Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Linslerhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Linslerhof 1, 66802 Überherrn, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Überherrn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    This was our outgoing overnight stop but wished we had...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was our outgoing overnight stop but wished we had stayed longer. On arrival we, with our little dog, were unexpectedly upgraded to a Junior Suite. Excellent facilities on site with specified walks and an exercise track. Seems to be in the middle of nowhere but close to autobahn and our initial observation was that a restful time could be enjoyed. The Romantik Hotels listed property covers a large area and also offers equestrian, hunting and falconry facilities. Free parking and a fashion shop (closed during our period of stay - phew!) on site. Friendly staff Two Restaurants - we ate out on a Terrace service excellent - food delicious - wine/beer tasty. Would definitely stay again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    We used it as a stop off driving across Europe and it worked out very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos, but the receptionist helpfully gave us some Autan, like Off.

    The setting is attractive and restful. Room fine. Dinner outside well served, helpful staff, good food. Good scrambled eggs and everything thing else at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed here several times and continue to enjoy my stay each time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    safety bars in the shower? I reached back to grab the shower deflector to get out of the tub and it moved. I thought it was fixed and nearly took a tumble.

    Good food at breakfast. Staff at the restaurant were very nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.5
    Expensive but nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor check in at reception. A complex of different buildings makes up this hotel. Sent away from reception without knowing where breakfast would be, where the room or restaurants were. A vague wave in a direction is not sufficient

    Restaurant food good. Great service in restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, poor service and awful breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, we were welcomed by a very rude (French) guy in the evening, he was making jokes of very bad taste (not to say insulting) and was very weird. He told us there was no lift while there was one and as we didn't know we carried everything through he stairs! We booked a room for 3 and got a room for 2, the only response that the hotel guy said is that we could all sleep in the same bed...how rude! We complained and we finally got an extra bed. If you expect a nice breakfast forget it unless your are in a diet!, we came early and there was nearly nothing left just fatty pork's meats....and we have been told sorry we don't have this or that anymore, they should manage quantities for their guests as we are paying for a "Fabulous Breakfast" - what a joke!. In term of quality of the breakfast its very mediocre and they should work seriously on it. They should also bring trolleys to help guests carry their luggage's!

    The setting is nice as it is in the middle of nature, very quiet and relaxing. The decoration of the hotel is nice and the room well decorated. The beds are comfortable. Large Parking safe for precious cars!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend at Überherrn, for the 2nd time we truly enjoyed it with our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should pay more attention to the bar facility in the main building.

    The homely feeling and peaceful environment. Good restaurant facilities with very pleasant service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Charming place full of friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely love the 2,5 km trail around. Beautiful nature, charming place and fraindly people all around. Also love the unique store on the property. I never stay anywhere else when in the area. I can recommnet to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Carlsson Automotive Day 2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...But maybe a fitness might be equipped a little bit better.

    Very nice surrounding in a style of agritourism. Quiet room and 2,5 and 6 km running circuit in a beautiful nature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Everything was well.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything was well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Short but restful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Good bed Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Most everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little abrupt and unhelpful

    Most everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Terrible break fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible break fast. Very limited choice,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    What an unexpected pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely buildings, Nice room and a great breakfast. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Looking forward to seeing you in the future but not in the Annexe or that bed please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were so uncomfortable, terrible

    We loved the experience except for the beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    We were not told that on that specific date, we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not told that on that specific date, we could not connect our selves to the WiFi net but that it should have been done by the staff. We asked 2 times to get every time the the same answer 'net must be overloaded, may be we (staff) should try'! which we did not allow the staff to do on our devices in a back office. No further communication at the time. After several hours, we gave up trying to connect and had to leave. Only than were we told, that there is a 'secret' login password, which we could not be told! Not staying in an hotel with no connection to work and poor customer service like this.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The charm of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of possible activities around if it gets rainy.

    The charm of the location. The countryside style of rooms. The breakfast. The spa. The staff. Sehr gut!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.3
    Quiet Rural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough information in english. There wasn't any history about the farm available (certainly not in English anyway) Squeaky floor boards made moving around very uncomfortable. Very small rooms. Wifi was for one guest only.

    Quiet Rural setting. Heritage building. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    After 5 hrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After 5 hrs. In the rain on a motor cycle the sun came out as we arrived. The staff were friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. It's about 5 years since my last visit to the hotel and lots of improvement work has been done to the surrounding buildings. Service was good an the restaurant was very good but surprisingly very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    The grounds and garden provide ample opportunity to stretch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel runs popular hunting and shooting courses. If you do not enjoy the hunting experience it is advisable to request that you are not allocated Room 7. The room overlooks a meeting point for the hunters and is quite noisy even at 23.00.

    The grounds and garden provide ample opportunity to stretch your legs after a long drive. The bier garten is a great place to relax and enjoy good food and beer, and is popular with the locals. A welcoming atmosphere with charming accommodation in beautiful surroundings. The restaurant or bier garten options are a bonus. The staff are always available if needed.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were lovely the staff present and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were lovely the staff present and professional. The stables and presence of beautiful horses with staff who were happy to share their knowledge and love of these animals. Lovely rooms and a small but nice spa area.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    This was definitely a rural setting, but we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Use the coordinates provided vice putting the address in the GPS otherwise you'll never find it! Floorboards were quite creaky. Thankfully there weren't very many people in our building, otherwise I'm sure our son's cries would have carried throughout the hallways in the middle of the night, disturbing other patrons.

    This was definitely a rural setting, but we loved it. I can't get over how beautifully decorated all of the indoor spaces were. Breakfast and parking were included. Our son loved the horses and falcons, as well as the playground.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.9
    Nice breakfast and relax area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficulties to get my laptop connected with the internet and bad telephone connection.

    Nice breakfast and relax area.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.9
    beautiful surrounding and property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beautiful surrounding and property

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Romantik Hotel Linslerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: