Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lorenz Hotel Zentral This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pfannenschmiedsgasse 4-6, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#97 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    worst hotel Ive ever stayed at so far- not worth a cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - old furnishings- carpet had pieces of different material filling up gaps/ curtains didnt even keep sun out since it was only strips - florecent dirty lights in toilets also a huge whole in the toilet ceiling that was very creapy. Small baby cockroach on toilet floor.. -Apartment had an enterance and the two connecting doors kept hitting each other making moving between rooms dangerous for baby and children. - No fridge, our food got spoiled so we had to through away- No safety deposite box or safe - internet Wifi didnt even show up- so no internet, my daughter tried calling reception but phone wasnt working- we didnt even bother going down to reception to ask. Horrible - to top it all off attitude of staff was extremely disappointing, they reluctantly gave us an extra hour for check out. No smiles no welcoming feeling.

    The only good thing I can say is that location is good in the heart of old city, although you enter through a shoe shop and go up a small ellevator on the 2nd floor - not a good idea with kids Also would like to add that no cars are allowed in the area, you can only drop off your bags at door and take them up yourself, then go and park your car a kilomere away- no help with carrying bags or anything- stressful and not mentioned on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Not family friendly, when complaining about noise from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly, when complaining about noise from the street, not one bit of sorry or remorse and still charged 80% of stay even though we had our two small children and they we’re upset from broken sleep. Not happy with how we were treated. Moved out to quieter apartment at further expense. Overall hotel overpriced for what was a very basic tired old hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly helpful staff , great location , building needs updating and pest control
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room at front of hotel . Street noise people in the evening till 2am then delivery and cleaning from 4am no airconditioning so had to have window open . Mouse in bread at breakfast staff were unfazed and said yes he is a regular visitor!!!!

    Great location central for everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street warks going to the centre.

    It was pleasure to live here. Lady was very kind. There were nice, tidy and calm room, kichen, bathroom. All extras included: tea, body lotions and many others. Excellent English!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Especially liked the location, and it was, for the most part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny rooms, but I have seen worse. Coffee machine (brkfst) could improve (would run out milk very quickly). Arriving for breakfast just before 9 we found the attendant was not refilling anything but the juice & milk for coffee machine? My friend had thought to have a second boiled egg - nope. Would've liked to have had more choice of the breads also - baskets were down to 4 rolls - when we arrived & then a few slices of a dark bread was put out. It was the typical German breakfast but for the lack of presenting more variety once getting into their last hour of breakfast.

    Especially liked the location, and it was, for the most part, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location to visit the Christmas market and old town Nuremburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location to visit the Christmas market. Very easy to get to from the HauptBannhof. Comfortable room. We got the family room and it was fine for us and our 18 yo daughter. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Value Accommodation in the heart of Nuremburg Aldstat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift Access through a shoe shop (although we knew this when we booked the room) Whist staff were helpful on arrival and when asked a question, the staff generally didn't come across as very cheerful

    Free wifi Central location - 5 minute walk to Christmas markets Less than 10 minute walk from central train station Complimentary breakfast buffet One room for a family of 5 Helpful staff This is a budget style hotel, so expectations need to reflect that, but we thought that this hotel represented great value for money and gave us easy walking access to the entirety of Nuremburg Aldstat aswell as being in close proximity to the metro & central train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn’t come to this hotel again due to lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very noisy. Thin walls and floors meant we were kept awake by the people staying above us until late, and as we were next to the kitchen and dining room we were woken up every morning just after 6 am! Not great for a relaxing break. Such a shame as location couldn’t have been better.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room on the 5th floor, the internet connection was very bad. I went and sit in a chair near the elevator to check my emails and whatsupp messages

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night stay with friends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are with a car , please make arrangements to park the car before your visit . This hotel is in city center and you need to pay 12 euros for the parking.

    very friendly staff . we checked in late but still they managed to open the door . Please check in before 9 PM .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and in expensive for able-bodied Text savvy people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult for us to find and once we did, it was difficult to figure out where to park. The place has a deal with a parking garage which worked well once we found it but you need to be savvy with maps or GPS. The rooms were poorly ventilated and we were asked to keep the windows closed because at that time of year bats try to find indoor places before the cooler weather hits. If they ask this of tenants they need to provide screened windows or or fans! We were roasting! The gal at the front desk who helped us was very kind and helpful however and this is a great place to stay if you don’t want to spend a lot of money when you are touring but want a comfortable bed.

    We had a family suite with 2 adjoining rooms. They were clean and had everything we needed to just sleep there after touring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good price/quality ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not fully cleaned. There was also very small window and it was very difficult to ventilate (there was no air conditioning). The staff warned me to keep it closed at night, because there are many bats.

    Excellent location! Good breakfast included in the price! Very good price/quality ratio!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is very old, need to redo the ceramic. Very strachy when you take a bath. Your skin will get some straches.

    Great Location, good breakfast, front desk very helpfull, parking 12 euro from hotel, room very basic but nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasantly surprised overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the middle of the city. Our teenager loved that the shops were at the doorstep literally. Hotel arranges for a car park at a reduced rate nearby. You need to go to the hotel first to get a special parking ticket. Someone from the hotel rang us the morning we were arriving & explained what we had to do. You can literally park in front of the hotel just to unpack & check in before moving the car to the car park. Hotel is on the 2nd floor on top of a clothes shop so it could be easy to miss but if you know what you are looking for, you will see the signs. Bonus was that breakfast was included - this was a stopover for us on our way back after the holidays so we were not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived at about 1800 so we could still walk about the city at night after dinner to enjoy the sights of Nuremberg. We then spent the next morning shopping before leaving after lunch. With the special parking ticket(€12 for 24 hours) we could take the car out to load our bags after checking out, park the car again so that we could shop & finally remove the car when we left so. The parking arrangement was very flexible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms to rent in the heart of Nuremberg, not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was in a shoe store, we miss it twice. Unclean rooms. Noise on the street. Certainly when we close the window we found that they're good phoning isolated. But with no AC and with a strange smell in the rooms, we needed to open the windows. A good experience after all, if you ar not so exigent with the cleanliness.

    Free parking on a street nearby. You need to try a little or to park after 9 PM. Good breakfast. Very good location in the heart of Nuremberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy, economic, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central street where it is located is somewhat noisy, with earplugs it's fine. This is not the hotels fault at all.

    Clean, perfect location and friendly staff. Very accommodating to my late arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    All about the location this one. Couldn't get any better. It's not the most modern of hotels and slightly odd to begin with by entering via a shoe shop but for the price it's really very good. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Don't expect the Hilton but you can't go wrong with here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean, simple, no frills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi only worked with my tablet, it wouldn't connect to my phone.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. It's an old building but very clean, there's nothing luxurious about it, it's simple, no frills,very small room, perfect if you're just looking for a clean place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains were too transparent and from 5 a.m. the room was lightened by sun. Weak wi-fi signal at top floor

    Good hotel, friendly staff. Position simply excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, rooms large and very well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals in Restaurant in hotel unable to be accessed unless pre booked at time of room booking. Very strange and most unusual. In the end, it did not matter as there were many excellent restaurants in the city to choose from

    Reception staff extremely helpful and caring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay In Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price I have no complaints at all. We had fabulous weather while in Nuremberg, the hotel overlooks a main shopping street so it was a bit noisy to keep the windows open, a fan would have been useful.

    Central & convenient location for shops and attractions, very welcoming & helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Easy to walk the city and see the castle and sights Train & tram easy way to get around the area. Visited the Nazi War Rally Grounds by tram & Bamberg by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location, accommodations adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specific information on parking with the reservation. After arrival, I was too tired to re-park. I had a great deal of difficulty accessing the wifi.

    Great location, but very difficult to find

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Great position, but weired entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrace to the hotel, which is on the second floor, is day over through a shop! Yes, you need to enter a clothing shop and take the elevator or stairs located at the bottom. The mattress is way to soft, I need to put a shelf under it.

    The hotel is in the city center and not far away from the subway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took small room for one night. Too small for average man. My mistake. Not your fault.

    Great location and excellent staff. Breakfast also above average.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    An Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry through a shoe shop which closes at 8.00pm and although given an entry 'fob' still had a dread of being unable to gain entry. Lot of street noise in to the early hours, not the fault of the hotel and may have been a one off.

    Excellent location in centre of old town a few minutes walk from the main railway station and local points of interest. Breakfast very good. Room was clean, warm and comfortable. Although we arrived early to book in and room wasn't ready, we were allowed to leave our cases in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Low Cost basic hotel in central location in the AltStadt, very close to U-Bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very basic hotel with very small rooms, but you get what you pay for. Slow WiFi.

    Excellent location in the middle of the Altstadt close to all night life. Also 50m from the UBahn (subway) - ideal for the exhibition grounds. Very comfortable mattress - better than many expensive hotels. Ideal for short visits or business travellers paying their own bills.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sent a message (well in advance... at least a month before arrival) to the hotel via Booking.com requesting some info about parking, but I've never heard back :( Fortunately I checked out hotel's website... up to date info there... would have been nice to hear about the website from a staff member. As for the property, our room was right next to the reception and breakfast room, so a bit noisy in the morning (this was the only guest room on the reception floor, so I guess we were the "lucky" ones to get it). Also quite a bit of noise in the morning and at night from the street below. TV in main bedroom only had 5 odd channels (no RTL, ProSieben, etc.) and auto/manual tuning didn't work (TV in the 2nd bedroom had full choice of channels though). I also must mention weird check-in hours for a pretty expensive hotel (17:00-20:00). We were driving from Amsterdam and were very worried that we won't arrive on time for check in (very stressful).

    Great location... right in the middle of Nuernberg Altstadt. Good breakfast. Comfortable family room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Budget Hotel in City Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some overdue maintenance in i.e. the bathroom (hook to hang the showerhead)

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located in the middle of the centre. The rest is pretty standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly welcome and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This did not affect me but the entrance is in a pedestrian area so you may have to walk a short distance with your luggage from the nearby car park.

    Great central city location. Easy walking distance to main station and plenty of restaurants and bars in close proximity. Slightly quirky that the hotel entrance is through a shoe shop, but don't let that put you off it realy is not a problem. The reception staff were all very friendly and the breakfast in the morning is plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel receive payment twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel receive payment twice. So I must write letter to bank and ask to refund. When I talk to administrator she told me that such problem is with all clients. So to all clients and stuff of Booking.com - be carefur with this hotel, which receive payment twice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Noisy. No staff and no breakfast in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was told breakfast was served from 7:00. We was 10 people waiting til 7:30 in the restaurant. There was no breakfast and no staff at all. We was 10 people that ended up leaving without breakfast. Very annoying. The place was in an extremely noisy location. Street noise was very loud till late evening and at 6 in the morning construction workers started throwing old bricks and concrete blocks in a metal container at street level.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and price

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite awkward to find ...not very obvious since you have to access the hotel lift /stairs through a shop

    Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Its was a nice stay there. This is 2nd time here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old.

    Location & staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall, very happy with the stay. Staffs were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller than expected

    Excellent staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Vg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not that good.

    Location is perfect. Everything is around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi connection on 5th floor No real bed - just a sofa bed

    Location is very good...In the heart of Nuremberg Breakfast had a good variety

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Some rooms don't have proper wifi, otherwise all great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some rooms don't have proper wifi, otherwise all great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room, top floor rooms get so noisy when it rains

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    No frills value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not always open, but the staff is very well organized

    Perfectly located and efficiently managed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money and a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable nor was the pillow.

    Very nice staff! Clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very kind staff, good breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location! little nice & cozy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was bad

    Friendly and central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Nuremberg central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fan in the bathroom. Room too hot. Bed bugs.

    Location, staff were really friendly and helpful. Also very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location & no free WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi cost 2Eur for 24h

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Everything I required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Location, breakfasts, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was down on my last day

    Location, breakfasts, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Good area for reasonable prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, wornout carpet and bit funny smell in the bathroom.

    Area where was the hotel placed, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi to be paid not done in 2017

    Excellent breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Mouse in da house...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouse in the kid stroller :(

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    The bath tub was rusty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was rusty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    I would stay again there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not really small, but not very spacious, too.

    The Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a trek from the car park. But was worth it for the location.

    Fantastic location. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the hotel at the moment of my staying.

    Great breakfast, nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location for sight seeing, lovely staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very narrow, but that was fine as it was a city trip for sight seeing.

    Great location for sight seeing, lovely staff and good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Not luxury but good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was right next to the u-bahn and right in the heart of the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, parking

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Saver Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great value, full breakfast included!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.0
    Location is good, not far fm train station& city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel reception is off fm noon to 3pm that it's too long for this kind of business. It's not practical for guest.Reach there that noon time couldn't check in!

    Location is good, not far fm train station& city center.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.0
    Location is perfect.
    • Solo traveller

    Check In between 12:00 and 17:00 not possible!! (and after 21:00 is closed) You can't even call someone at that time, because the phone number of the hotel is disabled between those hours. They should warn about this huge restriction in a proper way. Room very small, breakfast standard. Is more like a Hostel accommodation rather than a Hotel.

    Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were given inaccurate information from the front desk. They told us that an attraction was open, so we took the 30 minute train on our last day- turned out it was closed. The hotel was above a shoe shop which was kinda weird.

    The location was great. Steps from the Cathedral, minutes from the Christmas Market. However, the hotel is located above a Shoe shop that you must enter to get into the hotel..

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel has the perfect location, is located to 50 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception schedule is from 17:00 to 20:00 in the afternoon and is very strict. I arrived a sunday at 15:30 and I didn't notice that the check in was on 17:00. I had to wait until the reception opening to leave my luggage, it's was no possible leave it in the hotel, was closed. So be careful with the arriving time!

    The hotel has the perfect location, is located to 50 meters to San Lorenz Cathedral. Very good breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice breakfast, clean, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi doesn't really work on top floor and the windowsill was metal so when rain dripped on it the noise was quite loud. Furniture is old but for the price at this location I can't complain

    Excellent location, nice breakfast, clean, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was very noisy (although this could be related to the fact that it was German Reunification Day.) People could be heard on the street below all night long. Also, the reception desk was right outside our door and the voices were quite loud going to breakfast in the morning. The earliest check in time is 5:00 PM which meant we had to carry our bags around all afternoon. Our experience was not equal to the nearly 200 Euros we paid for 1 night in the family suite.

    The staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Location: it is very convenient as only walk 5 mins from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The operating hour: 7am to 12pm and 5pm to 9pm. I arrived in 2:30pm and had to go out for drinking at somewhere to wait. Actually this is not complaint and only share information who wants to go and shall manage your time

    Location: it is very convenient as only walk 5 mins from main rail station and it is in city area Staff: are very friendly and I had nice talking with one part time university student from Berlin to share information about Germany and Singapore Breakfast: clean, simple and nice Housekeeping: once a day

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Convenient location for dining and shopping in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located on a pedestrian mall with no vehicle access (to load & unload your car) between 0930 & 1830.

    Convenient location for dining and shopping in the heart of the old city. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    Location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not at all worth the price !!! Unfriendly reception lady. Couldn't explain where to park without insulting me because I didn't know the names of the shops I passed on my way from the car to the hotel. I drove all day and I'm in a strange city ! We had a family room for 5 (young family), but 2 persons were sleeping on a sofa instead of a bed. This was not expected for this price. There is no refridgerator or airco (inspite of the high price), the curtains are too small for the windows (10 cm too short and 40 cm not wide enough). The chair doesn't fit under the table which makes that you cannot fully open the window without blocking the walk around the bed. There were 2 bath rooms, but upon arrival we were warned by the staff that one of the shower doors was broken and could fall out. Nothing was done about this, though we stayed there 2 nights during weekdays. In fact, the door of the other shower was also falling out. Note that the description of the room said that there would be "two baths", which were 2 showers. The colors and patterns in the rooms were a total chaos and very disturbing. I like some color, no problem, but this was just plain awfull and a total mismatch. It seemd they filled the room with whatever they could get for little money. The yellow-blue-white checks on the 4 adjasend curtains were not aligned together, they were clashing with the color of blue on the blue-brown cabinet that had a curved pattern. The bed was a smaller red and purple checked pattern that totally mismacthed with any of the other colors or patterns and to make things worse there was a very ugly abstract swhirl painting in all colors that were not yet mentioned (incl. Orange and pink) above the bed. The paintings were for sale (200 euros) and one of them came down on the sofa on which the children were sleeping, because it was badly attached to the wall.

    Location in the city center. All the rest was awful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel's location is ideal for visiting the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is impossible to reach the hotel by car (except very early in the morning). The parking place closest to the hotel is not the place where you can park, as this parking lot does not allow cars staying there overnight. The correct parking information should be sent at the time of the booking to avoid the hassle of driving in a pedestrian-friendly old town center.

    The hotel's location is ideal for visiting the old town of Nürnberg, although it is a little bit strange to enter it through a shoe store. Very friendly service at the reception desk. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no blackout curtains in our room, very early mornings with the sunrise at 430. There was a lot of noise from the front desk. The beds were not very comfortable.

    The staff was excellent. The location was great. The entrance is through a shoe store, but very streamlined. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    Nice two rooms with 2 bath rooms for 5 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little inconvenient for unloading luggage since vehicle traffic is restricted.

    Nice two rooms with 2 bath rooms for 5 people. Right in the middle of pedestrian only shopping district. Nice breakfast.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: