Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt 4 stars

Bolongarostr. 100, Höchst, 65929 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#157 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi is so poor, less than 1 Mb is not acceptable! Breakfast at 24 Euro is really crazy, I didn't tried but whatever they offers is too expensive. They promote massage service but in fact they don't have at all!! so far not correct! Minibar empty in a 4 stars is not nice...despite we paid more than 320 euro/night we have to pay for everything..also the parking.

    Hotel is nice, big rooms very confortable. Fitness are very good with a lot of equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is too much for what the room and the hotel are. The options in terms of food are limited, the room was noisy and very basic. Only one old shower towel, empty mini bar and a bottle of water at a too high price only available at reception or on vending machines in only one of the floors (not easy to find if not German speaker)

    The people: they were nice, kind and professional The location: close to the office area i needed to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the long flight to Frankfurt- I dream about sleeping in the wonderful beds at the Lindner Hotel- I am never disappointed. The food is great- the tram to go to into Frankfurt is right outside and the town of Hoscht has a castle and some good restaurants. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of traffic noise, poor wifi quality, rooms very tired. No iron or ironing board in the room - all hotels targeting business users need to offer this. Definitely a 2 star hotel.

    Close to river and old part of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was told at night when checkin in that my breakfast was included in 160 Euros bill for the small basic room for the night, and when checking out I was given a bill for 48 Euros for two breakfasts. Mind you, all I had was a toast with cheese and a coffe, since it was very early in the morning. Another feature I didn't appreciate was lack of shuttle. It cost me 2 times 25 Euros from and to the airport the next morning... When you add up all expences, it was way overpriced night.

    It was clean, small but clean, quite wide variety of food for breakfast , if you choose to spend extra 24 Euros(!), polite and helpful staff in a restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when booking, it was not informed there was only a smoking room... that was a very negative experience for me

    room availability with short term booking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom was very clean and not a bad size but the water pressure could be improved.

    The location was important to me on this trip as was the parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was ok but I expected more. The breakfast was way too expensive, the free wi-fi was slow (had to pay extra for upgraded service), the drain in the shower next to the sauna needs maintenance so that it drains faster without overflowing into the common area, the sink was cracked in the room (it worked fine but was cracked), the drain in the bathroom (room 274) bubbled up during use of the shower. Not a place I would recommend.

    It is within walking distance of the old town. It is close to the airport. I has a nice size fitness/sauna area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM WE BOOKED FOR DOUBLE BEDS WE DID'T GET PLUS IT WAS MADE FOR 1 PERSON INSTEAD OF 2!!! WE HAD TO SHARE 1 BLACKET PARKING IS TOO EXPENSIVE

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was very poor. Soap dispenser in shower did not work.

    Good location, like the web check in and check out and free bottle of water in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom has no shower curtain. Shower water splashes all over the bathroom and forms pools of water on the floor. When I spoke to the person at the reception, they said all rooms are like that and there was nothing they could do to help. LCD Television in the room has HDMI input, but it is disabled.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath tube

    sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 min to the nearest train station.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible quality of internet connection. Interrupted frequently.

    nice breakfast. Nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low speed of WiFi

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicest reception staff ever. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Smoker room need to be NO Smoker!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth 25 euro. Plenty of small cafe in nearby area offer nice breakfasts for much lower price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not good. Not to many restaurants or shopping

    The toom was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options, empty minibar, very poor toiletries

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-in. Location close to Industry Park.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, quiet room, great breakfast convenient location near the tram line. Staff were very helpful and willing to go the extra mile when we were stranded in Frankfurt due to flight delays even though we turned up at almost midnight! Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff very helpful my son emailed them for bus routes from the airport and they gave him excellent information for him to pass on to us once we landed

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Couple

    the breakfast was overpriced, I wish there had been an option for a light breakfast as well as the big, expensive breakfast buffet.

    beautiful, spacious room, very clean, comfy large bed with nice linnen, great, super clean bathroom, friendly front desk and housekeeping, quiet location, easy parking, free internet, two restaurants

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Television controller unfathomable. Very little on street or open air parking. Hotal underground garage had plenty of space if somewhat expensive.

    Convenient location near historic town centre. Good rooms. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was poor, not much to choose from. My steak was like an old dry shoe, chips over cooked and dry, staff apologetic and polite though. The restaurant in the brochure only opened it seemed to serve breakfast, the bar food was 2 star although the hotel was rated 4 or more.... which actually was more like a 3... Nothing near it seemed as an alternative.. rooms were good although the 1st class room I had was just normal, mini bar was a bottle of water and the bathroom had no toiletries apart from a big bottle of gel on the wall... for the money well over priced, but as I didn't pay it didn't hurt me but for a family Id avoid it...

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound isolation was not so good. I woke up arond 5 in the morning by traffic on the street

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great place to stay and get staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    alles gut

    Problemloser Umgang mit Gästewünschen. Großes Lob

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfreundlich

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice big rooms and very comfortable beds.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: