Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ludwig van Beethoven This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hasenheide 14, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10967 Berlin, Germany

#186 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1038 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Lots of choice for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chose this listing on booking.com because it said that there would be 4 beds (one double and two singles or four singles) in the room, but there were only three. Apparently this is a hotel policy, since we were three adults and one child, but then it should be advertized this way! Eventually the staff at checkin (they were nice) gave us a children's bed.

    Lots of choice for the breakfast. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    An excellent find which we would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not the hotel's fault but there were some noisy young children whose parents did not mind them running around the corridors.

    Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to Hermannplatz Subway Station and easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. Some of the guests were a bit noisy coming back late at Night but that’s not the hotel’s fault. We slept well enough. The loose toilet seat in room 211 was a bit annoying but overall it was fine.

    Very close to Hermannplatz Subway Station and easy to get to from Schönefeld Airport. Within walking distance to Südstern with lovely restaurants and beer gardens. Close to Hasenheide Volkspark if you are a ParkRun Tourist, like we were.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great find in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point needed fans in room in the heat

    Excellent hotel great breakfast even facilitates gluten free good location close to U bahn rooms are massive. Great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were comfortable and nicely furnished but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were comfortable and nicely furnished but uncluttered. My original room faced the main road, and they agreed to move me to a quiet room at the back. Breakfast was generous, plenty of room in the breakfast area, and the staff never hassled you, but were there if you needed them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Per aspera ad astra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no conditioner.

    The room was quiet despite the hotel is located on a trafficked street. Subway station is in 100 meters. There is beautiful terrace on 2nd floor available for smoking and dinner. There are many restaurants just out of the doors. Breakfast is standard European though is not providing big gamma of dishes. The hotel definitely worths its room price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, quiet room, located close to Ubahn, lots of great restaurants within walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did not receive shampoo and soap bottles in the room. There was one dispenser in the shower but hotel was not sure if it was soap or shampoo. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. A small bit of snacks or late night food available, as well as room service would be nice things to have as well. But for the rate, these things were not really expected and all else was great.

    Very nice breakfast and garden area to relax in. Our room was huge! Everything was very clean. Convenient neighborhood- plenty to eat and a mall on the corner with a huge grocery market, clothing, and drugstore. Huge park across the street to relax in nature!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was great hotel to stay. We would like to book the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I dislike is the pillow a little soft.

    The room is exceptional clean. Staffs are extremely friendly. Specially they packed us food in the early morning when we check out the hotel. That we are ready appreciate!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Adequate stay in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the corridors/rooms from other guests could be clearly heard, due to lack of soundproofing in the rooms. Breakfast was not very organised, as cutlery would be missing from the tables on certain days. Elevator has a very flawed design and felt inconvenient to use, but that was due to the ground floor having no reception. Double beds are very uncomfortable, as they’re essentially two single sized mattresses pushed together.

    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel as the maids regularly kept rooms in tidy conditions. Towels etc were regularly replaced. Breakfast was nice, with a beautiful view of the garden outside. Very nice WiFi speeds, streamed Netflix in HD seamlessly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place; close to metrostation and bus stop (direct to the airport); big room, clean and comfortable; clean bathroom; hi speed wi fi; very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Fair cost of comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel could be a bit more friendly. Though it might be just German character.

    Good spacious room. Really nice and cosy restaurant with great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location - near a metro station, park, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location - near a metro station, park, restaurants, small eateries and department store. Breakfast was quite standard, but all fresh and reinstated on time. Reception is working 24/7 which is also well appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal hotel for exploring Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could probably do a bit of modernising but it’s clean, comfortable and only a minor point

    Friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable. Close to the U Bahn and easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, free private...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and oldschool room interior, a bit smelly.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, free private parking place, fantastic breakfast with many tasty choices, spacious room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice, convenient hotel, good location, clean and comfortable, breakfast fine but staff lacked warmth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not as friendly as they could have been. Could have made the effort to be more welcoming, warm, friendly.

    We liked the location and the building, we liked our room, we liked the decor - lots of original art in the hotel, we liked the Xmas scene outside the breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great for holidays and concert seekers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the metro staționat (U7 and U8) and on a direct route from Schoenfeld airport (bus 171). Clean and big enough room with a delicious breakfast. The area is full with restaurants and the hotel is very near to the concert hall Wexley Neue Welt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was awful (but there are alternatives just around the Corner)

    I arrived very early, but the staff was very helpful and signed me in the first room available. The staff in general is very friendly. The room is well sized, the beds are comfy. There is also enough room for work. Breakfast is (apart from the coffee) very tasty with a wide range of goods. The location of the hotel is great. You stay in the middle of Berlin, but away from the touristic hustle and bustle. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. So near all public transport. Opposite a beautiful park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab. A kettle would have been nice to have in the room n some coffee sachets.

    Fantastic staff, made very welcome, immaculately clean, spacious room, very comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Already booked our next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room with 2 chairs would have been nice.

    We stay often at this hotel and it never lets us down. The staff are great and the hotel has style. It's perfect for us as our son lives around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    A good starting point to visit Berlin...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy fan in the bathroom... No international news available...

    Good position, well served with public transport. Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely "rooftop" breakfast room matched by a tasty, wide variety of offerings. Location is excellent - just a short walk to Hermannplatz U-Bahn Station with easy access to everywhere. Good for travellers arriving by car as there is free parking in back of the hotel (with a special "Parkschein" issued by the hotel in exchange for your driver's license or some other document as security). Friendly and helpful staff. The neighborhood has lots of restaurants and shops and is kind of fun - but not too noisy when you want to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were not located in a certain area or stall of the bathroom, causing the floors to become wet over the entire bathroom.

    3 single beds were an option which was great since we were traveling with 3 of us. The staff was very helpful, given the language barrier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    A reasonably comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable and the room was at the front (roadside) of the property so too noisy to have the windows open hence a little stuffy at night.

    The breakfast was a good quality continental Buffet and the coffee was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the wifi was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not flexible. I booked 5 nights and wanted to move 1 of those nights to a later date.The later date had a room available.Hotel would not credit me for the night I didnt use.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange hotel. Not easy access. Staff during chrckinh were not welcoming. No hi or hello or a smile, which is basic customer service. First time no aircon in the room. Four people, got towels for two people. No safe or kattle or freezer. Nothing. Just the room with lots of noise. Because no aircon, they opened the window. Was there for three nights. Same breakfast everyday. You can't look at the breakfast staff. They seemed bored and not bothered.

    Only thing i like about the hotel is location. Easy transportation from airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue was noise from the road. As the hotel doesn't have air con, we had to have the windows open to let some breeze in during the hot weather. I would happily book here again but would try to get a rear facing room next time.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The price was very good value - excellent location, large clean room, breakfast buffet was very good and breakfast room very pleasant with outside terrace. Good wifi too though I had problems connecting my iPhone but not ipad with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH HELPFUL STAFF
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee in the room....being on the busy main road,there was traffic noise & passerby noise overnight...we weren't particularly bothered by it,but a room at the back of the hotel might suit some guests better.The artwork in our bedroom was an acquired taste,but some hotels don't even bother,so no problem!

    The breakfast was excellent with good choice in nice surroundings.There is a pleasant garden and pergola where you can eat when the sun's out (which wasn't quite often enough on this trip)! Staff helpful &polite...an interesting street view from our room..and very little noise from other guests which was a big plus.....some city hotels can be noisy.A good quality, clean base from which to explore the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good nice hotel, really good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was hot, but there was no fan or AC, so you were force to open the windows, which meant, for me, that I got sick (I am very sensible to the cold air at night while I sleep). I think there should be some option to cool the room. Also there was not a mini bar or refrigerator.... that is definitely a minus. The location is nice but far from the city center if you intend to walk, but really easy access by metro.

    The breakfast was really good, also the place was clean. It was easy access with the elevator. The toilet was good, also the room spacious. The place has a garden and the area of breakfast was also very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, helpful night porter, great breakfast but could do with fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really noticed absence of mini fridge so ice machine on each floor would have been advantage on the top floor (6th) there was no real view as you were sort of in the roof

    good breakfast, helpful staff, clean room, great location, comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely breapeaceful hotel in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful peaceful roof garden on the 2nd floor with a fountain near the breakfast room hence you could take breakfast outside if you wanted to. My single room was very spacious, peaceful and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast - large range of fresh fruit, fruit salad, fruit juices. cereals,yoghurts, hot food and cold continental meats and cheeses and smoked salmon with v g selection of fresh brown ,Rye bread and a variety of white rolls with mini danish and sliced cake. Very short walk to the U7 ,U8 Hermanstrasse stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Hotel was perfect for what I wanted it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was perfect for what I wanted it for. Close to the music venue and easy to get to from the airport. Hotel was basic but clean & breakfast was nice too. Staff more than helpful. A pleasant stay all round

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Besides the cleanliness, comfort of the rooms, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the cleanliness, comfort of the rooms, and the attentive and pleasant staff, the buffet breakfast is amazing--high quality and lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was ample with good variety of food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Breakfast was ample with good variety of food . Location was great very easy to go everywhere from hotel. Staff were extremely helpful especially the reception staff. Great value for money .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Basic clean hotel in decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very helpful, when asked for a recommendation on where to go we were told "outside". Rooms were stuffy and smelt of cigarettes.

    Hotel was clean and comfortable. The roof terrace was nice and breakfast was good! We were able to get an early check in and late check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    1 minute away from Hermannplatz metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    1 minute away from Hermannplatz metro station. Also, Huxleys Neue Welt (concert venue) is just opposite the hotel, so it's a good choice to stay if you attend an event there. Kind staff and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    The shower but I wish they had basic ammenities and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt cold in the night, only gave me one blanket, the pillow was huge, it hurted my neck. Breakfast should be until 11am. Check out at least must be at 12pm. There wasnt coffee maker or snacks to buy, I starved all night as it was a sunday. No basic ammenities as qtips.

    The shower but I wish they had basic ammenities and coffee maker or snacks to buy, as Germany closes stores on sundays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Very clean room,always hot water in the bathroom,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So big pillows

    Very clean room,always hot water in the bathroom,breakfast with many choises,the last day we didn't have time for breakfast because of our early flight so they gave to us take away breakfast,24h reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay to park your car and see Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff was always very helpful in making restuarant reservations, other questions and showing us how to us the public transportation. The parking in back of the hotel is excellent and free of charge, however if you prefer a secure location, a parking garage is up the street a very short distance with reasonable charges for keeping your car. Our room was nice and spacious for our family of 3 persons. Breakfast buffet at the hotel is very good, one of the best we have enjoyed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful from the moment we arrived (early, so they took our bags up to our room for us) to the moment we left (late, so they got us a fast taxi to the airport). The rooms are comfortable and have all basic amenities. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choices available and the food was good. The hotel is very convenient for the underground station and for exploring Neukölln on foot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    After long day of walking and sightseeing I would really appreciate for a single use flipflops :)

    Our room was big and bright. All furniture inside was in a good condition. Staff was very friendly. It was great that they all speaking English so there were no problems with communication.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hozel still has smokers' rooms. Guests should be made aware of this and asked to state their preferences. Good location in terms of public transport access but not exactly scenic.

    Nice breakfast room and breakfast. Single room with good-sized bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    New Years in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs more references to its namesake, Ludwig Van Beethoven. Sure this is a trivial thing, but perhaps a bust of his head on every floor? Maybe a smaller one in his room? Perhaps one on every table setting (or a mini grand piano)? Oh and speaking of pianos, there should be one in the restaurant/courtyard or even an upright one in the lobby.

    Excellent buffet Breakfast, typical European/German fare, but a great selection of food on offer. A nice mix of cold deli items, cheeses (2 kinds), eggs done hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled, along with a typical breakfast sausage. If that's not to your liking, there's breads, cereals and muesli too. There's even a sweet buffet, serving seasonal stuff like Christmas treats and Berliner donuts for the festive season/New Years. It's a great breakfast. As for the rooms itself, they're quaint, but clean and livable, even if amenities are on the low side. The staff are quite friendly as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing; poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable with clearly cheap pillows; no extras whatsoever provided in room (extra linen / pillows, etc); decidedly cheap furnishing; thin walls and doors so very loud; inexplicably hot - we slept with the window open in mid January! Value for money also v poor; we have stayed in numerous other hotels within 500m who offered much, much more (sauna/safe/better furnishing) for same price.

    It does the absolute minimum you would expect from a hotel; cleanliness very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Great location, very friendly, clean and comfortable, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, shall certainly stay again at the Ludwig van Beethoven. Hope you enjoy your stay!

    Great location, very friendly, clean and comfortable, good value, what more could you want?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was very beautiful and the breakfast a very high standard. The room was very pleasant , bed comfortable and the bathroom modern and immaculate. I liked everything about this hotel really. It's like a hidden gem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Berlin Christmas Market break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot even with windows open and cold outside, so could be a problem in Summer

    Stayed for 3 nights in December to visit the Christmas markets. Choice at breakfast was great, staff very friendly and helpful, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Although on outskirts of city, Hotel is located very close to U-Bahn station therefore easy to travel to airport and other parts of the city. Good choice of restaurants and shops next to Hotel. Good value for money and would definitely stay here again if visiting Berlin

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing:)

    Good location-few metro stops away from Alexander Platz. Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean, nice shower. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Nice breakfast and breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Germany quality & great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe only the location could be better, but metro station was nearby so no problem at all.

    Everything was great. Really. Room was clean with a lot of space. Awesome staff & tasty breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    24 hours reception, close to metro and concert venue :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second time staying at this hotel, I was enjoying it but I missed my previous room, which was more spacious. Anyway it was fine for one night stay!

    24 hours reception, close to metro and concert venue :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    First time in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was our first time to Berlin. We arrived at night and the outside of the hotel worried us a bit as it was dark outside. Once inside we were very comfortable with the hotel.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. They packed us a lunch one day which was great. Good location for using public transportation. Good shopping in area and many local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in the heart of Berlin Kreuzberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - quite loud in some rooms (big road) and no aircon

    - in the middle of Kreuzberg, surrounded by lots of restaurants, bars, cafés - nice staff, very friendly receptionist - good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    I liked the car park and breakfast, The staff was also very...
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of money.

    I liked the car park and breakfast, The staff was also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception needs to be staffed by more than one person

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    a rollarcoster in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit of cigarette smell in the room

    the terrace and the breakfast were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in rooms

    Good location, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been varied but still nice.

    Location was excellent and the room was very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Excelent Wi-Fi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be nicer.

    Excelent Wi-Fi! Good breakfast and very close to the park and U. Residencial area with lots of food choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.0
    Over priced and extremely outdated
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated, poor value

    Breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely staff, good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location if you attend a concert at Huxley's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location if you attend a concert at Huxley's Neue Welt, which is just across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable room. Very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Big rooms and very tasty breakfest
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms and very tasty breakfest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, functional, reasonable hotel for stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaint.

    Clean, functional, reasonable hotel for stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Served us very well and we had a good positive experience
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Well run hotel with helpful staff always willing go just that little bit extra to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shower cap no conditioner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy, convienient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very convenient if you are seeing a band at Huxleys as it is directly opposite the venue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Receptionist was unhelpful and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was unhelpful and rude

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean no frills hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean no frills hotel. Pleasant staff, good plentiful breakfast, superb value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great holiday for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, nice breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    clean, easy reachable from the airport, excellent fresh...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 2 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, easy reachable from the airport, excellent fresh breakfast, very kind and helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Polecam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean. Great breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Happy & Will Visit Again Soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer für max. 3 Personen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, the place was excellent and the staff were very helpful.

    Nice place, handy location, lovely garden and the continental breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: