Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M-Hotel

Strassburger Str. 1, Zuffenhausen, 70435 Stuttgart, Germany

#105 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is not very near to the city center (few U stations to the central station). No free WiFi provided (3 euro). Electric kettle is very dirty. And they gave us the attic room which was very hard for us to climb up the stairs as we were carrying very large suitcases (>20kg), so remember to tell the hotel your situation before check-in! (They don't have lift as there is only one attic room) But the room is comfortable and we still like it.

    Friendly staff, tried to show you the tourist attraction of Stuttgart and arranged early check-in. Safe and quiet environment near the U station. Comfortable room for two friends (separate beds with private space)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Get what you pay for but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the staff were friendly and polite, they put us in the wrong room. We returned to a sign on the door (which I couldn’t understand) proceeded to attempt to enter the room to figure this out realised someone was in there taking a shower and our key didn’t work!! They had moved us to a different room but they had moved all of our stuff without permission!! Can’t fault how apologetic they were but to have touched our things without permission didn’t sit right with me. I must stress nothing was missing it just felt very intrusive and unsettling!!

    Staff were friendly and beds were quite comfortable (albeit a bit smaller than a normal single I feel) very basic but cheap so can’t complain in that respect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent quality price rate and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small room but nothing bothering. Nothing more bad.

    Good location to visit Porsche museum. Public transport very good and easy. Many bars, small supermarket and fast foods around. Small fridge and boiler in the room. Free coffee in the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Good for basic sleepover - get out in the morning, come just before bedtime...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was totally cold when I arrived - in my four days there, it barely managed to heat up and become habitable (and it was no more than 15sqm!). Also, paid Wi-Fi in 2018? Come on...

    The hotel was clean, for a decent price and at a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Verry nice hotel, but given a few false informations on this site
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Altough I booked (and was given the option online) a room for smokers, I was told that there are no such rooms in the hotel at all - false informing -aswell as WiFi (NOT free),you have to pay for it

    Close to the U-Bahn, staff is verry friendly, REALLY clean rooms, great audio isolation, overall a great hotel I would always recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    They offer breakfast with additional charge starting with 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They offer breakfast with additional charge starting with 3.70 Euro. There is a coffee machine in the lobby for the hotel guests-free of charge. Very close to U-Bahn and there was towels-change every day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    The location of hotel is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator in hotel. This can be problem if you have heavy luggages. Wifi costs 3€ per day. I did not use therefore i have no idea about connection quality. TV has only German channels. If you smoke this hotel is not for you.

    The location of hotel is pretty good. U7 and U15 stations (zuffenhausen rathaus) is so close to hotel. U-Bahn works until 01:00 am. 10 staions from HBF. It takes 17-18 min from HBF to zuffenhaus rathaus. 600m to S Bahn (s3,S4,S6 and S60) Rooms are very clean. No problem about heating or TV. Houskeeping works daily & fine. Rooms are non-smoking rooms. I liked it because i do not smoke :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    3.3
    Poor Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is located beside a Dairy! There was sever odor of animals inside toilet and when opening windows inside room too. Guard dogs of the Dairy barking during night. And every some minute, super loud noise of train passing by could shake us in bed. There was no Elevator and we had hard times carrying our suitcases to second floor in narrow stairways. Drinking water was gold there! There was no water in the room when we entered and we had to buy 1.5 liter for 4 EU from reception (The staff offered us 2 EU per bottle just for the first time!). Finally, the shower head was loss and falling, make it even more annoying.

    Very hot radiators and warm room in winter. Powerful hair dryer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge. Noise from the street. Too hot to sleep. No electronic fan, no air conditioner, couldn't sleep during the stay. Some staff is not friendly.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    1. Normal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Stuff almost don't speak English - only basic words. We were lucky that one women spoke Russian a little, so it was possible to communicate. 2. In hotel information it was said that hotel has free parking. It DOESN'T have any parking at all. They can offer only free public parking in 400 meters from the hotel near the park. So you can't quick access to the car and can't be sure about its safey. 3. No free wi-fi. One-day internet access costs 3 euro. 4. Not pleasant room. And moreover not very clean - we found empty plastic bottles. 5. It is absolutely not a 3-star hotel.

    1. Normal location 2. That I have to stay there only for 1 night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice room with smart facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at U station. Does not feel very safe if you are travelling by car as a tourist. 3€ for wi-fi. It is 2017. Not 1997.

    Nice room with smart facilities. Nice restaurant Löwen 50 m beside IF hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.0
    Do not do it , it is awful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arryve late evening ,avoid as it looks like is not a 24 service there and the door will be closed, and if you ring the bell the owner will treat you like you came to beg for a penny, so if you do not want to experience the feeling , stay away .Thank you mister M you are such a unfriendly person. Ps. The rooms are converted from old studios ,small ones , so there is still a cooker in the room with a board on top.

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great, would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were next to the Utrain so it could get a bit noisy but there's not much you can do about that.

    Lovely staff who went out of their way to help us. Lovely big room (booked a double but was lucky enough to get a family room at no extra charge). Large Balcony on every floor. Keys to the front doors were given so we could come and go as we liked. Room was cleaned and fresh towels were given daily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall basic room and equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall basic room and equipment. Okay for a short stay just for sleeping. Free coffee and water in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, near by U-Bahn and just a few minutes from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, near by U-Bahn and just a few minutes from S-Bahn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Is ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noisy from street and outside the room

    Near Ubahn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee/milk non existent. Some old packets if tea and a kettle. Nothing else.

    Close to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    2017 and I have to pay for WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2017 and I have to pay for WIFI. Very far of downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.3
    Don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the heating was not working, the room was in the basement, no Wi-Fi and if you want you must pay

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.2
    I've never had such a small room (# 72)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've never had such a small room (# 72)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    It was so noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so noisy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    convenient location at fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free coffee to-go in the morning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.1
    The location was very central, very close to 2 U-Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels had a weird smell. There was some noise coming from the window, especially whenever a train passed by.

    The location was very central, very close to 2 U-Bahn stations. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating, although they did not speak any english (except for one lady who I only saw during checkout)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.4
    Good Reception, good staff and value for money Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed quality was bad. Lighting was poor.

    Good Reception, good staff and value for money Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.8
    price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    noice

    price

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse M-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: