Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luisengarten Pension Garni

Fischergasse 17, 91278 Pottenstein, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Pottenstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smallest room I ever had, no table, no wardrobe, only a bed. The pillow was too thin. For 29 EUR a bit overpriced, but OK for 1 night.

    The bathroom was OK, the restaruant in the house was also OK. The city Pottstein is a nice city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but evening meal was disappointment. Price and quality didn't met at restaurant. Simply said: OK to have a bed and breakfast but eat somewhere out during stay if required.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice environment at town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we were on just roughly planned road trip, we needed to continue planning online, but we had serious troubles with catching the wifi, we succeeded just once while sitting in the hall :)

    We stayed for three nights. The room was nice, bed big and comfortable, bathroom quite new, all super clean. The owner lady was awesome, cleaned the room every day (even folded my clothes when I left some on the bed, oops) and was fun to talk to. The breakfasts had it all and in high quality, I wish I had those at home... The surroundings of the town - and the town itself - are beautiful and need to be a little explored.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not pay with a credit card, although the Booking.Com site said it was possible. Was not given the WiFi code until we asked. The beds were very hard. Uncomfortable to the point of waking up several times due to the soreness in our backs.

    Large parking lot. Lunch meal tasty and reasonable. Secure WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed creaked.

    This little town is in spectacular setting with limestone cliffs all around. A place to stumble upon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompetent staff

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personel speaks only German, super tiny bathroom.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant's menu is poor: steaks with french fries and few sosages with french fries and this is it. No traditional german cousine at all.

    Location and town are perfect. Old Hotel building is also very german and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff speak german only, breakfast could be better, next time I'll rather go to the city to taka a breakfast

    Having restaurant right at the place you stay is handy, localtion of property is also superb, close to local swimming pool with wellness area, nice!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts did not speak English, yet they went out of their way to communicate with us. Their extra efforts made our stay very special!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and friendly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: