Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hindenburgstraße 29-31, 89129 Langenau, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Langenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1867 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Huge breakfast, excellent play room for the kids, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge breakfast, excellent play room for the kids, spacious room, quiet town with plenty of play parks for the kids. We had a lovely time! ...especially when having visited the exhaustive Legoland the day before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Three destination chargers for el.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, but not too much to choose.

    Three destination chargers for el.vehichles, two of them for Tesla. Very convenient. Playroom, big room for families. Clean and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's restaurant is good and apparently attracts many visitors beyond the actual guests of the hotel. This in turn creates huge inconveniences for the guests in the evening, because the hotel's free parking gets packed with the cars of those coming for dinner, and doesn't get any less vacant until very late in the evening. In our opinion, there should be space reserved exclusively for the hotel guests as priority. Breakfast was promised to be 'magnificent' according to Booking, but in reality there was nothing special as we couldn't even find simple porridge for kids.

    The hotel is a nice place for an overnight stay on the visit to Legoland. It appeared to us quite family-oriented and friendly, with a huge indoor playground for kids. The room was small, but clean and tidy, although strange to use the conventional 'hardware' (metal) key in a hotel of this level. In general, our impressions are quite positive, but it won't be a place to stay for more than one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Everything is realy amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is cool

    Everything is realy amazing. This is one of best place i ever been. Thanks to Mr. Axel Lobinger when is it possible we come back. Epic breakfast super personal. Best chose before visit Legoland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Ocjene
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge and mini bar in the room, and room was very hot. Maybe bad isolation. - (

    It feels like home. That is the most important thing. We are very happy to be your guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not on our taste.

    Big and comfortable rooms and a perfect playground for kids that allows you and your kids to have a nice evening in the same time :).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    bicykles for hotel guests where free, so our family made...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bicykles for hotel guests where free, so our family made short trip in the village. By living the hotel my son forgot my clutch with all credit cards and phones in our room , I found it shortly in reception after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Only good surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel Good breakfast Big clean rooms Huge playroom for children Located in a nice area of the town We were second time in this hotel and we love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay on your trip to LEGOland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints - happy with the service, location and amenities.

    Helpful staff. Good place to stay with kids before or after a trip to LEGOland. Excellent playroom for the children. Was impressed by the vegan and gluten free options available at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    I will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well at the 3 floor the Wi-Fi didn't worked, I have tried with my phone and with my tabled and I didn't work at all so I had no access to the internet and the covered from my bad was to small , I'm 1.92 tall so I couldn't cover my self well, and the lights could be more relaxing for at night

    The recepcionist of ali of them are very friendly and the hotel is huge with a big lounge room where you can watch games I liked it and looks very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Lacks transparency in booking process
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bed in normal room, hence upgrade was needed; very expensive children policy (btw, not very transparent when booking), marked as 4* on booking but hotel is of 3* as you can see on their labels and other papers at the property

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff always super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always super friendly and helpful. Lovely atmosphere in the hotel. Kids love it - actually everyone loves it. Third time we’ve stayed on the way to our ski hols and will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff and restaurant facilities but the rooms itself are substandard.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single duvet on a double bed, no spare blankets (it was freezing!), toilet in separate room to the shower, towels were thin and tiny. 2 rooms had been combined to make a suite and the layout just doesn’t work.

    The hotel itself was good but the room was a real let down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Lots of areas around the hotel to relax in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very hot. I had to turn off the radiator and open the window which was fine and kept the temperature to a more modest level.

    Lots of areas around the hotel to relax in. The staff were really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    A nice weekend out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and well equipped with everything. The staff very professional and attentive. The restaurant was also remarkable and for extremely good price for the quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    We loved our stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the food offered in the hotel's restaurant is good but could benefit for a slightly wider variety.

    We've choosen this hotel because it would allow pets. To our surprise we have found a very nice hotel in a convenient location for our plans. The staff was absolutely competent and capable to manage the sudden increase in workload due to the arrival of many guests at the same time. We've been treated very nicely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money - we had a large family room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money - we had a large family room with large bathroom overlooking the main street of the town. But no worries - it wasn't noisy at all because the insulation of the windows is perfect. The hotel has its own nice kids club where kids from the age of 2-3 to 9-10 were playing all the day. The hotel also has very nice restaurant next to the kids club where in the morning they offer rich breakfast and in the evenings they serve tasty local dishes. It was indeed very convenient to have the kids playing safely while we were enjoying the dinner over glass of wine or beer. We booked the hotel as our base for the visit in Legoland - it's only some 15 minutes drive on the highway from the hotel. But it also fit perfectly our plans to visit the museums of Mercedes and Porsche in Stuttgart - only an hour and some driving from the hotel. Very kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for visiting Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our trip was to Legoland and this is perfect small hotel with playroom for kids and man cave - smoking room with pool, poker and calco for adults. Hotel is close to highway and easy to find. You can also buy tickets for Legoland at the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The perfect way to end a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night to break up a long journey home. The staff here are wonderful: friendly (and child-friendly), helpful and always with a big smile! The evening meal was lovely and there are lots of varied options on the menu, as well as a children's menu. But breakfast was even better with a large buffet with a lot of cereals, many different muesli and granola mixes, hot food, cold cuts, salad, fruit, and different types of bread and pastries. It was amazing! Our (family) room was huge, very clean and well-equipped with a large bathroom. There was also an enormous playroom with large lego blocks, playhouses, slide, tricycles and tons of toys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with rooms that fit our family of 5!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - truly a great location!!

    Family friendly - great location. Food was excellent. Staff catered to family and ensured we were well taken care of for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service from very friendly staff, great facilities and very good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail, provided a hotel dog basket with treats and water bowl in our bedroom. Our room also had a fridge and kettle. Hotel also offered free ongoing tea/coffee facilities in lounge area. Enjoyed thei sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great for visiting Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great place to go with children, there is a playroom next to the hotel restaurant and our children loved it (aged from 5 to 9). It is about 15 minutes by car from Legoland. The people working there are very nice. Even though it is perfect for families, it is quiet. Spacious bedrooms, breakfast is very complete. There is a delicious pizzeria (2 min away on food). We also had dinner in the hotel. We liked both places. I would return there with no doubt!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very convenient location for Legoland visitors- 15 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very convenient location for Legoland visitors- 15 minute drive from car park to car park. Room is clean with nice bed and all the necessary amenities in bathroom. Stuff is nice and breakfast is tasty. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very considerate of the hotel to have bottles of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very considerate of the hotel to have bottles of water ready and an electric fan should it get hot/warm. It was also nice that there is a playroom for kids. The food at the restaurant is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We spent one night there on our way to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent one night there on our way to Croatia. We only booked the room at 22h. Our choice of hotels was limited, so we just hoped for the best. Arriving there at midnight we were welcomed by the friendly staff, the room was perfect and the breakfast the day after delicious. We were satisfied!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at recently renovated family room which was excellent and very well fit out. (can not comment on how other rooms look like). Overall hotel facilities are modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff was not very welcoming upon arrival and we had to...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very welcoming upon arrival and we had to wait for someone of the staff to check us in. We saw 3 employees and and it seems that none was eager to come help until the manager 4th person, I think it was, came to help us. During dinner we ordered 2 bottles of wine with our dinner but had to fill up our own glasses every time as the waitress and waiter on duty was not very observant to see our glasses empty. I hate to pull the race card here but it looked like it was unusual for the staff to see two black woman with two black kids checking into the hotel, making us feel that we are at the wrong place. We travelled to Legoland and wanted a break during our trip. Hope that this behavior was a one off happening and does not represent the overall attitude of this wonderful Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    I would like to highlight the friendly and helpful hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something that could be improved. The WIFI worked very well in the room but was quite slow when I'm in the reception or play area. The elevator was quite slow and small. It was no issue for us as we stayed only 1 floor up so could use the stairs.

    I would like to highlight the friendly and helpful hotel staff. I changed my Booking reservation from 1-night to 2-nights and for whatever reason, this change did not get reflected on the hotel side. However, they managed to keep us in the same room with no fuss. The hotel restaurant is excellent in my opinion. Service was fast, very important when you have hungry kids returning from Legoland. The choices are not very extensive but we were very happy with what we ordered. The choices at breakfast was good enough and plenty of tables that it did not feel "busy" unlike in other places we've stayed in. Free parking on the premises for those arriving by car and a 20-minute drive to Legoland. Hotel is definitely family friendly, there is a dedicated play room to accommodate a wide range of ages. The area around the hotel in my opinion is safe, I did not stay out late but did run in the morning. In summary, this hotel was an excellent surprise for me. I will gladly stay again in our next visit and would highly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    A small oasis in fast moving desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for our taste BUT the hotel supplied us with extra duvet to soften the mattress...so again ..good job ! There will always be problems within the service industry, it is how the problem is resolved which makes the client return...

    Staff were very motivated and helpful from the off ... nothing was too much trouble... we were tired from a long trip and the hotel was just the tonic we needed ... breakfast was a joy !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Clean in the room, breakfast, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locaton of the hotel is fine, close to Legoland but please be aware that every day the belly from church will be waking you up from 6am and belling for at least 8 minutes every morning. There is no air condition in the rooms and in the all hotel what is not clear announcment in the hotel description

    Clean in the room, breakfast, parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Hotel was really clean, modern and staff was helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were hot due to weather. You could buy AC to the room by paying 10e, worth every penny in this case 😊

    Hotel was really clean, modern and staff was helpful and nice. Family room was spacious and superb. Restaurant in the evening was excellent and breakfast had good selection of breakfast treats. Kids got also good service and were really nicely treated 😊 Location is superb to visit Legoland, you only drive there 15mins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good facilities in a nice, easy-to-find location with enthusiastic, cheerful and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet could have been faster but this wasn't a major problem.

    The staff and their attitude. Everyone was cheerful, helpful and enthusiastic throughout. Some of the best service I've encountered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was perfect! Room was big and clean. Our son liked two levels bed. Breakfast was very good! Every one can find food for their taste. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was just 15 min away from Legoland and offered a discount for the entrance tickets. I will definitely recommend this hotel to families with kids especially if you are going to visit Legoland. Hope to come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Home away from Home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I spent the day at Legoland and were hoping we could stay on their resort but they were sold out. So I went on Booking.com (mind you I booked the day before our trip) and stumbled upon Lobinger Hotel and was so happy that I did because this has been one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! The entire time we were there we felt so welcomed by the friendly staff, the awesome (free) amenities, the cleanliness of the whole hotel - to include our room AND the children's areas. YES! They have an area for the kids to let loose while you enjoy a nice dinner in the next room! That's what I really liked about this place - they definitely lived up to their family-friendly atmosphere. Oh and our dinner was delicious! I recommend picking up a menu on your way to your room and calling the order in and making reservations for a table prior to walking back down to be seated - the food took a little while but it was worth the wait! (We just had a little one and she was acting her hangry self :o). We left feeling extra satisfied with the yummy breakfast spread they had for all the guests - all was complimentary and went from 0630-1030! Great for those that like to sleep in and grab a bite to eat later on in the a.m. My family and I will for sure come back for our future stays and highly recommend the Lobinger Hotel to friends. Thank you so much to the hotel staff for making us feel at home! Keep up the great work! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4* hotel's room should be more clean in my opinion. Very nice location, nice restaurant, free parking and helpful staff. This hotel is a good choice but not for 4*.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Lobby comfortable and big.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not working well. Every 3-4 minutes disconnected. So I gave up to read my mails.. Room was really hot, no air condition. In summer period it is a problem..

    Hotel Lobby comfortable and big.. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel 😍😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Staff were excellent,rooms were spacious, food was extremely tasty . We've enjoyed every minute we spent & we'll definitely be back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in the hotel in the neat small Bavarian town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome by the reception desk staff. Excellent dinner based on local cuisine. Enjoyed staying in this hotel and this clean and neat Bavarian town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic place! Friendly staff, great rooms, and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great!!

    The staff and proprietor are incredibly helpful and friendly! They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and content. The restaurant is amazing and the food, both dinner and breakfast was delicious!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    the hotel itself was fabulous, staff were so very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't very consistent unless downstairs in the restaurant or lobby.

    the hotel itself was fabulous, staff were so very friendly, lovely food, clean and tidy. The beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Warm and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove to the hotel and were greeted with a hot mulled wine from a stand set up out the front. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room which was set up beautifully. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was by far the best meal I had during our week in Germany. It was such a warm, comfortable place with such friendly staff. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to any of our friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Excellent food, family run ethos and facilities close to the hub of the Autobahn network.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    First class creative Bavarian Fayre with a twist. Excellent spacious comfortable room and facilities. Very helpful efficient and friendly staff with a family run ethos permeating throughout the public areas

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Their breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception.

    Their breakfast buffet was excellent. Personnel were cheerful and helpful in spite of their being busy. Having free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    perfect for families!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We booked a Premium Double room and I was really surprised how big the room is!! Very convenient for a family. We traveled with my 18 months baby and a baby crib was furnished! Very clean rooms and very good breakfast!! The restaurant itself is excellent!! We also liked the "play room" for children! My son didn't want to leave!! Hotel Recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the stuff I mentioned about the playroom. Parents should be responsible for their own kids.

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was great, variety was nice. Kids playroom was nice, but would be better if parents would actually watch their kids in the room and not leave them unattended. Not fair to parents like me watching my kids and have to look after the rest of stranger kids with no discipline.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    In transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed at 22:00 which meant we were unable to try their desserts.

    Brilliant play room for children. Lots of choice of local restaurants if alternatives are needed. Very comfortable. Large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel for visit to Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot in the room. No air conditioning in the room. Mobil airco could be rented but not powerful enough to cool the familyroom.

    Really nice family room. New/refurbished. Nice restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay, whit friendly employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't the sound of the clock outside. It was really warm in the room and there where a lot of muscito's.

    The room was clean and much space. Breakfast was really tasty and the employees where really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    They charge me with an extra 60 euro because they didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge me with an extra 60 euro because they didn't read my mesaje.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a rest overnight during a North Europe <--> South Europe trip.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - High temperatures in the room and hallway -

    * Perfect location for rest overnight * Good Spacious parking * Large room * Delicious breakfast *

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room

    Child friendly, well equipped, just 2 turns away from the highway, 24h reception, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, staff included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like everything at the hotel

    We were upgraded for free and it is always a pleasure. We even had TV in the mirror of the bathroom :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location to get to Legoland and rest after visiting it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner, breakfast was nice. Playroom for children is a good idea. Close to Legoland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine stay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy rooms, not very modern. Therefor the price and quality were okay.

    Fine facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Took the kitchen more than an hour to prepare dinner dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took the kitchen more than an hour to prepare dinner dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Worth staying here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise

    Very warm & friendly staff, extraordinary!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with friendly staff!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was little noisy i’d leave windows open during a night

    Nice hotel with friendly staff! Great kid’s room! Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    I booked a room for 1 person and I've got a big suite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 1 person and I've got a big suite with a separated living room area. It was extreme clean. Breakfast was outstandig.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Very nice atmosphere. Nice restaurant, helpful personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Family friendly hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family friendly hotel with excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    a very nice children play-room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really complain

    a very nice children play-room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very nice family hotel located close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, very nice and clean rooms, good restaurant and very good and large breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    A great stayover on our way to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for a quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was awful

    The family room had a 4 bedroom separate room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great Place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    fantastic family rooms and a great playroom for kids near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic family rooms and a great playroom for kids near the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel on the way to swizz for family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ——

    Super family transit hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic room food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic room food and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very welcoming staff, excellent facilities, spotless room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff, excellent facilities, spotless room, great playroom for kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, good breakfast, free parking, kids play area, and Sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a spider in the bathroom

    I like the food at the restaurant, the staff and the fact that they had a room for children to play

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Amazing staff and great location for kids to relax after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi connection on first level and superior room is quite basic

    Amazing staff and great location for kids to relax after hours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very modern renovated and friendly place for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern renovated and friendly place for family holidays. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Germany I've been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Very tasty breakfast, very comfy beds, hospitable service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Another splendid stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of small historical town

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: