Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Löwe Lehrberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 16, 91611 Lehrberg, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Lehrberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The host, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are very very low.

    The host, Mr. Hermann, upgraded for free our rooms in order to keep us in the same building and stay together. We really appreciate this, rooms are very large and comfortable (but reachable only by stairs - no elevator), breakfast very good. Mr. Hermann gave us a lot of good suggestions to visit places and restaurant in the nearbies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    The owner welcomed us when we arrived at the hotel. She spoke very good English and was very helpful, showing us around our room, explaining how the key worked and giving us several recommendations for an evening meal. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing - an excellent choice of fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Made to feel welcome, extremely helpful, top of my list for the Ansbach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, very helpful, great location, good choice of restaurants within short walking distance, ideal for all, business or pleasure. I will certainly be looking to go back there later this year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent one-night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great that they had a lift and extremely handy parking. The owner was helpful about where to recommend eating, and the breakfast was just superb; varied, a little bit of everything. Spotlessly clean too. Excellent for a one-night stopover since the little town doesn't have much else to offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a quiet location, despite being in a little village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a pizza place across the street with a party till 2 AM with people yelling. Also the church across the street had bells ringing every hour and half hour. The 7:45 ringing of the church bells was especially harsh after the Pizza place party. Really too bad.

    The baked goods was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Staff pretty helpful and eager to make your life easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff pretty helpful and eager to make your life easier. They were flexible enough to accommodate two kids in the same room. Rooms really modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Hotel Loew Lehrberg is great. I would recommend it highly to travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I know that the weather was warm. I am not used to not having air conditioning.

    The staff was great and very friendly. The room was impeccably clean. The breakfasts were great. Always offered eggs. Lehrberg is a small friendly village and we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Loew.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The best of Franconian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff (all of whom spoke excellent English) Super clean rooms Nice variety of breakfast selections Several good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    First night in Germany after a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean easy to find and very quiet. We loved the town.... And the breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is great, no complaints

    Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast is good. Very pleasant place to stay for a night or longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea facilities in the evening

    Good size room, clean and helpful owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    suprisingly good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi signal

    spacious high quality rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    great gluten frei brot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great gluten frei brot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very clean, very friendly personnel, family friendly, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very friendly personnel, family friendly, great breakfast, beautiful room- we gad a perfect stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts Herman and Angela were wonderful nothing was too much bother breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    A surprisingly great hotel in a small town!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise!! Great staff, impeccable room and breakfast!! I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Ansbach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    By far the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, the room and the owners of the place were wonderful. I would go back for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was awesome, we felt super welcome and they were always helping with a smile. Amazing feeling in general.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Еverything was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Еverything was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    The place was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way and no evening meals.

    Good breakfast & bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel and would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells across the road were a little annoying.

    The friendly & helpful receptionist, the lovely room & wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing negative to say - a very enjoyable stay.....

    The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. I had a very peaceful night's sleep both nights I stayed. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and my favorite part of the stay at Lowe Lehrberg - hearty and sumptuous. The owners are both very nice and helpful.... two thumbs up!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything. People should be aware that the town is small so for evening activities one would need to drive to Ansbach. It is not a far drive.

    I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    Hermann and his staff provided superior customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hermann and his staff provided superior customer service. We thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Great breakfast, made with love and very good bread (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast, made with love and very good bread ( especially the fruit bread). Also you can have an fresh cooked egg.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome with capucinno on the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome with capucinno on the house. Modern, spacious room with excellent beds.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Very quaint place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very quaint place to stay. The owners made us fee like it was home.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: