Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Hessen hotel reviews
  4. Frankfurt hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Metro Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviews of Metro Hotel Frankfurt City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karlsruher Strasse 8, Gutleutviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Germany

#166 of 234 hotels in Frankfurt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.9
    Spacious apartment with comfortable full size beds.
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments were not in same building as hotel, extra couple hundred meters from public transport were a surprise to us. Overpriced, but all hotels in Frankfurt gets crazy during some of the fairs.

    Spacious apartment with comfortable full size beds. Clean and quiet, good place to rest after long walk at trade fair.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    5.8
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled strongly of smoke and they were not able to assist with a room change etc. Also strange that there were two single duvets for one couple. The room was also incredibly hot. Not an issue for us but note for those with disabilities there is no lift so you may need lug bags up three flights of stairs!

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    6.7
    The apartment is spacious for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment smelled awful when we opened the door. We had to open the windows to get rid of the smell.

    The apartment is spacious for a family. Even though it is not at the same location as the hotel, it's not far away from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    5.8
    Very low quality windows, if your room is facing the street...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low quality windows, if your room is facing the street it is very noisy. There was practically no internet in the room (very low range), room was probably too far from the source, on corridor internet was ok.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have elevator in the section we were in and the room was in 4th floor ,so for old people or some who have problem in hearts like me not suitable at all,but everythings else was so great,location,food,rooms,clean, everything's was super except the elevator issue.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit noisy for me when the window is opened, but the location was perfect for my trip porpose.

    Great location for a short trip, very nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    2.9
    Veryyyy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Veryyyy... Bad. Room was very cold. Can not connect to wifi. There was a door between my room and the side room. And because of the great voice there was no rest.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok and the staff very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't suggest Frankfurt as a place to visit.Very disappointed.Avoid to go around the central station's area especially at night.The room in the hotel wasn't super clean.

    Breakfast was ok and the staff very polite.Nearby everything you need, supermarkets, restaurants...etc.Comfortable bed and nice toilet design.Good internet connection.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    Clean room, comfortable bed, great location and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nowhere to hang towels in bathroom, could hear quite a bit of noise from other rooms in the night

    Clean room, comfortable bed, great location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    It was warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the stairs - quite dangerous spiral staircase - ( no lift) The breakfast was very poor. Coffee machine didn’t work on the first day. Hardley any food to eat.

    It was warm

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Cheap but comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic hotel. No heating in the night. It was freezing. Window broken hinge , nearly came out of frame. Shower floods floor.

    Cheap but comfortable bed. Staff helpful, friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.0
    It was just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, bed sheets not really clean, very basic breakfast. The area was next to the station and centric but it didn't look like the safest area, specially at night

    It was just fine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    WORTH REMEMBERING . THE BEST VEG / NON - VEGETARIAN PLACE . FOOD AND MUSIC . GREAT VALUE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AT FIRST , ABOUT THE LIFT AS WE HAD HEAVY LUGGAGE BUT THEY UPGRADED US TO THE NEW BLDG AS WE HAD HUGE BAGS ( STAYED FOR 10 DAYS IN GERMANY ) REST ALL IS GOOD

    BREAKFAST / LOCATION AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT . 100 METRES AWAY FROM FRANKFURT MAIN TRAIN STATION / BUS STATION/ TRAM STATION . THE STATION HAS SOME REALLY GOOD EATING PLACES . VERY CONVENIENT . INDIAN RESTAURANT IS JUST 100 METRES AWAY . SPECIAL MENTION OF MR JEEVAN AT THE DESK FOR UPGRADING US . There is no lift in the old building but you may book in the new building and if you have light luggage , then No problem. SPECIAL MENTION OF MR SIMON and MR SHANKAR AT THE RECEPTION. VERY FRIENDLY . WILL COME AGAIN FOR SURE .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you check out earlier (before 6:00) - please prepare breakfast by yourself. No lunch pocket available.

    Good location. Main Railway station near the hotel (5 minutes on foot). To FRA airport app. 30 minutes by car.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    4.6
    Greatblocation buy the worst in the area!
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff, very dirty and the worst interior design ever! The haven't use real photos of their room in booking.com. We payed for the room for two night then as soon as we saw the room, we backed to reception to cancel our stay. They refused!!!

    Location is exceptionally good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    Close to the train station.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked really old. I was supposed to pay at the check-in, it was a no-prepayment booking yet hotel just transferred the money from my card right after the booking.

    Close to the train station. Interesting decorations. There's a kettle and a mini-bar in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The location is literally a short walk from Frankfurt main station and its comfortable clean rooms made my stay very nice. The gentlemen at the desk are real nice and the Polish lady at the breakfast room was very sweet and helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend, love the cooking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to find, staff speaks multiple languages which made it very easy to check in and ask for help. Location is great too, very close to Frankfurt main station. Safe neighborhood and it has some nice cafes right downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    fine thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as above....

    some noise from other guests one night but not hotel's fault.....otherwise no issues - interesting location from which to explore Frankfurt

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    4.2
    Not a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has two kinds of rooms, the better rooms are shown in the picture but in fact they gave us the very different room! When we asked about the differences they said the better rooms are full!! Our room was dirty and narrow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel in asian style with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available in the hotel, close by is a parking garage (2 minutes walking distance) but it is not cheap. From 23.00 - 10.00 is 35 euro

    very good breakfast, lots of choices and fresh fruit. a very Asian style of rooms, lots of space. Quiet hotel. Very close to Central Station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fan would have been a great addition to the room. we had to sleep with the windows open which kept us awake because there is a bus stop right below and busses come at all hours and idle there. A fridge would have also been nice to be able to keep water cold. We found other peoples toenails and hair all through the bed linen and the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well.

    The breakfast was good. The front desk people were lovely especially when we had a problem with our hot water not being very strong or hot. The location is close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good location - really close to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate the stupid city tax and after the trip I figured I paid for 2 people even if I was staying alone. Maybe because a friend was with me during the check in. Watch out for these stupid taxes.

    Good location - really close to the main station. It's safe, good value for money. It's all you need on budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    4.2
    Small and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee facilities , no fridge mini bar even although it was supposed to have , room was noisy on busy road with coach pick up point, outside, no lifts , very high step into shower

    Location was good short walk from the railway station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable night in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very small and the bathroom needs some improvements.

    Good breakfast, kind personnel, 15 minutes of walking to the food centre and Main touristic area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, and thanks to Mr. Simon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got a free upgrade! Special mention of Mr. Simon who was very helpful and responsive. Great location, decent breakfast, clean rooms, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    4.6
    - Excellent and abundant breakfast buffet: 10+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The rooms in the attic must have air conditioning: hot infernal! - No wifi in the room - The aspirator of blind bath did not work: indoor sauna - I saw a mouse in the inner courtyard - Very multi ethnic area - …

    - Excellent and abundant breakfast buffet: 10+++ - All towels were changed only on the first night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Location was perfect but Breakfast was the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super basic personnel, they didn’t know anything about the parking system...

    Location was perfect but Breakfast was the best !!! I had a great time there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.9
    The location was really good, especially if you come by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we stayed there at a hot night so it was really hot in the room and we had to keep the windows open, hearing the noises of a street all night. But usually you shouldn’t face this problem. Also be ready to carry your luggage upstairs as there is no elevator.

    The location was really good, especially if you come by flixbus. Also the main train station is just around the corner. The breakfast was really good. You get everything that you need in the room. Overall worth the money. Great to stay for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.5
    - 1-2 minutes to flixbus stop, 3 minutes to central tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast only from 6.30 am (not 6.25 or 6.27, only 6.30). I asked manager before booking if we could start our breakfast earlier (we were limited to leave from hotel at 6.45) - he told us we could start at 6-6.15 but not all positions would be available at this time - we were ok with that. We came 6.10 to the restaurant, but stuff in the restaurant told us that we need to wait till 6.30, so we had only 10 minutes to eat. If manager doesn't know kitchen rules he doesn't have to give empty promises

    - 1-2 minutes to flixbus stop, 3 minutes to central tram station - very clean room - perfect good bed - very quiet (window to the small yard)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most everything. Pictures were misleading. The location was separate from the main hotel. Floors were stained. Beds were broken. There were lots of flies. We have many pictures of the poor conditions. I’ll include one for now

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.7
    Fine place for one or two nights but not for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms and a lot of noise from the street. Balcony was not useful because of the small size, the noise and it had no chairs.

    Breakfast was good. Easy to walk to the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.0
    Not good soecially bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not a double bed they just joined two single beds togather not comfortable at all specially for a couple Bathroom was very dirty.

    Location , near to central station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Close to Central Train Station and Flix bus. Get their 2 days card 4 uro10.10 online to get there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We received a free upgrade.Found out you can get a 2 days exclusive travel cards online which includes airport transfer, trams and buses for euro10.10 under tripinn-hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, right near to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast options might be better

    Perfect location, right near to the train station. Room is small, but cozy. Good price for this location, nice and helfull staff. Allowed me late check out upon request free of charge. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was not connected only inside my room due to technical problem. Since it was one night, it was not an issue.

    Friendly staff. Very well located, close by Hauptbahnhof. Breakfast was good. Very practical to store the baggage in the Hotel after check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    6.3
    The price is okay and very close to flixbus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However the receptionist is at different address of the hotel and closed. I walked directly to the hotel and luckily found person who can help for the check in. Asked customer service and emailed property answered on the next day. Property so different from the photo, the light is orange and kinda creepy.

    The price is okay and very close to flixbus stop. Its good for short stay like I did only to catch flixbus in the early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size is very small even though it is a budget hotel. It is barely enough for 2 people with luggage and stuff. OK, for 1 or 2-night stay and not suitable/comfortable for a long stay. The lighting in the room can be improved. Also, the beds are not comfortable at all and your back will be paining after a night's sleep. Definitely needs improvement. The breakfast could be improved a bit. Also, the cleaning of the rooms could be improved a bit.

    Very good location. 2 minutes from Frankfurt central station. The staff at reception were helpful. You can buy 1 day and 2-day Public transport tickets from Reception. Also, you can buy the Frankfurt city card as well. All the basic facilities are available. For instance, You can borrow the Iron Box and Iron board from the reception. The breakfast cost 5 Euros and is included in the price. It is worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location, good breakfast, there is even a free parking on the other side of the street infront of the hotel (my car has survived there 20 hours w/o a fine :-D).. also if to go from hotel left and then right -- there is another small free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noisy!!! There's a staircase made from old wood and you can hear all the steps from your room. Also, very bad isolation inside the building, you will wake up at 5 in the morning because of all the noise from the hallway. :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.3
    Not much but can imagine that those who want to fix their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This reservation was not for Metro Hotel but for their apartments further down the street. For me: loud, uncomfortable, too little light,mattresses and pillows uncomfortable. IF I had wanted breakfast, or even coffee, I would have had to prepare it myself OR walked to Metro Hotel.

    Not much but can imagine that those who want to fix their own meals might find this okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    The place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was amazing. Super comfortable beds.Extremely welcoming atmosphere.Very clean premises. Amazing breakfast. Very lovely staff .Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great wxperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator was a problem...we lived in the 4th floor 😅

    The breakfast was excellent!!and the towels in the room smell sooooo good! This hotel is an amazing value for money option!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First night I stood in room 9, right next to the main door. It was super noisy. Next day I asked if I could change to a quieter room, and they helped me out with no inconvenience. They were super nice!!!!

    Highly recommended. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is beyond friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't a lift so we had to carry our luggages to the 3rd floor! A bit noisy as the hotel is located on a busy street.

    The room was cosy and brilliant! Very close to the "Hauptbahnhof " the main train station. Very easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    All was fine.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are way more small than it was on the pictures. But it was great for the price and I used it just to sleep.

    All was fine. Clean and European breakfast was fine!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.8
    They gaved us a 1 apartment but with 2 rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gaved us a 1 apartment but with 2 rooms and the breakfast is so good. Although little bit far from the city center but all walkable distance near to the top attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Bed was super confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need outdoor heaters in the smoking area

    Bed was super confortable. Room was nice and warm and shower had the perfect pressure. Breakfast was really good to had plenty of choice. Will definitley stay again. Also staff very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location with Con sized room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not much spacious as i opted for Single room. Bathroom almost integrated with sleeping room which is not much comfortable.

    The location was excellent and the Break Fast is good. Its very next to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof and almost accessible to so many variety of restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe no lift available so you have to walk upstairs

    The staff is very helpful let us go check in early. Room is not spacious but clean and nice. The bed is very comfy. Free buffet breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator! So you better not stay in this hotel if you are accompanied with luggage.

    Ideal for a short stay aka one night transfer in the city.. Fairly clean, quite room and adequate space for single traveller.. or couple with not much of a carry-on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    great value, nice room, 2 min walk from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking to the hotel and seeing it from the outside (and in the small check-in lobby), I was skeptical. All the more thrilled was I upon entering my room! It was a lovely room, nicely decorated in oriental style, with a nice bathroom, comfortable bed, space to move around, tea and hot-water kettle available. My opinion - this room was nicer than I've had at hotels that charge over double the price. THANK YOU, Hotel Metro!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    6.7
    a tiring night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -We asked for 2 adults and 1 child. The offer was indicating big double bed so we accepted. But we finally got 2 small single beds, so we slept quite bad ! -The room was very noisy (noise from the street outside and from other rooms) -The room was in a separate building, 3 min walk. We were not informed when we booked -The parking close to the hotel is expensive (35€ for about 13 hrs, from 23h30 to next day around noon) -No toilets at the breakfast place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, needs a bit of TLC.

    Perfect location, easy to get to. Staff were very nice and accommodating, they helped us with parking. The beds were very comfortable, we had a good night sleep. Breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.3
    okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no lift and people going up and down the stairs made it noisy. no common meeting place like a bar to socialize and possibly watch TV.

    the wifi and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.3
    Very modest set of amenities.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the station, but it's a very unpleasant area! Dirty, noisy; on the street a lot of homeless people and beggars.

    Very modest set of amenities. I booked at a discount, so I'm satisfied; the full cost seems too high to me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    It was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly. I was really tired after such a long journey and the receptionist managed to make an early check in. Which was just great since I was almost 24 hours without a good sleep. The hotel was well located, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    The room was big (and really warm :D) and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disadvantage is that there is no lift so you have to take the stairs up.

    The room was big (and really warm :D) and the bed comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location for who is going to Frankfurt by bus or train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was pretty good for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs some renovation. There is no noise insulation at all, I woke up a couple of times during the night because of man in the hallway talking on the skype with his family, people making love in other rooms. The doors are tightly closed. The switches were very dirty.

    Breakfast was pretty good for this price. Location is convenient - a couple of minutes from the central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Our room was at the 4th floor with no elevator - Since the doors were thin, we were woken up by noises late at night and early in the morning by some loud guests - The sink is located in the bedroom, separated from the bathroom

    -Breakfast was always fresh and good -Helpful staff -Nice room, better than expected -Good location for exploring (especially if you arrive/leave by bus from/to Hahn airport), although in a 'bad' neighbourhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.0
    I would avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift in the hotel. We had to carry our luggage to 3rd floor. Room service was bad. Rooms were very small and beds were very uncomfortable. Hot breakfast was all cold.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.7
    Some issues, but Hotel is OK for cheap accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was host in ORIENTAL HOTEL (sister hotel), instead of METRO HOTEL, not sure if because high demand. Bedroom was strongly smelling cigarettes (even with lots of warning 'non smoking hotel'), no possibility to change due high demand. Shower was in bad condition, water going everywhere. Overall maintenance is bad for the room. Lift don't let you in your floor, you will have 7 step after going out of it (bad for me as I had heavy luggage)

    Near Hbf station, not in the red light zone, 20 minutes walking from Romerplatz, good breakfast, good bed, receptionist very friendly, decoration of the is exotic. Very cost benefit hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.8
    Clean room, clean blankets, good price, good and generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, no hotel parking, flowing toalette (no.32), fallen hangings.

    Clean room, clean blankets, good price, good and generous breakfast. We would choose it also next time - perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and great breakfast
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regarding the location it must be considered that is really close to the red light district, which may be a problem for some people.

    The hotel is really close to the Frankfurt Central Station (Hauptbahnhof), which happens to be 15 minutes from the airport (Flughafen). The hotel is very nice, the staff is helpful and th room big and clean. The breakfast is really, really good. Metro hotel is great option and has a good value for you money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    It was very clean (cleaning my room everyday) and everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No elevator!!! During my stay weather was cold but heating system was off during night (form 10 pm to 7 am) and was freezing!!! I complained about that but no action.

    It was very clean (cleaning my room everyday) and everything was in order and working. Great place. Good Wifi. Location is perfect, very near Main Train Station. Breakfast is good as well. Room is nice and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    5.4
    Misleading advert. Terribly smelly room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception they told me the room was in another building, 3 min walking from there. This is cheating, as the location shown on booking.com was then incorrect. The room was a studio apartment VERY VERY smelly (of curry). It was disgusting. However it was very clean and everything was in order and working.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Comfy beds, the Hotel is 4 floors high, and is only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, the Hotel is 4 floors high, and is only accessible via staircase b/c it's an older building. Very good customer service. Great place. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great locations and superb breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a refurbished hotel, but it has some fixes to do, specially on the bathroom: cabines, toilet and shower. The toilet was constantly spending water, but I dind't complain because my husband liked the sound, he slept good imagining he was near a light and calm small river. I am only writing here, because I think the hotel will wish to reduce its water bills. As I said, I would definitely return to this hotel, because I slept well and breakfast was amazing!

    Location is perfect, very near Main Train Station. Breakfast is amazing, it has everything I like: eggs, yogurt, nutella, fruits, cheeses and parma, salamis, sorted breads, juices, cofee filtered and expresso, cappuccino.I was surprised and very happy. The crew of hotel is very nice and helpful too. Room is nice and bed is confortable. I would return to this hotel, easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel I've ever stayed i
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are lacquered and unclean. There are dirty switches, no towels in the bathroom, there is no hook in the wardrobe, the restaurant is in another old building, the doors are tightly closed, noise is heard from the hallway, breakfast is a disaster

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite small as well as the bathroom no place to put things

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Good for a short stay!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    6.3
    location good.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wi fi

    wi fi never worked......management blamed my device which worked perfectly in every place I went!!!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    Nice reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent front desk they gave us a bigger room.and nice people

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little sparse

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    The very good room with furniture and accessories of 1001...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very good room with furniture and accessories of 1001 Night... Comfortable bed... quality bed linen... everything perfect!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Metro Hotel Frankfurt City Traveler Photo Gallery