look for a spot outside the hotel.The result is the stay is less enjoyable for me and the hotel gets zero income from me on parking...

    Pleasant hotel close to the road.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    less info for as I kept on checking for films and I I was to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    less info for as I kept on checking for films and I I was to pay for every movie I checked even if I did not watch them, I mean why cant you put notice in front of the TV informing customers about the charges for films. Also it seems that lack of passing on information is leading to poor services as I have been charged twice please refund my other payment which I paid for when I checked in, as I was told that no payment was made and I had to make another at my check out. thank you

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    I have never slept in such a soft and comfi bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking and breakfast expensive at €20 each

    I have never slept in such a soft and comfi bed. Reception and restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly. Food was great. Gym downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Its quiet ,comfortable and enjoyed the upgrade given to us...
    • Couple

    Parking is quite expensive at € 20 a night

    Its quiet ,comfortable and enjoyed the upgrade given to us for our overnight stay. Would recommend it to friends.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The atmosphere was so real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The atmosphere was so real. I fell in love with design of the hotel . The rooms were well proportioned. Clean mordern, I would like to thank the domestic for putting up with us as we woke up quiet late but they still came to tidy up the room . I will be back next year definitely

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    By my opinion it is shame that hotel request additional...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    By my opinion it is shame that hotel request additional money (at least Euro16 per day) for parking on the hotel+s parking during your stay. During our stay it was not "match day" or kind of "high season". Parking was empty, hotle as well, and they ask for additional money for parking. Crazy! Maybe next step it will be necessary to paid extra for possiblity to taking shower. I want to underline that it was mentioned in booking.com reservation about extra money for parkinfg, but this is hotel with huge own parking and beside high way, not in the city center. Big "minus" for extra payment for parking!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.1
    The fact that wifi wasnot free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that wifi wasnot free. The reservation was made based on the fact the hotel offered free wifi on booking.com. This was incorrect and misleading.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    6.7
    Good sports bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free parking. Parking did cost EURO 20 per day extra

    Good sports bar

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and organised.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lindner Hotel BayArena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: