Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel M68 2 stars

Mauerstraße 68, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#518 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1010 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room I booked was advertised as having a private bathroom, when I arrived I was told I'd have a shared bathroom as private bathrooms weren't available for solo travellers. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I had known the bathroom wasn't private. On the morning I needed to checkout I couldn't use the shared bathroom as it was in use for in excess of 1.5 hours by other guests.

    Room was large and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room as it faced onto main road and traffic never stopped all night. Was constantly woken up by the traffic

    Great location, central to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water in the shower did not last very long for both days of my stay, so while both days I started my shower warm, it ended cold!

    Clean and comfortable room. Staff very friendly upon arrival. Good location with nearby public transport connections to get around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no crockery or cutlery and the room was too warm. I prefer soap to the gel that is “body wash”.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was easy to use. The room had atmosphere as the furniture was old. The hotel was close to a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff - I tried to call earlier to check if it was possible to leave the bags at the hotel and they were not very responsive and told that us that the check in was only at 3pm. One of the ladies didn't speak English very well and was very unfriendly. Whenever we were getting out or in of the hotel she wouldn't say a word.

    Excelent location; near to the main attractions. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy for the light sleepers as the property is on a busy street. The noise didn’t bother me though. Room and bathroom were fine but lobby could use some updating as this would attract more customers.

    Room was way better than expected. Very clean and spacious; bed was comfy. I had a shared bathroom but it is shared with one other room only. I never ran into any problems. Bathroom was clean as well. The hotel doesn’t have too many rooms but it is well staffed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seperate bathroom was the bad experience. Both toilet and shower was separated in one room. Other guests didnt respect the cleaness so one day I couldn't use the toilet until it was cleaned in the morning. The window in the room was huge like a shopping window. Good curtains though.

    Good space in the room. Wardrobe, table and chairs. If you like the shopping window then it's for you. Near Mall of Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback. Everything went smoothly.

    Good value for money. The hotel is also located conveniently near the popular tourist spots like Brandenburg Gate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid in addition 60 euros for the use of a mobile single second bed instead of a double bed as we requested. There was not lift operation for the first floor and there was not a sink in the room.

    The view from the window at the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and next to the underground station very upmarket area.5 minutes away from checkpoint Charlie. We're their is a decent Irish bar. Good for food and starting off the night. Only 20 minutes away by underground from the eastside gallarie were the wall is and a large hub of bars.

    The staff Gina was very helpful and friendly and always made an effort to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right next to a busy road so rooms are a little bit noisy. However I was able to sleep like a baby :)

    I got a nice room with huge window. The bathroom was shared only with the neighbour room. Breakfast was great, really worth its price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the underground. Also I had a great view from my room - I could see the opera building that was nicely illuminated during the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs a renovation. The room had the smallest wash-bowl we have ever seen. Tiny walls, so we heard our neighbours in the next room and from the hall.

    Parking for 10 Euros per day on the side of the hotel. Good tea and espresso available to buy at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a private bathroom, but it was outside the room.

    Great value for a great location. It's close to a lot of sites as well as restaurants and transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and facilities need to be renovated, double bed was made out of two twin beds that would constantly move away from each other. Definitely NOT worth the price if you are looking for comfortable sleep in a nice surroundings

    Perfect location, Wi-Fi, late check in was well organised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely accomaditing staff. My husband left his wallet after early check out and it was returned promptly with contents intact including all monies at no extra cost

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room needs from some refreshment - The room was basic furniture, but with all nessesary equipment, and normal for 2* hotel.

    + Perfect location - 2 min walking from the metro stations, 10 min walking from Potsdamer Platz and Check point + Clean rooms + Well warmed rooms, plenty of hot water + Option for free late check in + It wasn't noisy, despite the room was with view to the street .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advertised as 24hour café but closed by 9pm. Would like to have had a drink in the evening. It needs a kettle in the room. Also, breakfast was advertised as at 8am - too early for leisure trip - so didn't book it. It seems was actually 8am-11am so would have taken it. .

    Staff lovely, beds and bedding excellent. Very clean. Very convenient central location. Very near subway station. We managed to get around very easily and saw lots. Would use hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been helpful if the lift had worked.

    The position of the hotel is excellent, one can walk to all the major sites and is near the underground system if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is separated from the room Large window/vitrine makes your room very visible from the street

    Good cost benefit Good location close to u-bahn and s-bahn

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is in a great location, in the center of Berlin, in walking distance to Branderburger Tor. Convenient for business travelers as well as for leisure travelers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was weird that the private bathroom was dirtier than the shared bathrooms. ,

    Location was perfect, nearby many touristic places in Berlin and different metro stations. The rooms are big and comfortable and the bathroom clean despite it was shared bathroom. The Internet also good, nice bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet did not always work in my room. There wasn't enough soap, so I had to buy more at the store. The bathroom was not entirely clean. I woke up one morning and there was no electricity and the shower would not drain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked for private parking via booking, but when arrived no place was avilable. Instead i have recieved parking license.

    location is very good, room is spacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and room was separated. However, I don't know the reason why is like that, so it's not a complaint, just was a little bit uncomfortable

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell when I got in, had to buy air refresher because it was a really strong and unpleasant smell.

    The location it's great, walking distance from the Ubahn station and a lot of main attractions!! The staff it's really helpful and the breakfast was good (you have to pay separately for it).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken so had to carry suitcases up stairs. Security lighting in hallway was constantly going on and off.

    Close to the centre of Berlin and close to transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a big bay window which overlooked a main busy street so not a great deal of privacy unless you closed the curtains - perhaps a net curtain would help?

    Location was amazing, 500m away from checkpoint Charlie. Potsdammer Platz & Friedrich Strasse stations about half a mile away. Staff were friendly, bed was comfy & you could sit outside & have a few cheap beers. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was oriented to a very busy street, noise blocking of window and walls is very poor, it was extremely noisy. Improving on this part would make it a truly great place to stay at..

    Excellent location, few minutes walk from U-Bahn station, with several landscapes in walking distance. Nice, comfortable room, bath and WC was outside of the room, but was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room does not have air-condition but fortunately a standing fan is provided; otherwise, the room gets very hot since the curtain blinds does not completely shield the sunshine. Also, since the hotel is at the corner of Leipziger Strasse & Mauer Strasse, it is a bit noisy due to traffic and youngsters (on their way to/from CityHostel Berlin -- which is a block away). Our room does not have an attached toilet; instead, it is located around a common corridor but is kept private for our own use; nonetheless, it is slightly inconvenient since we occasionally run into other guests who also has to walk to their assigned toilet in the middle of the night. Lastly, most of the hotel rooms are located on First Floor but its elevator is not operating; so beware in case one has heavy luggage.

    Location is great being in the Mitte district and within short-walk distance to the Stadmitte subway station, to Potsdamer Platz, Berlin Mall, Check-point Charlie, Gendarmenmarkt, Brandenburg Gate & Reichstag. Several good supermarkets, pharmacy, and eateries nearby. Public transport (bus & trams) are nearby which can go east towards Museum Island and AlexanderPlatz; OR go west towards the Tiergarten, Berlin Zoo, KaDeWe Department Store. Some Hotel staff are very friendly & helpful whilst a few were indifferent. Room and toilet are kept clean daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dusty floor, bad shower, bad mattress, bare minimum regarding furniture, though there would be room to make it a little more comfortable

    Size of room, good soundproofing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is in the lobby, i'm a little scare to shower in the night.

    A good apartment to stay more than we expected! Very nice host and we got map there. Room's wall color is bright, bed is comfortable. And very big french window! Wow!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude on the phone before I arrived. They put a lean on my card for the cost of booking for 2 weeks. I booked 2.5 weeks before travel. TV only worked sometimes and most of the buttons on the remote were broken. Power points by bed and bedside lamp were broken.

    The bed was comfortable (pillow rubbis h, 12 euro to rent an extra one per day so bought one in primark instead). Location is the best thing about the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    250 TV stations but no English language ones available. Coffee-shop downstairs does not offer a breakfast menu.

    Location was excellent. Rooms larger than what I expected in this price range.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are three ablutions for the five rooms without private facilities but during my visit two were locked. :( Coffee shop did not have a breakfast menu.

    Reception is only open until 10pm. Staff immediately identified that I would arrive later than this (as my flight was not due in until 9.30pm) and sent instructions on the after-hours procedure, including code the the key-safe. My key was waiting as promised. The room was huge, well furnished, comfortable and, despite being right on a busy road, relatively quiet. Great location. Tourist attractions like 'Checkpoint Charlie' and the Jewish Museum are only minutes walk away. Three subway stations within easy walking distance and bus right past the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great but on your booking.com it was mentioned that the room I was booking contains a toilet ..It was true but the toilet was outside the room with distance of 6 to 7 meters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE 2 ISSUES I HAD WAS THE ROOM I STAYED IN WAS OVERLOOKING THE MAIN STREET WHICH MEANT A LOT OF CAR NOISE AND NO SOUND PROOF. ALSO THE CURTAINS WERE NOT SUN BLOCKING. THIS MEANT THAT I SLEPT WITH EARPLUGS AND WOULD WAKE UP AROUND 5 AM EVERY MORNING DUE TO THE SUN LIGHT AND HEAVY TRAFFIC NOISE.

    OVERALL I ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT, STAFF WAS ATTENTIVE AND REALLY HELPFUL.BREAKFAST WAS SUFFICIENT AND FRESH. EVEN THE SHARED BATHROOM WAS THOROUGHLY CLEANED. THE SINGLE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loud street noise will be a problem for warmer months when window is open for lack of air conditioning.

    Perfect location, next to transit and Mall of Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed instead of double bed they give me twice bed

    They ask online smoking preference o said yes when I went they they told me there isn't any smoking inside room so it's little disappointing also I ask for double bed they give me twince bad really uncomfortable coz bed was moving so i didn't enjoy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seemed to be broken - the elevator, the TV in the room, the electrical plugs, the shower (bits fell off when I turned it on and it had no knob to adjust the two streams of water)

    Location and quiet room to sleep, pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater seemed inadequate to heat the room. The light in the bathroom over the sink had a burned out bulb, which made it hard to see when shaving.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection and was prepared well. The location was convenient for me, as I was within a 15 -20 minute walking distance for the things I was interested in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate bathroom - first time didn't get which one I can use At night inseide of the hotel was very dark and scary Noisy outside at night (traffic)

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great, close to all tourist attractive The hotel it self very old needs a lot of updat The staff need to be more friendly and welcome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • dirty mattress and bedsheets: suspicious brown spots, hairs and pubic hairs; • mold at the bathroom ceiling

    • good location, pretty close to main sightseeings and subway; • nice and friendly receptionist

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extended time in the reception so it's an easy access for coffee at night...

    the breakfast was so good and well spent budge.so affordable and it's within the city center...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Look, given the price, the place is good, but it could get better. I get that this is Germany, but given that this is a hotel and that you probably get a lot of international tourists, the staff should speak English. Also, the bathrooms need a good scrub (it clean, but not clean-clean) and some common sense would be great – if you offer a joint bathroom, attach a hook for the clothes somewhere, put in a shelf (in the shower too), fix the leaking toilet.

    The room was decent and clean, the towels get changed daily, wi-fi was working perfectly, the location is amazing if you are up for sightseeing (or shopping, the Berlin Mall is right around the corner). The staff is nice. All in all, good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning, nothing too bad but did wake me up a couple of times with the noise of the cleaning staff I think moving things around and bagging a few things.

    Perfect location walking distance to checkpoint Charlie and friedrichstrasse. Ubahn is 2nminutes walk too. Bed was comfy, shower was great and the room was always warm and clean. I don't understand why there are bad reviews, you get what you paid for which is basic accommodation right in the centre of Berlin. It's a bargain to be honest and I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal was a bit low but you can browse with it

    The location is central and really close to all the Brandenburg Gate. Also if you love shopping there is the mall of Berlin next to and Alexanderplatz just 4 stops away with the metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it's located is a bit quiet and you need to get a tram to get to the more lively places or a taxi. Only takes a few minutes though and doesn't cost much

    We really only slept for a few hours and uses the shower but it was perfect for us. Nice staff and there was alcohol and coffee downstairs until 10pm. Hotel was cheap and cheerful really. Clean too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit old. The facilities basic. No breakfast. Poor but ok English BUT for the price range this what you would expect...

    It's an excellent value for money location if your priority is to see the centre of Berlin and not to enjoy a hotel. Even with the shared facilities everything was ok, reasonable price, clean and mostly very convienient spot (just 300m from Stadmitte U Bahn and within walking distance to everything!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly what we needed, a hub near everything in which one can sleep and reenergize while enjoying the vibrant city. Really can't complain!

    Great location, nice staff, we had a very enjoyable stay! Good price, great spot, exactly what we were looking for!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the most beautiful facilities, but the staff and location made up for this!

    The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, good wifi available in rooms, large single room, nice shower and low price for a great location with only a few minute walk from the Mall of Berlin, Berlin Wall at Potsdamer Platz, Komische Oper Berlin, etc...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room , but when entering the room it was two singles pushed together . Having asked the receptionist for a double room she advised me that this was a double. Two singles pushed together is a twin. I can tell you this as I spent most of the night picking myself or my girlfriend from between the two beds .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad.

    The location is good. The hotel is not far from Checkpoint Charlie (~10 minutes walking), it's about 2 km from both Berlin main station and Alexanderplatz. Near the hotel (5 minutes walking) there are subway stations Mohrenstr and Stadtmitte. Also there is a bicycle sharing station (Call a bike) nearby. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi Internet access both in rooms and in the lobby. Rooms are clean, spacious (at least my room), staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. The room's insulation is very bad, I can hear all the noise made by vihicles outside the window. Toilet and drain in the shower got blocked on two separate nights, making it very inconvenient and I was unable to take a bath. Additionally, the water pumping system makes very loud noises when flushing, showering...etc. Moreover, my room was not cleaned on one day during my stay. This hotel is for those who only care about the location and nothing else. I would not recommend anyone to stay here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our own bathroom with the room, it was in the hallway so we had to leave the room to get there, but that wasn't really an issue.

    The location was great, in the middle of all of the main sites, so took maximum of 15 minutes to get everywhere. The room was good, not overly modern but nice, with enough space Wifi was always great! Never any issues

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a not-smoking room, but there was a terrible smell and a really poor wall decoration, moreover we could hear or the noises coming from outside and other rooms. The bathroom doesn't have a light in the mirror that was really small.

    Near to city center Wood flooring Check-in until late

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was perfect!

    Great location, good value, good WiFi, spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and simple but very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms are in the hallway

    Big windows in the room, very spacious. Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy.

    Good location. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception after 22.00hrs

    Location good, close to u-bahn (stadmitte), good coffee nice to sit outside in morning before days sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the hotel and its central location. Moreover, it's real value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous. Staff not very friendly but accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, from the staff, to the room and the cleaning service. The place was filled with a kind and welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin curtains didn't prevent much light coming in - right next to very busy/ noisy main road

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi sometimes unstable

    Excellent location, availability of car parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super luxe, basic.

    Great location, safe, quiet. Spacious room. Bit weird location of the room as attached to a storage area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little dated

    Proximity to everythung

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi

    heating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor in the room was very cold., there were no carpets

    soft and comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Grand hotel for people on a budget

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one shared toilet and bathroom

    not far away from U station

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel M68 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: