Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Loccumer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 14/16, Mitte, 30159 Hannover, Germany

#37 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2203 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unexpectedly hot in Hannover and like a lot of places in Europe there isn't cooling in the rooms but there were doors to a tiny balcony which we opened to circulate the air.

    Great location for train and visiting the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning during warm weather makes the stay in the rooms very uncomfortable - especially when your room price triples within one day during exhibition times. Internet access was very spotty at times;

    Good location close to the city centre, minutes to main station and a large mall. Good breakfast. Very attentive staff. Nice bar area . Nicely styled rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was wonderful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very convenient for the centre of the city. Parking nearby was arranged by the hotel for a reasonable 24h charge (short-term drop off is possible right outside the hotel). Welcome drink delightful. Staff were especially helpful :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was very small and without fridge . All hotel is without condition and those day I have been there was 32C

    Close to the center and restoran personel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room bed is too small that one could hardly fit there! Wifi almost never worked and when it did got interrupted every two minutes. Most of the staff were extremely unfriendly and rude.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning and a fridge in the summer.

    The hotel staff were excellent but there was no air conditioning and no fridge in the room. With those two provisos everything else was fine including the location which was easy walking distance from the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the best four star hotel in Hannover. Hotel staff were really friendly and we had asked to put a picture of a British celebrity in our room and they were so kind to do so in advance, and on top of that we were given the British themed room, so our stay was in one word: amazing! Also great breakfast, clean spaces and very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom was old, needed complete refurbishing. It was not possible to tilt the windows

    The Lobby and Bar are modern, nice looking. The staff was nice, they point me to a nice district out of tourist zone. Besides, if you want to do touristy things, you are 3 minutes walking from downtown. The hotel is close to the main train station, and has teams in front. Getting to and around is super easy. Rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is good, a few hot dishes and usual ham and cheese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the hot weather, the room temperature remained very high, leading to an uncomfortable night's sleep. The staff could not control the temperature, but did supply a fan - but this didn't help sleeping either. Not sure if the thermostats can control room temperature in hot weather - looked like a system for floor heating in colder times! I might be wrong there!

    Breakfast area ambience excellent, as was breakfast. Very restful environment. Staff so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was a little small but it was fine for my short stay. The bar closed very early on Sunday evening and I had a very long day so could have done with a tipple at 10.30pm

    I loved the open plan layout of the bar/breakfast room. Great breakfast buffet. Loved the soundproofing between rooms and bar so when the door opened you could hear the difference

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Themed Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever! We’ll, only one. The restaurant is closed on Sunday, and after Saturday’s fine dinner we wanted to dine there again!

    Amazing restaurant! Wonderful breakfast. The staff made feel so welcome the minute we arrived until we said aufwiedersehen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been a bonus.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast selection, including gluten free for one of our group. Dinners were good, ate there both nights of our stay, staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. Upgrade from a single room to a double was much appreciated. Location close to the station and town centre was handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was outdated - Bed felt a bit broken (mattress was leaning towards one side) - Wifi was not good enough to work properly (constant disconnects)

    - Breakfast was fresh and very nice - Staff was extremely helpful - Location right in the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we order the room with bath tub but when we arrive the reception said all room with bath tub were gone so we end up with the only shower one, bit disappointed...

    good breakfast and nice staff in the bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but some fruits and cakes tasted to be from yesterday

    Excellent value for money, clean fresh colored rooms and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and it has a strange smell. Bedings are old and one can not tell is it is clean or not. Also hotel charged me in advanceand which was surprise since they said:book now pay in hotel.

    Locatiin of hotel is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great really!

    Perfect location - only 4-minute walk from the main train station which is the center of everything in Hanover. The room is quiet, cozy and comfortable beds ... spacious bathroom. Our room was themed, with parisian motives, very nice. Heating in the winter period is great. Very kindly staff. Welcome drink is a nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was with a thick layer if dust on furniture. Sound isolation is bad. Upstairs the sounds of moving furniture from early morning till evening... or may be there are any construction? And the main problem- internet. Or better tell almost no internet. It was so slow, as if you get into 90th...

    Well located. Just few steps from train station, from central shopping, easy to get everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to sit on the floor to watch the TV due to the layout of the room. Also only 2 coffee pods available. Would have been good to have a kettle and tea available.

    comfy bed and quirky decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows took some adjusting to get a decent height. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Just a short walk from the main station and close to the shopping - in fact, most things are close in Hanover. Decent sized room with most of the expected additions...mini bar, tv, heated bathroom floor...but no coffee or tea making and a single hair/hand/body wash fixed to the wall. There is a lift to get to the rooms. Breakfast was good - and at a better price than some hotels we’ve visited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not the first time we stayed at the hotel, this time i was surprised as it was quite cold inside the room. In the lowest class rooms there are no minibars anymore.

    The hotel has perfect location, near station and center. The staff is very nice and the hotel is perfectly clean. Rooms were comfortable. We also really liked the welcome drink as the wine was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the apartment that we got the first night had a water bed, and was very oddly designed in a beach fashion, including sun beds! (very strange with freezing temperatures outside)

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had the room next to the lift, which could be a little noisy.

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Brilliant location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a single room that was comfy and tidy. Bed was a little boxed in, literally, but not too detrimental. WIFI was flaky. Location close to main train station is good, as is its central town location. I would happily recommend for a business stay, although, as I say, if you want very good WIFI, I couldn't say it was that for me. As with all hotels in Hannover, when an exhibition is on, you pay double to triple the usual rate, it seems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wall's in room were damaged and not clean, it made room look uncomfortable and definitely not worth 4* hotel. For money paid, we would recommend other option either. breakfast worth spend in 3* hotel, nothing special and not so many choices as expected.

    friendly staff, large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very very unconfortable. I stayed there one night because I needed to rest before taking a train and I could not rest.

    The location is great if you need to take a train, it is walking distance from the Main station, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a health and safety issue where they had put rubber gloves over the detectors to stop dust during works however the staff did not remove these over night when there was no work taking place. The car park was more expensive than advertised.

    Good location close to centre. Nice craft beer in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only drawback was the safe didn't work.

    The room was very cool and comfortable despite not being air-conditioned. Delicious breakfast and very well received welcome drink. Very short walk to the train station and the shops which made day trips to other places within the region and shopping very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall in the bathroom looked like there was a leak before ( or it's just poor designed wall paper; looked like a dripping watermarks ) and water basin was cracked.

    It was ok, clean but nothing special. The had works going on with installing a lift. We were out most of the time so didn't effect us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were being renovated so parts of hotel were hard to get too. Would have nice to know before hand

    Friendly staff, got in early and room was ready. It was raining one evening and they supplied an umbrella. Little touches made it nicer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator has some problem, but I think it will be good soon.

    Everything was good.They give me two free tickets for drink. I stayed there two nights, If you don't need to clean room because of the short stay, they give you 5 Euro discount for the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovations on near my room that I wasn't informed on and it got a bit loud during the day. The room was quite stuffy even with the window open.

    Amazing location and great staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not advise us about the construction in the hotel area. It was impossible to get there by car. The hotel was without elevator. So I needed to go upstars 4 floors with a 30kg bag. The internet was terrible.

    ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed not to have any tea/coffee making facilities and only left with a small bottle of water to share between us. Hotel is being refurbished so lifts did not work and they had a Pit Stop tables with water and hard candy on the landings but the water bottles were all empty as it was stuffy and tiring climbing to 4th floor. Also, no parking at the hotel and it was expensive to park in the nearby car park.

    Loved the breakfast - good choice of food and all fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot. Good balcony doors to help cool the room. A fan or something to keep room cool would be good.

    Location to car park and ships wasfantasric

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The living room was very small, and the hotel had no parking lots for visitors, but it was as I expected, for a downtown hotel in a large city. The parking house was fortunately close by, and a special discount was provided by the hotel.

    The hotel is placed close to almost everything. Shops, train, bus, food, park, stadion etc. It has a large restaurant and bar with a pleasant environment. The hotel appears clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could not really cope with the heat, but it was 24 degrees overnight when I was there.

    The location was superb, a short walk from the train station and near the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is superb, being just a few blocks from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). Despite it being close to the station, the neighborhood was fine. One evening I needed to buy some food and walked to the train station and back without any real concerns. The staff was competent and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabin is a bit too tiny.

    Staff was very kind (at the reception and in the bar as well), breakfast was superb. There are no distances in the city downtown, so you can reach almost every important place with a max. 20 minutes walk from here. Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection is bad, Its free but the connections is too slow and lost the connection from time to time.

    nice hotel. looks great. Nice room and clean too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning. The hotel parking is not on-site but in a multi-storey car park close to the hotel (on Mehlstrasse, 5 minutes away walking distance).

    The room was very clean with a large window and a small balcony. The windows were double glazed, which reduced the street noise. The bathroom was very nice, I really liked the shower. The hotel is in the city centre, very close the main transport links (Kropcke stop) and the train station. Hotel guests a complimentary drink at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we not all that helpful at reception. The room was shabby and overpriced. There was building work going on outside, starting a 0545 in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price that charge 200++ Euro per night but no refrigerator, no Air con. , very slow speed of Wifi.. and also very small bathroom. It is not worth value at all even during the exhibition fair.

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast Lift,only one and parking outside should be clearly signed More room in the lobby and a proper desk

    Easy access to the centre and main station Bar with good service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the evening the bandwidth of the WiFi connection decreased and using Internet was almost impossible. A lot of light switches on the walls of the room, but only half of them were active and none close the door...

    The room I chose was the smallest one from their offer. However, all the essentials were present and totally functionals. The breakfast was rather various and very good. I appreciated the shrimps in different sauces! Staff very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was amazing for us that a deluxe double room didn't give free daily water!!!!!!!!!! I have traveled to more than 100 hotels worldwide. All 4 & 5 star. this was the first time that I need to buy water outside the hotel!!!!!!!! I ask from you,when I pay more than 200 euro for the room, it's disappointing to buy 2 bottles of water daily.... the same thing was for the coffee.there was coffee machine,sugar,cream, but no coffee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    very good location. good hospitality. a different type room ,surprisingly, neat, overall lovely good room survice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was very poor - pracatically non existent in my room. The room was very small, I hardly had any space to open my suitcase on the floor. The tv was placed on a high shelf so you couldn't watch from bed. The room had a bad smell, and the bathroom was small and didn't seem very clean. Service was good and breakfast was ok. For the price, I was very disappointed. I won't be going there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretends to be chic, but looks cheap Absolutely not a 4 start hotel, a good 3 star, but not more for a number of reasons. The personnel is polite, but very reserved and not eager to help. The lobby of the hotel looks cute and interesting, but if you go through the floors you will notice that the hotel is old and this new touch is added from time to time. On the day of our arrival the elevator was not working. The room itself felt very stoic and empty taken the provided space and lack of amenities in it (no mini-bar, no kettle, no cups, smalish table and chairs, etc.). The decoration of the room was way to basic for a 4 star hotel and looked even funny sometimes - a signature on a piece of wallpaper above the bed to make it look like a painting. Arriving to Hanover my girlfriend got sick, so when asked for a kettle on a number of occasions, each time we got an answer that there were only four kettles at the hotel and that they were all taken; then, we asked to have at least some hot water to make a hot drink in the evening, but this time the answer was the bar was closed that day and it was impossible to have some hot drink or even hot water. Honestly, it looks like Hotel Loccumer Hof has one kettle per its star and its personnel works in the conditions where they even do not have some hot drinks for them! The only two things that were good at the hotel, the room was clean and the bathroom was well-equiped and relevant for a 4 star hotel. I do not think we will come back to this hotel, there are better options on the market for the same price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift takes too long, it would be great to have a bar that stays open as long as guests are there.

    Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, nice design. Excellent bar keeper. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not a problem for me but could be a problem for (taller) men - quite a tiny shower in a single room. Wi-Fi works well but the password needs to be changed daily and you sometimes have to login more then once daily.

    The ambient atmosphere of the hotel was perfect. Convenient location - 5 min walk from the Central Station (Hofbahnhof). 10 min walk from the Old Town. Within a close reach on foot or by public transport (S-Bahn or bus) of all business locations in the city. Great welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent exuberant breakfast, including fruit, pastry, big selection of coffees and teas. Menu a la carte is also perfect and worth a try.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was bad. It was a bit surprising as there were a lot of group meetings/conference participants there at the same time. Just to check social media sites or email my connection would often time out.

    Location was excellent, room was large and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet connection was not working properly. The room wasn't 4 Star standard however it was clean and quiet.

    The breakfast had an excellent choice of food with high quality. The sustainability offer (no cleaning after the first night, but getting a voucher for consumption in the bar) is a good initiative.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was offered at huge discount. Turned out to be a single room with the usual low budget comfort. The value for money was ok but not the bargain it was offered to be.

    Central location close to train station. Ok hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small the WI FI is too disturbing & weak signal the location is excellent & the breakfast buffet too while the staff generally friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price at the time....but that was due to a trade fair and the accommodation was expensive all over Hannover. Breakfast was also very expensive, I cannot justify paying €13 and just eat a bread roll and an egg. But that is me, I dont have a big appetite that early in the morning....

    The location is perfect. Everything close by. The room is good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated beds / old type mattress that you would not expect for 4 star hotel, althrough for 1-2 nights this is managable.

    great location, nice design of the hotel, reasonable size for the rooms, very good service provided by front desk. A very nice bonus was welcome drinks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I had requested a double bed, not two single ones we were given a room with two single ones. So I had to go to the reception and ask to change a room.

    Location and breakfast were excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only way to improve this hotel would be for it to have a gym and swimming pool. But for the price, the whole experience was excellent value for money.

    There was a themed room which was very well presented. The location was great too. The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke impeccable English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very cozy hotel in a good location, at walking distance from the main train station and the shopping streets. As i travelled there by car, it was a good thing that the hotel has a facility to provide parking spots very close by. The rooms were clean and spacious and provided good comfort, althought not really to the standard of a 4 star hotel. The staff was nice and helpfull and the breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the 2nd time i have stayed in this hotel and it is excellent. The staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. You dont have to worry if you do not speak German as they all speak excellent english.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are writing to lodge our displeasure of our recent stay at the Loccumerhof Hotel. Bearing in mind that it is our fifth year there and never before we have had assigned to a such an uncomfortable room. We have always booked with booking.com and always in past years the room assigned proved to be comfortable. This time we were assigned room 515. We found it small with very uncomfortable bed and a fridge which could not be used because it had been locked. Whilst in the past with the same kind of booking we had larger and comfortable room and a fridge which could have been used. When we asked for a different room the receptionist said that there would be a difference in price. This did not reflect in our past stay at the hotel. The reason we chose to return was purely that in the past we had had a very comfortable stay.Not this time we're afraid. Hence we left with rather bitter and bad taste of our stay there. A.Lignola. C.Warmingham.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good location, convenient for train station, comfortable, well equipped room, tasty food in the restaurant with friendly efficient staff. An ideal hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower late at night but staff thought it was a temporary fault and reported issue shower lovely and hot in the morning

    Free drink voucher breakfast reception staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could perhaps be a little more friendly and accommodating being front-line employees. But in fairness , i have no complaints on this aspect. It is just a comment

    The location is perfect for my purpose on that specific stay. Very near to the main train station with a few minutes of walking and the shopping area is very accessible as well. And by the way, they serve "sunny side up eggs" which is not common in other hotels of the same category.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No bar fridge or tea or coffee making facilities in room. Bed comfortable but very soft.

    The wifi was excellent, staff helpful and central location perfect. Include the breakfast it was value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI a lot weaker than other hotels I have stayed in Europe. Menu although very modern did not really carter for people with less adventurous pallets or with children

    Excellent modern hotel very close to the old market and town. approx 25 mins drive from airport and staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would not stay in the holder so had to be used by hand, water was spraying out the bottom of it and at one point the whole thing came off in my hand leaving just the hose. Pillows were very flat and quite uncomfortable

    Staff were friendly, nice bar area and room was spacious and relatively comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have a bad word to say about the place!

    I've stayed here before and once again I was impressed. The quality of the staff amazes me, everyone who works there that I've interacted with is a delight. A real credit to the place. I can't think of a place I've stayed where the staff have been so good... and I've stayed at places across the world and across the price spectrum. Genuine nice! And the hotel is nice too. Convenient, very clean, comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the décor in the rooms was best described as tired, some of the staff I found abrupt

    the pillows were very good and comfortable, 5 minute walk from the central train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There are renovations in front of the hotel 2. Staff extremely unfriendly, I had a baby and called the hotel to ask for someone to help me with luggage as the taxi was parked 15 meters away and couldn't stop in front of the exit due to the renovation and the staff told me : it's 15 meters way! Yes I know but I can either push the stroller or the luggage otherwise I wouldn't call you 3. No closet and no AC 4. Single room is extremely small, bathroom wouldn't fit a shubby person 5. The furniture is old, the towels not so clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room extremely hot. Some bathroom fittings of poor quality. Weird lighting system - loads of buttons but half didn't seem to do anything. Lighting seemed naturally dim anyway.

    Nice furnished room Decent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly located. Excellent breakfast. Served very nice. Also a nice bar to have a drink. Staff is great - very helpful. Center is 5 minutes walking - shops, restaurants and cafe. End of the street a nice tapas bar. A supermarket - very cheap. Train station is 3 minutes walking and so is the big and good mall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of. I really liked this place

    I loved the breakfast buffet. Excellent value for price. Very nice atmosphere in the restaurant area. Nice decor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful: due to renovation work in the street, ask for the alternative address. Parking a bit far.

    Good location, helpful staff, clean room. Welcome drink. Pc in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during check in, rooms are not like the one in pictures !! , payment not possible with paybal ( I payed again with ATM ) that mean i payed two times and the booking will return the paybal amount to me !

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Loccumer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: