Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Living Hotel Weißensee by Derag This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Parkstr. 87, Pankow, 13086 Berlin, Germany

#103 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2027 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, if you are ok with trams and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located not very close to the city center- it would be ploblematic to walk by foot. However, if you are fine with trams and buses- you would love this! Trams are never delayed and are operating 24/7

    My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We didn't take the breakfast, but heard of great feedbacks though. Hotel is neat and cosy. Palm tree at the reception is just gorgeous! Reception works 24/7 which is great! Room was very clean and we have 2 beers and 2 bottles of water in our fridge for free which is very nice. Small kitchen is a huge bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the fact, that there was many dogs in the hotel, living in the rooms with their owner. We did not like that at all. It looked like it was a animal hotel.

    Clean room. Great neighborhood. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall the experience was rather nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was a combination of two single beds and not one full mattress. Also, the usb plug points in our room was not working.

    Overall everything was really nice and comfortable. I especially liked the balcony overlooking the garden (however this time we were a bit unlucky to get the one of the rooms at the side so didn't have the full view of the garden). The breakfast place was very soothing and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Tranquil peaceful relaxing paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just great.

    This is a really wonderful hotel to visit and stay in. The location is just beautiful surrounded by trees and a pond with water lilies and waking to the sound of birds. A first class breakfast with so much variety and delicious foods. Friendly staff and beautiful attractive bright decor. A wonderful area to explore on foot or bike and the nearby lake and park is very pretty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    I just loved the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    I just loved the hotel; the location, the room, the interior decor, the wonderful breakfast with a calm and pleasant atmosphere..just everything was absolutely delightful. The food was great at breakfast. Also, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value, friendly & helpful staff, wonderful breakfast selection, and nightingales! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the beginning of the year, the hotel offers a service I have not seen anywhere else before: Guests get to use a smartphone for free during their stay, with free national and international (with some restrictions) calls, and with a data plan that allows use of the internet while navigating through the city. Fantastic! Breakfast is very good, with a large selection of choices to match every possible need. Also, the trees in the back of the hotel are home to at least one pair of nightingales! I certainly did not expect to hear nightingales in the middle of Berlin :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Royal hotel for good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel, not far away from center. Near hotel is park (first what you hear in the morning - birds singing). Hotel has very good furnishing. Everything is clean and good quality. Personal are helpful and speak in English. I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I was very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very happy with this hotel. For the price, I think it would be very hard to beat. It is well located, a short tram ride from hustle and bustle of the city. There is a small lake and walking trails at the rear of the hotel and the Weisensee with it`s large park is only 2 blocks away. Street parking was easy to find. I will definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    * Relaxed location at a small lake, near Weißensee lake.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be great if there was a nice dogbed! Fridge could have a better fragrance. Eco-cleaning. There could be a warmer night-light in the bathroom.

    * Relaxed location at a small lake, near Weißensee lake. * Table to work/study/draw/write, wlan, nice balcony, good beds, fine kitchennette with chocolate/coffee/tea, beer & water. * Entrance/bar has nice warm atmosphere. Good music. Plants rule. Staff is very friendly and professional. * My dog (who had never been at a hotel and was a bit hyper because of that) was also very welcome. * The idea of an (inter)national work-hotel is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived before midnight. The hotel was aware of it, as we announced the time via Booking.com before. When we arrived, the guy at the reception was quite rude, stating that I do not have any reservation, throwing my ID back to me and saying that is not the name I have stated in the reservation, because the reservation is made for my girlfriends name (I believe that this is not possible as the reservation was made through my booking profile, only stating my girlfriend as a second guest and this was never a problem before). Thereafter let her sign all of the documents while explaining everything to her in quite arrogant tone. Other from this everything was OK with the staff.

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was very comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very peasant stay 😃
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit cold in the room

    The room isn't new but comfy and peasant. It's situated a little bit far from city center, but there is a tram stop (Tram M4) in walking distance, so you can get to the city center in 15 minutes. The room is big (25-30 sq.m.) and quiet. Mattresses and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom clean and hot water not from the boiler, so you can take a long shower. There is a kitchenette in the room - microwave, fridge, kettle, all you need. Also free water and beer in the fridge. Wifi was good enough for youtube. The best thing for me was a smartphone with internet! You can take it with you, and you'll never get lost!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and next to a lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located 2 mins away from Weißensee lake - perfect spot to run! It is nice, clean, stuff is friendly. Sauna works every day after 4 pm and it’s not too busy. Overall a nice place to stay in Berlin even so it’s quite far off the main city attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Big room with cozy bed, nice view outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city centre, about 20 minutes tram from the TV tower.

    Big room with cozy bed, nice view outside the hotel. Spa and gym facility are provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Functional hotel at calm place for decent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Though booking.com made a mistake with room description- the hotel manager did her best to solve not very comfortable situation. 2. The fair price for very comfortable and functional room and overall hotel facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Very good - rooms with kitchen and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small kitchen in the room with everything you need. Minibar is without extra price (2 drinks, 1 whater and 1bier per person per day). Very clean and comfortable. The room had also a balcony. Nice park with lake just in front. There are also good restaurants near i.e. cuban, indian etc. Good connection to city centre by tram. Parking is not easy but still possible on the streets around (take care in front of the hotel, we got a ticket in 5 min 😑). I was pleased to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    It was good, very clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows..they were so flat...we should have asked for more pillows.

    If you are prepared to take the tram to the city centre , it's fine..it takes 20 min. The bathroom was very clean. The room felt a bit outdated but for two nights it was fine. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Deragliatore Livinghotel Weissensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Adequate kitchenette - the staff were extremely obliging in helping with the little things......salt and pepper, dishwashing liquid, etc. The location was perfect for us, food stores close by and a tram stop about 7 mins away taking you to Alexanderplatz in around 10 mins. It was most satisfactory!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Easy public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little too hard for me, but that is my personal preference.

    I liked the spacious room and the shower was very clean. Also the daily 2 beer, 2 water for free was very convenient. The coffee and sweets at the reception were also nice gestures. The staff were kind, the check-in and out was fast and spot-on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature regulation was not really working. Too warm at night and not change quickly enough when selected.

    Kitchenette in the room is super useful and avoids the everyday costs of expensive snacks, drinks, etc. Friendly staff and thirst quenching beer / water each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room, comfy pillow and blankets, small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, comfy pillow and blankets, small kitchen - very well optimized space, with some useful tools for preparing hot drinks and having a small snack, nice balcony view, very nice employees, room was squeaky clean :), I appreciated very much the travel buddy - a smartphone, free to use during stay, helped to avoid problems with roaming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the sauna locker room there are no keys even when the sauna is empty!??! The channels on the TV are not the best - no National Geographic, no Discovery, no Animal planet or other popular channels. The seif was not working very well.

    Spaceous and clean room, kind stuff. Usefull things included, 2 free beers and small bottles of water per day. The bed was great - very comfortable, the area is very quiet - we slept at open window and no noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable value at this clean and well-equipped property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout process was a little slow. Breakfast at 15 euro is not outrageous, but relatively expensive compared to the room (30% of room price!). I guess they have to make their money somewhere. Bar prices, on the other hand, were very reasonable (17 eur for six beers). Location is not very exciting; it just happened to be close to where we needed to be. There are a few restaurants, but you do need to take a walk of 500 m - 1 km.

    Unbeatable value - I paid less than 50 euro for a night (excl. breakfast) for a nicely sized room with free Wifi (fast/reliable), a mini bar with two complementary waters and two beers (!!) and all other facilities like shoeshine kit etcetera. A nice touch, which I didn't have a need for but I appreciated the thought, was a complementary Android smartphone that you could borrow during your stay to avoid roaming charges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    To recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light intensity in the room was too low. It is 10 mins away from the tramway that will take you to alexanderplaz in about 20 mins. Put that in mind, you are not super central but it is easily worth it.

    Clean, staff non-invaisive, and the 2 bottles of water + 2 beer / day were really cool ;) I booked the 37m2 business double room, really nice with a sitting area, a desk, a kitchen, really awesome small dressingroom, and big bathroom with bathtub. Ah and the small balcony too:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    Come here for a bath and WiFi only
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony view to the opposite flatblock. Fitness located in a very weird area. Awfully unfriendly staff! Please learn the meaning of "estimate! time of arrival". Disgusting smell all over the hotel. Sad fake lux design with "golden" lifts and three random palmtrees on the ground floors. Filthy bathroom and no proper toiletries (e.g. the bathtub wasn't properly cleaned just like the mirror). They could really use some new paint on the walls in the rooms and cleaning the carpets properly not just simply vacuuming them. The TV and most of the furniture is just sad. We wouldn't even complain that much if the hotel would have 2 stars. Quite a disgrace for a 4 star hotel.

    Awesome bathtub. AC actually worked. WiFi worked pretty well, too. Every day two new bottles 0.2 of water (one still one medium) and two new bottles of beer (Berliner). Fitness area is good for cardio workout. Balcony was nice by itself and quite spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was further out of Berlin than expected however the tram lines were under a km away. Not ideal if you're looking to be right in the middle of the city.

    Great hotel and facilities. The sauna area is particularly good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Positive stay. Comfy and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not the newest. Fitness gym is poor on equipment. NY eve restaurant selection was poor (only hamburgers)

    Sauna is great and new. Towels and sheets. Overall atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfy stay away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything would have been perfect, if we weren't surprised to be woken up by loud drilling and hammering at 8 am on a weekday from the room above.

    The bedroom was spacious and clean, and so was the bathroom. The hotel has fancy feels without the hefty price tag.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very thin, but they do provide you with more upon request. It is far out from most places that you would want to go in the city. We felt the price and the service was worth the time travelled.

    When we arrived, the had bowls for our dog, a pet lovers magazine, a dog treat, and dog bags laid out for us. There is a park behind the hotel, perfect for walking dogs. Our room was very big and we had a small kitchenette, which was well stocked with pots, pans, and silverware. The hotel provided one water and one beer per day per person. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided the ability to buy day passages for public transportation at the front desk. When coming to the hotel, it is best to pull up on the sidewalk to unload your car as you need a card to go down to the parking garage. The restaurant on the property was excellent, as were the restaurants in the surrounding area. There is a grocery store up the street, and the tram is a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very good value and perfect comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet area and with very good sound protection. Room with plenty of space, even a kitchenette. Very comfortable bed, long enough for my large frame. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    It was my second time there and I'm totally happy with my experience. Keep going that way -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception desk could be more welcoming, she was polite but didn't have any sign of smile on her face, maybe it was just a bad day for her :(

    Nice room, not too big but enough for two, with balcony, desk, nice chair, big closet and kitchenette. You can find almost everything you need for your stay in this room and even a bit more, like free welcome drinks :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Practical for an extended stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The stay was for two weeks, the room was cleaned twice/week, and it was a bit random what was cleaned and refilled at each occasion. The heating system was not very efficient and quite loud, so one had to choose between cold or noise when trying to sleep.

    Apartment hotel, so kitchenette as part of the room. The set-up was functional and the room large. I liked the walk-in closet, and the well equipped sous-terrain fitness room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing about the hotel. Location makes it a little far from the city after a long day but is easily manageable thanks to the excellent tram services

    Very good hotel, facilities in room are all excellent. Having kitchen appliances in room is very handy for breakfast if not included. Complimentary beers and water much appreciated. Nice atmosphere within the hotel and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    the possibility of having small kitchen in the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking was expensive so we parked on the road. on monday morning at checkout got 20 euros ticket for parking outside. Not much negative i can say about the hotel for the price they offered

    the possibility of having small kitchen in the room, the value for money and peaceful calm location are a super plus for this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel in quiet location, good value for money thanks to a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big, nice and clean room with a comfy bed. Equipped with a kitchenette with hobs, pots and pans, so those who want can make a simple meal, a kettle, tea/instant coffee and a mini bar with sparkling water and beer are included in the price. We loved to have a bathtub. The hotel is somewhat out of the way, but the center is easy to get to with public transportation, tram stop ca. 10 mins walking distance from the hotel and runs frequently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great renovated hotel, with everything functioning perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great renovated hotel, with everything functioning perfectly. Hotel is in very quiet neighbourhood with 10 minutes walk to the tram station which leads you to the Alexanderplaz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine .Hotel is a a very good choice for the short and also for long staying. Very close to the public transport.Hotel offer free parking what is also great advantage in Berlin City.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good if you are into intrested in the area or drive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At my first stay had a problem with the heating but the staff switched my room with no questions

    Very good if you are into intrested in the area or drive. Excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    I am traveling to Berlin for bussnis quite often and Derag...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am traveling to Berlin for bussnis quite often and Derag Livinghotel Weißensee is my first choice (If available of course). I really appreciate room equipment, especially the small kitchen where you can prepare something for yourself if you enjoy the cooking as I do. Another positive things: 1) You will get 2 bottles of beer (0,3L) and water each and every day for free 2) Kind and helpfull stuff 3) Sauna for free 4) Reasonable price 5) Lake nearby (you will enjoy it especially in summer time)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great location, 15 minutes by tram from Alexanderplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According my confirmed reservation there was supposed to be a bathtub, but I had a room with shower instead. Since I stayed only few days, I did not bother to complain.

    Great location, 15 minutes by tram from Alexanderplatz. Comfortable room with full kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Happy with service, staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s ok but nothing special. Very much a generic chain hotel. Bit expensive for the area.

    Clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Location was good for me as I have family in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel to be close to the Weissensee for walks and with easy access to downtown Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service people were polite, but food not even at 1 or 2 star hotel level. Internet somewhat slow at times.

    Spacious rooms, friendly staff and kitchenette-like unit that could be closed and elegant vs messy and open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! If you don't have a car would not be the best option though .

    Clean, comfortable with attention to the little details. 10/10 would recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean, quiet, had excellent ventilation,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city centre.

    The room was very clean, quiet, had excellent ventilation, nice furniture and a free safe box. Hotel interiors in general were nice and elegant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is away form everything but not a big issue if you come by car. Had to switch room since the heating did not work. The service still has a hint remnant of the communist days....

    Old lady well maintained, typical 70's Great sauna and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good besides the restaurant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was small ,we had to wait for a breakfast table. Restaurant staff not very pleasant .

    Very nice hotel,met our needs ,with a comfy bed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable. the rooms were very clean. the staff was very nice and helpful. The tram is only 10min walk away and takes you directly to Alexander Platz in 15 min. Next to the tram stop you can find bakery, bank and other shops. you have good restaurants around but not so many.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very nice area of Berlin next to a beautiful lake, easy access to downtown by tram. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the room (which came with a small kitchen) was comfortable. It was nice to come back here after a tiring day of sightseeing. I definitely recommend it and we'll come back here once we visit Berlin again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Well equipted for business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far off from city center.

    Very comfortable of staying, good wifi, decent breakfast, good working desk , comfortable bed , free two bottles of each drinking water and beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Quite place with good service and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit to far to the city center and unfortunately the trolley train to town was suspended during our stay. We had to take a very often very crowded bus to the city center.

    This hotel is located in a very quiet and green residential area. The lobby, the staff and the breakfast were perfect. We had even a full equipped little kitchenette where we cooked tea and coffee. We had also a balcony facing the green garden. It was beautiful and relaxing. The hotel offer complementary a bottle of beer and a bottle of mineral water per day and customer. Very generous and convenient. Thanks for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Luxury and Excellent Service in this Wonderful Berlin Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints what-so-ever

    This is an excellent place to stay in berlin. Extremely spacious room, very clean, and 5-7 mins walking from public transport (Tram) that takes you straight to AlexanderPlatz. If you are not familiar with the public transport in Berlin, as I was not, I would suggest to carry change with you as the tram does not accept bills at all. Better still to issue a Berlin City Tour Guide card for 48-72 hours and travel everywhere you want, even to Potsdam and to the airport, if your card covers all 3 zones.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The experience of an hotel, with apartment services, very close to the center of Berlin, but yet in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have enjoyed our stay at Derag Living Hotel Berlin. The hotel is well equipped (with a bar, a restaurant, a beer garden at the rear, a gym, a sauna and a massage area), the personnel is very helpful, and the room we had was close to a studio than a hotel room (we had a separate hall, a dressing room, a kitchenette and a balcony). We enjoyed late and lazy breakfast on our balcony (we had a small fridge, an electric kettle and coffee, tea and chocolate, we just had to buy fresh fruits, yoghurts, organe juice and cereals to have the perfect breakfast).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    First visit to Brelin, great city and will definitely return. Clean, safe and lots to do!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very satisfied with the hotel, nothing that I didn't like.

    The hotel is set in a residential area, so if you want bright lights and lots of night life close at hand this isn't the destination for you. Public transport in Berlin make getting around very simple and quick and we found our hotel without any problem. Nearest tram stop is a comfortable 10 minute stroll away, but may be a little problematic if you have a lot of baggage. On arrival at the hotel staff were attentive and we were quickly book in and directed to our rooms. The hotel is modern and very clean and the rooms are comfortable and well furnished. Not sure if every room has the same or similar facilities but ours had a small area with microwave, sink, hobb and mini bar (with two free beers and waters each night) so ideal for anyone who wants to cook and eat in their own room once in a while. Breakfast facilities were good with lots to offer on a help yourself basis. Gym/saun facilities are also available for guests. The general feeling I got was that this hotel would probably be used by business people during the week but that we found it a quiet and ideal location for our needs, with public transport links allowing very easy access to all areas of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    Certainly not worthy of 4 stars, only use if rooms in offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly doesn't look and feel like a 4 stars hotel, the staff wasn't also very helpful and did nothing upon issues reported. Also a builder was working in the room next door and turn on music in the balcony at 8am.

    The breakfast is large but overpriced for the general hotel standard. Close to a nice, quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Good balance between hotel and appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug was not fixed even though I had asked this several times. Note that all other things were handled well by the staff.

    Good location (for my trip). Big room. Park and spa/fitness facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Super staff, no problems with early check out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super staff, no problems with early check out, administrators were very helpful giving us recommendations and directions. Very clean, bright, comfortable room with extra-facilities such as tiny kitchen. The room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was maybe slightly more expensive, but it was really tasty and varied food..

    Really, everything was perfect and high class + got some good discount, so it was also good value for money. It was super clean, super cozy beds, friendly and professional staff, good internet. Surprising thing for me was free drinks in the fridge (2 beers and 2 bottles of water), that they were refilling every day and also free filter coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Expectations Exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy room, comfy bed, wonderful staff and great wifi. Food was really tasty and I have nothing but great memories from this trip. My perfect weekend getaway. Although this hotel might seem a bit far at first sight, with M4 tram, Alexanderplatz is 15 minutes away. Shame I was here in February, as I think Derag Livingshotel is even better in summer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Busy Berlin :-).
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way overpriced for the size of the room. The room wasn't cleaned once in the 3 days that we stayed there. This was a little far from the tram.

    The staff were nice and they were really good with our pets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    New Year's Eve in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit pricier in my opinion, but considering this is a 4* hotel I guess it's rather normal. Apart from that, bar prices are similar to restaurants / beer gardens in Berlin downtown.

    The hotel is set in a nice and quiet area in north-east Berlin with easy access to public transportation (6-7 minutes away from tram station) which can take you to city center in no time. Close by there is a nice and big lake surrounded by a park which seems very nice on a sunny day. There are shops nearby if you need to buy any essentials or food/drinks. There's also a supermarket roughly 500m away which has a good selection of items (cheaper than the nearby corner shops). The hotel was very clean both in the public areas and in our room. We stayed in a Standard Double Room which was perfect for 2 people. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are very fluffy!! Apart from that, you get the usual TV, bedside table, chairs, wardrobe and so on. Basically everything you'd need to have a great stay in the hotel. There is free WiFi provided, which actually works quite well (we were listening to music once in a while streaming from YouTube and didn't have any issues with that). There was a point when it started dropping out, but later on noticed the hotel announced they are carrying essential maintenance to improve the reliability / speed. The room has a small "kitchen", with a hob, kettle, sink, microwave, mini-fridge and all necessary utensils to actually cook a meal! We didn't use it, because we wanted to explore the German cuisine and mainly ate out in town. All rooms seem to have a nice balcony where you can sit and relax (or have a cigarette if you're a smoker). The bathroom is of decent size, has a nice power shower and you have the usual liquid soap / shower gel / etc provided. As a bonus, when we got there we had two beers and two waters in the room, free of charge. They gave them every day during our stay, so that was nice. Considering everything you get in a standard room, the hotel's ideology of "livinghotel" is very true.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the location, it might be nice to include some information in the rooms covering how to get about on public transport. I can imagine it being a considerable stretch, particularly given that the market for 'Livinghotels' might be relatively small, but a microwave would have complimented the appliances available.

    Having a kitchenette in your room is very useful! Was able to buy breakfast at the nearby shops and prepare in my room alongside coffee from the provided tray. I've been lucky enough to stay in some very nice hotels, and this was probably the cleanest room and bathroom I've ever had. Everything sparkled. Shower was good. Bed and pillows were comfy, there was very good desk space, a table to eat on and an armchair for relaxing in. Pretty much as in the photos. Lobby looked very nice, although I didn't have time to spend there. There were also vending machines and a good menu for the restaurant. I was on the ground floor and had absolutely no problems with WiFi, which I used relatively extensively. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Overall a very good place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not suitable for short stay because is far from the centre. Breakfast is expensive for 14€. I would expected bigger variety of pastries,

    Nice and qiet room wjth balcony. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable, very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Very clean and comfortable, very polite staff. Good location, quiet neighborhood. It is 5 minute walk from a public transport stations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    An excellent hotel to stay in, exceptionally clean.Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee disappointing and I do not drink tea so had to wait until we got into the town to get my caffeine fix

    I thought the bed was just right. I have an intolerance to wheat so no croissants for me but the staff produced gluten free bread so I give that a 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean rooms and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi! They say they have wifi in rooms but it very rarely worked and the staff do not seem to care that you are having issues.

    Clean rooms and quiet area. Staff were friendly even if unhelpful regarding be wifi. Complimentary mini bar was a nice touch but we did have to call reception as it wasn't refilled daily. They did deliver some drinks when we did call but it was a bit of a hassle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay at excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We choose to stay here regularly ... nothing we don't like.

    Beer restocked in our fridge daily! Room very clean & comfortable ... staff very friendly ... beer garden a delight ... a very good base for a relaxing trip to Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room does not have a balcony.

    Very good hotel in the outskirts of Berlin, situated on a very quiet and peaceful street. You can park the car on the street, free. From the hotel you can go directly to a park with a lake. At 600 m there is a tram station which goes directly to the centre, and right in front of the hotel there is also a bus station. A Netto supermarket is at 400 m. The rooms are big, with fridge, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities, and complimentary beers and water. Very nice bathroom also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Overall a very nice hotel visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was very intermittent over the two days and very slow, in fact I gave up with it and found that it was easier to check emails etc when in the city centre.

    The room had little touches like a mini bar enabling us to put cans of juice etc in. There were also things like a shoehorn, sewing kit and cotton buds. A fair selection of coffee, hot chocolate and tea bags were also available in the room. The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it's a German thing but we didn't understand the two single duvets on a double bed.

    The décor was very nice and the livinghotel style with actual fridge and small sink and other facilities was very good and the radio was very nice, as was the free beer!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms with airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a four star hotel I expect small bottles with soap, shampoo, conditioner to give that luxurious feeling. Big dispensers are of course more environmentally friendly, but it nevertheless feels cheap.

    Comfortable rooms with airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for living!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kitchenette in the room. The room was definitely designed for "living". Also the nearest tram line was running 24/7 which was perfect for me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Thanks for having us!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am being picky but it would of been nice to have had extra pillows, the location goes against the hotel unfortunately but it was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

    complimentary beer and water on a daily basis, the staff where very helpful and from someone who usually works nights the blackout curtains made me sleep extremely well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion over payment, but was quickly sorted.

    Everything was amazing. So close to the lake aswell. And supermarket and local transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good aircon, nice big room, small cooking facility, 2 free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good aircon, nice big room, small cooking facility, 2 free beers a day and 2free bottles of water. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Quiet pleasant location easy to get into central Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram 12 to Alexander Plaz Opposite a beautiful park I even heard a Nightingale Free beer!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Living Hotel Weißensee by Derag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: