Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LiV'iN Residence Frankfurt - Seilerstraße This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seilerstr. 16-18, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60313 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#170 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facility closed We should pay 85€ in order to use it!

    Room size was comfortable...bed and pillows excellent Overlooking the park ,fresh air ,very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very slow. The breakfast (13€) was very poor. The aircondition could have been better and I really recommend that you put TV in the bedroom.

    The large room, good comfortable beds, quiet hotel and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    My worst hotel experience ever! I wouldn’t stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was provided was not fresh at all, smell of cigarettes and visibly dirty carpets, and the ceiling was damp(See photos). The breakfast was terrible, it felt like someone was rationing the breakfast. Also, there were no tea making facilities in my room!

    The sauna/gym downstairs is not easy getting to, you have to go through a maze of several doors, and the signage leaves a lot to be desired.Even if you manage to get there if feels so isolated that you wouldn’t feel safe to use it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Comfort , Clean and living in a vital street in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra Charge for using Kitchen. Make Up room service did not clean the kitchen daily. No Body help you in taking your luggage into the room after checking in.

    Excellent Location Reception Flexibility Beautiful Back door Garden Clean Furniture

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean, and the position is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked as an apartment, but to use the kitchen, we need to pay additional money, and even we paid, but only less tools we can use, very inconvenient.

    Clean, and the position is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Vegan friendly breakfast menu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NonFunctional Air conditioning..poor lighting in the rooms.Extra charges to use the kitchen which should have been included in the price.

    Vegan friendly breakfast menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Not handicap friendly
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not handicap friendly. There were about 5 steps it was almost impossible to get the wheelchair and the luggage to the lift and no help from the staff eccept openning the door for my handicap mother couple times

    The location and the space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel's location is great, staff are excellent and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always like to stay in this hotel but they have 2 problems that were not resolved from 3 years, these are, the air- condition is not working properly and when it works it is very poor and the wireless service is not stable and slow.

    The hotel's location is great, staff are excellent and friendly, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice property and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not very cold, enterence includes many heavy doors, breakfast area very small and limited options and smilly carpet

    Size of the room, location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath, but nice shower. All the drawers and cupboards in the kitchenette were locked - may be as I was staying just one night. One of the curtains didn't close properly.

    Fairly spacious room. Close to the start of a main shopping strip. Plenty of places to eat around. Nice breakfast. Nice little green area at the back of the hotel where you could eat your breakfast if you so wished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.9
    Don't believe in room photos in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't believe in room photos in booking.com the rooms are much smaller and dirty. Very bad staff. Breakfast was awful. Overall a bad place to live in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    4.2
    breakfast is very poor, no variety, its better not to take...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is very poor, no variety, its better not to take this break fast. internet is very poor, the room approach is pathetic, staff is very un-friendly, I will never stay gain in this property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Wunderbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    My partner and I loved everything about this place especially their welcoming stuff on our stay were very helpful and always smiling :) thank you all for making our stay joyful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.8
    they charge me for the water boiler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they charge me for the water boiler there front desk empeloyee does not know how to make check out for me with my cridit card ,they made alot of mistake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    always coming back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The AC was not working in our room and the staff just told us to wait. Then two days later they let us change our room.

    Rooms are very spacious and great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities and kitchen tools such as dishes m, spoons, glasses, boiler, pans....etc are not available

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flooring needs upgrade, only one glass and not even a spoon to stir Cofee

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    OK for Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa was very uncomfortable

    Got room upgrade to suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    shopping time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small garage, poor breakfast، bad aircondition, not comfotable beds, not clean carpets,

    we met nice staff, safety box, refregrator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    I will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    Initially not good, after clean up quite pleasant. Location good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, reserved an apartment was offered a single room. Had to request a change

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    center place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although I booked aparterment has kitchen but I had to paid 85E to used kitchen.

    center place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    its an OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC not good

    staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff and location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Stay near the zeil street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carring the baggages

    The hotel near the shopping area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach the left with your baggages

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    I like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of

    I like it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    A really nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To many doors due to fire protection

    Cosy small place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.6
    This hotel need to update ,,because his location is very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DiskTop people wear very kind

    Breakfast very poor,, no good lights in the room Beds is not comfortable ,, telephones in rooms not working !!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Bussiness trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better :)

    Good location - very close to Zeil and public transportation. Very spacious room, good shower pressure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    3.8
    Everything is old and out of service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is ok

    Everything is old and out of service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    The quality of the breakfast food are good, selection are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the pillows can be better.

    The quality of the breakfast food are good, selection are limited but pretty satisifiying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was closed

    Very close to center and quiet place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Zeil street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Close to zeil street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.8
    Location,background
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance,old elevator,many doors to reach either the room or reception Carpet dirty Im not sure about the A/C

    Location,background

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    staff very good location very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi very slow

    staff very good location very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    In general its good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel isn't comfortable

    Near Zeil street the shopping center of Frankfurt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Evrything was as it should be!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Evrything was as it should be!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.4
    Very space room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very space room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Location, the size, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the size, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    the rooms were a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was a bit stuffy on arrival and needed to be aired out

    the rooms were a good size comfortable and clean. close to Zeil Shopping also an Irish pub across the road nice location

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    - Anna (one of the receptionists) was very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi did not work very well from the room

    - Anna (one of the receptionists) was very kind and friendly - Nice, spacious and quiet room - Good breakfast - Central location

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    i like the location of the hotel, its breakfast, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    - some staffs are not that friendly - on first day poor wifi, we complained 2 times, their staff just told us again and again how to connect to wifi which my phone could detect the wifi automatically... second day we complained again, and asked them to fix the problem with technical staff... later on, the wifi worked again without any problem.

    i like the location of the hotel, its breakfast, comfortable astomsphere

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    4.2
    When we checked out they asked for 50 euro extra , thier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked out they asked for 50 euro extra , thier reason was that we requested an early check in which never happened , they gave us the room early yes but without saying anything about the extra fees when checked in

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    4.2
    The location and the rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service is really bad the staff were very rude and not helpful at all not to mention the rooms were very hot the ac wasn't working .

    The location and the rooms are big

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    The living room was big And toilet was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC its has problem and they didnt till us about that, and the weather in frankfurt was tooo hot. 2- No electrical kittle for tea or coffee. 3- you have to carry your luggage on the stairs till you reach the elevator.

    The living room was big And toilet was large.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    -nice bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -staff is poor, don't expect any smile, any hospitality, any welcoming, any help!

    -nice bathroom -big rooms -clean bathroom -good wifi -good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Good location close to zeil street, good staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance of the hotel isn't good

    Good location close to zeil street, good staff and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Located close to zeil street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea equipment available in the apartment

    Located close to zeil street

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is poor and the staff are very bad they don't treat the guests nicely

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    4.6
    Aircon didn't work, one small pillow for whole bed and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Aircon didn't work, one small pillow for whole bed and no extra's available, wifi didn't work

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    Spacious, sauna, near to center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Spacious, sauna, near to center

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.5
    good place and convenience for travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed is soft

    good place and convenience for travel

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: