Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clipper Elb-Lodge Apartments Hamburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carsten-Rehder-Str. 71, 22767 Hamburg, Germany

#2 of 75 Holiday rentals in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Near perfect experience if you're looking for an upscale apartment-rental location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust and spiderwebs in the bedroom area. Even-though I was fully aware of the cleaning policy (every three days or so) and I didn't expect a 100% perfectly clean apartment, I was quite shocked, and slightly annoyed at the great amount of dust in the bedroom and the dark grey spiderwebs that were hanging above the bed in the corner. Even if cleaning is only done every few days or so, the bed itself and the area above it needs to be cleaned more properly and if possible more often, because dark grey spiderwebs, which is an indication that it has been hanging there for a lot longer, is unacceptable, and in my option an unnecessary and painful blemish on an otherwise near perfect and prime location to stay. Furthermore, while it's not really a negative point, but more of a piece of advice, maybe it would be a good thing to make the types of available pots and pans to cook a bit bigger. As someone who likes to cook, a basic cooking pot and basic steel-frying pan were a bit limiting. It would have been nice to also have a wok for example. Finally, I noticed that there was a nice home entertainment system in the room. However it would have been nice if it was communicated clearly that there was a decent home entertainment system with hdmi ports and stuff like that available, so that people can take their movies, music and cables with them if they so desire. It seems like a missed opportunity to me.

    Considering I choose this location as pre-cruise stay, the location right near the cruise terminal made it absolutely perfect. The Check-in procedure was good, even-though I arrived late at night, the man near the desk was very friendly and the whole check-in was quick and efficient. The same goes for the check-out, the two blonde ladies at the front-desk were very friendly and efficient. The room itself was nice, spacious and up to the standards I was expecting. The bathroom had the right necessities, the kitchen was decently equipped for a short stay, the living room and the bedroom were comfortable and tastefully decorated. Having the option to cook for yourself and stay in a location resembling a small apartment, makes all the difference and I will 100% certainly come back to Clipper-elb the next time that I'm in Hamburg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful but pricy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in starts only at 15 00 hours and the check-out is at 11 00 AM. That only gives you 20 hours in the place. Given the price of the property, check-out should be at noon and not at 11 OO AM. Hair conditioners are also missing in the place. Kitchen could be better equipped.

    -Beautiful apartment overlooking the Elbe River (if you have booked a room with view) -Friendly receptionist -Rooftop terrace with nice views with seats that you can use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location, clothe to markets, sightseeing spots and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front of the house is made of couple stone. It’s one of the historic streets in Hamburg. Very nice but very noisy if a car drives by.

    Very nice location, clothe to markets, sightseeing spots and good fish restaurants. Bus station just in front of the house (20m). Living rooms is quite big. Bathroom and sleeping room as well. We had a room with river view. Awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, very comfortable. Would stay again with mates or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of the group needed to contact us when his phone went missing, but reception wouldn't allow him to use their computer to send us an email.

    Staff were very helpful. Views from exec apartments were fantastic! Cafe attached and pub opposite were very convenient meeting points.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Spacious rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com description and reviews were a bit misleading. Our planned room had no view. But the lovely man at reception bumped us up and we had a partial view. It was a birthday celebration mother/son outing (son is 14, so doubt this will happen much in the coming years), so I wanted it to be special. Dark coffee and watched the river.

    Super roomy, great coffee and soap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice and spacious apartment !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only inconvenience is that there isn't any room service and the Hotel cafe closes at 5.30pm so if you need late night food you have to go out but there are few Italian restaurants around.

    I had a nice experience overall, the apartment are very spacious, clean and well accommodated, there is not much I the bathroom expect from shower gel but if you need more you can ask at the reception .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice modern accomodation in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The after hours check-in was excellent, very easy to follow instructions. Very convenient location for the S Bahn and also the bus to Altona. A lot of excellent restaurants close by and convenient to walk on the Waterfront.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the electrics - specifically window blinds - didn't work, and there was some road noise from outside.

    Excellent large modern appartment style room with great view over the Elbe river which was extremely comfortable. Very helpful staff made stay even more enjoyable. Although slightly outside the central area, local restaurants and bars were very good, although public transport into the centre of Hamburg was also very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Far away from city center, and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daily cleaning would be great. At 3 days of stay toilet paper and shampoo is finished, waste trash is full and it is not nice to call reception for these type of natural needs. Subway and public transport is very far away. You have to climb many stairs and way to reach the subway station. If you have baby stairs are a huge problem.

    View of the room was amazing! Nice decorated, large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might have been us but we couldn't get the air in to work Everything else was fabulous!

    The location was brilliant... we stayed here en route from Rotterdam to Denmark and on the way back too The open plan style of the room Pets welcome - my dog loved it here! Comfy bed Big bathroom Lots of storage space Restaurants & cafes within walking distance Boat watching

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb flat with wiev over Elbe with boats passing by!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I Always 3rd time book this compartmend hotell whenever I am in Hamburg on a Conference. I invite my business friends for an social event starting with some drinks in the compartmend and then we have booked a restaurant nearby. Really creates value and good Close realationship.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Hamburg in Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far, nothing. I will definitely come back!

    Great location, in Altona, close to nice bars and nice restaurant. The room was amazing, big, bright, big windows. Really clean, the bathroom also had a bath tub. You get a nespresso machine with couple of caps. Perfect for longer stay and for coffee lover. Super comfy bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Great for traveling with small children as you get a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for traveling with small children as you get a small kitchen with dining table and enough room to manouver around. You pay for it but you also get it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the otherwise luxurious equipment of the flat, the TV surprised us with its poor picture quality; also, a slightly more generous offering of water, coffee, milk, tea and sugar would have been appreciated. 1 tea bag and 2 coffee capsules when you are staying a weekend was a bit tight... You can order (and pay) extra, but you need to plan ahead. The diner next door closes too early and there is nothing in the vicinity after hours if you just want some water...

    Super friendly staff; very comfy bed, great little kitchen, very nice furniture - gives you a feeling of luxury.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Coolest Hotel/apartment, still makes my toes curl!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we could have stayed longer.

    We loved the room-the view-the location-the staff; and music playing on entering. Rotating TV in the sliding wall was so unique, I want to put it in my home. Internet was pretty good compared to other parts of Europe. Could stream some video. The Fish Market is awesome. Restaurants and views in the area are so memorable. Will be back!! Coffee shop and menu are nice AND it's attached. City bus is half block away. Hamburg-Seafood!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient with restaurants in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Coffee machine not working and no one to call to fix it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine not working and no one to call to fix it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    The size of the apartment the furniture was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The size of the apartment the furniture was very clean and modern and the view was amazing and the bathroom was big enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment! Wonderful town. Much better than staying in Amsterdam. Would definitely stay again, hopefully longer stay though! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Wifi not working - annoying when travelling on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working - annoying when travelling on business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful big wel equipped apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a sauna/swimming pool

    Beautiful big wel equipped apartments. Nice and smooth checkin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Totally happy with my choice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Location is superb, especially if you're into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb, especially if you're into Hamburg's harbour flair!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    You have to try this lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect bed, large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect more clean room

    Perfect bed, large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room wasn't serviced daily.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. The friendliest and most helpful reception staff I have come across in all my travels.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    The apartment with views is lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A suggestion would be to perform full cleaning services every three days. When you stay a week in an apartment it can get a bit dirty and need a clean.

    The apartment with views is lovely. I was working so I spent alot of time in it. The location is excellent, close to the city but away from it for some quiet. Staff are efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Located right at the Elbe, this is a beautiful spot to go...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a first time guest I was located in a lower floor appartement without a view and near the streat that is very noisy. Sleeping with open window was not possible and even with a closed window you could hear the street. Ask for a more silent room.

    Located right at the Elbe, this is a beautiful spot to go out far a little walk in the night. The appartements are very large with a huge bathtub and a seperate toilet. The furniture is simple but functional and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Cleanl, quiet, staff-friendly and well organized
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is not available so you have to buy something, particularly, when you need to leave early next day

    Cleanl, quiet, staff-friendly and well organized

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    This was a great apart-hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a great apart-hotel. It was very spacious and clean. Had a nice kitchen. Easy access to public transportation. Staff was wonderful. Close to the river Elbe.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Feathers in pillows, duvet and also sofa. Pillows and duvet were changed. Unable to use the sofa. Unfortunate feather allergy! Bed very hard.

    Spacious and modern. Great location. Good parking facilities. Staff informative

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Relativ wenige Möglichkeiten in der Nähe um Lebensmittel zu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sonnenterrasse! Ganz tolles, modernes Appartment mit super netten Personal und wunderschönem Blick auf die Elbe.

    Relativ wenige Möglichkeiten in der Nähe um Lebensmittel zu kaufen, da auch das kleine Selbstversorgercafe unten relativ früh zusperrt. Die Hightech-Lichtsteuerung im Appartment hat uns streckenweise etwas überfordert ;)

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovedl looking out the four massive windows that our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like however I think paying 25 Euro a day for parking your car in the apartment complex is a bit over the top. Would understand if it was a private car park but it's not. We stayed in the delux apartment and I think had already paid a premium price that warranted inclusive parking.

    Lovedl looking out the four massive windows that our apartment had looking over the street and the amazing port activity. Apartment is amazing !! So comfortable and easy access to lovely restaurants and the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.1
    The apartments are big and cozy, very friendly when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel offers no Internet access. There is no WiFi (you are offered the option to use the city WiFi, which is 5euro/day and it's incredibly slow, or a cable option that doesn't work). Furthermore, the room I stayed in had no WiFi signal even from the city WiFi, so I had to resort on using my data plan.

    The apartments are big and cozy, very friendly when traveling as a family.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Amazing apartment, luxurious, generous, modern and new...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing apartment, luxurious, generous, modern and new interior. Lots of room!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    My Second stay here .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    My Second stay here . I will back back ,great Staff & Appartment.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Spacious apartment with comfortable bed and amazing views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in earlier without charge.

    Spacious apartment with comfortable bed and amazing views of the elbe.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Overall good

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not very clean when I checked in. Stayed 3 nights and no one came in to clean the room.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Comfort, Location & View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort, Location & View

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    It was one of the best places i saw and believe me I've...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It was one of the best places i saw and believe me I've seen a lot... The view was "superb"

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Very bright and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very bright and spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The atmosphere especially the classic music and room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The atmosphere especially the classic music and room design

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Great Staff, Im a DJ working in a local club for one night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Staff, Im a DJ working in a local club for one night and I got treated very well by all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Hafenblick
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Hafenblick

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    This place is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet is not included

    This place is amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    WiFi NOT GOOD, Everything OK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi NOT GOOD, Everything OK !

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Clipper Elb-Lodge Apartments Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: