Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lübecker Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lünertorstrasse 12, 21335 Lüneburg, Germany

#15 of 15 hotels in Lüneburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like new modern style hotels..don’t book here. We prefere old places with atmosphere and don’t mind that the hotel is a bit outdated.

    Friendly staff. Very close to city center. Free shady parking close to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further from the station than I would have liked. The bed and pillow were exceptionally soft, sleep was difficult. No hard pillows were available. The "bathroom" was tiny

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Basic Facilities Done Right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all aspects..

    Simple basic facilities with no pretensions. Good blackout curtains in the room, double glazed windows. Shower was a good size and easy to operate. Breakfast was adequate and varied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Location is good for access to the centre - only a few...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The folding table attached to the wall was too high to sit comfortably at if you needed to work (e.g. on a laptop) which I did. Putting the table a little lower would have made a significant difference to what was a tight (but clean) room.

    Location is good for access to the centre - only a few minutes walk. The hotel itself is fairly basic and the room was quite small (the wardrobe door had been cut to enable it to open it was so squeezed in by the bed). However, it was clean and all that I needed for a few nights. Breakfast was satisfactory and it has a bar/café if you need this. The price was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    No frills but fine and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's plain and simple - nothing wrong with it but the whole place could do with a refurbishment. The price is at the high end of what you can really charge for this kind of place. It's quite old. The rooms are significantly different sizes according to he floor plan. A double room is actually two single beds with thick wooden frames pushed together.

    Location is good and breakfast is decent. We wanted somewhere basic and easy to stay and that's what we got. There are no frills but we weren't expecting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Walking distance from railroad train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from railroad train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good overnight stay. Very friendly staff. Good location to see the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The position near the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the room were very small. The hotel is old.

    The position near the town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion

    Very clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Close to everything, very nice staff and really great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very elementary. No desk. No coffee maker.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Rooms are basic and I was on the street side .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are basic and I was on the street side . So it was very noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a good variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Two week stay, with value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Parking availability. Very close to Luneburg railway station. Five minute walk into town. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    Located near downtown, included simple breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy street until 9pm (sound proof windows do not work), overall size of room/bath about 10sqm, parking in dark and unprotected area about 100yd distance.

    Located near downtown, included simple breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location, clean comfy bed, passable wifi connection...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The decor & bathroom fittings are old & tired (though everything was clean and everything worked). I didn't see a lift, so check if you have a problem with stairs. For the price, I think these are very minor issues.

    Great location, clean comfy bed, passable wifi connection even in my attic room, hot shower, decent breakfast buffet. It's not the Ritz, but (unlike many expensive hotels) it gets the basics right - excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    Location 5 minutes from the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes, problems with Wi-Fi (did not work 2 days). A little noisy from the street, but the windows tight.

    Location 5 minutes from the center. Breakfast good and tasty. The room was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    I liked the location being only five minutes from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a business not a holiday hotel. Very sparse room. Cobwebs noted in certain locations. Coming for breakfast at 0900 there was not a great deal on offer and the only hot food seemed to boiled eggs and the basket was empty.

    I liked the location being only five minutes from the train station and ten from the old town which is very interesting to look around. BUT it is on a noisy main road.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.3
    Only 10 min walk from train and bus station and near...
    • Couple

    Very loud building, staff loud when cleaning, no sound proofing.

    Only 10 min walk from train and bus station and near downtown restaurants and attractions.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    5.4
    We liked the handiness for station & town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the fact there was no lift. We are 75 year olds & to climb 60 stairs to get to our room each time was very difficult. Worst of all there was no help given with our luggage.Car park arrangement is haphazard on rough ground.

    We liked the handiness for station & town. The breakfast was very good value but the dining room lacks comfort.The WiFi was excellent. The bedroom was clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    4.6
    relatively new shower,
    • Solo traveller

    smelly, dirty carpets, cleaning person forgets the corners. needs a lot more decorating. nobody offered to take luggage upstairs, no lift.

    relatively new shower, reasonable breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    - Location - great - between train station and old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NA

    - Location - great - between train station and old city. - Cosy, family run feel. - Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.3
    The room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar closet at nine o'clock

    The room was ok

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, close to old town - good localization.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, close to old town - good localization. Very friendly staff. Clear each day and Wi-Fi no problem.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    V good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Downstairs decor a bit tired looking

    V good location

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was always excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Size of single rooms

    Breakfast was always excellent Close to local Amenities and shopping centre, canteens etc

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    3.8
    Small room with no comfort for a price where I'm used to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room with no comfort for a price where I'm used to have some comfort at least. Not even shower gel or shampoo was there to use in shower.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Lübecker Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: