Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luther-Hotel Wittenberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neustr. 7-10, 06886 Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Germany

#9 of 25 hotels in Lutherstadt Wittenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1077 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, location is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely hot in the room even with open windows. There's no air-conditioning or ventilation. So, not a good choice for summer. Number of hotel parking places is very limited. Had to look for available spaces elsewhere, which is not convenient if you are traveling with luggage.

    Breakfast was good, location is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location to the train station (5 minutes by taxi) and short stroll to all the visitor attractions and museums. Staff were very helpful and the hotel itself met all our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice restaurant, Sauna was not working, old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was closed and noboady informed! Room not actual and very old furniture, parking not free of charge.

    Nice breakfast and location, big rooms, very good restaurant, but not to much options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real double bed, only two twins pushed next to each other, same for the covers, they only cover half the bed so you need to use two of them. The whole room is a bit dated even if it's still very comfortable.

    Very responsive staff when it comes to special requests, which made our stay way more enjoyable. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice and diverse, served until 10:00 am. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Wittenberg is charming, but we would not recommend staying overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were very plain. Definitely not worth the price we paid for two rooms for our family of 5. Needs updating and better beds! Unfortunately, that was the worst part of our trip!

    Bacon and eggs were cooked well. Better than the other places we’ve been eating at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    A great weekend in Luther's Wittenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a large event with music in the restaurant. Since our rooms were on first floor, we heard -if muted- music and talks until around midnight. It would have been nice if we had been warned about this when checking in.

    The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds comfortable. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast buffet was varied and certainly for all tastes. The location was brilliant and everything - Lutherhaus, Melanchtonhaus, Schlosskirche, Stadtkirche, Cranachhaus were within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    It was very short and was just right for what I wanted to do in the town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment.

    Having attended a 2 day meeting in Lubast, I only stayed 1 day at the Luther Wittenberg Hotel. It was well located to all the main sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Excellent hotel for the money - Centrally located in the city -- close to all attractions - Very nice breakfast buffet - Friendly and accommodating staff - Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We had dinner and it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight but doable.

    We had dinner and it was great. Wine and beer were also This was a last minute addition to touring several European places and it was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    On the Trail of Martin Luther in Wittenberg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant had limited choices only. Good service throughout though.

    I was familiar with this hotel group, the Albrechtshof Hotels, associated with the Protestant City Mission of Berlin, as I used them in East Berlin in 1985! There was good value for money, excellent and attentive staff, and a very good breakfast for the cost. I knew exactly what to expect, and felt good about supporting the work of the Berlin City Mission. This was an excellent choice for visiting Lutherstadt Wittenberg for the 500th anniversary of the Protestant Reformation. Not a five-star hotel, but it gets five stars for service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    The location in town is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price being charged, I would have expected a bed that was not rock-hard and a pillow that was not paper thin. There were no real problems, but just nothing special about the room. Overpriced for the very basic room, especially when the property is described as a nice hotel.

    The location in town is outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    A Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before the trip, I sent email to this hotel twice, but no reply returned. Car park too expensive.

    Good location, central to all sites. Easy to find. Big room, and quiet at night. Nice lobby, and car park is fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect, perfect location and perfect price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ??

    Everything perfect, incl. light in the bathroom. Normally bathroom light is spots i the ceiling which means you can see nothing. Here it was direct to your face. Women can do a prober make up and men can shave without leaving the tinies piece out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing we can mention was the noise early in the morning from the street . This is a disadventage of hotels in the city

    A great hotel very close to the centre - Just 2 - 3 minutes . It is a good hotel for everyone who wants to Visits Wittenberg. The price includes breakfast. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, pricey, uneven service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking says I'm in China, but I'm basically American living in China, if that affects your consideration. Like so many other places in Germany, breakfast doesn't quite take into consideration persons with lactose intolerance. It's quite limiting to have eggs with cheese cooked into them. We also noticed that we had to wait for the staff at breakfast to pay any attention to us, and perhaps there was age discrimination occurring. We looked like the youngest guests at breakfast and other older guests would be attended to before we were, even though we arrived at our breakfast table first. Our stay was also not cheap.

    Very comfortable room size. Reception was friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance to everything. We even walked back with our suitcases to the train station, but we're young and can walk. Wifi was reliable unlike other places we have stayed at. Screen on one window, but not on the other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was broken and it was very loud outside in the early morning from deliveries.

    Breakfast was great and bed was comfortable. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set up for your groups and overseas visitors who don't seem to like being away from home! Lacking character. We had breakfast in a bland, awful huge conference room as the main dining room was full.

    Great location. Everything was 'ok'. Nothing special. Get a discounted rate. They manage well with the numbers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Sitting Pretty in Lutherland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit tired but comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Breakfast was well presented and good.

    The highlight is the location and the exceptional desk staff. Service staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Not the Most Comfortable but very close to Martin Luther attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been easier to have dead body removed from our room than to get some ice cubes. Hotels in Europe need to get used to the fact that Americans like ice. Also we asked for extra pillows during booking and didn't get them, then when we asked for extra pillows a second time we got one pillow!!! We had four people in two separate rooms. All got sleep on one lumpy pillow except for one lucky person in our party

    I stayed one night with my wife, daughter and mother-in-law. Very close to St Mary's and a short walk to All Souls churches. The buffet breakfast was good and the wait staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    A truly personal and attentive welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only remark would be that the bath tub should be re-caulked. The bathroom floor had been newly caulked in shining white, and every other aspect of the bathroom felt beautifully clean and new. Since the entire town is industriously preparing for the "Luther kommt!" celebrations, I am sure the tub will also be imminently re-caulked. One note: and this is not the hotel's fault, but the street name was not posted on the end we entered, causing a little confusion, and we had come by foot from the train station -- possible to do, but not our best choice. (There is a taxi queue by the train station, and the ride could be under 10 Euros.) I'm sure this diligent city will get a sign posted in time for the 500th anniversary of the nailing of the 95 Theses this fall.

    The Staff was incredibly helpful. For example, I had forgotten my i-pad charger, and they charged my battery for me. We needed to store bags during the day, and, as novices in Germany, needed help understanding and plotting our return train trip. All these things they cheerfully accommodated, as though extending genuine friendship. Breakfast was fabulous -- the leisurely, delicious, and thorough kind of "real German breakfasts" we have learned to anticipate, and that staff was wonderful too. My last visit to Wittenberg had been January of 1980, during the Soviet period. This return, 37 years later, was a very moving experience for me. Everywhere I noticed an unspoken sense of kinship and a familial and spiritual connection with the residents, one I had not been allowed to explore on my earlier visit. It was deeply touching; and it began, and ended, in the lobby of the Luther-Hotel Wittenberg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    not good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    be away rooms looking at roof back side inside are full of dust I never seen hotel room like this in germany anywhere else...I changed the room before get in.no kettle in room .Always there was water sound in the room .I think coming from heater water tank something.bad experience .I would go wittenberg again but never stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice premium hotel in a very pleasant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couple of things to be addressed by the hotel management: limited power socklets in the room (very annoying), no air condition (I had a room on the 4th floor under the roof, it was still managabe at the end of May but must be very hot during summer months), the wall between the bathrooms is probably thin, as you hear your neighbours fairly well.

    Staff was very attentive, polite. Room was huge - I have booked a room with a little more space to work, but I was impressed how big the room actually was! The hotel is located very close to all sites to visit. If you are fit to walk cca 15 minutes with your baggage from the main train station, you wont need to spend money on taxi or bus at all - very easy to find the hotel. Breakfast was plenty and comes with a lof of selection. The hotel offers free bycikle rental - but make sure you book it is advance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.5
    e.g. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the heating was off, although it was very windy and cold. Finally they gave us an electric heater

    e.g. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and the food was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Just plain so much better than a hostel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no sheets. The comforter was too warm to use all of the time, but nice. I needed a line to hang washed clothes on.

    I really liked the breakfast. I really liked the location. Thank You for having widows that open for fresh air. Thank You for no smoking. Thanks for having lifts!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Explore idyllic Wittenberg-Lutherstadt, free bicycle service, amazing sauna and breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 12 Euros per day.

    The sauna and rooftop terrace were amazing! Breakfast buffet was gigantic and delicious - loved the gingerbread muffins especially! The room was very comfortable and well-furnished. We also loved the free bicycle service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Very pleased. Perfect to celebrate the 500 year Jubilee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exceptional in English and in German. They paid attention to every detail and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The room of silence was a nice touch. The breakfast was very impressive. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend to all our friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    ordinary - good but nothing extra
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nothing extra, the ordinary. When we arrived there was a roadblock just outside the hotel. I would like the staff to smile more. The breakfast could improve.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and large. I appreciated the parking garage in the basement, nice to take the elevator up and down with bags.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Hotel-Luther will serve you well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Historic location, great staff, amazing breakfast, all new train station (Haupt Bahnhof), quick train to Berlin only 40 minutes. I've been going to Lutherstadt Wittenberg sing 1990. It just keeps getting better. Come celebrate the 500 year of the Reformation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    We liked the location and the breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms we stayed in was rather warm but our son found a fan that made it more confortable.

    We liked the location and the breakfast was awesome! Staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were very flat and road side noise at all hours of the night.

    Breakfast was very good and Showers with a tub was great with a small child. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect walking location of all the major Wittenberg sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    Perfect walking location of all the major Wittenberg sights. Excellent room and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Room has not air conditioner and we must keep open both...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has not air conditioner and we must keep open both windows, Very loud voices from the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice place and very interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet place... very recomendable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and size of room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very hot with no ac

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. In shower and pillows were thin

    Excellent. breakfast. buffet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottle water or tea .

    Central location Super breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend to friends and family.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Hotel good, staff very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for two days, just one towel for two people. Staff not very helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasure to stay here and hope to repeat our stay in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was beautiful and the rooms were spacious and clean. It was a joy to be here, even with four children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    This is a really exquisite destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, quiet location. Really quaint and beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was relatively spartan. Beds comfortable but room was definitely luxurious.

    Staff, reception and parking were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Good as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and exsalent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Spartan and expensive, but choices are very limited in Wittenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms while very clean were quite spartan and badly dated.

    Proximity to Lutherstad museums and. Churches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    convenient!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We had a marvelous room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were bumped up! We stayed in a suite...so elegant. We had two separate complete bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    I would consider staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning for a hot day/night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.5
    Wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy und rude service, no air condition, tiny windows, mosquitos, poor overpriced breakfast and a very strange atmosphere at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Phantastic starting point for the Luther experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to my mind!!!

    The excellant breakfast, great variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A true Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    filtered through booking.com as free parking Hotel but you not

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location with secre parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    In the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notice: no air-conditioning. Can be warm in the summer.

    In the heart of the city. Clean and modern, basic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Protestantisch, praktisch, gut :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFi only works for one device at a time

    Schönes Frühstück

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Hotel close to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage has limited parking space. Standard rooms.

    Hotel close to city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkout time (10.00) is way too early.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable lobby. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with one pillow.

    Great location and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, close to town and not far from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to town and not far from train station. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, quiet, good European breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Greatly appreciated the secure parking for our bicycle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greatly appreciated the secure parking for our bicycle within the garage. Very nice place, more elegant than we expected based on the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had slopping ceiling, so some of room was unuseable. Need better lighting.

    Breakfast was great. Staff very helpful. Location was 1 block from Stadtkirke. All museums were in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Very warm and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expressly booked the hotel so my colleague might have a smoking room but was informed the hotel was now completely non-smoking and that the website was outdated.

    Very warm and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful historic city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful historic city. Hotel perfectly situated to enjoy the city center and its great history. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Very good town hotel well situated for the Elbe Cycle Route...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good town hotel well situated for the Elbe Cycle Route and easy walking distance to the old town centre. secure cycle storage in underground car park, pleasant, helpful staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, central location, easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not strong in room -- only had one little corner that it worked. No air conditioning, but fans were available. Probably not usually a problem but we were there during "heatwave."

    Staff very friendly, central location, easy walk to everything. Wittenberg is beautiful little town. Room nice and big. Excellent housekeeping staff. Has rental bikes available. Restaurant staff very friendly. Nice and quiet place to stay! Facilities a bit on older side, but very nicely kept.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Good central location, big room, good selection of tv...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast chaotic with people waiting around for tables to be cleared and laid while lots of empty tables at other end of room were not laid. Why not jusy lay a lot more to start with? Difficult to get coffee even there were only 8 tables in use and 4 people serving. Wifi slow. Pillows very thin.

    Good central location, big room, good selection of tv channels. Goood choice of food at breakfast. Easy check in and out.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, room excelente size, good bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It s summer, as usual , there isn t air conditionair, and the room was very hot at all day, despite the fan!

    Great location, room excelente size, good bath! The bier served at the bar was really cold and delicius!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable, absolutely clean, very good location, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reverse side of the perfect order: It was not possible to arrange for a late checkout. There was however no problem leaving our rather bulky luggage (motorbike gear) for a few hours and take a walk in the city.

    Comfortable, absolutely clean, very good location, perfect order, parking garage.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My room, located in the front of the hotel was on a noisy street. Only one person per room can use WiFi at a time.

    The location is excellent. Right in the historical part of the town, near restaurants . Breakfast is included and delicious!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wife and I have not adapted to using duvets without an extra sheet between the mattress sheet and the duvet. We stayed in approx 25 hotels in Europe on this trip. When requested, 24 supplied a sheet oe adequate substitute. Clerk on duty when we checked in around 7 pm replied to repeated requests that nothing could be done. Why not if the other 24 could?

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Room was god size and full bath with tub was a nice extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was god size and full bath with tub was a nice extra. The sauna was great and uncrowned. Breakfast was best on our trip. Huge variety from eggs with cheese to fresh breads and traditional meats and salads.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly, every possible facilityyou could want,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible pillows! Had to ask for extras and even then they were useless. Avoid street side rooms, dreadfully noisy cafe on the corner kept us awake.

    Very friendly, every possible facilityyou could want, including sauna. Well organised for tourists.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    Location really nice - wonderful sauna facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My twin bed needed a little thicker mattress pad. Seemed a bit hard.. Some of the receptionists need to learn English a little better, and know basic features re the city like how many Lucas Cranach houses are there, really, and why are they called "Hauser" (plural) in the first place? Fortunately I knew enough German to get by, but some tourists may not!

    Location really nice - wonderful sauna facility! Lovely breakfast spread and thank u for accommodating apecial gluten-free bread request! The best!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    A pleasant hotel in a quiet location not far from the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A pleasant hotel in a quiet location not far from the town centre.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: