Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liszt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lisztstraße 1, 99423 Weimar, Germany

#18 of 25 hotels in Weimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at checkout was a stereotypic "Korinthenkacker": he charged me for breakfast (despite me telling him I didn't eat at the Hotel) because "this is how I booked it" (there wasn't an alternative on Booking.com)! And he seemed totally overwhelmed with how to use a credit card.

    The rooms are super spacious, the amenities a tad limited. The Hotel's location is great, very quiet and about 10 min walk to downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even when it wasn't very important to us because we only stayed for one night, I think a mini fridge would have been nice to keep drinks and food cool. Other than that it was great!

    The hotel is great. The staff is very welcoming and the cleanliness is top notch. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got only one towel for two people :-) :-(

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Close to the city center and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast, Position to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely, comfortable, conveniently located hotel with lots of character and nicely appointed breakfast room and a lift (elevator).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit too much noise from the street.

    all in all a very fine hotel, with top service. good location, and nice atmostphiere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite big!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with supply of warm water in the shower

    Very central location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, polite staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication a little difficult as we do not speak German, but managed.

    Located in quiet neighborhood. Parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall, the facilities are a bit worn but still serviceable. Although we were able to reserve parking, be aware that it is under the building and very small and cramped. We parked our VW Golf wagon there and it was stretching the limits of maneuvering in the entrance and garage itself.If you have a car that is much larger than this, I would advise parking elsewhere.

    The location is outstanding; just outside of the main town which makes for better pricing. It was a 15 minute walk or less to be at most of the major attractions in town. The staff was not fluent in English but the did well enough for transactions and were very friendly and attentive to needs. Breakfast came with the room and was adequate for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was two single next to one another.

    Very friendly & accommodating staff, clean & comfortable, big continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not availableb24 hours. Communication difficult.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Liszt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: