Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Louisa's Place This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 160, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10709 Berlin, Germany

#6 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant linked to the Hotel serves really great food, but we were a bit surprised by a 100 Euro wine bill after ordering a 29 euro Vermentino.

    Louisa's Place is an oasis in busy Berlin. Our appartment/ suite was spacious , clean and provided an excellent home. It had been 30 degrees Celcius for sme days and a ventilator substituted for the AC. We liked the swimming pool and the bikes for rent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window broke on balcony (wouldn’t open) - no offer to get repaired or move rooms

    Comfy bed, spacious room. Young guy on reception who recommended Turkish restaurant for brunch was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main issue was that the room smelled like a heavy smoker had recently been there. Even airing it out with open windows did not help. Maybe it is our fault for not specifically requesting a nonsmoking room. We did not have the energy to ask to switch rooms so we don’t know if there are rooms reserved for non smokers.

    Location was great. We were kindly upgraded for free to a larger suite which had a great little kitchen. Staff were helpful and efficient. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room included a kitchen and living room and small balcony as well as a bedroom. The swimming pool in the basement was very elegant. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the most comfortable and pleasant places I’ve ever stayed in. Room is spacious, tastefully furnished and fully equipped with everything you may need. A spa area is beautiful and very relaxing. We had nice breakfasts on balcony and enjoyed swimming pool and sauna after a busy day. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely choose this hotel for my next visit to Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super friendly and welcoming, we could check in quite early around 12.00pm and got an upgrade for the room. The room is large, with large bathroom, the bed is extremely comfortable. Location is very good. Overall a short but very nice stay! Would choose it again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff at Louisa's Place were excellent and went above and beyond their duty. Best service I have had at any hotel. I love the ambiance of this old hotel and the size of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely elegant and comfortable. A true home away from home. The pool and spa area were perfect for weary travellers who were tired of being cold and tired of snow in March. The kitchen was very convenient for whipping up a quick meal and for morning coffee. We just loved everything about our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a bath rather than just a shower but no baths at the hotel. Surprisingly only one bedside table and lamp .

    Beds very comfortable and warm rooms with controllable radiators and opening windows. Facilities to self-cater if preferred but we chose to eat out for all our meals. Very easy to get bus direct from Tegel airport to stop within 100 yards of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food could have been better and coffee should be free for guests.

    The rooms were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! They were large, spacious, and it felt like we had our own apartment. The gym & spa areas were also a nice treat. The one thing that put us off was that they would charge us for in-room coffee - penny pinching us despite paying a great deal of money to stay there. The breakfasts were very expensive as well for not providing that great of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent large rooms, plenty of space. Located within walking distance to min shopping streets, we even walked to the main attractions. Staff very helpful and professional. No issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was incredibly rude. The management clearly lied to us and after asking the same question about 6 times she finally admitted. However the whole time she was criticizing our pressing of the issue and being very demeaning. Amazingly poor attitude. It tainted my whole experience of Berlin. The bed was also very uncomfortable. It is clearly older and there was a dent where I was meant to sleep. I chose not to bring this up with the staff because I didn't want to be treated like a dummy or an inconvenience again. I would highly suggest avoiding this hotel. Maybe if your stay has no issues, it would be fine. If you have any problems though, don't expect them to help and they will likely make you feel worse in the process.

    The large room was nice. The sauna area was nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two coffee machines, yet three cofffee pods for the whole stay The pool is very small Very basic bathroom & amenities, shower only. Still looking for the fourth & fifth star...

    The peace and quiet The address on Ku Dam Nice touch, free prosecco for a birthday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything. Small cosy hotel with comfortable rooms and beds, cleanless, silence, very friendly and helpful staff, the situation near public transport, good breakfast in a small beautiful breakfast room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It comes with a coffee maker but you have to pay for Euro1.50 per pod. Its not an exorbitant cost but it will be nice if these are included as part of in-room refreshments. Only 1 bottle of mineral water was offered when we checked in, but I think like the coffee, you have to buy these.

    Louisa's Place is such a lovely gem. It feels like staying in a luxurious, historical home. I booked the deluxe Suite (which is a 1bedroom apartment) and the room is very spacious, bright and beautifully appointed. It came fitted with a small but fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. The deluxe suite has a small terrace which should be perfect for summer as you can dine on it. It is very quiet as it has double glazed windows. The bed and linens are very comfortable. It has a nice library for those quiet, reflective moments and a nice dining room where breakfast is served. For those interested, it also offers a full spa - pool, sauna and steam bath, complete with wellness and massage treatments. Its perfect for a long stay! Location is great as its 2mins walk to Adenauerplatz U-bahn station. Charlottenburg station is about 10mins walk. It is located on Kurfürstendamm - one of the main shopping road in Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many TV channels in English. The hotel is situated on Ku'damm which has a lot of posh shops particularly if you turn right out of the hotel, but most are not wheelchair accessible. The shops further up the road are more accessible. You'd need to use public transport to get to the attractions which tend to be much further East, but the buses were all wheelchair accessible.

    Very spacious apartment - with separate bedroom and sofa bed in the lounge. Excellent, warm and clean swimming pool, there were steps into the pool rather than a ladder. The sauna and steam room were also good, though you can encounter naked men! I am a mobility scooter user and there was a ramp into the hotel, the lifts were spacious and speedy and there was plenty of room in the apartment to park and charge the scooter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a coffee machine in the room/kitchen which is a plus. But unfortunately you get only 5 capsules in total (3xcoffe/1xtea/1xmilk) for the whole stay. For any extra you have pay :( This is not something you could expect by 5*star hotel. And we have experience with that in other Berlin hotels.

    If you are looking for piece and quiet - go there. The hotel is a beautiful tenement house, fully renovated. On each floor there are only ca. 5-6 apartments, splitted on 2 sides of the building. You will not miss anything there - clean robes, slippers, enough space to feel at home. Additionally the super elegant and exclusive breakfast. Great location near public transport - you can leave your car just round the corner out of parking zone for free! Nice pool/sauna zone. Clean and tidy, perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold.

    Spacious well appointed suite with a bed as comfy as the one at home. Peaceful at night.Great staff, helpful. Hotel very near bus stop and U Hahn station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel (really apartments) was very spacious and clean and comfortable it was not really a 5 star. There is a Michelin star restaurant attached but we didn’t get the chance to try it. A cocktail bar is accessed from the road as opposed to internal access and I was hugely disappointed to find that smoking is allowed - smelt like a dirty ashtray when we came out.

    Beautiful old building in an excellent location. Underground and buses very close by. Very clean and staff were very helpful. We had a wedding anniversary during our stay and they assisted my family to send us a beautiful bouquet of flowers and the hotel gave us a bottle of bubbly 😁. We arrived early in the morning and received not only a very early check in but an upgrade 💜

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WIFI? not very sure, but no wifi information was told.

    The room is very very very cozy and large. Excellent kitchen and has a small freezer inside the fridge! Tableware was more than enough. Very quiet. The room has a small beautiful balcony which is very relaxing. Would definitely book this hotel if ever had a chance to visit Berlin again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We skipped breakfast due to high price.

    Beautiful hotel. Large suite. Very comfortable. Lovely neighborhood. Great access to public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful suite with balcony; very clean; amazing kitchen area, very friendly staff. The bar was very plush and had a good selection of drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is charming place in good location. Beds , duvet and pillows are very comfortable, coffee maker and good equipped kitchen . We felt very wellcome in this hotel. Safe parking next door. Nice SPA and swiming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It isn't cheap however you do get what you pay for.

    The accommodation exceeded expectations. Parking is on street and can be a struggle. Service excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have left a note by the coffee that the first round was free but if you wanted it replenished each day you have to pay. We didn't mind paying, we just didn't know it would not be restocked.

    We had a large apartment with full kitchen. The living room was huge. The staff was wonderful. Our only regret was we were in Berlin on business and didn't have time to relax in the lovely surroundings or time to try the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A successful attempt to recreate "grand hotel" feeling in the modern environment. Large and tastefully arranged rooms, solid wood furniture, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning throughout - master bedroom had a portable unit but it was quite warm whilst we were there. it is an old building and possible that building restrictions mean that it is not possible to add, it was the only flaw.

    Can highly recommend this lovely hotel. We had a stunning suite on the fourth floor. With a living room and kitchenette and spare room with sofa bed for my son who turned 15 during the trip. Exceptional quality and very fair price. Hotel was immaculate with a lovely pool and sauna as well as being central to all that we wanted to see and do. The staff were incredible and presented my son with a delicious patisserie cake when we checked out to have with tea in the garden. A gem of a place with a real heart, we will be back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be nice if there is a coffee machine in the room.

    The property has some spacious rooms. I really enjoy the living room where I could work. The location is very good and staff at the property are just very kind and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with super straff. They were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for a family week-end with the possibility to rent bicycles from the hotel to access all attractions nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. There was no hot water in the kitchen, only cold. That was odd because there was hot water in the bathroom, obviously. Yet it was not possible to wash fruits or dishes with hot water. The dishwasher worked well for the dishes, though. 2. There was no microwave in the kitchen. 3. There was no air conditioning in the entire suite. 4. There was no proper dining table, only stools at the bar which is not a comfortable way to eat. We used three folded tables at the sofa for that purpose. 5. Due to the current state of road construction in Berlin, it takes a long time to drive from the hotel to Museum Island as traffic is very heavy. The distance from the center is therefore is more remote than a few years before when the roads were all easily passable. Still, overall it was an extremely positive experience, we will stay at the hotel next time when visiting Berlin.

    We stayed for four nights in June 2017 at the hotel. Overall it was an excellent experience. It was our first hotel on the European voyage. When we arrived early from the airport the room was not ready as the hotel was fully booked but we were offered to rest at the spa, an offer we declined yet it was nice of the staff to offer that. Our room 4.04 was ready at 1 pm. It impressed as quite large and cozy, with very high ceilings and large beautiful windows. Our room was a suite, consisting of the living room, bedroom and kitchen. The decor was traditional and quite elegant. The windows could be wide open and the fresh air from the great courtyard flowed in marvelously. Since our windows all faced courtyard it was very quiet. The living room was large with a sofa and three low tables, there was also a desk suitable for the computer. Free Wifi was excellent. There was no dining table with normal chairs, only high stools at the kitchen bar which was not conducive to a relaxing meal-taking. The kitchen was very well equipped with dishes and pots, there was a large fridge which we used extensively for easy foods like fruits, water, cheese, cakes and ice-cream obtained in a nearby REWE grocery store along the Kudamm. We did not do much cooking but it was entirely possible to cook. There was an oven but no microwave although a microwave would be much more practical since it's quick and easy and adds no heat to a room without A/C. The bathroom was large with a great shower. There was no bathtub and no bidet, the latter's absence seems to be common in Germany. The bedroom was very pleasant, with a comfortable bed. A large window and curtains helped assure excellent quality of sleep, as the bed was great, windows allowed plenty of fresh air, the light could be dimmed due to curtains and view to the courtyard made it very quiet. The bedroom also had a large wardrobe. The clothes had to be hung in a face-up way, which was not very practical.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A less expensive option for breakfast... but no big deal ... many cafes are a few minutes away.

    Wow! Amazing, beautiful, huge, spacious room! Nicest and most comfortable suite I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Outstanding in every way. Will never forget this room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    I was there for 6 nights to attend a conference at the CityCube near the international conference center, but I would also recommend Louisa's Place for a holiday in Berlin. The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood away from the main tourist areas around the Brandenburg Gate, but easily accessible by the U-bahn, S-bahn and bus lines that make traveling around Berlin so user friendly. Reaching it from Tegel airport is a 20 minute straight shot by the M109 bus (get on at the airport and off at Adenauer Platz) or by taxi (20 euros). The staff were friendly, spoke English with average to outstanding proficiency, and very helpful. My single room turned into a one bedroom suite with a kitchen and a small balcony that overlooked an interior courtyard. Summing up, very highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been years since I had to use a door key. Weather was great but no AC could have been a problem

    Breakfast was terrific, Rooms spacious. Doing our own laundry was extra special (no hotel as allied us to do this before)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning or fans in the rooms More in room coffee Breakfast over priced - we ate elsewhere - would have been good to have continental breakfast included

    Helpful staff - helped with restaurant recommendations Laundry facilities useful Easy access to public transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, right on Kudamm, but quiet enough that street parking is easy. There are countless restaurants and attractions nearby, with bus and S-Bahn steps away. The apartments are beautiful, well-equipped, spacious and incredibly comfortable. The pool is a nice plus. No complaints, will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a sunny summer day, which I had the luck to find, attic becomes hot and A/C is noisy, do not forget to switch it on before going out for dinner or before going to bed in order to have the room cool.

    Lovely boutique hotel, avoid big hotel chains if you can and give it a try, great helpful staff, cute suites in the attic, very well located next to U7 station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building and so there is no air conditioning. Need to open windows, use fan and keep curtains drawn in direct sun. Not a big deal - much rather stay in a place with character and excellent customer service than have this modern amenity in a functional box.

    Great customer service - nice building - personal feel to place. Rooms are very spacious and have homely feel to them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff to be unfriendly and lacking any level of compassion. My husband encountered a family emergency the first night of our stay and we needed to fly home. The staff were unphased and showed a complete lack of empathy for our difficult situation when we requested a refund for our 3 day stay. The manager on duty's response was "that's not my problem, it's your problem". Her response shocked us as we travel frequently and have never encountered this level of service from a 5 star hotel. There was no air conditioning in the apt. and it was hot during our stay. We couldn't open the bedroom window since the traffic and restaurants close by made it very noisy. The location was also too far from the tourist attractions or nice restaurants.

    I liked the size of the rooms, high ceilings and how clean it was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything. The staff, the breakfasts, our room, the location, free fast wifi. We would certainly,stay here again and highly recommend Louisa's Place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a booking at the hotel for 4 nights on the recommendation of a German friend. During the first night we received a call from Canada that there was a family sickness and we would possibly have to travel home in the next day or so. Being a five Star Hotel I immediately contacted the manager that we would possibly be changing plans. I was informed it wasn't their problem and I would be responsible for approximately 90% of the remaining costs. I was astounded. Never with a developing family emergency would I expect to receive this treatment. If these are the ethics of this establishment I would highly advise to look elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly attentive staff (including a questionnaire sent before arrival to find out more about what we would like), beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast. It was a real treat to stay there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bath towels are small and thin and the pillows are really flat

    privacy/balcony/quiet/coffee maker/clean, amazing staff that are so friendly and helpful/ access to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal accommodations. Spacious, clean, and beautiful. Staff was welcoming and helpful. The location couldn't be beat with the U ban and S ban steps away. And the pool and sauna facilities were a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    This is a lovely hotel. From the very begining we felt welcome. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, nicely decorated. I really do hope to come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small foajè where staff occupied the whole room. Hotel's pictures show a large bar, but there was actually no bar in the hotel. Few choices of breakfast. Cold water in the pool. Staff not very helpfull (one did not speak any English). Almost all families with small children. Staff cleaned the bathroom and made the bed. Did not do any other cleaning. No where to relax before going out for dinner except for in your room.

    Good beds, large rooms and a pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts. Overpriced. No option to just have 'continental breakfast'. Very disappointing! No staff when we arrived- expected to be greeted and to have breakfast explained. Had to pay full amount 26€ even tho we just had coffee, yogurt and croissant/toast. MY ONLY CRITICISM ABOUT THE HOTEL!!!!!

    I've stayed in Louisa's Place before and have recommended it to friends. Tha staff go out of their way to be helpful, cheerful and friendly. In my experience their English is excellent- helpful for a non German speaker.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...can't fault the hotel at all. Maybe a bit expensive.

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel was very clean. Location is good although not especially close to the main tourist sites. Situated in an affluent area of city with lots of designer shops and only a few underground stops away from main tourist areas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very, very comfortable and there are excellent facilities in the hotel. Located in a major shopping area and loads restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous hotel, great location, really helpful staff, particularly with restaurant recommendations and bookings. Super comfy bed, probably the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Close to public transport and walking distance to excellent shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    The service was fantastic. They contacted us before our stay to ask for our preferences, and everything we asked for was waiting for us. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was at a great location, very quiet in spite of that, and the suite was magnificent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I was in didn't have Ac, but instead a portable unit you could move from room to room. Worked like a charm though.

    Fantastic staff, great location, immaculate rooms. You are a tiny walk to the subway and a short walk to the train station. Nice restaurants in easy walking distance as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could have been more helpful in answering our questions regarding transportation.

    The room was like a small apartment with a large seating area and full kitchenette. There was also easy access to transportation once we figured it out. It took several days to discover that the easiest was the bus right up K-Damm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could have been better !

    Wonderful large room with kitchen & separate bedroom. The Hotel is in a great location plenty of restaurants near by plus the Ubahn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to put a few things in the refrigerator like water or milk for coffee. Still, there is a store across the street so it was easy enough to purchase those things.

    The room was very large, bigger than some apartments in Berlin! Very comfortable, great bed, nice kitchen area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, lots of leg room to relax after a hard day exploring the city! Beds were extra nice also, real comfortable. Staff were nice and helpful. No complaints really.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing but I forgot to tell the staff about a dirty dish found in the cupboard.Not a big deal.

    The very helpful, yet unobtrusive staff. Apartment 105! The restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can´t find anything I didn´t like!

    The location at Ku'damm was great, the staff was excellent and my suite (which had been upgraded without any extra cost) was super.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...great beds, value, and exceptional staff, especially Andre.

    The concierge Andre was especially helpful. And loved the fact that they have washing machines available to do laundry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very firm - obviously to some people's liking, but too hard for me!

    This place is amazing. Located in one of the better areas a little away from the city centre, but very close to a metro station. Unexpectedly, we were given a suite (as were friends we travelled with), with every facility imaginable, including a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and oven. Our "living room" had a balcony, with small table and chairs, where we breakfasted. Wifi worked perfectly. The staff were great - Andre met us as our taxi pulled up, with a trolley to collect our luggage and bring it to our rooms. The hotel has a pool / spa etc. (which we didn't use). Would like to have stayed much longer. Very reasonable price - and much cheaper than the very tiny hotel room we had the following day in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far away from the major tourist sights.

    We were upgraded to a suite. It was very spacious and the bathroom was large. There was tea/ coffee making facilities. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from beginning to end. They even went the extra mile to set our room up for our wedding. Would recommend to everyone I know.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    The staff were very friendly and obliging Cleanliness Proximity to transport Excellent bed Very quiet despite busy location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and quiet. The staff was exceptionally attentive and informative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FANTASTIC FOOD AT THE SAVA RESTRAINT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great standard of service and amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The crew seemed to enjoy working together and their service was courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harmonious atmosphere, friendly staff, Excellence breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crowdy street, no chance to open the window during the night

    Spacious room, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    The hotel is on the best street in Berlin.Service is impeccable.Design very nice.I also liked the spa area very much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone who has worked at an Inn on Nantucket for 20 years I was blown away by the staff and especially the breakfast! Unbelievably good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lovely stay and really enjoyed the pool also has very helpful staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a great pool and sauna available with plenty of towels for guests to use. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Louisa's place.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Louisa's Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: