Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Löwenguth

Elgendorfer Straße 47, 56410 Montabaur, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Montabaur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room we booked was small it was clean and comfortable. It was perfect for our trip since we spent minimal time in the room. I loved having a package of gummy bears on the pillow when we arrived in the room! We arrived after the desk was closed but there was no problem getting in and getting the key to our room. The included breakfast was excellent! We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was barely functional bathroom was very small (could barely close the door while sitting)

    Nice breakfast selection very friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well placed hotel, close to city centre and close to motorway and as a bonus there is a restaurant next to it and a cheap food store behind the building. The room was really tidy when we have arrived. We have two children (6+2) and we had a double room with an extra bed. The breakfast was great and there was a wild selection of all kind of breakfast. The staff understood english and were smiling! I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff members were very friendly.Our room was very clean and big enough for the whole family . We had our lovely breakfast in the garden area,my kids loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...

    We chose this hotel because of its excellent reviews. Well, the reviews didn't do it justice. It looks average from the street, but the best place to stay ever. Clean, quiet, pleasant, awesome breakfast, and close to the highway. I'll be staying here again. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is that they don't have restaurant, so we had to go to the Chinese nearby.

    Everything - comfy bed, excellent breakfast, free wifi, kind receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the decor on the steps, but it can get in the way of people like me who need to hold the railing? Maybe a smaller decor in some areas.

    BK was just right, not overboard. Small and quaint. Did not have to walk so much to get to a room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting in to the hotel was a bit worrying-reception is not always manned and doorbell from street didn't seem to work very well-had to resort to knocking loudly! Pillows were very thin- to be fair they say you can ask for more but reception was closed by the time we realised.

    Location, room and parking were good. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little out of town and room was very basic.

    Good breakfast - better than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personnel available at the location. Building a bit aged.

    Location and cleanliness . Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wyśmienite i zróżnicowane śniadanie!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The super soft pillows.

    Nice people, very clean room, good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful and the hotel very very clean hope to stay there again very soon . We can recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much option on places to eat within walking distance

    Bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more food at the breakfast. no eggs were availablewhen we ate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Bed sagged in the middle. Pillow to flat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tasty, staff very helpful. Bed and accommodation ver comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.

    Free bottle of water in room :-) excellent breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Chinese restaurant next door was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel exceptionally clean and in a relatively peaceful area of Montabaur. I was pleased at how friendly the staff were.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee making facilities in the room would have been good after the long drive from the UK. Also no food available apart from breakfast, even a snack/coffee machine in lobby would have been very useful.

    Size of the room and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit out of the way so not a lot to do in the evening.

    Very nice modern hotel with very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unwell during trip so comfort level was lower than hoped

    Staff are excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kamer was een beetje klein

    Onthaal en organisatie

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There is not activities to do

    The staff of the hotel are lovely. This is a incredible good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No activities

    Friendly staf

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only in reception area.

    good location when you need a rest. not too far from the A3.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Silence, free parking place

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: