Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lux 11 Berlin-Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 9-13, Mitte, 10178 Berlin, Germany

#112 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -There was a sock on the balcony, so the staff doesn't check the entire space when cleaning the room.

    -Comfortable bed -Spacious room -Central location -Rain shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No batteries in TV remote. Told receptionist about it said they'd fix but didn't.

    Great location, spacious suite, lovely balcony to the back court. It was quiet for such s central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room provided was exceptional! The location is well situated next to both S and U train lines. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shopping and is a short walk to many Berlin attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main elevator didn't work

    Lux 11 has it all - fantastic location and fantastic rooms, and importantly a fantastic night's sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay and would absolutely recommend Lux 11 to others. Our room was on Rosa Luxemburg Strasse but was super quiet. 5 stars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room was very small. We are of average size and to close the door, you had to stand to the side of the toilet and press yourself against the wall. The inhouse cafe breakfast location had no gluten free options available at all. This was surprising given the type of hotel.

    The room was a good size with a very large shower and a lovely balcony overlooking a garden. The location was central so it was easy to get everywhere, and the building had lots of interesting features. Nearby there were lots of nice restaurants to eat at for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was quite expensive for what you got but coffee was excellent!

    The location is fabulous and close to great restaurants, cafe's and interesting shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the center of Berlin, everything is pretty much walking distance. Loads of restaurants, shops and cafes around. Friendly and helpful staff. Cosy and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some utensils to cook with but nothing to cook in or sharp carving knifes. Had dish washing liquid but no drying cloth. TV was not tuned and virtually all channels were German. Those not in German weren't tuned in.

    Fabulous location and quirky room. The restaurant was delicious and the staff brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starting from 07:00. At 7:10 nobody is in the breakfast area ( no personnel), nothing prepared, you always should wait and ask for some food ( even you have fully prepayment for the breakfast). If you are on business trip and have to be on a meeting early morning, you have a good chance to pay money and stay hungry... last day restaurant was just closed:) and nobody knew what to do and where to eat. For this price service is horrible. Some girls at the reception are just not kind and answering on questions with the angry face ( because you are disturbing her).

    Location, the rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen may have more utensils, also open bathroom design may not be everybody's taste. It would be great if the tv has more English options.

    I liked the design and how spacious the room is. It was very close to Alexanderplatz and great public transport links all around. Great view of Tv tower too...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is two singles pushed together and two separate duvets - but on the plus side this makes it quite big, and it’s very comfy.

    Great location near to a few stations, close to Alexander Platz and in the centre of Mitte. Room (deluxe) was much bigger than expected and very nicely decorated - liked the shower in the room feature. Well supplied with small kitchenette and fridge which is handy. Optional room service and cleaning. The reception staff were friendly and happy to keep our bags before/after check in/ out. We didn’t opt for breakfast (there’s loads of good breakfast places round that area) but the coffee shop attached to the hotel was lovely, as was he bar. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room temp. was a little bit too low - There could be more useful utensils, plates and such.

    -Staff, location, room size and prize. Overall a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good, only trouble was with the Booking.com website which glitched when I was trying to book, resulting in the booking being made twice - happily the hotel cancelled one of my bookings for no fee (it was a 'non-refundable' room)

    Amazing location, lovely room. Great layout, felt very spacious and was the perfect place for a long weekend in the city. Near lots of awesome restaurants and shopping, easy walking to museum island too. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap material, garage paint on the floor and walls. Shower water temperature cold!!! Synthetic uncomfortable bed pillows. It should be a 3 star hotel. And the big rooms are waisted when it’s only done the minimum on every detail. Worn down hotel

    Good location, big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to connect to the internet for one of the days which made it difficult for a non-German speaker to plan a day out. There could have been more Tea, coffee etc. supplies....it was very minimal for a person who likes her coffee.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and shower was hot with great water pressure. Block out curtains were great for sleeping. Room was very spacious and quiet, with no noise heard from other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the 1 duvet each on the bed but it wasn’t a massive issue

    Amazing location, bed was very comfy & the layout of the room is very different and we loved it! Staff also great on check out receptionist printed out train times to airport for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location- very near to Alexanderplatz and the train station. Luxury modern decor, kitchen facilities in the room were very useful. Very comfy bed. Friendly reception staff. 100% reccomended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival one of the mugs was dirty, and the pan provided had some white marks on it that I couldn't wash out without any product - when I boiled water in it, they lifted up to the surface and transferred to our drinks. The shower looks and works great but the water can leak to the floor if you don't put a towel on the step to dam it. Breakfast buffet choice was a bit limited.

    The 'wanna be disturbed' signs, the helpful receptionists, the furnishings, the towels, very comfy bed, the dishwasher, the baby cot. It's exceptional for Alexanderplatz access while staying quiet. Has lift access to all floors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment with everything needed for a wonderful week in Berlin! WiFi was stellar and the staff were happy to help with anything we needed. One block from just about everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast price is too expensive for one person.

    I liked every single thing. Location was good - near the Alexandrplatz and points of interest; the hotel room was amazing - good interior, it was nice to have kitchen in our apartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in room was hard to control. The bar downstairs was stupidly expensive, even for Berlin - I paid 6euro for a big bottle of water!

    Location was perfect, Mitte is a great district to stay in with lots of bars and cool old fashioned cinema just at the end of the street. Room was lovely and balcony was nice touch. Staff were great and even left my boyfriend little treat for his birthday in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really love the room as it was spacious and had high ceilings. The view was directly facing the TV tower and the heart of the city. Also, enjoyed the free access to the Evo gym across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress was two singles pushed together which is a pet hate and the water pressure in the shower wasn't great. Minor complaints really.

    The location was excellent as a base for exploring Berlin's popular landmarks and museums. The room and hotel were very stylish, and the coffee shop and restaurant were both very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    A perfect short holiday break. Spent 3 nights. Great cafe in hotel building and great Thai restaurant Prince. Professional and efficient teams at Front Office and all employees we met were lovely.Great fresh ginger tea and fresh mint tea at Prince Thai Restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in staff at reception (compared to other hotels) came across rather disengaged. It might be because they were both in training and it was shyness rather than lack of attentiveness!

    The property is located minutes away from Alexandra Paltz. My apartment was a very good size with a small balcony, comfy bed, high ceiling and big windows. The kitchenette even included a mini dishwasher. I loved the quirky interior. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are very small. The curtains are great when closed during the night, but it would be nice to be able to open them fully during the day but with the privacy of a lighter net curtain that will still allow in light whilst getting ready.

    Very comfy beds, clean and spacious room coupled with it being in a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a coffee machine, but no cups or coffee, and only one wine glass for a double room. Minor complaints really, and once notified, staff did try to help, but housekeeping took our cups again the next day and did not replace.

    Staff friendly, beds were very comfy. Free wifi is a bonus. Location from tourist attractions and transport is spot on. Rooms were clean and tidy. Type Hype is well worth a visit, we had brunch and the food was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more drinks in the minibar with simple things like cans of coke

    Close to absolutely everything couldn’t ask for a better location very nice clean rooms l

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a booked appartment with a category that was on the phone assured with balcony didn't have one. the second option neither, third option, apparently upgrade had a balcony but very narrow bed, broken microwave and the open view bathroom is not everbodies favorite. The car had to be removed from the garage again because SUV's are too big. Mistakes can happen everywhere, just the way of handling these issues has room for improvements

    the location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation could be a little bit cheaper 10-15%

    Super friendly staff, great location, comfortable room (105) with backyard view ( quiet 🤫). Great restaurant next to the hotel ( Prince Restaurant). Staff let us in much earlier what was really amazing 😉 Kitchen corner in our room. Nothing to complain about 💙

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe how the bathroom makes you feel a little claustrophobic with it being just a small box with a toilet.

    The apartment is incredibly central to every tourist location, we just walked everywhere. And there are SO many good food options around you. Loved the coffee shop downstairs called Hype, best coffee I’ve had in Berlin. Rooms are incredibly quiet with the windows shut.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not arrange the room on the first day though it was requested prior to 12pm

    Reception was awesome. The room was really good, however the dishwasher doesn’t work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiling faces get feel better people...

    Location was perfect,Rosa luxemberg street was quiet and near to mall, transportation etc.room stuff was high quality, boy who works for room service was quıte nice to guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed consisted of 2 single beds locked together, with 2 single mattresses and 2 single duvets. It would have been better to have 1 large duvet rather than 2 singles. It felt like we were sleeping in seperate beds. Only 1 towel, rang reception, waited 15 minutes but no sign. Luckily the maid was outside the door with a stack, they seemed oblivious that we had asked for one though.

    Love the style of the rooms. The shower open plan to the bedroom was a cool feature. Location was perfect. Loved the surrounding area. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a drink in the attached bar/restaurant which was good value, and the food coming out looked amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The front office staff completely made errors with our payment including charging us in full 3 times.

    The restaurant at the hotel was outstanding - staff, food, ambience. We have never eaten so many times in a hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property’s locations is fabulous, such a great place with great restaurants and shops. The room was stunning very spacious and great value for money - the view of the tv tower was incredible!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle in the room

    The staff were super friendly, the location was perfect, gym was top top drawer and they even the sweets at the front desk were delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was an open, minimalistic one. Very stunning, but the water did get a bit everywhere. Additionally, the water pressure from the main shower head was quite low. We booked this hotel very close to New Years so the price was a bit high for the type of hotel.

    We took one of the biggest rooms and it definitely met our expectations. The ceiling was high and we had several beautiful windows from which you could directly see Alexanderplatz. It had a small kitchen area with mini fridge, sink and coffee machine. We went for New Years and apart from two complimentary bottles of wine we had a goodie bag with two Red Bulls and some antiacids which I found funny (we didn't take any of that). The bed was comfy, the room silent and one could adjust the heating to sauna level if desired. The connection to the airport and any other part of Berlin is extremely easy from there. The airport train stops in Alexanderplatz and only takes half an hour. The hotel is located in the Mitte area which is a hipster area and is surrounded by nice restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor. Receptionists we’re not knowledgeable. Management was poor and absent. Cleaning staff was horrible. Sheets we’re not changed often enough. Cleaning was weak, space under the bed was a nightmare of dirt.

    Location was the only good thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't one thing I could say bad about Lux 11.

    The small kitchen was helpful and nice to have in the room. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The view was nice. I love the location as it's close to bars and restaurants, but also near public transportation for easy travel to further destinations. The restaurants and cafes attached to the hotel are excellent for a quick meal or coffee in the morning or afternoon. Also, the location is close to shopping both local boutiques and larger chain stores. I've visited Berlin three times and each time stayed at Lux 11 because the experience was outstanding and the rooms were nice. Recently they have also upgraded the design and it's even better than a year ago. I high recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 5 mins walk from train station, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. If we go back to Berlin we will stay here again. It has the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! I could have taken it home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Facility is located near Alexandrplatz with a lot of shops/restaurants, etc. There's also 2 metro stations nearby, so you can get almost anywhere in Berlin from there. Rooms are clean and tidy and there's everything needed for a pleasant stay - small kitchen, cosy beds, etc. I especially liked the idea of open bathroom/sink near the bed - quite cool. Would totally visit this place in the future

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the decoration of the room is somehow pleasant, there is too many misfabrications: the italian shower, which is open into the room, leaks water towards the room, the restroom are a bit gloomy. This is also the case for the common parts of the hotel (the corridors and their old carpet). And the ancient stairway is also a bit gloomy, although it could have been a highlight of the hotel (the metallic structure is unfortunately hidden by the same ugly carpet...). The hotel is a bit overrated to my opinion.

    Very central location. The bed was very comfortable. The cosy decoration and arrangement of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to improve apart from directions and a list of prices for the in-room mini bar would have been good as we were unsure if the items were complimentary and did not realize they were from a minibar/expensive until we checked out and paid around 80 euros. No hairdryer or iron in room however there is a laundry room downstairs. Quite a small lift if you have a lot of luggage

    We stayed in a suite which was massive with a living area, balcony and small kitchenette and a walk in style wardrobe. Balcony a good option as no noisy things behind hotel. Bed was huge and very comfy and the wardrobe was out of the way from the rest of the room which allowed a lot of space for our things. Rain shower was amazing and very relaxing. Hotel in an excellent location next to Alexanderplatz and is in the middle of plenty of designer shops. The restaurant within the hotel also has amazing food. Overall a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled funny (mold/paint) and was cold when I arrived. The renovations weren’t high standard (loose tile) etc.

    Good sized room with nice interior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really huge fan of bath within the room. The heating was running too strong. Got to ask few times for a missing towels. Breakfast is really poor as for 18 € per person.

    The location is the biggest advantage here. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my third stay at Lux and unfortunately not everything was perfect, the second set of towels was missing, the kettle wasn't in the room.

    the hotel is greatly located and t's very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    larger bin needed for kitchenette

    Very Handy location to public transport, high quality shopping and dining and easy walk to Museum Island, comfy bed, 5-star ensuite, spacious room, good storage incl for luggage, good cafe, helpful friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually im picky when it comes to hotels, i wasnt sure when i booked this hotel. But thank god it was better than what I expected. The hype type made my stay pleasant one for the whole 2 weeks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly informative staff. Decent prices for coffee and room service extras (although would've liked more choice at breakfast) - (pastries were generally finished by 10:30am). Great rooms for the price and perfect location for the conference I was attending at the Kino International. A great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC was so small that you had to cram against the wall to close the door Shower is in the open which is kind of cool, except the room gets super humid and a bit uncomfortable When room was cleaned, the cleaner only left one set of towels so we had to request more when my partner was already in the shower. Not ideal. (Staff was very nice about supplying more though.)

    Staff was friendly Room has a balcony Coffeemaker, fridge, dishware, & safe in room Location was central with loads of shops and restaurants nearby Shower pressure/ showerhead were great (monsoon style)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room had no door therefore it was a little chilly after showering and water leak out of the shower room. But this was a small issue :)

    Bed was super comfy. it was a very spacious room. We were given a corner room and we had a great view of the media tower. Love the little candy corner at the lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher didn't work One day, room wasn't cleaned, after reclamation; yes (and the room-service implicitatet that it was our fault...) Love for the detail was missed

    Furniture

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Bad service. Rude staff. Room did not match the description, after complaining, the next day I was moved into a room that reflected the ad. They Double charged my card which incurred a $50 fee. Thy told me they didn't charge my card, which they obviously did. Eventually they refunded the second charge, but not the fee. They agreed to refund the fee, but then did not. When I enquired further they Ignored my communication. This place is very overpriced. I would not recommend.

    The location was the only good thing about this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rates. Too high, especially if you find nice coffee shops around the corner for the half of price.

    The room had lot of space, airconditioned. Good beds. We didn't est breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft for my taste but that wasn't a biggie.

    The service, the staff in general. The location is awesome and the rooms are spacious and very nicely furnished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen supplies were very limited. No proper cooking supplies, tea towels, etc Also poorly designed shower...water goes everywhere!

    The staff was awesome!! Very helpful and loved the little bistro right next door!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit sinister, rather bare with extremely high ceilings and painted in an institutional gray, all of which reminded me a bit too much of the building's former use by the East German secret police. A bit eerie.

    Very pleasant, helpful and efficient staff. Central and convenient location. Clean and comfortable room. Close to cafes and restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive considering it hasn't had a refresh since my first stay there in 2009. Rooms could use a refresh....

    Great location and friendly staff, access to Evo gym across the street is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in area isn't as cool as the rooms (or previous photos when it opened) but who really cares! Staff could be a bit more smiley but otherwise very professional. The hotel is probably in need of a minor refresh but having said that it's clean, unfussy and private. Basement toilet for guests not checked in is a bit depressing, but again not a big deal. Checkin time was 4pm exactly, a little inconvenient as had to wait around for an hour.

    Amazing private gym called Evo directly across the road which is included in the room rate, such a good idea for guests. Even though the hotel common areas are a little tired in places, it's a great casual hotel with large rooms and good facilities and good value for money. Very quiet too, especially on upper floors. My room had 2 TV's! I was on the 4th floor, virtually no noise! Good shower products too, rain shower! I really like the fact that the rooms are styled more like serviced apartments with kitchenette's, dishwasher, living area etc. Some rooms floor area would be the same as hotel suites! Cool little coffee shop called Type next door. A great little find that was a godsend and booked at short notice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    brkfst far too expansive (euro 18 pp); sometimes at reception they were a bit clueless; you have to pay the room upfront and leave a euro50 deposit in case you use the mini bar - it's then important that you check out as otherwise you would lose that deposit.

    spacious modern apartment rooms with comfortable and good seized beds. really were able to relax in the room and no noise from any neighbours. try to book a room with a balcony as they face the courtyard which should be quieter than our room (facing street) - with windows closed no noise but if you open the windows you can hear the street noise. v close to alexander platz which is good for transport options. we did everything we wanted to do on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are absolutely uncomfortable; rooms has no air ventilation - it's not possible to sleep without opening windows which is not something you want to do on a busy street. Air conditioning doesn't work. We've been told that is yet not too hot yet (27C). Cleaning is on request. The cleaning was terable - all dust was left out. Second time we requested cleaning it didn't happened at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could definitely have been more friendly. Breakfast included would have been nice and would have made it great value for money.

    Cool style, great location. We had a room with balcony which was very nice and offered a cool view in the direction of Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure about the shower in the bedroom and sliding door to toilet, although it was fine for us, you couldn't get much privacy. Also would have liked bottles of water included as standard.

    Such a lovely room ( we got a corner room which was fabulous). With a great kitchenette. Felt quite luxurious. Light, stylish room with high ceilings. Lovely staff - would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were lots of windows along the room, which was great for light but made getting dressed or nipping to the WC first thing in the morning a little tricky. Perhaps add a couple of bathrobes?

    The Lux is right behind Alexanderplatz, so it's incredibly convenient for public transport - and right next to several really lovely shopping streets. It was very walkable to almost all of the places we wanted to go to, including Mauerpark, the wall memorial, and a bunch of nice coffee shops and restaurants. Our room had a little kitchen area AND a balcony, which was an unexpected bonus. The room itself was a bit of an odd shape, but the Lux is in a very old building and they have made the most of the space available. There were full-size toiletries in the room and the shower overlooked the bedroom - very modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be helpful if some instant coffee in room for quickness, very minor issue. Filter coffee is available. Complimentary water would be good also.

    Great location central for station, shopping, eating out. Can walk everywhere also very easily. Rooms are great, mini-apartments, well equipped, clean and excellent housekeeping service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love this hotel. Going back in July!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was first given a room that had not completed its renovation. The safe had no battery so didn't work, the TV didn't work, no kettle in the room, there were wires coming out of the wall where the bedside lights should be and the room smelt of paint. I was however given another room which was an upgrade, and was fine. But, putting a guest in a room that was not up to spec was very shoddy indeed. The staff were efficient, but I would say only one staff member was friendly.

    Big open plan room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like limited check in hours. Did not like housekeeping refusing to change bed sheets.

    Florestan in reception was polite, friendly and very helpful. The restaurant was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    First, but for sure not last stay in that great place . Great location, cosy room , we had room with balcony which was great. I like candy corner at the reception,too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked if it were possible to get into the room earlier. Not until 2+ hours waiting finally someone had the brilliant idea to check us into a room that was already ready... Understanding They don't guarantee rooms until 4pm,they surely shouldn't be a need to have guests waiting, if rooms are actually ready available.

    The room was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in took 3 hours. The room was hot, it was broken. The person did not know anything. All beds are the same size. The room was not cleaned. You have to say that please clean my room. Information that is incorrect on Booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Still in the process of renovation so noisy with workers and some rooms and suites still in old condition

    great location with lots of restaurants and cafes within 5 or 10 minutes walk. Hotel restaurant is great too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room at times but you can program the air con. TV program is basic, but actually didnt bother me.

    Accom: Everything was there. No need to bring anything. Area: safe, very central (5 mins to Alexander Platz) and v comfortable. Food: plenty of places near. prince bar and the coffee shop both adjacent are nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Luxe 11 are wonderful. I stayed there with a friend for two nights in February 2017. We checked out on Sunday morning, but were only flying out at night at 21.00. Later in the afternoon I started to feel ill. We went back to the hotel and they graciously provided my friend and I with a room to rest for a few hours. This was very much appreciated, as I was feeling very poorly. In addition, the hotel is located in an excellent area of Mitte, close to public transport, cafes, restaurants and lots of shopping. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends. Finally, thank you again to the staff at Luxe 11.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The modern design of the shower is quite inconvenient because it leaks.

    Fantastic hotel, modern design, great service and location. We got an upgrade to a very big an lovely apartment style room. Memorable Stay

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: