Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodge Berlin - Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gabriel-Max-Straße 20, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10245 Berlin, Germany

#168 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely nice apartment in green, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) Niederbarnimstr. 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing: one of the armchairs tried to bite off a piece of my trousers, successfully:( needs to be repaired. And a warning: cafe Habana (at the crossroads) tends to add things you didn’t eat or drink to your bill! Pay attention! It was the first time for all our trips (and we’ve had a lot) that we were cheated:(

    Absolutely nice apartment in green, comfortable and seemingly safe neighborhood (lots of cafes and small shops). The apartment is in a quiet yard,so we didn’t hear any noise except bird singing in the morning. It has everything you need (including a hair dryer:)) for a short stay for two. Given instructions were precise so we had NO problem finding the apartment. Had some minor misunderstanding-problem was solved the same day,the owner (though we didn’t meet) seems to be a very responsible and reliable person,willing to make your stay as comfy as possible.Thank a lot! Keep this place in “favorites” and stay next time we are in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    ONLY BOOK THIS UNIT IF THERE ARE NO OTHER UNITS AVAILABLE IN BERLIN & YOU ARE DESPERATE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) Niederbarnimstr. 6
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Key pick-up and unit locality was a travellers worst nightmare ! Extremely unhelpful key agent and no information on the actual location of the unit (500 m walk to agent to pick key up and then 600 m walk to unit). All owner had to do was provide a single information sheet with receipt, but obviously too arogant and cheap to do so ! When we couldn't find the unit we were accused of lying about the lack of information provided. Only book this unit if there are no other units available in Berlin !!!

    Local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great Berlin vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) Niederbarnimstr. 6
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge did not work, but the owner sent a repairman (who unfortunately couldn't repair it). I believe that a new fridge is already installed.

    Great, funky and calm area, close to S-bahn and Bus station, many nice restaurants. Big food shop 5 min walk away. The owner is super responsive and very nice to communicate with. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment, great location, within walking distance of so many amazing bars and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) Niederbarnimstr. 6
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the kiosk where the keys were picked up was extremely unhelpful. Barely said anything or responded to questions and claimed to have “absolutely no idea where the apartment was”

    Property was absolutely beautiful. Far far nicer than expected. Extremely warm and comfortable and well equipped. Zero complaints. Absolutely would stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, cool area, walking distance to nice restaurants, public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Studio - Rigaerstr. 60
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The house rules were very strict about noise, because of the neighbours, apparently. You were not supposed to talk in the hallway from 21:00-09:00, watch the TV at a high volume, raise/lower the shutters etc. However, the people living upstairs were making a CRAZY racket every night- until early morning hours. It sounded like one or two persons were walking with heavy steps on the hardwood floor while moving furniture, which was very nerve wrecking but I don't think it's reason enough to call the police:) So, sleeping was hard at times. Construction work going on in the courtyard, which is also noisy. People walking by the bedroom window day and night are also noisy. But remember to follow the house rules and not make ANY noise after 21.00, because the noisy neighbours might be bothered...:) So, I obviously didn't like the noise rules. What did I like? I the location, due to proximity of public transport and good food places (Boxhagener Pl. is a 10-minute stroll away). The apartment itself is nice enough. Wouldn't hurt them to include more than one small and one big towel for a 7-day stay, though. Would recommend this place to quiet couples without sleeping problems.

    I liked the location of the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Fair price for the apartment, which was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets are quite loud during the evening, as there are many restaurants in this location.

    Fair price for the apartment, which was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartment, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Studio - Rigaerstr. 60
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was not correctly shown on booking.com at the time of booking. Booking.com showed the main location near boxenhager platz, but actually the apartment I was given was over 20 minutes walk away!! But it was a nice apartment.

    Nice apartment, good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable apartment and a great host!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) Niederbarnimstr. 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazingly well maintained apartment. Nearly all amenities were provided by the host. It was a very comfortable stay for us. The area around the apartment is very good and the metro station is very close. The host is an amazing lady who is extremely helpful and understanding. This is an important facet to have especially when one is staying in a new country for the first time. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toaster did not work but on reporting it to the owner he said he would replace it.

    Excellent location in an area full of bars, cafes and a few boutiques. A nice vibe in this area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    My home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Studio - Rigaerstr. 60
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is brilliant and feels very homely and safe. The size of the apartment is amazing, very spacious and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Many Shops and Restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Studio - Rigaerstr. 60
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many Shops and Restaurants nearby. U -and S - Bahn Stations very near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    It is in the coolest neighborhood of Berlin, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in the coolest neighborhood of Berlin, lots of Restaurants, Bars and Clubs near by. It is big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Superb apartment in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) Niederbarnimstr. 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location incredible, loved the neighbourhood. Apartment was really well equipped, cosy with a great balcony. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom main light wasn't working

    Very spacious and clean, excellent location!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Clean apartment, enough room for two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Studio - Rigaerstr. 60
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival it was cold, and the heating in the kitchen didn't function.

    Clean apartment, enough room for two.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Location and size
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But old

    Location and size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows!

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    I have stayed at lodge apartments several times an always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have stayed at lodge apartments several times an always been impressed. I find the flats comfortable and spacoius. The best thing is the location as its wonderful to explore and discover all the great stuff berlin has to offer.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    The apartment is very big, suitable for maximum 7 persons.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A big apartment, but without closets in which to put you clothes. Is situated at the 4th floor, hard to find because is isn't anything that signalize the proper door. The guy from the Meet Kiosk (where you get the keys) is always shrugging his shoulders, is not able to call the owner or to solve any problem. We had troubles with the internet connection, don't count on it... The communication with the owner is hard to realize, especially when you have a problem. The parking on the street is very expensive, but we manage to find a parking place at 800 m from apartment.

    The apartment is very big, suitable for maximum 7 persons.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not very clear where the apartment is exactly, but luckily I found it very fast

    The location was perfect. A lot of cosy bars, close to public transport and quiet building. The kitchen had everything we need. I think I love this apartment more than my own apartment.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The appartment in Niederbarnimstr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain.

    The appartment in Niederbarnimstr. that we have used is spacious and very clean; it has all needed facilities. Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    The location it superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having read all comment on the Studio on Niederbarnimstrasse 6, I truly was warned. Still, I ran up to the fifth floor with my have backpack: on the front building. Twice... So temper your thrill and walk through the corridor to the garden. One night it was more than 20 degrees outside. People from the nice modern building at the back of number 5 were chatting on the balcony at 5 am. You can hear that. As you hear glass bottles being dumped in the bin. And people on the stairs. I did not find this disturbing (at all). I requested a late checkout. Had to pay for the extra service in advance, but the late checkout could not be guaranteed. I was OK with that, and understood. On the day of checkout I happened to check the spam box of my mail account (for a totally different reason). Found a mail from Lodge with the request to checkout by 11.00, as the received a new reservation. Mailed at 6 pm on the night before checkout. Their mails did not go to my spam box before. I was happy to find it in time, but had appreciated a phone call/text message too.

    The location it superb. Close to the subway (U5 Samariterstrasse), tram (M10 Frankfurter Tor, M21 Niederbarnimstrasse ), bus (line 240 Simon Dachstrasse) and train (Warschauerstrasse S5/S7/S75). Pubs and restaurants all over and all day. Bed is 1.40 meter: perhaps a bit smaller as you have at home. Internet (DSL) was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.1
    Great loaction and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we went to pick up the keys they tried to charge us over 50 euros more than was in agreement. First the customer service person blamed us for not reading the emails (even we have everything printed out with us) they found out it was their mistake. Still we never get any apologies from that.

    Great loaction and very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very very dirty building . had to pick up keys from the local kiosk where not helpfull couldnt tell me exact location of apartment . no Internet when complained by phone nevergot it resolved and had to pay cash got no invoice to say it was payed.my advise to anyone thinking of staying there find a other place.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - method of WIFI connection - you have to login every session

    - location - spacious apartments - if you like tenement house atmosphere it's perfect! - the apartment was very warm and clean

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect and cozy. The appartement is chill, big and has nice and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    The apartment was furnished beautifully and was perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was furnished beautifully and was perfectly situated in a cosmopolitan area with easy access to Berlin's historic areas and airport

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Everything, was so cozy and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, was so cozy and nice. The apartment was well equipped. :-)

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    10
    Super Clean Apartment,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super Clean Apartment, Close to many nice Resturants and Bars. Very Cozy!! 4

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: