Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Lippstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lippertor 1, 59555 Lippstadt, Germany

#9 of 17 hotels in Lippstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location for my business trip in Lippstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is pretty basic. No fridge, no AC, no little toilet furniture for those who didn't travel a full toilet bag.

    Very good breakfast, free WiFi and nice little balcony in the room with a view on the city center. Bed is comfortable. Parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and had no AC. Breakfast not included in the price.

    Big quiet room with good beds. Very good service and help from the hotel staff, especially at breakfast and service desk. Breakfast was good, but should be included in the price. We are very happy with the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have air condition. Should be standard in 2018. Breakfast is good, but should be included. Not special for the price they ask.

    Nice clean rooms with good beds. Friendly staff. A short walk to the city center. Breakfast is good, but it cost extra.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay We will remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    The staff is very friendly and the service is amazing. We celebrated our German/Norwegian wedding in Lippstadt, and we got help and service beyond our dreams. We are forever thankful. Very good breakfast every day. Big spacious wedding suite with AC. Good bike rental. Very good cleaning. The hotel is perfect situated for exploring Lippstadt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in the heart of a lovely city
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel that is perfectly located in the heart of the city on the river Lippe right next to the city park. You have everything within walking distance, including groceries (ALDI), shopping street and the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    This was our first time overnight Biketrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our first time overnight Biketrip. We loved the hotel and location. Comfortable Room, place to lock the bikes. Great food in the Biergarden. Nice location in the middle of the different water streams. Lippstadt was nice in this weather. The hotel is direct on the Römer-Lippe-Route. This weekend we will not forget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Refreshing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about. Price for a family is a little high.

    Renovations are well made and looks great. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Great location by the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    The best hotel of Lippstadt . Really.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rain :)

    Everything perfect, and really the best place in Lippstadt. I tried a few, don't, go strait to Quality hotel. Very professional staff, clean room, excellent breakfast, and very close to the good side of the city center. Plus very quiet and very green.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    We would probably stay again but only if we didn't need to rely on wifi or air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was unsecure and did not work well. No air conditioning so when the Herbstfest was carrying on after midnight and we had to shut our door, the room was too hot. We didn't realise breakfast was not included (our fault) but it would have been good if a member of staff could have checked our room number when we turned up for breakfast, when we would have been told it was not included. Staff in the restaurant at breakfast were hopeless.

    The room was nice and the location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Best option in Lippstadt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mini-bar in the room. But the alternative of having a vending machine on the floor is ok.

    Great service, nice hotel bar, room is clean and very comfortable. 5 minutes walking distance from several bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Almost...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was air condition standing outside. I suppose from the restaurant. There was very uncomfortable noice in the room. Something like big truck with still working engine.

    Quite new and well equiped room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Difficult to rate anything because I arrived at 2am and left at 6am. Staff were friendly. Location was okay and accommodation was acceptable for the short time I was there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very good value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location, super clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location with nice view to the old town and river, really pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Have stayed here before and shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well maintained and clean- Good breakfast and hotel staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Wouldnt choose anything else in Lippstadt.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect if a gym was introduced within the hotell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.5
    brilliant 4 nights back in Lippstadt for the first time since 1984
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Fabulous hotel and staff. Very helpful. we had 4 wonderful nights and would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is good and the hotel crew are friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is good and the hotel crew are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and diverse pillows available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and diverse pillows available. Also bikes for rent, incl for multiple days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely refreshed and refurbished. It's great hotel with great staff. The best in the region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place at a price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive on a mid week night.

    Some rooms have a prime view on the historic water mill wheel in the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay with your whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and neat! Comfy beds! Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is still new, so the paint smells.

    The bed, and the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is great ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is great ; situation is fantastic and the service is very efficient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Very Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little dated but still good

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean and friendly and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was not included in the price of the hotel

    The breakfast was plenty and good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice room , good location in the city center, staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room , good location in the city center, staff was helpful with smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    Went to Lippstadt to buy a car.
    • Family with older children

    Went to Lippstadt to buy a car. Stayed one night. The hotel was very Nice and perfectly located. Nice personell. Can definetively recommend this hotel. Also a Nice little town.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    only paid parking

    centrally located

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice balcony with view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were a bit unsupportive.

    Nice balcony with view.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    The room was spotless & very clean, great location for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing I didn't like

    The room was spotless & very clean, great location for the centre of Lippstadt

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    I enjoy this hotel during my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I enjoy this hotel during my stay. Very clean & good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The staff at this hotel were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at this hotel were so helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful location and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location and freindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly limited parking available.

    Good location and freindly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    the location is quite good because it's right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free wifi is slow. room had giant spider in it. toilet paper had stains on it

    the location is quite good because it's right in the center of LP.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.6
    Difficult to navigate into hotel - Sat Nav gets easily...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to navigate into hotel - Sat Nav gets easily confused due to various service roads on approach.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: